• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in
View More

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in 1847. We're just steps from Bourbon Street, antique shops, art galleries and the many excellent restaurants that New Orleans is known for. Cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome or spend the evening listening to some New Orleans jazz.

If you're in town for a convention or business, our French Quarter hotel's location is a great choice since we're just one mile from the Morial Convention Center. Our private courtyard and more than 2,000 square feet of event space are perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate our beautiful, secluded setting that combines historic architecture with modern, thoughtful amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Pamper yourself with a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view or an excellent breakfast at our Café Bienville. Make reservations today to enjoy our historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel's charm!

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter and near everything that makes New Orleans unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C unreliable The Air Conditioning would not stay regulated and I could not set the desired temp 2 nights. I had to find the breaker and turn the entire unit off to get the AC to kick in and to adjust the temperature. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds We just returned from here 2 weeks ago. Our flight was at 5 pm and we had forgot to charge our DVD player. The staff told us to leave it with them at desk and they would charge it and then charge the other battery as well. Very nice. Wish they carried a little more in there store, but convenient if you need something. Breakfast is nice to have without paying for it. Hotel is off the beaten path a little bit, but it's easy to walk to Bourbon and French market if that's where you are wanting to go. It's nice and close to Harrah's if you like to gamble. It's also nice to get out of the rat race on Bourbon. Rooms are nice and big, great rates. We will definately stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Office Manager is fantastic! Visited this property during my vacation/birthday week and the entire experience from housekeeping, maintenance and food and beverage exceeded my expectations! Mr. Williams, the Front Office Manager, gave such professional and genuine service he definitely made a lasting impression on my experience. I have travelled extensively staying at a variety of hotels and I've never met Manager who appears as dedicated and friendly as Mr. Williams. He will give you the impression as if you've known him all your life. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel.....meals need improving The rooms were great. Parking is tight, tight in the garage....if you have to pay for parking, just park across the street in the lot. Their free continental breakfast needs improving.....hardly any fresh fruit, constantly out of plates and silverware.....not enough room to sit down. We actually had to eat in one of the lobby rooms with 2 small children, because there was nowhere to sit in the dining area. People had to go outside to eat in the pool area. We were "scolded" by one of the staff and told that our area was not for eating. Also, the free social meal on Tuesday through Thursday needs a little improvement. I know it's "free", but it is an amenity.....needs to be great. They served hamburgers and hot dogs one night, and there was NO mustard. Everyone was shaking their heads. The other night was wings and pasta salad....never saw the pasta salad. There was enough to make a green salad, though.....but the staff could not keep up with the demand for wings. Again..............nowhere to sit. It's a clean hotel and only a few blocks from a trolley stop. It is quiet, which you wouldn't get in the French Quarter. It is on the same street as the Dome if you are going to a football game. There is a great café next door, and you are about 2 blocks from a large restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice for New Orleans stay I was very pleased with the size of the room and the furnishings. The hotel is very close to everything and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely come back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff and room amenities We got in late and was helped by nite clerk Mark. He was the best! Our room was very comfortable and the beds were superb. The area was great for walking distance to FQ. This was a great Staybridge experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect.. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect, the staff was very friendly and attentive, the suite was very clean and modern, and free Wifi was a great perk. Some of the downsides were the outdated exercise equipment with frayed cables in the workout room within the hotel, the lack of dumbbells, and the pool area with no clean towels at 8 o'clock in the morning which is the time that the pool is scheduled to open. The evening reception was good also, except it is scheduled to end at 7:30 p.m; we arrived at 7 p.m. on the first night of our stay and there was no food left and none was restocked. We were sure to get there earlier for the rest of our stay. Lastly, during the evening reception there was no access to the juice dispenser, so the only options you had were the wine or the soda machine. It would been nice to have access to juice if you don't drink either wine or soda. They did however, make tea and coffee available all night long. Finally, if you have an early check in or late check-out, they will hold your bags for you free of charge and assist you with transportation needs. Overall, I would stay here again and I would recommend it, especially for families. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay at a reasonable price in a great NOLA area We enjoyed our short weekend in New Orleans at this hotel. Location is great, lots of things within walking distance and the staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location clean room Hotel was clean with large rooms and friendly staff. It was in a good location. Only negative was poor WiFi. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My fiance and I visited New Orleans for the first time. All I can say is it was great no complaints. They even called me to let me now my room was ready and I could come check in!!!! The front desk person was very sweet and courteous. We are already planning another trip back! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but, They need more Luggage Carts One of my favorite Hotels but on the day we left we had to haul our luggage (and we had a consideable amount) down to the Lobby without the aid of a luggage cart. That wasn't easy as it involved multiple trips up to our room. Recommend the Hotel buy more carts and put signs on them asking patrons to return them to the Lobby when they are finished using them. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Had a very nice stay at the Staybridge in NOLA. Facility was clean, the staff was friendly,and the price was very good compared to competitors. Location was perfect...we never needed our car. One downside was the cost to park the car each night. Next time I will park in a local lot for less. Other downside was the small pool area. (And the pool looked like it could use a serious cleaning.) August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here every time I am in New Orleans The hotel was great!! The room was extremely comfortable and we had an excellent night's rest. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel pool was small but very relaxing. The hotel provided a large breakfast with several different items to chose from. Parking is convenient and right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was easy to find and has a great location near many attractions. I will stay at this hotel each time I travel to New Orleans! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay - no cleaning I stay at the hotel for 6 nights in July 2013. The hotel is OK for the price. The only problem we had is that they never cleaned the rooms or changed the towels. To stay for 6 nights in a hotel without cleaning service is not OK. If I had known that, I would have chosen to stay on a self-catering apartment. I did complain on a daily basis at reception and they always had the same reply: "We will send somebody straight away". That never happened unfortunately. Camila, United Kingdom August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay ever! I brought my Drill Team to New Orleans for a parade & competition, we stayed 2 nights Aug 5 & 6th at Staybridge Suites & everything was great! The clean comfortable rooms are like home away from home, helpful friendly staff, decent breakfast, free social evening reception tues-thurs, nice pool, everything's in walking distance including Harrahs Casino! We absolutely loved this hotel & will stay here again for the Mardi Gras! 100% RECOMMENDED!!! Warning: Our van was too big for the hotel parking, so we parked in lot across the street & got a boot with a $90 removal fee plus $35 per day to park "just beware" August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We liked staying here and we got the room for a great price. It was a HUGE room with a king bed, kitchen, full size refrigerator and a small stove top for just the two of us. If we had known, we would have gotten groceries before getting into the city and made a few meals. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus as well. I would stay here again. The location was just outside of the French quarter so you didn't feel trapped in the small streets. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room. Spacious. Breakfast was free. Awesome. Great Room. Spacious. Only down side was the cost of parking. But being downtown, it's expected and no different than other hotels in the area. Just consider the extra cost when booking the room. At least they provide a place for you to park. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great Great looking room but the microwave turntable did not work. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Nice large rooms, but poorly managed This was a good value for 6 people and a small dog, and the location was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed in the maid service. When we got to the room I noticed one of the toilets was not very clean, and the whole bathroom smelled of mildew. We were able to get the shower curtain changed and the bathroom re-cleaned the next day, and that resolved that issue, but apparently that was our daily maid service. So when we got back from the French Quarter and wanted to take showers that night we didn't have any clean towels. We called and asked for some, but they didn't show up. The next morning when we were trying to get ready to leave, we still didn't have any towels and called again. I finally decided to walk the halls in search of a maid cart, and when I finally found one five floors down she would only give me 2 towels; and made it very clear that I was lucky to get any from her. All in all a good place to stay, but management needs to put processes in place that will keep the little things - that can have a big impression - from being missed. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the mini kitchen which had micro, stove, dish washer and frig. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is walking distance to Bourbon Street, French Quarters and French Market and 2 blocks from street car. Free breakfast is a typical breakfast but was good. Swimming pool was enjoyed by both adults and kids. Nice sitting area by pool, Exercise room is small but decent and clean. Staff was great. Corrine and Brittany suggested restaurants and gave directions to where ever we needed to go. Only disappointment is I had to call for clean towels and the garbage to be picked up but they came right away. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience at a hotel! The service from the desk staff was wonderful! The young lady at the front desk (I think her name was Andrea, but not entirely sure) was helpful with all of my questions and very welcoming. The room was enormous, especially for the great price I paid. I had a room overlooking the front of the hotel and it was fantastic. I continued to stay at hotels all week long as I went East on a road trip, and I have to say that this was the best experience by far! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great place to stay. Very nice staff. Located near French Quarter and Super dome. Near great restaurants. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointment Well, how can a Hotel management think, that 17 floors of Rooms will fit into this small breakfast room? Every day full, every day almost fighting for the food, noisy and no atmosphere at all. The only highlight in that Hotel is the always helpful and friendly Concierge Myra August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall This hotel was clean and reasonable, but we could not get in our room until nearly 45 minutes past the guaranteed time of 4pm. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This hotel was an excellent choice for me and my family. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were very impressed. From the hotel staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms we could have not chosen a better place to stay. We arrived too early to check in, but the staff let us store our bags until it was time for us to check-in. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room horrible service The room I had was really nice but some of the people with me had several problems and had to move rooms. Breakfast was horrible. They were out of a lot of things and u had to cook ur own waffles. I could have done that in my room considering I had a suite. Would not stay here again unless I had to. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too hot The room was nice but the hallway was cooler than the room. The room would never get cool the entire weekend. I called to the front desk, they said they would send someone and I never saw anyone, but didn't stay around and wait. The phone in the room was inoperable. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location We really enjoyed our stay, even it was only for one night. Great location between French Quarter and Cruise ship terminal. It was nice waking up and being able to see the river and our Carnival ship from the room windows, great view. Nice clean room and courteous staff. For breakfast, get there early as items do go fast. Good food though. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from Corrina Corrina is a great asset to this hotel and hope she is recongnized. She went above and beyond in a genuine way. Its so hard to find outstanding customer service such as this these days. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Family stayed here on a recent trip. Spent many nights in hotels throughout the south. This was the best of them all. Staff was great beginning with our upgrade as a IHG member. Front desk clerk addressed us by name each time we passed the desk. Food was excellent, room great, location perfect, and free parking was icing on the cake. Would stay here on any future trips to NOLA. July 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading