Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I would have hoped for. Very Nice hotel, great parking and location was awesome. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value good location freindly hepfull staff we would stay again,no negatives,for us to report., they did a great job, January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay. My wife and I spent four days in New Orleans for New Years Eve 2013. This was our second New Years visit to New Orleans at this hotel. We both think this Hotel offers a very pleasing atmosphere with a staff that was very professional. They were full because of The Saints vs Panthers game and the Sugar Bowl during the same time we were there and every thing with the hotel worked without any problems. I will say the wait for an elevator can get a little long when the hotel is full, but it wasn't a big deal. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel and top-notch staff. I have stayed here about 4-5 times this fall. I was pleasantly surprised at finding this gem of a hotel so close to where I needed to go in New Orleans. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I must mention Roosevelt, oswald, Gloria and Juanita for outstanding work. They were most helpful and kind. My hat off to them for jobs well done. Thank you. I am looking forward to staying there again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel Good location, front desk helpful; Poor assist on arrival with luggage. Dinning area hours too limited. Beautiful, spacious, clean rooms. DO NOT BOOK online (hotel.com or other online service), PLEASE call hotel directly! January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint We have been staying at Holiday Inn's all across the country. There seems to be a theme and today I'm speaking out. They all seem to be, for lack of a better phrase, "run down". We stayed in New Orleans 5 nights. The first night, there was no hot water, eventually NO water for hours and the elevators weren't working #we were on the 11th floor#. The second night, no hot water, our room had not been cleaned #we left at 11:00 a.m. and returned at 5:30 p.m.#. The third night there was a clean room but no towels. I called for towels and an hour later my husband called back for towels. The shower barely worked and I was lucky if there was EVER hot water. #Except for 5:00 a.m. - there was plenty#. I do not recommend this hotel unless they step up their game. Roosevelt, however, is a JEWEL. The only good thing about the whole place. Peggy Texas January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My stay was short, but very pleasant. The staff was excellent. Service cxould not be better and the room was very clean and confortable. I really enjoyed my stay. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place if attending football games at dome Best place I found for the money. I went because close to superdome for football game , but I 'll stay again if coming to party at French quarter too. Close waking distance to everywhere . Clean ,nice staff , safe feeling in downtown New Orleans. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it perfect location for game ! we had great time even though the elevator broke and housekeeping skipped us 2 we loved friendly and caring of staff January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff! We have stayed at this hotel on both of our visits to New Orleans. The staff was very helpful! January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovations not mentioned Rooms were great price, up-to-date, and clean. No running water upon arrival followed by a "gray smoke" in the water later at night was very inconvenient. Hotel elevators were being rennovated but website made no mention of that. Only having 1 (sometimes 2) working elevator made for 30+ minute waits just to get down to the lobby. Even though it was nicely priced and close to the Superdome, I will likely never stay here again. Nor would I recommend it to anyone I know. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Orleans Bowl 2012 Room was clean as was bathroom. Staff was courteous and helpful. Restaurant food was good. Restaurant service could have been better had additional staff been scheduled due to the number of persons staying during the New Orleans Bowl 2012. The line waiting for a table at dinner on the Friday night before and breakfast the morning of (12/22) and on Sunday 12/23 was long. However, I now realize that there are many weekends having events at the near by Mercedes Benz Superdome. Location for the dome was nice, but slightly far to walk to French Qtr., with the crime in N. O. Take a cab, the $8 fare is so worth it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! The accommodations were great, enjoyed the food. The prices are very reasonable. It was a family firendly environment, children are welcome. The staff very friendly and accommodating to your needs. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, CLEAN and COMFY The location is excellent in reference to the Superdome and the Arena. Great parking, very good staff, convenient, streetcars at front door of hotel. Our room was very nice and updated. Being so close to the Superdome is a HUGE advantage. This is and remains one of my favorite hotels in New Orleans. Again, the staff was VERY courteous, helpful, and friendly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Mattresses were not as comfortable as our previous stay. The previous stay we were in a King. This time were two full beds. Mattresses in this room need to be replaced. Always pick this location when attending a concert at the N.O. Arena or a football game in the Super Dome. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite New Orleans Hotel My wife and I called this hotel,our New Orleans hotel with a great location. The service is superb.The staff is extremely accommodating.We recommend this hotel to other friends and associates.I am excited about the new smoke free policy as well as the Concierge Room on the 18th floor. December 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN This was by far the worst IHG experience I have ever had. The AC was way too loud and couldn't sleep with it on, when taking out the filter it was BEYOND FILTHY. The housekeepers ignored our DND everyday. The only bright spot is the front desk attendant that checked us in. OH that and the fact that they provided us room keys without ID or even asking our last name. I felt that I could have asked for a key to any room and gotten it. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Locked out. 4 times. Key cards did not hold charge and pool entry did not work, resulting in being locked out of my room 3 times and getting stuck on the pool/rooftop area. After being locked out of my room twice, I asked the concierge if that was normal- they said phones may deactivate the keys. Put key cards in separate pockets and neither worked when I got back to the room. It was a major inconvenience to be locked out multiple times- riding elevators, making phone calls, waiting on staff to open the door etc. Dining and pool were great, and the room was good. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel a lot for business, so I expect a lot from the hotels I stay in. This hotel's staff was wonderful. From the time I checked in until the time I left for the airport, my stay was very enjoyable. There is one staff member that I would like to especially point out, the bartender, Bydrow. He made me feel very comfortable and his customer service was exceptional. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I travel to New Orleans. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Great location. Accessible to the French Quarters & other attraction sites. If you don't mind walking, it's a good walking distance to different places. Not too many good dining places nearby though. Building & room were decently clean. Comfortable beds but we just wish they had 2Q size beds instead of 2Dbl size beds in the room for 4 people. Good bright reading lights & night light in the room. My only complain is -- Hotel need an additional laundry room(s) besides that 1 floor with ONLY ONE washing machine & dryer for the entire building. It's so inconvenient to wait an hour + to use this laundry room. By the way, the restroom at their restaurant was NOT handicap friendly at all. Potential safety hazard for handicaps. Front Desk Staff were friendly & very helpful. Overall, great service by ALL the staff!!-- thank you!! December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay the hotel has been very nicely redone, and i'd recommend it. the papa noel rates are terrific, and make it one of the best bargains, during december. the streetcar construction out front will soon be done and all back to normal, but it cause me any problems. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Canal St. The room was beautiful. Bathroom was clean and the night life was fun! December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wake-Up call never came On check-in with Luc. in early afternoon, then and there, as he suggested, we left our instructions for a wake-up call for 5AM, since we had a 7AM train to catch early next morning. That call never came. At 5:45 AM we went to desk adn Brian D. informed us that it was not logged in. He was appologetic. Fortunately, my brilliant spouse had set another alarm, and we slept lightly. This could have been a major problem ruining much that had been planned and paid. That is the only negative. The Hotel has a wonderful bar keeper capable of producing a memorable Hurricane. and very ine front doorsman ( William?). Good location that will get better when the rail line is finished. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEW ORLEANS DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME Ideal location for the superdome,very good standard of accomadation, excellent service at reception. Restaurant disappointing both in level of service and variety of food at breakfast. In fairness to the hotel it was match day when i used that facility. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very nice and knowlegdeable about the hotel. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn. Most notably was the professional and friendly service provided to me by Alinda, the dinning room staff member at breakfast, I hope I did'nt misspell her name. And, Evan the front desk staff. In addition, the bartender, security, and maintenance workers were very professional, and good with customers. I had a great stay, and hope to be back soon. Thanks to all the staff members. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel See my review on Facebook! I stated that you've got a great staff (names included) and would recommend this hotel for either a short or long stay. Mine was 2 months long! November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Catherine I truly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. Check-in was quick. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and the food was affordable and delicious. I WILL BE BACK! November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if going to Superdome but... Parking is $25! no discount to Priority Club members either but for some reason another person told me they only paid $10? November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed priority club member Staff and service would have been excellent also. However, the guy Alex, who checked me in was not very helpful or friendly. He was more concerned about getting off or taking his break rather than being concerned about me as a guess. I have been a priority club member for years and this was the worst service ever. November 11, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>