• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in
View More

The Historic Chateau Lemoyne Hotel of New Orleans

New Orleans is a city of history, magic and mystery, especially in the French Quarter. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter - Chateau Lemoyne hotel of New Orleans welcomes you with quaint New Orleans charm, a coveted location near the Central Business District and unique, historic accommodations.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate the opportunity to be immersed in the nostalgia of a bygone era, since our hotel was built in 1847. We're just steps from Bourbon Street, antique shops, art galleries and the many excellent restaurants that New Orleans is known for. Cheer on the New Orleans Saints at the Louisiana Superdome or spend the evening listening to some New Orleans jazz.

If you're in town for a convention or business, our French Quarter hotel's location is a great choice since we're just one mile from the Morial Convention Center. Our private courtyard and more than 2,000 square feet of event space are perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings.

Our French Quarter hotel's guests appreciate our beautiful, secluded setting that combines historic architecture with modern, thoughtful amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Pamper yourself with a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view or an excellent breakfast at our Café Bienville. Make reservations today to enjoy our historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel's charm!

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter and near everything that makes New Orleans unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed my stay here. Customer Service was great, the rooms were great and the location was perfect! The beds were so comfortable and we had the best view of Mother's, the casino, Canal Street, & The St. Louis Cathedral. Will stay here again anytime!!! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My kids and I spent three nights and enjoyed the free breakfast and happy hour drinks and food. The kitchen in our room had dishes and a dishwasher besides a full size refrigerator. The location is right across the street from much more expensive hotels. Easy walk to the French Quarter. The hotel was full of families but not over crowded. Great bargain. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Great Location I don't have anything bad to say about our stay. Food can be pricy in the French Quarter, so the complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. We had a one bedroom suite and that was great for four people. Loved having a kitchen. Is it resort quality, no. But, it's nice and clean and super affordable. Free wi-fi is another huge bonus. Great location. French Quarter is three blocks in one direction. River is four blocks in the other. All employees were super nice and helpful. And a few days a week they have social hours with free wine and dinner. If you need a hotel with a fancy restaurant and huge lobby, this isn't for you. But, for me, I will definitely stay here again :) April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I have been to the Staybrige three times in the past year and during my most recent stay I have been truly impressed at the helpfullness and general cheery character of the front desk and breakfast/dinner staff. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Experience This is probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast included was also the best I've had at a hotel providing free breakfast; so much variety and very tasty. The hotel and room was very neat and clean. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting New Orleans. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but not my favorite hotel All of the staff was very helpful and nice and the room itself was good aside from the initial freezing temperature. It just had a strange vibe to it and our room was right next to the laundry room which got kind of noisy in the mornings. Also, the walls seemed very thin as one morning we could hear everything that was being said in the adjoining room. They also seemed to be having issues with the keys because we came back to our room one day and both of the keys did not work. This happened to one of my friends as well. The staff fixed it right away but it was not fun to deal with. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations/ Location Half mile away from French Quarter, wouldn't want to stay too close to FQ, to noisy at night, sirens going off, and too much commotion. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay. We have stayed at many hotels in New Orleans over the past 10 years and I must say, this is the BEST hotel we have ever stayed at while in New Orleans. The hospitality was exceptional. The suites are spacious, clean, and comforting. Inaddition to all of the great amenities, I can't over look the FREE HOT meal served Tuesday - Thursday. The menu changes every night. This hotel also offers a hot breakfast every morning. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time in Nawlins I would like to say that this hotel has a excellent service staff from top to bottom . I would recommend to anyone who wants all the comforts of home at an affordable price to stay here. I can't say enough good ! Myself and my wife along with my friends were very pleased with the hotel and staff, everyone encountered were friendly and helpful. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel and great location We visited New Orleans with three little kids - all under the age of 6. We did not plan this vacation and booked the room as we were coming into town sight unseen. We were so nicely surprised when we arrived. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and it was such a plus to have breakfast and dinner included if we needed it. The location was perfect - right in the middle of everything. The only down side was parking. There wasn't any left in the hotel, so we had to park across the street, but it was cheaper anyway, so not a big deal and actually think it was easier because we could unload by the front door before we parked. Would recommend this hotel, we had a great stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exceptional staff! Hotel was very busy when we were checking in so we were asked to wait a while until housekeeping could catch up. We were provided with refreshments and wifi and sat in the courtyard. The staff was great and helpful the entire stay. Breakfast was very good - warm entrees and lots of fruit. We were there for a week and it was one of the most relaxing stays ever. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and very well maintained The hotel was very clean and all areas were well maintained. Our room was clean and we were suprised with all of the kitchen wares that were in our room for us to use during our stay We even had a laundry basket in the large closet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was great and there was always plenty of choices to pick from easch day. Only complaint was it was difficult for both of us to sit on the sofa and watch TV because of the placemet of the TV.My husband ended up laying on the bed to watch TV while I sat on the sofa. Also wish there was a night light to leave on at night. