• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent!! We have been here on several occasions and we consistently have a great stay. A very personable staff makes a huge difference and they do a very professional job in extending great Southern hospitality. We will be back!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family stayed here over Christmas (9 people for 6 nights). We booked two of the 2-bedroom suites, each with a small living/dining area and kitchen. Requested upper floors to minimize street noise. Perfect arrangement for 2 couples and/or families with children. We would stay here again, but I've listed specific comments below. Pros: Excellent location-very safe, walked everywhere (French Quarter, WW2 Museum, Arts District, Harrah's Casino) and just 2-3 blocks to all streetcar lines. Lots of restaurants nearby (Harrah's buffet-adults only-is a real bargain!) Free hotel breakfast varied and good-coffee, tea, muffins, coffeecake, bagels, toast, waffle maker, variety of eggs or pre-made omelets, sausage, sometimes bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, hot oatmeal and condiments. Read some 'fussy' reviews about the breakfast, but my whole family thought it was great, and it saved us a lot of money. Come early-it gets busy after 8:30 a.m. You can also take it to your room! The Tues-Thurs 'light' suppers from 5:30-7:30 are a nice extra. Usually a salad or sandwiches, sometimes cookies, one hot offering (wings, soup, etc) and free beer, wine and soda! We made lunch our main meal, came back for the supper, then went out again for evening activities. Rooms were clean, well furnished, towels replaced and beds made M-F. Nice pillows, sheets and fluffy comforters. Kitchen well-equipped. Friendly, courteous front desk staff-Monique was great. The concierge Mona is lovely and made wonderful suggestions and can book tours-a real 'plus' for small hotel. Our parking was onsite underground and secure. Cons: Parking is expensive anywhere in NOLA. Hotel charges 'market' prices, but we lucked into a free parking special-so check for one when you book. Spaces are a little tight, but manageable. Can only speak for our rooms but some of the mattresses were well 'used' - the springs in one 'collapsed' but management brought us a replacement right away! Website implies each suite has a sleeper-sofa, but not the case. One of our suites only had a regular couch. This was a problem since we had 2 adults and 3 teens planning to use that suite, and with only double beds, one ended up sleeping on the couch with extra pillows and blankets. I think Staybridge should put sleeper sofas in every suite! If you are planning on a sleeper sofa, confirm that your room has one!! We did not experience elevator delays or shortage of luggage carts (as mentioned in some reviews) BUT the weekend was full b/c of cruise ships. Sunday breakfast tables filled and there were waiting lines. So, if you come over a weekend it may be crowded. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and pet friendly We stayed in a studio suite with our 2 kids and 2 small dachshunds. The staff were all very friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, very convenient to French Quarter. The breakfast was ok, scrambled eggs were a little dry, and the social on Thursday night was a nice time to relax before dinner, except they didn't have enough of the wings they were serving that night for everyone...We had a great time as a family, and it was nice to be able to find a hotel with so many amenities so close to everything! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect place if traveling with young kids! We came with our 1 and 3 year old and stayed for 9 nights. This is perfect for kids. Daily great breakfast, free laundry, walking distance to lots of kid attractions and the French quarter. Staff is great, made us all feel welcome and great with kids. If we come back to NOLA we will definitely be staying here again! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Staff was friendly and inviting. The location was about a 10-15 walk to the French Quarter, 3 short blocks from Canal St., and directly across the from Harrahs hotel and casino. Staybridge is my hotel of choice if available when I travel so I've stayed in quite a few. The rooms are clean but smaller with the Kitchenette and tv just a step behind when compared to other Staybridge's locations. Good hotel. You won't be "knocked off your feet", but you'll be satisfied. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with just minor issues Our room was fine and we even got to use the freezer and make a fresh meal after going fishing with my son during a father/son reunion one of the days. The issues were minor. We were there during "santa claus bar crawl weekend" which meant finding parking was near impossible. The concierge recommended the "Fulton Street Garage" (6 blocks away!!) which was supposed to be a special rate but that only applied for cruise ships. So essentially we walked 12 blocks (6 each way) for nothing. Saturday evening I had to personally stand guard on the only space left across the street so my son could park nearby the hotel and avoid dragging luggage for blocks. The hotel has its own parking BUT it's on the opposite side of the main entrance. This would have meant driving 6 blocks (due to closed streets and bands for Santa Crawl) and an hour just to go around the block. While not the hotel's fault - - the attempt to help us made things worse when we wound up in Fulton Street Garage. We were exhausted from the parking ordeal on both Friday and Saturday. On another more minor note, staying on the 4th floor means hearing all the noise that takes place below. The corner location, while convenient to other parts of NO can get noisy. For the reasons above I could not grade this a 5 star experience. The parking information given was incorrect and caused inconvenience. The rooms themselves were fine. Breakfast was fine. I'd probably try to find something with easier parking next time I visit even though I did not have a car - it makes it easier for guests visiting me. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money After staying at Astor Crowne Plaza I moved to Staybridge and haven't regret a second. This is a great place. I have been greated with big smile, my room was good and I was offered an upgrade. Next time in New Orleans - only Staybridge! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Stay... excellent clean , convenient and great value. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall almost excellent Pluses: cleanliness, hot breakfast, early evening eats, pleasant staff, convient location to Fr qtr and river Minus: downtown emerg vehicle sirens during the night Overall: Hands-down best value November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Stay! Walked to Superdome for Saints game and Walked to Burbon St after. Harrahs casino is also a block away. Great location for Fun! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The bed was one of the best I have ever found in a Hotel. The staff was very helpful and professional. We were only two blocks from the casino and three from the French Quarter. There was easy access to paid parking beside the Hotel- where you can come and go as you please. The free Breakfast and afternoon brunches were really good and a lot of fun. The separate living room and bedroom was large and very clean-you also have a Kitchen . Don't know why you would stay anywhere Elise. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of smoke Room 1601 was to be a non smoking room. I called and asked as soon as we opened the door. Was told it was a non smoking room. Everything had to be washed and cleaned after we got home due to smoke odor in the room. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome Very clean hotel,big rooms,most important the staff was awesome very friendly and without attitude a pleasure to deal with November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity Was in New Orleans for a business event at the Convention Center, plus we wanted to visit the French Quarter and other tourist locations. This hotel was centrally located for our needs and the staff were very friendly! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean and Centrally Located Really nice and central with staff that are warm and welcoming November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel I have stayed at this hotel for the past four years each time I travel to New Orleans. I love this hotel. It's clean, friendly and serve the best hot breakfast. If you want a hotel close to the casino, walking distant from the mall and bourbon street chose this one. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Great location Close to the French quarter and to the exhibition center... October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good except for a few glitches Check in first night took awhile; would be good to have more than one person check in 1st night: 8th floor corner room; view was great, room itself was great; mattress on bed needs to be replaced as it has a HUGE divot on one side, did not sleep due to; also room was noisy due to water pipes-heard every shower, toilet flush Monique gave us keys to check out 3-4 more rooms- we needed a quiet room; 1st one was on lower height of bld and on street side; 2nd room we checked had a queen bed and she thought it was a king; third room was way up but had a strong cleaning odor to it- we decided to stay in the room we were in Monique called back around noon- she had a room 2 floors above- we moved our things up- room was great Monique was outstanding breakfast area very clean, good number of items on buffet area coffee not so great mid week dinner provided was very nice and good-worked great as we were exhausted from traveling and did not want to go out liked having fresh cold water in lobby computer area was very nice great value- we didn't use kitchen area in suite but very nice to know it was there would def stay in a stay bridge suites again location was good October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Convenient to all local attractions by walking or streetcar. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nicest surprise was good complimentary dinner in addition to great breakfast (both on real plates with real utensils, not the usual paper). October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room I was pleasantly surprised . Spacious room, comfortable and spacious October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ARRIVAL LUGGAGE CART ONLY 2 CARTS ARE AT THIS HOTEL. NONE WERE AVAILABLE WHEN I ARRIVED. AFTER WAITING 15 MINUTES FOR SOMEONE TO FIND ONE IN THE 18 FLOORS, A MAINTENANCE WORKER BROUGHT A LAUNDRY CART AND HELPED MY FAMILY AND LUGGAGE TO OUR ROOM. SOLUTION: GET MORE CARTS FOR THIS LARGE HOTEL. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Great Location My husband and I along with another couple stayed here for his birthday. We could not have been more pleased! We were able to check in early, park our vehicle, and walk to all of the destinations we wanted to go to easily. Since this hotel is located about two blocks off if Canal Street, it was very quiet. For the price, the location, and the size of the room, we will defiantly stay here again! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a great price This is by far one of the best hotels we've stayed with in New Orleans. Great service, comfortable clean rooms, great FREE breakfast, nice pool, and much much more. We will be staying here from now on when we visit New Orleans. I would recommend everyone try it atleast once!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Great hotel in New Orleans. Within walking distance to so many different things. Monique at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and the breakfast was awesome. Easy access to parking. I would definitely stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to all attractions, but wear your walking shoes! We enjoyed our stay at this property. The room was very spacious. Only complaint was we were told it was a room with one King size bed, but it was actually a double bed. That was a huge disappointment, but that is all they had. We enjoyed the social time offered Monday - Thursday. Very enjoyable. The food and adult beverages offered were tasty and the price was awesome (free!) The lemon water in the lobby was a nice touch after a long walk on a hot day. The hotel location is perfect if you like to walk. You can walk to the French Quarter and to the WWII Museum with no problem. Over all a very enjoyable stay and the front desk staff was GREAT! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a GREAT time. can't wait to go back I really enjoyed my stay at Staybridge.....I am looking forward to coming back! The rooms were very comfortable and home like and the complimentary breakfast was very impressive. I will be back for Spring Break. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great hotel. Good location to downtown,French quarter and public transportation. Extremely nice front desk staff. View of river from room, comfortable bed, good food at breakfast and managers reception. Recommend to all travelers. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service not up to standards The rooms are clean and breakfast is enough to start your day, however, a hotel stay is about service and a few funny things happened during my stay with the service from the staff: 1. The night before checking out I inquired at the front desk on how to obtain transportation to the airport, the lady at the desk offered to get it for me and just asked me at what time do I needed it. The next morning I double checked about it and I was promissed again I would be picked up as requested (3:50 PM). The two ladies that I spoke with were at the desk at the promissed time of the cab to arrive, but by 4 pm transportation hasn't arrived yet and they both left w/o leaving a note for the nex person at the front desk. I checked several times with the front desk and they said the cab was on this way but they forgot about me every time I was inquiring and time was running. To make the long story short somebody else from the hotel went to the street to catch a passing cab at 4:30 pm, meaning 40 min. after it was promissed to me and obviously I almost lose my flight, isn't that funny in regards of service from the staff? 2. one morning during breakfast I asked to one member of the staff if they had yogurt available. She said she couldn't understand what I was saying. Of course everybody at the hotel could. She left and returned five minutes later saying that now she understood but that I had to ask to the people in the kitchen. Kitchen is closed to hotel guests. Isn't this funny too? 3. I observed other priority club members were getting a little something at their check in, but as a platinum member I didn't get anything. Isn't that funny as well? Service also depends on the promises made and those that were not honored. IN REGARDS OF SERVICE, THIS HOTEL IS FAR FROM GOOD SERVICE FROM THE STAFF. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT OR RETURN TO IT. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, the street cars noise is loud many times. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed and excellent location The location of this property is excellent. Within walking distance of Bourbon Street/French Quarter. The room was clean and spacious. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Parking was a little crazy. Very small parking garage. Breakfast was not the best. I would stay here again and recommend to others. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise! Wow!! What a wonderful place to stay! We frequent New Orleans quite often, and we have stayed at numerous chain properties and private vrbo rentals. We needed a different set up for our latest trip and the Staybridge Suites met our needs perfectly. The property is in good shape and located at a very good spot, right across from Mother's! Parking was high, $33/night, but that was expected. The parking garage was conveniently located next to the hotel, and it was very secure. The pool was small, and crowded. If you are looking at a place with a pool for lounging, this may not be your place. The breakfast was sufficient, but really could be enhanced, maintained, and presented better. The staff in the breakfast area were not friendly at all, and had no sense of hospitality...leaving much to be desired. ****Now for the best part! The front desk staff was WONDERFUL and really the reason that I would stay here again. Corrina and Monika were very attentive, and they went out of their way to help us in any way that they could! Corrina checked me in, and started calling me by my last name..."Mrs. XXXXX". She knew my name the next time that I came in the door, and she called my that each time I saw her throughout the weekend. Monika was helpful with tours and guided us to the best ones, and she was right! They were speedy, but very courteous in their manner, and represented New Orleans and the property with class! I hope to see them on our next trip to NOLA! Great job, Ladies!! September 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading