Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy at holiday inn I love the Holiday Inn it was clean great location to dome will stay at this hotel again. I just think the price should have included breakfast at least November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price The location was great, but rooms were not very clean. Carpet was old and stained. Not what I expected for the price. Don't recommend this hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for your money. Very good customer service. Sept28 to Oct4 2013 Location is not too bad, area is definitely dicey after dark. Parking is EXPENSIVE if you don’t get a card from the front desk prior to parking there, there is nothing they can do to adjust the amount afterwards, a vehicle was broken into while it was parked in the parkade during our stay there so I’m not kidding when I say it can be a dicey area after dark. Food was not very good in the restaurant though they do make a very good club sandwich. Other then being convenient I’m not sure I would pay the extra cost for the breakfast if we booked there again. The bar is SO expensive for any sort of beverage in comparison to The French Quarter or even just buying your drinks down the street and bringing it back to the Hotel. Had an issue when checking in, our prepaid poolside rooms were NOT reserved even though we were in the computer. Patrice was able to rectify it. One room had an OVERPOWERING STENCH of mothballs. Another of our rooms was next to the 24hr gym & a couple times we woke up from the sound of someone running on the treadmill at 3AM, another night someone turned the gym room TV up full blast so we went & unplugged it rather then calling the desk. After we arrived home we found we had been charged for one night on our Credit Card even though our rooms had been prepaid, Sue rectified the issue for us. All in all it was a pleasant trip with just minor issues and we would stay here again next time we return to NOLA. One downside is that it is a non-smoking hotel but being poolside we sat on the deck when not out touring,on every occasion people from the higher rooms would toss lit cigarette butts off their balcony and onto the pool deck , we did inform security one night but honestly there isnt much they can do other then leave ashtrays on the balconies for people who intend to smoke. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and modern look. The stay was good and we had everything we needed. Only thing we would like to see added is a Continental Breakfast included with the hotel room. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Street noise even on 16th floor The location is great and the hotel is good. I thought it was a little expensive because of a number of events in town. I couldn't close up the ironing board after using it. Also, the toilet is located halfway under a shelf and the lid impinges on the shelf so that you cannot leave the lid up without holding it. This is a problem for men not for women. One of the phones in the room did not operate. I was there over a weekend and there was a lot of street noise. The bed was very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I would definitely come back to stay during future travel. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The folks that work at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay a special one.When we come back to the Crescent City, this hotel will certainly be my first choice. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, renovated, clean & comfortable I had stayed there some years ago and enjoyed it. However, the newly renovated hotel is sensational. It looks and feels great and the staff and service were excellent. I had not trouble with the travel agency voucher that was provided for the stay. The hotel staff knew exactly what to do. They had all the information and my room was ready and waiting. I stayed at this hotel upon arrival in New Orleans and before my departure back to Los Angeles. Both times were pleasant and comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel for travelers and I will stay there again anytime I'm in the area. Great location. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Learn Customer Service! When I checked in I wanted to pay for my entire stay in cash. I was told that I could not do this because they had already authorized my card. I worked at a hotel front desk for 2 years! I know they were lying. My guess is the girl hit check in before asking what my method of payment would be, and instead of going through the hastle of contacting my bank for a release of authorization it was easier to say it just couldn't be done. Once I got in my room it was stifling hot. I fooled with the AC nothing happened so I contacted front desk they said maintenance would be right up. I seen a cord sticking out from the AC Unit, and when i bent down to look the AC Unit just wasn't plugged in. I then went to take a shower in a bathroom that looked like the tub was never cleaned. There were atleast 5 pieces of hair on the shower wall and in the tub. Later that night I called down for an extra blanket, which I was told by guest services why dont I try turning off the air condition. THAT RESPONSE WAS RUDE AND UNACCEPTABLE. That agent's job is to send someone up with what I ask for not to give her opinion on what I should do. I really could overlook the AC being unplugged and the hair in the tub, but your front desk/ guest services are very RUDE. Again i have been in their shoes, I worked at one of the largest hotels in New Olreans for 2 years, which was sold out majority of the time. I know the situations they face on a daily basis, but they need to get a better control on their attitudes or find a different job because customer service is not for them! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The room was very clean and comfortable. After a 26 hour Amtrak trip--this hotel was the best place to stay. The food was good and reasonably priced. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed out four nights there. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed in NOLA several times and many times I didn't sleep well because the partying in the rooms all night. This hotel is far enough off the party streets, but close enough to them if you want to go there. You are close to the Amtrak train station as well as the trolly and bus stops. The hotel staff is great! From the moment you check in until the moment you check out, they will assist you with any need. It's a great place to stay with kids, too! My kids loved coming back to the hotel in the evening and going swimming in the outdoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooms could be cleaner Can't express enough how great the staff and service was! Despite some cons about this property, the staff has made our stay wonderful. Overall hotel has good amenities, however rooms lacked cleanliness. Pool area was pretty filthy for the first couple of days. On the third day of our visit there was the whole crew scrubbing, cleaning and power washing. Location is 15 minute walk from Bourbon street or 10 min by street car (sometimes the wait was rather long). Would not recommend walking to the hotel at night, especially just female guests. If you are looking to stay in the heart of the action, this is not a hotel for you. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Bash I visited this hotel Oct. 11-13, the hotel was nice and clean. We were greeted in a professional manner. Whenever I would call to ensure my reservation, the front desk rep Lucien was always professional and knowledgeable. When I meet Lucien in person he was just as pleasant as he was over the phone. The rooms were nice and clean, we only had one problem and that was ants were in the second room I had reserved. My guest was eventually room to another room the next day, but I felt management should have discounted their room more for there troubles. Overall I it was a nice hotel and I plan on going back, real soon. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable stay I was traveling on business and it was also my first trip to New Orleans, and the Holiday Inn Superdome was an excellent choice. It was a short walk to my business location and to the French Quarter, Jackson Square, etc. so the location was very convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable and made me feel very welcome and comfortable. And I loved the 60's mod decor in my room! Two minor drawbacks were a slight mildewy smell in the bathroom, and that you can tell the rooms have been refurbished fairly recently except for the doors and doorframes, they were a bit worn. But a very good stay all in all and I would consider it again on a future trip. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place with huge savings Truly a great place for half the cost of other places two blocks away. Great staff, great atmosphere. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Every one was very helpful The staff was great, everyone was very helpful and attentive to our needs. They were under staffed at breakfast, but made arrangements to get all patrons seated in a timely fashion. I will recommend this hotel, and would stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The housekeeper knocked on the door at 08:15 and ask what time i would be checking out. I contacted the front desk and they really took care of that problem. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite - Eh, not the most presidential... Wasn't terrible by any means, just not too "presidential" if you ask me - among other things, a few problems we experenced: - Ant infestation in bathroom - stink beetle that sprayed the living room - problems w/ dry cleaning - waited an hr and a half for a bellhop, then got a maid instead - credit card charged, though explicitly stated wanted to pay cash upon checkout - double charged for parking on two different occasions Like I said - wasn't terrible by any means, just didn't leave feeling too "presidential"... October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay for a Saints game This is the perfect hotel for Saints games. Short walk to SuperDome. Parking is easy. Lobby is set up for pre-game festivities. Lobby restaurant has friendly staff, quick service, tasty casual food and great view of the parade of Saints fans headed for the game. The hotel was even quiet after a Saints win. Will definitely stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service! We received prompt service when the Tv remote went out and the hairdryer was not working! Mike in Maintenance was there to help us in a quick and efficient manner and may I add the he was very friendly! Thanks again Mike! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy walk to the Superdome We love staying here for the Saints night games. Rooms are newly remodeled and furnished. Clean and comfortable. Nice place to hang out before the game then walk home and crash. The elevators were very slow in the past but seem to be working better this year. Only complaint is that it is a little overpriced compared to some comparable hotels in the area. But guess close proximity to the dome makes it worth it. Otherwise might stay elsewhere. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a great stay at your hotel this past weekend in New Orleans. Everything was handled efficiently and correctly, and you made our stay away from home feel very homey and comfortable for us. We will plan to stay with you again the next time we are in New Orleans. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed We really enjoyied our stay while in New Orleans. The Front Desk and staff took great care of us October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Stay was okay. Parking garage another story! Parking garage was faulty -damaged my vehicle because of an iron pipe holding electrical wiring-, manager was arrogant acting like he didn't know what was going on after being told by Parkin attendant what happened and he would not even look at us walking by on his arrival-clearly avoiding us, security guard very nice, still NO word from anyone regarding your faulty garage! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit The stay and staff were wonderful. The bacon and sausage for breakfast had a metal taste but overall it was ok. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Ok location The room, staff, and, food, were great. The lobby and the restaurant are on the small size. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is ok, a few blocks from the French Quarter and the Superdome. There is a Subway resturant and Walgreens a block way, north of the hotel on Loyola. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Is anyone Home? We are not use to having to pay for a parking place to sleep. Then when we got to the room and tried to turn on the TV…the remote didn't work and I'll be darn if the system to get to the channels isn't the hardest yet seen to date. Then TBS, TNT and one other channel we are use to seeing wasn't available (said no signal). Tried to contact the front desk when we weren't able to get the remote to work at least 3 times - No Answer. The remote had a loose battery and would work when you shook it. In the morning, I went down for breakfast at 6:30 only to find out that the buffet line didn't open until 7, so I asked for a cup of coffee - at a cost of $4 - wow! When I went up to the room, I reviewed the receipt only to find out that they had charged me a Accommodation fee…I am 67 and have never heard of that one. When we called the front desk to inquire about it - Again - No Answer. While I loaded the car, my wife went done to the front desk and they took that charge off…Oh, we paid for a 2 occupant room, but only got one ticket for the brunch…I find that CHEAP. When leaving the parking garage, we had to wait about 5 extra minutes for someone to open the gate and take our ticket. I could go on, but I think you get the drift. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My friend and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a long weekend. We went to New Orleans for a quick weekend vacation and to enjoy Borboun Street. The hotel was very close to the French Quarters which made it very convinient. It was the first time both of us had visited so we did not have a lot planned. The conceirge whose name was Tom helped us out with this. He gave us a complete map of the area and helped suggest places to go eat and showed us where a lot of tourists went during their trip. He also set us up with a City Tour that fit into exactly what we wanted to do. I have never had such a helpful concerige and I would recommend going to him with any questions you might ahve while visiting. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Touches Needed to get away and made reservations at the last minute. We arrived earlier than expected. The front desk staff was great! The staff didnot give the typical "so what do you want us to do response." They allowed us to check in a bit earlier than 4PM and gave us a great room. Patrice at the front desk was always welcoming and knowledgeable. But, when Edward offered to assist me because I laid out by the pool a bit too long, I was truly grateful. He ensured I was alright as we talked. Although he had work to do, he demonstrated a gentle, caring attitude. Thanks Edward! I have stayed at hotels all over the country and haven't found the depth of caring and pesonalize #genuinely friendly# service, as I found in this hotel. I will be back without a doubt and soon. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall This hotel is by far the best I've stayed at. From the very first day we checked in, till the day me and my wife departed, the staff treated us like pure royalty. Everyone greeted us with a big smile on their face, no matter how many times we passed by the lobby. Our room was very well maintained and they did a great job cleaning it daily. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. August 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>