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hello management, are you listening? nice location, rooms quality ok, front staff not attentive. housekeeping staff good. two of three business center pc's did not work at some time during the stay. two of three were accessible most days. flakey WI-FI. sundowner was major disappointment. food was out two of three days one hour in. breakfast was consistently late. clean general area's. would stay again for location not the staff or amenities March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Terrible parking Great hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Main negative if the parking for the hotel. $30 dollars for parking is expensive, but is not unexpected in downtown New Orleans. However, the parking garage for the hotel is in terrible condition. Holes in the floor covered by plywood, tiny spaces (we have a minivan, not a huge SUV), and tight corners getting into the garage itself. Wouldn't be as disappointing if there was some up front warning by the staff as to its condition. My only issue was that there was no warning prior to getting there or by the staff how bad the lot was. If you don't have a car, I'd recommend this hotel. If you do, I'd explore another hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit thank you for wonderful food and greetings each morning and evening. great location. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the price... The beds were comfortable - but only doubles. Should be able to expect queen size beds. We were a family of four - two adults and two teens. Room was clean but furniture was mismatched, damaged or missing completely. Food was good but they were constantly running out and people were lining up to wait for more food to come. Had to request that tables be wiped off when they were obviously covered with food left over from other people. Food services area seemed very understaffed and they were understandably less than friendly. Wifi was free but sporadic at best. Based on marketing and price we should have been very happy but we weren't. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone based on our experience. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I always enjoy traveling to New Orleans and I really enjoy staying at Staybridge. I will not stay at no other hotel but Staybridge in New Orleans. The staff is always nice and hotel is the best. The food is always great.... March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine family hotel, safe, and good location Not familiar with the area, the hotel's location is great for families. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. The breakfasts had variety but get there early, the hotel was busy and while the attendants worked hard to keep items stocked, they ran out. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service in my time of need. We never had to worry about comfort and service on returning from funeral. The staff all were very friendly and understanding. We highly recommend our friends to stay here whenever they visit New Orleans. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property Close in to the Quarters Here is a jem of a Hotel close in to everything in the French Quarter without all the late night noise and traffic. As a Platinum IHC Member i believe this is one of the best managed properties in the Staybridge Brand. Management goes beyoind what is required/expected of the frachise. They put some nice little twist on the morning breakfast and the same with the evening social hour. Parking is very cool and I like having my car available to me - unlike other hotels in NOLA where you car could be parked 10 blocks away. If you haven't tried this property when you visit NOLA you owe it to yourself to give it a try. I wish there was a way to give a 6 Star rating on this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the staff The staff and Concierge were extremely helpful in making our first visit to New Orleans memorable. The recommendations for meals, tours etc. were "spot on" to our needs. The staff at Staybridge were very polite and attntive ot our needs. Great job Staybridge! March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to the Big Easy stayed at the Big NO! The price of the room was outrageous compared to the quality of the room itself. The staff did not acknowledge me as a priority club member. Answers from staff were short and dismissive. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MARDI GRAS This was our third time staying for Mardi Gras and as always it was great. Rooms and staff are the best. Our group of four rooms plan to return next year. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Have stayed at this property a couple times and have always had a positive experience. Breakfast Buffet is the best I have had at IHG properties. This is coming from a Platinum member so I stay at many IHG properties. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personalized customer service and comfortable room My husband and I are locals and have made a habit of staying in New Orleans for Mardi Gras for many years. This was by far one of our BEST experiences. The staff, especially Brittney, was amazing and very accommodating. I was very impressed with the room keys. They worked, everytime! We will stay at the StayBridge Suites again. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Mardi Gras This place is out of the way of French Quarter but within walking distance! Free breakfast, spacious rooms with full kitchen. I have stayed here 3 times in the previous 3 years and I like it very much. I had to give the service just fair because I had to ask 3 times to get our room cleaned (it was cleaned once in 4 nights) and two times to get towels for the room. The front desk said we had to request a cleaning Friday before 5 but this was never said to us on check in. Our cable was out for 3 days....no TV at all to get news. The staff however was very pleasant, especially the front desk ladies. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location especially for Mardi Gras parades Don't tell anybody.....this is a great location for Mardi Gras. Rooms and staff were top notch. I plan on returning again next year. We had a crew with four rooms and everyone had a great stay. Thanks Staybridge. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Staybridge Suites and this by far was the most disappointing! To begin, we requested a Double room and upon arrival we were told that the request was for a King. I disputed this, even showing my original reservation, but was told that there were no more Double rooms and they would call and inform me of availability either way. I never received a phone call. I also disputed the price difference as the Double room was more money. I was told I would "not be charged for the upgrade". I reminded the receptionist that I had already paid for a double. It was to no avail. I have not received a refund so far and everyone seems to be passing the buck. Trash remained in the halls for days on our floor. The rooms did not receive any housekeeping until Monday (Arrived Saturday), although the hotel states they do light cleaning 7 days a week. And because it was Mardi Gras weekend, the cost was three times as much as a regular stay. What a disappointment. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great breakfast A group of us stayed at the Staybridge Suite and found the area to be very convenient to events surrounding the Superbowl. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast service had excellent choices and started our days off well nourished. The Sundowners service prioovided a good time to sit back and relax. The only thing I would improve is the pantry items. For example, there was spaghettti sauce but no pasta the day I went to purchase items. Being from up North, we were also considering using the pool but it had not been maintained. This is probably due to the weather being 65 degrees in NOLA, and for New Englanders, that's a nice day. Overall, we were very satified. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. The room is spacious and beds are comfortable. Breakfast and light dinner were great. TV in the room was not working properly at first, but got fixed right away. My only complaint is that the carpet was not vacuumed and there were food crumbs on it from previous guests. January 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.