Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEW ORLEANS DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME Ideal location for the superdome,very good standard of accomadation, excellent service at reception. Restaurant disappointing both in level of service and variety of food at breakfast. In fairness to the hotel it was match day when i used that facility. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very nice and knowlegdeable about the hotel. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn. Most notably was the professional and friendly service provided to me by Alinda, the dinning room staff member at breakfast, I hope I did'nt misspell her name. And, Evan the front desk staff. In addition, the bartender, security, and maintenance workers were very professional, and good with customers. I had a great stay, and hope to be back soon. Thanks to all the staff members. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel See my review on Facebook! I stated that you've got a great staff (names included) and would recommend this hotel for either a short or long stay. Mine was 2 months long! November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Catherine I truly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. Check-in was quick. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and the food was affordable and delicious. I WILL BE BACK! November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if going to Superdome but... Parking is $25! no discount to Priority Club members either but for some reason another person told me they only paid $10? November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed priority club member Staff and service would have been excellent also. However, the guy Alex, who checked me in was not very helpful or friendly. He was more concerned about getting off or taking his break rather than being concerned about me as a guess. I have been a priority club member for years and this was the worst service ever. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaves a lot to be desired I was an additional guest with William 43. I am NOT William43. Very comfortable bed, reception and dining staff very helpful and courteous. However.... Directions to hotel horrendous. Most roads in the "directions" were closed. I understand that construction causes problems, but the hotel made NO effort to inform visitors that 1.) there was construction, to begin with and 2.) road closures might/did exist. Consequently, it took, at the very least, 30 minutes (and more for some) for our reunion members to find the hotel. Unacceptable! Elevators. Or should I say the lack of them. Only 2 of the 4 elevators worked at any time. The result? Overcrowding due to the fact that the average wait for an elevator was 10-15 minutes. At times, the wait was even longer. This is not only ridiculous, it is dangerous. One of our party suffered a stroke. The paramedics not only had to travel to the 8th floor (via the very slow elevator) to respond to the emergency, they then had to wait for an elevator to finally arrive (took longer than 10-15 mins) so that the patient could be conveyed to the hospital for medical care. This man could very well have died whilst waiting for an elevator. Luckily, he did not. Your amenities include 1. a bar, 2. free internet, and 3. in-suite coffee. The bar did open until 2 pm and closed at 11pm. This is a bit absurd considering you are located in a "party" city. I personally witnessed the bar filled with patrons who were a valuable source of revenue, yet were sent packing at 11 in the evening. The free internet was only available to computers with a wi-fi connection. Are you aware that there are computers that are not set up with wi-fi and use alternate methods to connect to the internet? And finally--we stayed at the hotel for 6 days. We had coffee provided when we checked in. Finally, after not getting coffee packs for 3 days, we had to call the front desk to request coffee pack. Let's see--what's wrong with that picture? Needless to say, I was UNDER-impressed with your hotel and will probably not stay there again. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities While my stay at Holiday Inn Superdome was excellent overall, I feel there are some areas you really need to work on improving: 1. First and foremost: Only 2 of 4 elevators were operable during our 5-day stay. This resulted in very long waits for an elevator and crowded elevators when they finally showed up. I find it difficult to believe that the elevators could not be repaired during that time. I heard many other guests complaining about this. 2. On our first morning there, we used the coffee supplied in the room, but for 3 days after that, Housekeeping did not replace it. We finally had to call the desk and request coffee. 3. I think you are losing a lot of bar business due to your limited Bar Hours of 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm. Suggest you expand the Bar hours. Bar service and bartenders were excellent. 4. I wish that the hotel had a Hotel Shuttle to take guests to and from New Orleans downtown locations. We had extreme difficulty on 2 occasions getting a taxi to pick up at the hotel. I know you cannot control the city taxi service, but a hotel shuttle would have been nice. 5. DSL connections in the rooms would have been nice. Those guests without WiFi are out of luck. The entire staff was EXTREMEMLY friendly, helpful, and professional. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! We stayed in Holiday Inn downtown superdome for ten days on our first trip to New Orleans and we will definatly be staying again. Our room was clean and the staff was very nice. Especially Oswald, who took our bags and made sure to greet us and stop and chat everytime we left or came back to the hotel. He made us feel very welcome and was one of our favorite parts of the stay! You should give that man a raise he was amazing!! November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay... Five of us ladies stayed here prior to going out of New Orleans port on a cruise. The rooms were a generous size and lovely deco. We were all pleased with our stay and the food, dinner that night and breakfast the next morning was delicious. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party We booked 20 rooms for a wedding, it was a great location about 10 blocks to the French Quarters. Everything went as planned no problems at all. When we go back to New Orleans we will plan to stay there again. Big thanks to Shelly in group sales, she made it all go smooth. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, but very noisy The staff was very good, welcoming and giving directions. When I got to my room on the 15th floor on a Friday night at 8:30pm, there was a lot of music and amplified activity across Loyola. I asked to be moved immediately because of the noise, but staff would not help. Even with earplugs, I was not able to sleep very well. Saturday morning, a preacher with a bullhorn ranted and raved until I left the hotel at noon. I'm a loyal fan of Holiday Inn and chose this location for being close to the train station. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit during Jazz Fest Great location - even with the chaos of the Jazz Fest, we really enjoyed the calm, inviting hotel! It was great to kick up our feet and relax after long days (and nights) of a city-wide party. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why just GOOD??? We were there in total for 3 nights. 1. The staff in front desk area was not very nice the first night when we arrived at the hotel. 2. In the room there is no clear indication of how to contact the staff in front desk by telephone. 3. We requested support from security staff to open the safe in our room and the person who they sent, took it so long in coming and also his treatment was very unkind. 4. The pillows placed in the room, although very soft (feather like), are very high. So, if anyone requires sleep with less high (almost plane) pillows, it is better to bring them from home. I did not ask for lower pillow because I always travel with mine. 5. The photo of the outside of the Holiday Inn Hotel which stands on its website, does not correspond with reality and this is not due to the construction that the city is doing in the Loyola Avenue. It seems, according to the photo on the web, the hotel has on its front a large garden with a street leading to the main entrance to the host, which is not true. 6. We are not be able to rate the food and the amenities that we did not have time to enjoy them. 7. The car is safe in the parking lot, because to leave it, the HOTEL gives the driver a special card. However, there is no security in what is inside the car. 8. We are not be able to rate "Able to Relax" because when guests as we are on vacation plans, often do not have time to relax. And in our case, we were all the time in out. All of the above is not serious enough to say that WE LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! (capital letters only for emphasis) All I asked, when I made the reservation by phone from my country, in reference with the type of room and the payment of the stay was accepted and fulfilled by the hotel management. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our stay I'd read some of the trip advisor reviews which weren' t so good but decided to take a chance anyway. I've never had a problem with Holiday Inn in the past. I'm gald I did. The hotel is within walking distance of the French Quarter. The rooms were clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. I didn't have much interaction with the staff outside of checking in and out and that was ok. I would definitely consider the Holiday Inn on my next trip to NOLA. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Expierence I have to say this hotel and the staff did a great job. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and responsive. We were there for four days and they delivered on providing on both comfort and requirements each and every day. The Restaurant did a great job on service and food quality each time we went there. They say a hotel is only as good as it's staff and your staff did and excellent job! Would recommend it to our family and friends. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sudhops Being that this was my first visit to New Orleans and the privilege of staying in the Holiday Inn Superdome for me and my wife, We both were very satisfied with the management and also help. They were always there to help or give information. The service was next to none and really great. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sr.Chief The front desk service was just great but I was not impressed with the restaurant . The restaurant had too many rules. They made it difficult on couples at sat at the same table. They refused to give individual bills stating they can only give a single bill. Causing the couples to try and figure it out on their own.They also were slow in getting the bill to us and accepting the bill while we had to be someplace at a certain time. During our banquest they ran out of food so some people did not get to eat. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room Hotel room was very clean and modern in decor. Nice restaurant and bar located in the hotel. Room service was excellent. Only complaint was the hotel was hard to get to due to all the road construction. Would recommend. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great team! Wife and I have stay here before and we will always stay here when we come to New Orleans. Cause of the the great team you have working for you October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Cruise We did the park and cruise rate. The room was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our driver Paul who took us to the port on the day of our cruise. The only bad thing was when my husband got back to the hotel to pick up our car, no one could tell him how to get back to the port. I feel that the parking staff should know the area. A card with directions would have been very helpful. It took him 30 minutes to pick up the car and get directions. We waited at the port terminal for 45 minutes total from the time that we got off the ship until the time he picked us up. He had to go back to the front desk and the staff had to locate someone who could give him directions. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms The rooms are always clean and quiet! The beds are so comfortable you can get a good night sleep! The location near the dome is very convenient! Highly recommend! Personnel are very friendly! Love this place! October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility...Bad front desk staff I enjoyed staying Holiday Inn near the superdome. Very close to theTulane medical center (5min walking distance). The room was clean and ready for the relaxation. However, I had really bad experience with the front desk staff member. They were very indifferent and rude. They were disinterested in correcting errors of my reservation which was made by the corporate office... I'd go somewhere else unless my destination is Tulane medical center. October 16, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10