Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 ok Hotel was decent. No major complaints. Wireless internet could be MUCH better(work at all) Front lobby staff were very nice and helpful. Overall we were happy. Hotel was further distance from where we needed to be than I would hope to be in the future. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff and location was great. Had a brief insect issue that was resolved. I decided to continue my stay due to how staff handle my issue. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I was here for business, but still found myself close enough to enjoy the French Quarter on foot. Hotel staff were pleasant, helpful and professional. My room was clean, bed comfortable and it appeared new mattresses were being installed at the time of my stay. I would recommend. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay was great. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to street cars.The rooms are large and have fine internet and comfortable beds. Will stay again. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good hotel,service lacking Room was good and the staff generally smiling, good-natured and helpful. Poor aspect was initial check-in where the desk clerk had to have her attention drawn to the fact that customers were waiting by the security guy, despite being idle at the time. At the same time several staff were using 'phones on front desk, making it necessary to shout to be heard. Breakfast both days was confused and slow, second day taking nearly 30 mins from sitting down to food service, glad I wasn't there for business. Mornings noise from traffic on trolley tracks was very intrusive, sound-proofing could be better. Bar staff good. Car Park expensive, but about local standard price I guess. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel during Voodoo Festival Excellance! Smiles, genuine friendly, nice staff and just plain awesome! This is my second stay and I recommend it highly for friendly, pleasant, accomodating staff, great food and perfect for this visit for the festival - it's only 3 pleasant walking blocks to Bourbon street too! Oh and rooms have a balcony too! You can see the Superdome, the three historic old buildings, the multi-story thing that just never seems to get torn down or rebuilt, Tulane Med Center, etc. Not the best views but heck can't beat it. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Class B quality for Class A prices Not as good as Hampton Inns, Holiday Inn Expresses, etc. I have stayed at but $250 prices. They requested we reuse towels and not have our bed linens changed daily in interest of "conservation". Had to leave placard on pillow for linen change and place towels on bathroom floor for fresh ones. Told them multiple times trip was to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and even unsuccessfully tried to order welcome basket from catering beforehand. They did provide welcome plate of choc. dipped strawberries 2nd day AFTER we arrived at no charge. Toilet seat that would not stay up was not fixed despite 2 requests. And I asked and was promised regular coffee only for coffee maker but never done. Front desk apparently forgot to call taxi for us to go to dinner one night and we almost missed reservations. On last night we left wake-up call for 5 a.m. since we had 7 a.m. train to catch. They forgot to take change in daylight savings into acct. and they called at 4 a.m. with a delightful recording saying it would be 91 degrees that day (we were in middle of unseasonable cold snap). And this was the Executive Level! On plus side, the staff seemed to be trying and they were polite. The room was clean and we slept well. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed the hotel was very nice. the staff was very courteous and friendly. i've never been to a holiday inn where priority club members are given no privileges, other than a late check out. normally you would receive something at check in and some type of breakfast, especially for the price that was paid November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We arrived at the hotel at about 11am,[a party of 8] to find we could not check in until 4pm..........I have never had this happen before. Most hotels have a 2pm check-in, and the staff here made no attempt to get the rooms ready before 4pm, they stored our luggage and we then had an ordeal of nearly 1 hour for the staff to retrieve the luggage. The hotel was clean and pleasant, but for all of our 4 day stay we found the service very slow, and most of the staff showed little interest in improving service. Often there was quite a wait for tables, we could see the tables were empty but not cleared, and we were not allowed to sit down and wait for them to be cleaned. I would not stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Dome Busy weekend at the hotel. The staff was always patient and friendly. A short walk to the dome. One of the better deals in New Orleans. but not cheap! Breakfast on the buffet was cold but tasty. Comfortable bed. Thin towels. Would stay again if I had plans at the Mercedes Benz Dome. Easy in and out parking. Better rate for parking than most paces. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The Hotel itself was nice enough considering the price. The room was clean. The bed was very nice and comfortable. We also had a small balcony which was nice. The only thing uncomfortable, was that the shower drain was so slow. The tub would be half full almost in the time it took us to shower. The parking garage was also sort of awkward in that where you could find a place to park, might be far from the elevator. My husband and I were together, however if I had been alone, I would not have felt safe. For the most part, though, it was comfortable, and clean November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Friendly Staff If you're a non-driver, like myself, you'll appreciate the location as it's a few minutes walk from where the airport bus picks up/drops off. The hotel itself is large and as a result a little sterile in atmosphere however just about every staff member I encountered was friendly and engaging. Not able to comment on the bar or restaurant as I didn't frequent, it's New Orleans, there's a lot happening outside! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed This hotel has had a recent renovation, and it is great!!! From my greeting at the front desk to check out, I could not have been more pleased. All the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was large and modern, with very cool decorations. I love the fact that there's an extra sink right outside the bathroom--made it much easier for my sister and me to get ready in a timely manner in the morning. We went down to the bar for a drink and noticed that others at the bar had ordered food that looked really good, so we decided to follow suit. The risotto was as good as I've ever had, and the crab cakes were yummy as well. Since we were in New Orleans for a concert at the Arena, the location was perfect, just a short walk. All in all, this hotel really impressed us. Wonderful experience!! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent location Close enough to the French Quarter to walk. Breakfast buffet food was cold even first thing in the morning. Staff helpful and polite. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Business Everything was good at the hotel. The only issue was the very old sliding doors on the patio did not mask much of the noise of the city. But the staff was friendly, the place was clean and safe. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs We arrived at the hotel earlier than check in time. Since they didn't know when our rooms would be ready they suggested we keep checking in at the desk...really??? They mentioned much of the staff was on lunch and breaks. In my opinion, the front desk should have taken my cell phone number to call me when the rooms would be ready and offer to stow our luggage so we could start exploring the city. Breakfast-my husband and I arrived first; we asked for a table for 4. Our choices were a wait of 15-20 minutes or we could separate our party and seat 2 at a table right away. Since I was on vacation with my adult children I really wanted us to sit together. Luckily our wait was shorter! However; when my children arrived, they had my niece with them making it now a table of 5. The hostess again tried to break the group up when thank god a waitress offered to push two tables together! Wow why couldn't the hostess come up with that idea? I felt the front desk and hostesses were uptight and looking for ways to not help. Later that evening the bartender had no personality whatsoever. It appeared to be a real chore for him to get us drinks. If customer service isn't your thing what are you working in hospitality for? I hated having to use my room key to operate the elevator. I realize it is for security but it was inconvenient. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel This was my first visit to New Orleans and I am so glad that I stayed at this hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean (although the bathroom was a bit on the small side). I liked the security aspect of having to use your room key in the elevator to access the guest floors. Not only am I looking forward to staying in this hotel on my next visit to New Orleans, I would highly recommend it to everyone! October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy The Wifi connection was horrible and it took forever to get service. Plus besides when I checked in I was not treated as a Platinum member. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My Stay was pretty good,for the most part. There was some issues with towels and coffee. One day we had no towels. Had to inform housekeeping, and when the staff member delivered them, there was a negative attitude during delivery. I didn't get her name. I will say thank you to Damon or Damian, with the Maintenance department who promptly changed the air conditioning unit, in my room. At the beginning of my stay, I informed the Front desk my A/C unit was making a screeching noise. The Maintenance Tech, (not Damon/Damian), diagnosed the noise as possible impending fan bushing failure. I never saw him again, and the noise continued. I informed the Front desk again, two days later, with the same issue, and when Damon/Damion came to diagnose, He promptly decided the proper thing to do was change the unit. I greatly appreciate his prompt remedy as I was having trouble sleeping, due to the noise. Also, I had to stuff newspaper into the gap in the Sliding glass door to reduce the city noise which entered through the gap in the door. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing! Was a great visit!! Very close to the Quarter.. Staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff - Great location (10 minute walk to French Quarter). - Friendly, helpful staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service beds not to comfortable had a good time nice and clean staff was real frendly good location October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was awesome room was great. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the balcony off of our room. Housekeeping staff was very nice and friendly. Spoke and said good morning each time we walked by. Was just an overall great stay. Would recommend this hotel. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to be in I visited Holiday Inn, Downtown super dome during my visit at New Orleans, LA in October. I will definitely say its the jazziest place in the birth place of Jazz. Staff, cleanliness, ambiance, and location of the hotel are great. The pool on the 8th floor is where I spent most of my time and its awesome. Looking forward to visit your other branches in various cities. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Cruise Stayed one night and left car in parking while on a cruise. October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience First, we were given room keys to an already occupied room. I am glad we did not go into the room late at night when they were in bed asleep. Second, the air conditioner did not keep the room cool. We set it down to 58 and it still cut off. The room was no where near that. We called the front desk and they said they would check on it. We never heard back from them. Third, We were unable to keep our schedule one morning due to having no hot water to take a shower. Also that night my wife was unable to take a bath due to no hot water. They did give us a coupon for 2 free drinks at the bar but it was only good for beer or wine. We found that out after we had ordered our drinks. There are a lot of homeless in the area so you don't want to walk to Canal Street. Ride the trolley and be with someone. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bell Man and Concierge Upon our arrival( and forgive for not writing down his name but he was diligently on duty on Thursday, October the 9th at 12:00 P.M.) the Bell man welcomed my wife and me and made us felt very comfrontable. When we asked of locations to eat he recommended H I first but also gave directions to close-by establishments. He was especially attentive to an elderly handicapped group that was in the lobby area. His customer service skills were A +. The Concierge, when approached, was very affable and gave Anita and I great ideas on tours. We took the city tour and the guide, Jason , was very informative and knowledgeable about New Orleans. Thank you October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Free Breakfast is actually discounted breakfast! AC works only at 65F!! if you don't like freezing cold this is not your hotel! Bed, well they are old! dirty! and not well kept! Furniture, love them they are the new generation from Holiday inn... I wonder why the mattress are from the 80s!?!?..... Room dirty! no days I was able to return to my room and have it cleaned... I was usually back at 6p.m. and my room was not done... Executive room is like a normal room plus a coffee machine... Asked to have my bed liners changed, UPS we forgot... October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Superdome We stayed here to go to a concert at the Smoothie King Center which is in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and though they were very busy they checked us in swiftly. The parking was very convenient the way the elevators are set up for access. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We left a jacket behind in the closet when we checked out. When we went back for it we probably only waited about 5 minutes before they had it returned to us. Definitely would stay there again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As always our stay was wonderful. We always check availability at this location when visiting New Orleans, which is 3-4 times a year. The hotel is located within walking distance to the Superdome, Smoothie King Center and the French Quarter. you can't go wrong with this location. October 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>