• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY IN NEW ORLEANS I LOVED STAYING AT THE CHATEAU LE MOYNE IN NEW ORLEANS. LOCATION WAS PERFECT! VERY CLOSE TO BOURBON STREET AND FRENCH QUARTER AREA. I COULD WALK TO EVERYTHING. ONLY COMMENTS I HAVE IS THAT THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH LOUNGE CHAIRS BY THE POOL AND THE AIR CONDITION UNIT WAS VERY LOUD IN MY ROOM. ALSO, IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE FEE FOR PARKING WAS LOWER ($40 PER NIGHT WAS A LITTLE HIGH). July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room My husband and i absolutely loved our experience! The staff was friendly and courteous and even took us on a tour of the hotel and filled us in on its history! Can't wait to go back, and this time executive suite! See ya all soon! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, ok room, no parking The hotel itself is very nice and elegant. The pool area is gorgeous and the lounge is nice. The location is perfect. Right off Bourbon Street, but a block away to avoid the noise. My only issues are the rooms are a little dated. Also the hotel advertised parking but it's only for valet which is $37 a day! A bad surprise. Good other than that. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet enjoyed our stay very much. The location was perfect. The room very clean and enjoyed the pool. The staff was always friendly and we found Alan very helpful suggesting places to dine. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This Holiday Inn located in the French Quarter was within walking distance to so many different places, restaurants, cultural activities, shopping and Bourbon Street! Plus the décor and moderate size of this hotel itself seemed to fit in with the New Orleans French theme with its courtyard balconies overlooking the swimming pool. The staff was extra helpful, too! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pic spent one night with my husband and 2 children in their 20's. Space was adequate, very quiet, courteous and informative staff, value was also competitive w/other area hotels. valet service made it very convenient, we arrived early, left our belongings in the car while siteseeing and came back, valet brought car around to unload in a timely manner and everything ran smoothly. definitely recommend July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location We spent my birthday weekend here, and had a GREAT time! The location of the hotel was in walking distance to so much! The bar area and bartender were awesome as well as the front desk clerks! I would recommend this hotel to friends! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed in room. The public areas, i.e. lobby, lounge, restaurant and pool area were very nice and pleasing to the eye. However, the room was very disappointing. We had a king balcony side view. Looked nothing like the room we viewed on line. Balcony looked right into a vacant brick building with a lot of junk in windows looking down on us. The bed was quite comfortable. The sink area counter space was so small you had no room for any of your toiletries. Toilet paper holder was falling out of wall. All the finishes were very old and dated. Stepping off the elevator you had peeling wallpaper and worn carpets in hallways. On a positive note, the location was great and I would stay there again, but would hope to stay in a different part of the hotel, like the rooms in photos with antiques and nicer furnishings. All the staff was great, very friendly and helpful. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced budget rating booked King Room with balcony at a very high price. Room VERY basic, Balcony was shared with 3 other rooms! No fridge in room!! Toilet was so small you would not beleive. Breakfast in morning? There was none i arrived the breakfast room all that was available was weak coffee and not very fresh fruit juices. In my booking i paid for breakfast to be included! In any event was not a nice experience and i would not stay at hotel again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of The Moment We had a Spur of the Moment trip to New Orleans after a trip to Baton Rougue. We were celebrating my husband getting a new job. We called and got an excelllent room rate and two blocks from Boubon Street. The Hotel and staff were absolutely wonderful. When we come back in August we will definitely be staying here again. The only complaint I had was is that the restrooms are very small. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very tucked away I enjoyed being one block from all the Bourbon Street action and it was across from the famous Deena's Restaurant. There are so many cultural shops on the street and the people were very kind in the neighborhood business. I enjoyed breakfast at Camellia Grill and I just had a wonderful time in this location. Kudos to New Orleans Chateau Lamoyne. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in French Quarter Very nice hotel--clean, comfortable and quiet even though just one street over from Bourbon Street. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and superb staff I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Every staff member was friendly and attentive offering assistance even before I needed to ask. Located one block off of Bourbon St convenient as could be. I have stayed before and will certainly stay again!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location Stayed for a weekend. Location is great and service was excellent. Was upgraded to the owner suite. Was the best stay I've had at any hotel in New Orleans. Didn't get the bartender's name but he was excellent as well. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Recommend While the photos and website looks inviting and charming, this hotel is everything but. Room wreaked of smoke and first night had no hot water. Hotel corridors are less than inviting and elevators are old and slow. Not a star property in the French Quarter, albeit an acceptable value. If you are just looking for a place to crash that is affordable, this is the hotel for you. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed This hotel is located a block away from Bourbon St which is GREAT! However, I was a bit disappointed that it didn't live up to the regular Holiday Inn standard. Do NOT expect a refrigerator or microwave in your room as most hotels currently have and they ONLY serve breakfast. But, if you only want a place to sleep & shower, it isn't bad. Remember, you ARE paying for the location. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations- repeat customer This is my second stay at Chateau LeMoyne...first time was many years ago and I don't know why I waited so long to return. Great location one block from Bourbon Street, but very quiet and relaxing. Highly recommend for your stay in N'awlins. !!! July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 We booked our rooms directly with Holiday Inn as we like their hotels. When it turned out that we would be delayed due to car trouble, HI refused to work with us in changing our reservations from a Wed/Thurs stay to a Thurs/Fri stay. The change would have benefited everyone as they would have received more money for a Friday night and we would not have had to drive great distances to make it on time. But "No, we don't change reservations 36 hours prior to check in time" was the answer. Even their 1-800 number was no help. No coffee is provided in the room and no continental breakfast of any sort was provided. We travel with our own little coffee maker that we purchased on line from Courtesy products. $20 and is used in many hotel rooms around the world. No glass parts. So fortunately, coffee was not an issue for us. It is a bare basics room as they want you out spending money. The gentleman downstairs at the info booth was of great service and answered all our questions. I believe his name is Michael. CAUTION: Went to Bourbon street where these women walk up to you in ALL of the bars and shove shots of alcohol in 'test tubes' into your mouth WITHOUT asking then charge you $9-$12. Be aware of this!!!! They will shove 2 or 3 of them in your mouth at the same time in a sexy manner so you are totally taken by surprise. Bouncers nearby will mess with you if you refuse to pay. Food on Bourbon street was awesome and fairly well priced for a tourist area! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. First time in New Orleans. Hotel was great. The location was super. Service was super. We had a great experience. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Easy walk to most attractions. One block from Bourbon St., but very quiet. Housekeeping was A+. Concierge (Alan) was great with lots of information about the area. Hotel breakfast was good and servers were prompt and friendly. Valet parking (though expensive) is a plus. Valet's were very polite, prompt, and always helpful. Our room had a balcony overlooking Dauphin Street, which we enjoyed during our week visit. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bachelor Party Accommodations This hotel was perfect for my son's bachelor party. He and his friends were able to enjoy Bourbon Street and then walk back to the hotel and relax in the comfortable accommodations. We had previously stayed in the hotel and knew this was a good place to enjoy such an occasion. We highly recommend it to others. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean accommodations Very good location if interested in exploring the French Quarter. Clean accommodations, nice rooms, and the pool was refreshing since we were visiting in the summer. Friendly staff, no issues. Note there isn't long term parking near by so if you have a car you will be utilizing the valet. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location in the french quarter enjoyed the stay, hotel had nice courtyards, hospitality suite and good service...... highly recommend. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad information and lying clerk we booked a smoking room at this hotel in may online--we were not told that the hotel planned to become a non-smoking facility either on the website or through any subsequent email sent to confirm, of which there where several. We found out when we checked in in june and the desk clerk told me "oh but we upgraded you to a room with a balcony"--that was a lie since that is the room i booked in the first place and the price of course was no different. the smoking part was one thing, but to lie was even worse and it was the most unfriendly hotel and not exactly the cleanest i have ever stayed at. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly very courteous and helpfull great location for French Guater The valet were very kind and helpful as well as the front desk . Our room seem to have an air condtioning problem. But mostly great . Except the morning Thursday 6-13-13 We went to eat at tin the hotel rest. There was hardly anyone in there but took quite a time before me and my wife were waited on.Then after ordering it still took a long time. My wife got up and said I'm going out ssome time later the watress came in my wife had came back in. The watress said you only had coffee my wlife said I only had water then the watres said to my wife whats with your attitude and my wife said I do not have an attitude. But it really has taken a long time in here.she spoke rudly at my wife wwell i'm only one person. That was our first time eating there and our last. So we do not recommend eating there. The rest of staff were very courteous and kdink and helpful . June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 room trip New Orleans Could never speak directly with hotel concerning reservation issues. Was always rudely sent to reservation center even after asking to speak with hotel. My guest felt they were rudely treated my one of the desks attendents (name withheld but available) Was not notified that the hotel was no longer smoking and that the lounge was no longer smoking or had cigars.. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience and great parking valet resources My stay at this facility was beyond wonderful. The outstanding factor was the vast array of dedicated and friendly employees on staff. From the moment I entered the facility I was made to feel welcome. There is a sense of caring and a sincere effort to make your time enjoyable and worry free. Kudos to the parking valets as these young men are a source of infomation and so so nice. I will definitely return. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel is located within walking distance of most things in the French Quarter. The part of the building we stayed in was origional structure from the 1800. Keeping the rustic look of the brick buildings they had updated the quarters to serve modern needs. There is no problems with security. The resturant served the best of breakfasts, but failed to serve lunch or dinner. The lounge opened at 3 pm instead of noon or earlier, in a city that the bars are open 24 hourts. I understand that the hotel management may feel that they can not compete with the other establishments in walking distance. In my opinion when your customers need time to relax and stay in for a night, there is no entertainment available. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Everything We found this hotel handy to everything in the French Quarter as well as the main street uptown. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was very helpful answering all our questions. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Jack & Mary June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What is Expected from Holiday Inn I am a Platinum member and upon checking in they knowingly placed me in room sandwiched between 6 rooms that were part of a bachelor party. Had to switch rooms the next day after a long night of noise and door slams. Put me in a room with 2 doubles for my wife and I. They said there were 3 other bachelor party groups at the hotel. Furnishings were old, bathrooms need updating. Won't be staying here again. June 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Hotel Courtyard Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Night
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading