• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and superb staff I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Every staff member was friendly and attentive offering assistance even before I needed to ask. Located one block off of Bourbon St convenient as could be. I have stayed before and will certainly stay again!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location Stayed for a weekend. Location is great and service was excellent. Was upgraded to the owner suite. Was the best stay I've had at any hotel in New Orleans. Didn't get the bartender's name but he was excellent as well. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Recommend While the photos and website looks inviting and charming, this hotel is everything but. Room wreaked of smoke and first night had no hot water. Hotel corridors are less than inviting and elevators are old and slow. Not a star property in the French Quarter, albeit an acceptable value. If you are just looking for a place to crash that is affordable, this is the hotel for you. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed This hotel is located a block away from Bourbon St which is GREAT! However, I was a bit disappointed that it didn't live up to the regular Holiday Inn standard. Do NOT expect a refrigerator or microwave in your room as most hotels currently have and they ONLY serve breakfast. But, if you only want a place to sleep & shower, it isn't bad. Remember, you ARE paying for the location. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations- repeat customer This is my second stay at Chateau LeMoyne...first time was many years ago and I don't know why I waited so long to return. Great location one block from Bourbon Street, but very quiet and relaxing. Highly recommend for your stay in N'awlins. !!! July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 We booked our rooms directly with Holiday Inn as we like their hotels. When it turned out that we would be delayed due to car trouble, HI refused to work with us in changing our reservations from a Wed/Thurs stay to a Thurs/Fri stay. The change would have benefited everyone as they would have received more money for a Friday night and we would not have had to drive great distances to make it on time. But "No, we don't change reservations 36 hours prior to check in time" was the answer. Even their 1-800 number was no help. No coffee is provided in the room and no continental breakfast of any sort was provided. We travel with our own little coffee maker that we purchased on line from Courtesy products. $20 and is used in many hotel rooms around the world. No glass parts. So fortunately, coffee was not an issue for us. It is a bare basics room as they want you out spending money. The gentleman downstairs at the info booth was of great service and answered all our questions. I believe his name is Michael. CAUTION: Went to Bourbon street where these women walk up to you in ALL of the bars and shove shots of alcohol in 'test tubes' into your mouth WITHOUT asking then charge you $9-$12. Be aware of this!!!! They will shove 2 or 3 of them in your mouth at the same time in a sexy manner so you are totally taken by surprise. Bouncers nearby will mess with you if you refuse to pay. Food on Bourbon street was awesome and fairly well priced for a tourist area! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. First time in New Orleans. Hotel was great. The location was super. Service was super. We had a great experience. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Easy walk to most attractions. One block from Bourbon St., but very quiet. Housekeeping was A+. Concierge (Alan) was great with lots of information about the area. Hotel breakfast was good and servers were prompt and friendly. Valet parking (though expensive) is a plus. Valet's were very polite, prompt, and always helpful. Our room had a balcony overlooking Dauphin Street, which we enjoyed during our week visit. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bachelor Party Accommodations This hotel was perfect for my son's bachelor party. He and his friends were able to enjoy Bourbon Street and then walk back to the hotel and relax in the comfortable accommodations. We had previously stayed in the hotel and knew this was a good place to enjoy such an occasion. We highly recommend it to others. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean accommodations Very good location if interested in exploring the French Quarter. Clean accommodations, nice rooms, and the pool was refreshing since we were visiting in the summer. Friendly staff, no issues. Note there isn't long term parking near by so if you have a car you will be utilizing the valet. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location in the french quarter enjoyed the stay, hotel had nice courtyards, hospitality suite and good service...... highly recommend. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad information and lying clerk we booked a smoking room at this hotel in may online--we were not told that the hotel planned to become a non-smoking facility either on the website or through any subsequent email sent to confirm, of which there where several. We found out when we checked in in june and the desk clerk told me "oh but we upgraded you to a room with a balcony"--that was a lie since that is the room i booked in the first place and the price of course was no different. the smoking part was one thing, but to lie was even worse and it was the most unfriendly hotel and not exactly the cleanest i have ever stayed at. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly very courteous and helpfull great location for French Guater The valet were very kind and helpful as well as the front desk . Our room seem to have an air condtioning problem. But mostly great . Except the morning Thursday 6-13-13 We went to eat at tin the hotel rest. There was hardly anyone in there but took quite a time before me and my wife were waited on.Then after ordering it still took a long time. My wife got up and said I'm going out ssome time later the watress came in my wife had came back in. The watress said you only had coffee my wlife said I only had water then the watres said to my wife whats with your attitude and my wife said I do not have an attitude. But it really has taken a long time in here.she spoke rudly at my wife wwell i'm only one person. That was our first time eating there and our last. So we do not recommend eating there. The rest of staff were very courteous and kdink and helpful . June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 room trip New Orleans Could never speak directly with hotel concerning reservation issues. Was always rudely sent to reservation center even after asking to speak with hotel. My guest felt they were rudely treated my one of the desks attendents (name withheld but available) Was not notified that the hotel was no longer smoking and that the lounge was no longer smoking or had cigars.. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience and great parking valet resources My stay at this facility was beyond wonderful. The outstanding factor was the vast array of dedicated and friendly employees on staff. From the moment I entered the facility I was made to feel welcome. There is a sense of caring and a sincere effort to make your time enjoyable and worry free. Kudos to the parking valets as these young men are a source of infomation and so so nice. I will definitely return. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel is located within walking distance of most things in the French Quarter. The part of the building we stayed in was origional structure from the 1800. Keeping the rustic look of the brick buildings they had updated the quarters to serve modern needs. There is no problems with security. The resturant served the best of breakfasts, but failed to serve lunch or dinner. The lounge opened at 3 pm instead of noon or earlier, in a city that the bars are open 24 hourts. I understand that the hotel management may feel that they can not compete with the other establishments in walking distance. In my opinion when your customers need time to relax and stay in for a night, there is no entertainment available. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Everything We found this hotel handy to everything in the French Quarter as well as the main street uptown. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful answering all our questions. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Jack & Mary June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What is Expected from Holiday Inn I am a Platinum member and upon checking in they knowingly placed me in room sandwiched between 6 rooms that were part of a bachelor party. Had to switch rooms the next day after a long night of noise and door slams. Put me in a room with 2 doubles for my wife and I. They said there were 3 other bachelor party groups at the hotel. Furnishings were old, bathrooms need updating. Won't be staying here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking Back My company had a meeting at this location 15 plus years ago. I knew I wanted to stay there again...it took about a week of web surfing because I could only remember the expose brick room and that it was a block from Bourbon Street. Found it! I made the room reservations and my wife made the plane. Well, as it turned she made airline reservations for Thursday and my room reservations were for that Friday. Al that I went thru to be assured I had the correct hotel and room to possibly not have that room for Thursday. Ouch! When I realized I need an additional day (she mention it to me while I was driving) I called and explained (that I would need the room with the exposed brick but it was my 34th wedding Anniversary) I was able to call the 800 number to make the changed but had to call the hotel direct to assure the room. But once I spoke with an agent at the French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne they were able to add the additional day...GREAT. We had a wonderful time in New Orleans...but it all started with the right accommodations: French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne Love that place. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne The French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne location is perfect to the French Quarter; the Front office STAFF par excellent; the first breakfast could have been more appealing, love to hear Good Morning with a smile; 2nd breakfast (after letting FBM know of the shortcoming) staff much more appealing; last breakfast Cook in Bad Mood (got the order wrong, food not prepared as requested). Valet parking SUPER OUTSTANDING FANTASTIC. When the Manger was speak with you; one felt that it was obligatory and superficial; not real and that she wanted to hear what you said. NOT treated like a Platinum Member! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff are really into serving you and they know the area well. If you like a hard bed with" cutesy" pillows and chairs that you can't sit in than this is the place for you. We had all the usual appointments with the room but it was a bit uncomfortable. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ship Reunion Facilities, service and cleanliness were excellent complimented by friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional personnel. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Check in: had a reservation for two rooms. Reception did not know how to change the priority name on the additional room. Reception could not recommend a restaurant, although the concierge hours were over. Check-out: no receipt handed under door for priority customers ("I am alone tonight"). Took 5-10 min to check out. Check-in for flight: computer was not responding. Receptionist advised I SHOULD do the reboot. Takes very long for computer to re-boot. Receptionist was unpleasant and not helpful to do it for me on his computer as done in any other hotel. For priority club recognition got second drink at bar free. I prefer a bottle of water. I visit HolidayInn for business very often. Worse service ever received. Another note: midnight, loud people walk down the hallway. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a Great Price Loved this hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, and had a great view of the French Quarter. I would recommend this property any time you go to New Orleans. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this charming hotel right in the middle of the French Quarter. It was just a block to Bourbon and Canal Streets. We only wish there had been more food services as we could only eat breakfast there. I would 100% recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We stayed at this hotel for three nights, but the first night we were put in a room with double beds located near the elevator. Due to the noise and the old mattress (my husband has back problems), we asked to be moved to a king room in a quieter section of the hotel. The front desk was very accommodating and we found the second room to be less tired and more comfortable. All in all, it was a comfortable hotel, but it does need some updating in the guest rooms. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Location Room was clean and updated. Was a little smaller than was expecting. We always book a king room on our stays--this was way smaller than most Holiday Inn rooms. I'm guessing it was because it was right in the French Quarter. Was quiet--even though it was one street over from Bourbon Street. Waitresses at breakfast were great. Good food. Front desk people were very helpful with our questions. Overall we enjoyed our stay--just thought price was a little high for the room size. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I would recommend this hotel. The location was great. Walking location to almost all "tourist' attractions. The rooms were nice and clean, balcony was wonderful except you did have to share with 2 other rooms. Felt safe at all times. The food was good just wish they would have had lunch and dinner, only offer breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff was very helpful on the whole. Alan (a concierge) went above & beyond the normal service we have experienced in the past and made the trip better because of his advice!!. It would be great if the rooms had a small frig as that would have been good to store beverages etc. We had continual problems with the room keys but they were replaced without too many problems. The pool area was beautiful, although it was not heated. A washer & dryer would have been great because we had some terrible weather and could have used a dryer. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this hotel is great...just one block over from Bourbon St. On Saturday morning we were able to sit out on the balcony and watch several wedding day parades come down the street which was an awesome treat. The only thing I truly disliked about this property is the fact that there's no refridgerator or microwave in the room. You would think with the amount of money being requested for these rooms...you would at least allow your guest those comforts. A 5 day stay with no fridge or microwave makes for alot of wasted food. May 17, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading