• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

Travelers pour into New Orleans throughout the year to explore, celebrate and enjoy the many events held in this Louisiana destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location and historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel with its coveted location near the Central Business District and Morial Convention Center is ideal for business travelers.
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

Travelers pour into New Orleans throughout the year to explore, celebrate and enjoy the many events held in this Louisiana destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location and historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel with its coveted location near the Central Business District and Morial Convention Center is ideal for business travelers. Our private courtyard and event spaces are perfect for meeting, banquets and weddings.

Built in 1847, this hotel is just steps away from Bourbon Street, antique shops, art galleries and restaurants. Cheer on the Saints at the Louisiana Superdome or spend the evening listening to some jazz at the Hard Rock Café New Orleans. Experience the food, festivals, people and fun of New Orleans.

Guest amenities include complimentary Internet, a Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view and delight in an excellent breakfast at our Café Bieveille. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient The hotel staff is very friendly, but the restaurant staff could do a little better in terms of service and speediness. Clean facilities. Pool is not heated year around, but they do have a mini gym and business center with a printer. Location is right off the freeway and there are many restaurants nearby. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Service Lakisha and Nadia at the front desk are always very helpful. We stay at this property often and they have always courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Della in the restaurant has also been great. Her courteousness and attention to detail made our sinning decision easy. We ate at the Round House every night because we knew we would receive good service and have a great meal. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine older hotel for the business traveler Right off the interstate, this tall, older hotel is fine for a business traveler - parking is free and plentiful, there is an on-site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and my room was quiet - unlike some newer hotels, this one seems to have thicker walls so I did not hear any sounds from neighboring rooms and I had a good night's sleep, and that's what really matters! Staff were all friendly and polite. I will definitely choose this hotel again the next time I am in this area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and quality. We enjoyed staying there and we will return to stay. The Hotel could use some more help in the Restaurant. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My son and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to a convenient store across the street. Taxi service was available when requested, and was sometimes outside waiting for new customers. The night clerk that checked us in was always polite, smiled and was concerned about our stay. Only issue, which wasn't much was after the first night of stay, we couldn't get regular coffee in our room. The only coffee on the cleaning ladies carts was decaf. However, the motel provided coffee in the lobby. We ate breakfast in the restaurant once, and it wasn't very flavorful. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, so-so room, lousy housekeeping Stayed 4 nights 11/13. Nice room but needed an easy chair. Only chair was the desk chair. Beds great. Bathroom nice. Housekeeping was awful, had to continually ask for things at the front desk. One night - no glasses for drinks. One night - no bathmat. One night - room not made up at all !!! No extra toilet paper. Only 1 little bar of soap. Ran out of Kleenex. Room was clean and comfortable but no place for 2 people to sit and watch TV at night. Front desk staff was great - polite, helpful. Was visiting New Orleans area - location of hotel was very convenient. I am an avid Holiday Inn customer but would have to think twice to stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service and friendly, personable and professional staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I had two room. One room had issues. This hotel has excellent customer service. They addressed all the issues and went above and beyond. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A all service Hotel Holiday Inn has everything that you need when traveling to what ever city or destination. It's the most comfortable Hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only thing I experinced was that the meals could do with some improvement. My stay was only made the more pleasurable by the professionalism of the well mannered and politeness of the entire staff!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price For the price of the room it could not have been better. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. The restaraunt gave a lot of food per portion I only wish there had been a menu available in the room so I could have called from there for "take-out" service. The room was fantastic - it was spacious and clean. However there was a slight "musty" smell when getting off the elevator on to the 7th floor and then again when walking into the room but I think that has to do with age more than anything. The room itself was clean but the tub was in need of an overlay or update. All in all I would definately stay there again. The location to the expressway was great and to Metarrie as well. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It was okay. Shower was a bit slippery as if it hadn't been properly cleaned. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but lacking in a few areas Hotel was easy to get to and the lobby was nice. Personnel were all polite and helpful. Restaurant and bar were good but bar could have used some snacks such as crackers and peanuts to encourage loitering, otherwise was good on entertainment and price. So, although I give the hotel good marks on the points above, I must give it a low rating on value. The floor our room was situated on smelled fairly strongly of mildew and our room was quite humid (even though it was cool) Some humidity is to be expected in southern Louisiana but not to that extent. We woke up each morning sticky and uncomfortable. The bathroom was quite small and the lock was broken which was very annoying to my teen children. I might have given a fair rating instead of poor except for the fact that the room was in my estimation quite expensive. We stayed at this hotel to hopefully reduce our overnight expenditures while visiting New Orleans. While touring around the city, we found that we could have stayed in the downtown area for roughly two thirds the cost. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by meterie review I found the hotel a little pricey but the location and availability were exactly what we needed. My only complaint was the lack of a writing tablet (note pad) in the room. Additionally the the lighting was less than we prefer., October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An awful experience From the beginning to end, my stay was terrible. The first room I was placed in was quite damp (I understand it's Louisiana, but this was awful for persons with allergies/asthma...very hard to breathe). Furthermore, the room was quite musty, outdated, and felt "gross". There was no desk chair and no shower curtain! I went to the front desk and they quickly moved me to a different room (which was nice), and the new room was better, but still had the damp, musty, and worn down feel. The only new part of the hotel was the front lobby area. This whole hotel needs to be to be torn down and rebuilt. I was not a happy camper and couldn't wait for my 3 days to end. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Property with ants in the room Upon arriving to the room we noted several things. The door malfunctioned due to a broken deadbolt. The sealing popcorn textured paint had fallen onto the floor in some areas and had not been vacuumed by the housekeeping crew. And the room had little groups of ants in several places. Very disappointed, would not book this property ever again. Still however, a very pleased IGH customer. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We have stayed at various hotels in or near New Orleans, and this is by far one of the friendliest and most accommodating. The staff went over and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. The check-in staff were courteous and efficient (a special thanks to Nadia J., who was just terrific), and the manager even called us in the evening to ask if everything was to our satisfaction. With our coupon, we got a free morning breakfast, which we ordered off the menu (pancakes, eggs, sausage, etc.). It was much more than the typical breakfast buffets that one gets at most hotels. The hotel is very clean, centrally located, and housekeeping was very good. Highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again. Friendly. clean and good food. Convenient on and off interstate. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations You need to shorten the review format. Many times I would choose not to reply as the process ttakes at least 10 minutes. I stay at this location every time I need to visit the New Orleans area as it is conviently located and offers a good value.......your people are a real plus. Was dissapointed that the bar/restaurant didn't open until 5:00PM. Would recommend being open for late lunch October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business This location was excellent for my week of business in the area. Staff was outstanding, helping fill any of my request or needs. Great Restaurant with very good selection and pricing. General Mgr. has well trained his staff. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome I feel as if I'm home when staying at this hotel. The staff are always polite and eager to assure your needs are taken care of. They pay attention to details that other hotels don't and go above & beyond to accommodate all your needs. Having a Bar/Restaurant in house is fabulous! I travel every week for work and enjoy a place where you can have dinner & cocktails while socializing without having to leave the property! I highly recommend staying at this property if you are in the New Orleans area! Thanks everyone for making me feel so special! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean It was a nice room. Weird configuration, inconvenient where the bathroom is. But very comfortable and nice staff. Love the free wifi. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were upgraded to a Suite and it was very nice for the price. There was pleanty of room for a family of four, and the service was great. I recommend this hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable Bed The only problem was that there was a terrible smell on the 8th floor. Fortunately, it was only in the hallways; it was not in the guest rooms. Everything else was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, food and service This is an excellent hotel! The room was above our satisfaction. We were going on a cruise out of New Orleans and purchased the room, park and shuttle package. It was a great deal! Our car was safe and the parking and shuttle to and from the port was included at no extra charge. We will definitely stay here again when we go on a cruise or any other time in New Orleans. Priority Club members also receive 25% off in their restaurant. The food was great too! Wonderful service. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK just OK Older facility in need of a refresh. Staff was great Shuttle service lacked consistency September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat locale or price Good place for workers and business people . don't let bland exterior fool you. I'll be baaack... September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready Sheets had spots on them. No supplies in the coffee service, no fruit for bkst even though on the menus. Generally the room was not ready. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay!!! I enjoyed my stay and would stay her again. There is a musty smell in the halls however I think its because of the age of the building. The hotel itself is beautiful and updated!!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room and public areas of the hotel are very nice. The housekeeping person who last took care of our room must have been in a hurry however. There were no cups for the coffee and no soap for the bath or sink. I called down to the front desk and was nicely told I was welcome to come down and get them from her, which I did. In the morning, when I checked out, I politely informed the desk clerk that the vent fan in the bathroom was not working. He thanked me, but made no note of it. The room was clean and bed very comfortable, so I would stay here again, as it was close to the airport and overall was a good stay. September 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading