Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and the view was great. Immediately greeted by bellboy and helped us with our luggage. Very friendly and courteous. On t;he way up he told us where the pool was.Concierge very helpful in giving directions. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved the Holiday Inn We were so impressed with the Holiday Inn Downtown! We stayed for Jazzfest the second weekend (May 1-5) and it was such an enjoyable experience. We were honestly surprised at how nice this property is compared to other Holiday Inn properties. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the concierge and front desk staff. I would definitely stay here again! May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good & functional hotel Stayed there during the Jazz Fest 2014. Good, functional & clean hotel, conveniently situated. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great roomd great room...comfortable bed...very noisy ouside...at least 3 times room was not cleaned...very friendly staff... May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were over all happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were nicer then I expected so that was a plus. Everything went well. It was a little farther then I expected from the Quarter but still within walking distance. Was able to get information about getting around and getting taxi very easily. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bed linens Stayed at the hotel April 15-22 -2014. The hotel was very nice and so was the staff. However, our satisfaction diminished after we discovered a stained dirty comforter on our bed. Not a good feeling. Reported this to the cleaning staff and linens were changed. But we were not able to get back the comfort level we expected. A few steps away were homeless people sleeping in abandoned storefronts with an overwhelming odor of urine. This was unpleasant, scary, and disheartening. We will not stay here again. The thought of the dirty linens will keep us away. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value We stayed at the Holiday Inn in New Orleans before we went on our cruise. They offered a cruise and park package where we were able to leave our vehicle in a secure location while we went on our cruise. The package included our hotel room for the night and parking for 7 days. This package was cheaper than paying for parking at the cruise terminal. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are nice and classy, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food was really good. I would definitely stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice We stayed here for 6 nights while in New Orleans. Everything was fine - just wish it was closer to the French Quarter, but we didn't want to pay the prices they charge there. The restaurant and wait staff were outstanding and the value breakfast a very nice surprise. For $5.95 we had an adequate breakfast to start the day. Usually hotel breakfasts are very expensive. The coffee was excellent too! C. Cahill April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the World!! A great place to stay if you want to catch a game or just need to relax!! The staff is great and the rooms are even better!! If you need to relax you will be able to with comfortable beds and a perfect city view!! You won't regret it!! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great location to the Superdome. Surrounding area is not very nice though. Hotel is comfortable and had a very nice staff. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee needs to be more evident Great hotel! The only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the parking fee of $29/nt was a total surprise. Yes, if you dig on the website you can find it, but for me it was an unexpected charge that I have never seen at a holiday inn property. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room greate, but no wlan. The room was very nice , but the offered free wlan we not get. We clamed it it. But we got only a service number . I called this number 4 times , every time only questions but no help. It was very clear that the signal is not strong enough , because we got wlan when we left the room . March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Formal in New Orleans Overall the hotel was good, good walking distance from Bourbon st. Only complaints I have is that I booked a room with 2 double beds because I had 2 couples staying in the room and they gave me a room with a single bed. They gave me a free rollaway but an actual bed wouldve better. The worst part was the a/c didn't work for anything. Both nights we had to sleep with the balcony door open to get some air. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great stay in New Orleans. The Holiday Inn was very clean and only a few blocks from Canal St. were you could get on the trolley that will take you all over the city. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night Stay I only wish I had more time to spend. We will be back soon March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & good value The room was well furnished & modern with adequate wall socket points for electrical appliances. WiFi access was good in my room but is variable in other rooms. Rooms were recently upgraded but the shower fittings were not well installed & may not last for long. Also as it is close to the hospital ER, a room facing away from the main street will be quieter in the evenings. I would recommend for conferences & short term stay. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My first visit to New Orleans, and I would stay here again. Conveniently located and has everything you need. Only negative - questionable room cleanliness, at least the part furthest from the door where I found coins and sweets on the floor, and a dirty sock lurking behind the curtain. Maybe the cord on the vacuum cleaner didn't reach that far? The biggest positive: the restaurant, especially the evening meals. My compliments to the unseen chef for some delightful meals, and thank you to Zalia, Troyanna, Jasmine and all the rest of the staff who made me feel welcome March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WORST SERVICE EVER I have stayed in many hotels in my life because of work. I have never had such a horrible experience in a 4 star hotel as I did this past weekend at your hotel. Upon check in, my credit card was charged almost $1000.00. I made a reservation for 2 nights. I understand making sure the funds are there but the customer should be notified that this charge/hold will take place. I was not told and did not find out until the next morning when my card was declined after having breakfast. We dined in the Streetcar Restaurant because it was so late when i checked in to go out looking for supper. The food was overpriced, the servings of the food that was edible were child size. My dinner was crab stuffed shrimp with parmesan risotto. The shrimp were the size of the tip of my pinky, the crab stuffing smelled very fowl, and the risotto was crunchy. The appetizer that was served was so small it was ridiculous. The waitress was fairly new and when she told the manager about my very valid complaint, he said ever so loudly "where is this food? I want to see for myself". The fact that I complained about the quality of the food should have gotten the manager to at least come to my table. Instead he made the new waitress who was very uncomfortable ask me if I wanted something else. No I did not want another thing except the check so i could leave as fast as I arrived. I have a problem with the $29 parking fee. The hotel charge is high enough and then you are going to charge for parking without a valet. Upon check out via the slip under my door, my receipt showed a credit put back on my card for the overcharge that was described a incidental charges. My account showed the credit was not there. I went to the lobby and the attendant did not know why my bill was the way it was. I was told the money would be back on my card in a few hours. It took until today. The lack of communication made my funds for my trip very messed up. I could have stayed at a cheaper hotel but I wanted to stay as close to the Superdome as possible because that is where i was working for the weekend. Needless to say I was very disappointed in my stay. For future patrons please work on communication during the reservation process so that they can make arrangements to have expendable funds that your staff can incidentally take away from them. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotle staff was helpfull and friendly. We stayed for a week while working and all of our request and needs were meet by the great staff at the hotle. A nice place to stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mardi gras was worried about sleeping as the single pane glass speaks for itself! But a kind lady gave me earplugs out of the exec office upon check in and they worked out great!!! Very nicely renovated, was pleased with this location:) Ontario, Canada March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was a great location. Within walking distance of all the spots we wanted to see. And the comfort level was amazing! This is the place to stay in NOLA. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the holiday inn Stayed here for a few days leading up to Fat Tuesday. It was a great decision! I booked two rooms and asked if they could be as close as possible - they were right next to each other! You don't usually get that at other hotels! It was also at quite a steal. The walk to parades was not bad at all. Beds were unbelievably comfortable. You also got a variety of pillows to choose from! The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Special shout out to Oswald! He was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks so much for a great stay! I hope to return to NOLA and stay at the holiday inn again! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay! We loved our room and the staff were very friendly,nice and accomodating. The housekeeping staff were all great! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all good. Good location, friendly staff, clean, parking, good room, good view with balcony. Walk to Superdome or Arena, short cab ride to the french quarter. No complaints whatsoever. I highly recommend. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff experience Arrived a bit early and tried to check in. Was told the room was not ready. I have stayed at a holiday inn 100s of times and probably have as may points as anyone out there. Anyway they were giving rooms to others. I complained to the manager and was told they didn't have us a room. Later that night, they brought us a bottle of wine thinking that would fix it. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in a comfortable environment The atmosphere at the Holiday Inn was friendly and warm with a staff that was attentive and polite. We stayed a week and was comfortable and content with the facility and amenities. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE NOISE NOISE When we checked in I was impressed with the hotel. The man at the front desk gave us a room at the end of the hall, which i originally appreciated, as such a location is usually quiet. However when I was awakened the next morning I realized we had been located next to a demolition project, as the neighbouring building was being torn down. Of all of the rooms in the hotel, we could not have been located closer to the demolition site. To say locating us there was inconsiderate would be an understatement. The noise was particularly annoying on the 2nd day of our two night stay, as we had intended to sleep in in preparation for our long flights back to British Columbia. Frankly this spoiled the end of our trip. As far as dining goes, while a waitress was passing our table with a tray of drinks and plates that she had just cleared from a neighbouring table, the waitress spilled water all over our table and my wife. She apologized and continued on. A few seconds later she came back and took to soaked menus away and left again leaving my wife sitting in a puddle and wet. She never returned. Her supervisor subsequently offered us free drinks and desert. It is my impression that the waitress is new and was in training. I would not bring this incident up but for my anger at being sent to a room directly opposite a demolition site. I wish to stress the fact that the noise from the site was so loud that it could not only be heard through the patio door but actually went through the walls of our bathroom February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truth excellent - excellent - excellent - awesome. My wife and I will be staying at this hotel in the future. We loved everything about our experience. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a great stay the night before we left on a cruise. Left our car in there nice private in doors parking lot free with stay. Had a great breakfast the morning of the cruise and they evan had a shuttle that day that we got a ride to the boat free got a cab back to the car for $15.00. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions with a smile rooms where clean and nice. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night before our cruise. We stayed the night here before our cruise left out. We did use the park and cruise package. This was a big benefit so that we wouldn't have to park our cars at the terminal. The only draw back was the noise from all the emergency vehicles. The hotel is a short walk from Bourbon street. We took a taxi back and was very pleased. When we returned from the cruise it only cost us $14+tip to get back to the hotel. Overall I would definitely use Holiday Inn again if we came to New Orleans. February 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>