• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 918 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Box fan cooling and unfriendly room service Stayed two nights downtown N'awlins for a wedding. The hotel is definitely well located right at Canal & Bourbon - city on the one side; distinctively French District only a block or two away; a short walk down to the river and aquarium, etc. Got a discounted price based on the wedding's block of rooms, but still found it pricey. Room was fairly standard but clean, had partial city view from the 13th floor that was probably worth the admission. When we walked in we noticed an old plastic box fan on the floor by the TV - thought that was odd - until we realized how stuffy it was and that the heating/cooling was not adjustable! The old plastic box fan was totally indispensable for circulating air and making the room livable. But the room was fine as long as the box fan was buzzing! That aside, the real complaint that prevents giving the hotel more stars was the room service. On the first day after our night arrival, we were coming back to our room in the mid-afternoon and the maid / room service person yelled at us "What's your room number?" When we told her the room, she announced, "Well guess you won't want that serviced today!" and walked off. Hm. Okay. A little presumptuous and odd, since it was already mid-afternoon and we'd been out all day until then, but we shrugged it off. However the next day (check out day) the maid / room service showed up knocking at the door mid-morning demanding to know when we were leaving. "Um, when's checkout time?", I asked? "11:00", she said (an hour and a half away) "Well, then that's when we're leaving." I said and shut the door. I've never felt more rudely pressured to get out of a hotel. Guess, I expected more of the Crowne Plaza! March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire all the staff and start over Great location of the hotel. Unfortunately the service is so atrocious I would never recommend this hotel to anyone....ever. No one at the front desk is ever pleasant (check in, during our stay or checkout) We asked 4 times for a refrigerator to store my baby's milk in. I kept getting the answer of its on its way. By day 2 it arrived. Don't ever expect to have a friendly voice on the other end of the line if you call front desk or concierge. Front desk answered with "what?". And not even in a pleasant voice. The concierge never answers and you ultimately get transferred to voice mail. The valet must park cars on the other side of the city because it takes at least 30 minutes to obtain your vehicle. Serious problem when you are trying to get the bride to her wedding. Needless to say the bride had to hail a cab to get to her own wedding. Don't expect to get your car back in perfect condition either. On an attempt to ask questions in person at the front desk we were given absolutely no greeting and just a stare as if to say "why are you bothering me". We asked if we could please check out and the lady, who was too busy watching everyone else near the front door, didn't understand why we wanted a receipt. Why does it take 30 min to check out at 5:30 when there are no other customers? God forbid we put her out to have a simple receipt printed. We will never return to this hotel when there are so many options of similar priced hotels with far better service. You can not depend on location alone. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not. Again The room was dirty, outdated and worn. They first gave us a room that was still occupied, never apologized -only said " it shows that room is vacant" . The valley parking ! NOT.. 34.00 and you take a shuttle and stand in line several blocks from hotel. Not a good experience, will NOT. stay there again!, the room was very dated,musty, dirty, the beds were hard, overall NOT a good place to stay. THIS HOTEL. NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS TO BE WORTH WHAT IT COST TO STAY HERE. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service We drove to New Orleans upon arriving at hotel we were informed that coolers were no longer allowed in the hotel, so had to leave that behind. Was informed that the coolers were hard on the carpets. Tried to check in 2 hours early were informed no early check ins were allowed & that they would call us when room was available. Gave them our cell phone number & waited in the lobby....still waiting on that phone call we never received. After waiting till 4:00 we went to stand in a LOOOOONNNNGGG line to get checked in, the line went around the lobby past the concierge desk. After standing there FOREVER went to look at the desk & they only had 2 people checking customers in. After finally checking in & getting our room, we went & picked up our luggage that was stored in a huge room along with everyones luggage so we wouldn't have to keep waiting. Upon arriving to the floor housekeeping carts were everywhere, this was around 5:00. We went into our room & the so called precious carpet had a dark twisted line of something on the carpet that was sticky, so guess it was a good thing we couldn't bring our small cooler in. No refrigerator was provided in the room. Every day we were there we stayed 5 nights, we had to fight thru the housekeeping cart maze, the dirty laundry in the hall ways, the trash bags & dirty dishes that were present the whole time we were there. One glass sat by a room for 3 days!! We saw housekeeping still clieaning rooms most nights after 7:00 pm. The ice machine did not work on the 12th floor or the 13th floor, had to go to the 11th floor. The ice machine ont eh 12th floor which was our floor leaked the whole time we were there. There was water on the floor for 3 straight days that someone finally put some towels on the floor to take care of the water. Noticed the water was back after the one day with the towels. We came back one day after housekeeping had been there & had to track them down for toliet paper, soap, wash cloths & coffee. The next day we came back & the old cold used coffee filter was sitting on the bathroom counter. Needless to say we were very disappointed in our stay. My niece who I had paid for her trip & room came back to her room on the 13th floor to find that her door had been left unlocked for 5 hours by housekeeping. Luckily nothing was missing. She called to inform someone of this was & was essentially blown off. We have stayed at the Crowne Royal on previous occasions & NEVER had these problems. Don't know if we will ever stay here again unless things change. We were told the hotel had new management from New York, guess its the NY attitude. The staff we dealt with were not the friendliest & the vibe from the house keepers & their bosses was bad!! The person that first day at the desk just outright LIED to us about the phone call to check in, this is bad I don't care service!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience WE ARRIVED A DAY EARLY TO AVOID SNOW STORM IN NEW YORK. WE CHECKED IN AND HAD TO STAY IN A DIFFERENT ROOM FROM ONE WE BOOKED AND TO OUR SUPPRISE WE HAD A FRONT ROW SEAT FROM OUR WINDOW TO WATCH EVERY PARADE THAT WENT DOWN CANAL ST FOR THE 3 DAYS LEADING UP TO MARDE GRAS ROOM 3338 WOW THE FRONT DESK AND STEVE THE MANAGER WERE SO NICE AND HELPED OUT WITH EVERYTHING WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WANTING TO BE CLOSE TO ALL THE ACTION March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The good and bad Pros: Great location for the French Quarter Great views Cons: The rooms are old, outdated, and dirty-the carpet grossed me out, the fuzz on the vents in shower was disgusting. The handle in showers was loose. Towels sub par Left room at 7 am came back at 5 pm and room had not been cleaned and there were no new towels this a 2 star hotel and should not be charging the rates they do....for $100 a night this would have been expected, but not for the price I paid. Will not stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mardi Gras Location Let me start by saying that I have stayed in several of the major hotels on or near Canal Street during Mardi Gras so I understand some of the strain a hotel and its staff are under at this time of the year. While there may be hotels with equally good locations for Mardi Gras there can’t be any with a better location than the Astor on Canal Street. It is situated on the corner of Canal Street and Bourbon Street and the vast majority of the uptown parades pass directly in front of the hotel. It is therefore a great place for parade viewing and access to the many great restaurants in the French Quarter and the CBD. However, this location does have a couple of drawbacks: first, getting your car in and out would be challenging at any time but during Mardi Gras it can literally take over an hour to get your car and second during Mardi Gras you will have to wear an uncomfortable plastic wristband identifying you as a hotel guest. Because I am an IHG platinum rewards member I was upgraded to a two room suite in the older Alexa tower. I did see into the regular guest rooms and they too seem to have a fair amount of space. In this tower however the rooms are dated, even dowdy so set your expectations accordingly. Because my husband participates in one of the carnival parades the fact that we had no view (unless you count the back of the Astor Hotel sign) was a relief because that meant that we had less noise to cope with. However, if it was any other time of the year I would have been terribly disappointed about seeing only the back of the sign and the windows of other guest rooms from our window and the living room had terrible lighting. Also, there was no makeup mirror in the bathroom. With a couple of exceptions the hotel staff and the service provided is top notch. The valets and bellmen are very friendly while handling a trying situation loading and unloading cars at this particular intersection. The bar staff is also very friendly and accommodating. However, there is no point in trying to get room service delivered the seven days leading up to Mardi Gras day, they simply never answer the phone. The Bourbon House restaurant (in the hotel) gets a mixed review; the food at any Brennan’s restaurant is always top notch but it is closed on Mardi Gras day which leaves hotel guests with no dining options inside the hotel. Also, every time my group asked to be seated we were seated in the bar area, regardless of how many tables were available in the dining room. We were in jeans but so were most people, it was after all a rainy cold Mardi Gras. It was a bit disconcerting so we just didn’t eat there anymore after being seated in the bar on three separate occasions (dinner, breakfast, and lunch). One IMPORTANT recommendation is to have a clear, posted and consistently enforced policy regarding access to the Canal Street balcony during carnival. The concierge told us the new owners were not allowing anyone on the balcony. After seeing people on the balcony for one of the parades we were told the balcony was open to all guests. During one of the night parades we were told that a provate party had use of the balcony and we should leave. Firends staying in the hotel had the same experience, we also met several people at the bar who were frustrated by balcony situation. We plan on trying the hotel on a regular weekend before committing to another Mardi Gras. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room, bad service, bad executive addition The people working at the hotel front desk seemed completely uninterested in answering very simple questions such as a suggestion for breakfast and either would say I don't know or recommend we go to the guy at the table who schedules tours for you( this guy also seemed very uninterested in helping as he had a monotone voice and a facial expression like he doesn't care). Furthermore, we paid extra for an executive floor room and the food was TERRIBLE. Aside from the fact that there was very minimal food options available, some days our only option was to grab a drink and some soup crackers because the snack that was there was meat or meat touching cheese and we are vegetarians. When I asked the lady in there for any other options she cut me off and instantly said no this is all we have and didn't even seem to care to try and find something better for us to eat. This happened several times. It was a complete waste of money for us to get the executive room especially when we didn't feel we received any great service for it or even care that we couldn't eat the food that was there...that is terrible, terrible service. They did not seem to care that we didn't have options for our needs. I was very disappointed with the lack of service and care at the hotel especially because that is what keeps guests coming back to hotels and this staff did not make me feel that way at all and I will not be coming back March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! We came down for a few days around Saint Patricks Day and found the Crown Plaza to be right in the heart of things. I don't think there could be a better location in all the city. Clean rooms, great staff and a more than fair room rate. Pillows were a bit to soft for our liking but in their defense we didn't ask if they had others. We will stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. Thanks for a great stay! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with a great price! Overall it was a good stay. The hotel is very nice, clean, and in a great location. The room was a good size and the beds were very comfortable! The only issue we had was checking in. We did arrive an hour before check in time, so we stored our bags and went out to get something to eat. The front desk staff told us they would give us a call when our room would be ready. That was at 2-2:30 and finally a little after 5 I realized they still never called. Tried calling them to check on our room and no answer. We walked back to the hotel to find a line that wrapped around the whole lobby. We had to wait at least 30 minutes or so till we could check in. They also did not say anything about me being a priority club member. Other than that one problem everything else was great. I am actually staying there again later this year. March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More Than Disappointing The hotel is a disappointment. It begins at check in. I arrived at 11 a.m. and attempted to check in. I was told no room in my category was clean and that check out was not until Noon. Fair enough; I had arrive before the checkout deadline. I returned at 1 p.m. I was told no rooms were yet ready, but that housekeeping would be told of my presence and that cleaning of my room would be expedited. I returned at 3 p.m. I was told that my room was not yet clean, but that it was hotel policy that rooms would be available to guests no later than 4 p.m. when I returned at 4 p.m. I was confronted with a line of at least 50-75 gurests attempting to check in, all apparently having been told the same series of stories and all now attempting to check in at once. The front desk was as understaffed as apparently the housekeeping department is. After waiting in line for over thirty minutes, I was then told that my room was still not clean and ready for check in. I asked to see a manager. They then found me a room. I t continued with guest services. I had documents shipped via UPS to the hotel. I asked the front desk for my package. They looked, and came back and told me that no package had arrived. I presented the email confirmation of delivery from UPS. They looked again and returned with my package. Apparently they did not search well enough the first time and were conten t to report no delivery rather than to do what was necessary to find the package the first time. Attitude of front desk personnel is toxic, I called a manager on the hotel phone. No answer. I left a voice message asking for a response. Over the course of a four night stay, no response ever came. Perhaps disappointment is too benevolent an assessment of this place. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet The valet service took forever getting our car in the morning when we left. This is the only major complaint. The location was perfect! March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty socks Everything was great until we found the previous occupants dirty socks on the floor next to the chair. The bellman were great, valet was horribly slow. Had to take a shuttle to pick up our own car after paying 34$ a night for valet service :( I would have given this hotel a better review if I hadn't had to wonder if the room had actually been cleaned and if the vallet service was better. I am recommending this hotel only because of location. If you stay here you have to expect its not actually a 4 star more like a 3. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely really enjoyed our stay here, couldnt fault it. We had read comments before we left Northern Ireland and I must admit we set off with some trepidation but I can honestly say, all the negative things we were prepared for and were looking for didnt materalise and quite frankly they had reason to as we arrived evening time right smack bang in the middle of a Mardi Gras parade. However our check in for 4 people I think took all in all 10/15mins Max from walking through the door. We had requested our party of 4 to be close to each other and we got lovely adjoining rooms. Rooms which were spotless and well presented/catered. You can see that this hotel has been there for years with its stoic structure headlining the New Orleans skyline but we felt that inside has been nicely kept within its historical parameters. Now this isnt me saying its an old fashioned dump, I'm merely pointing out that its not got blue neon lights/snazzy furniture and funky flooring because if it did it would look wrong, the decor seems new and well kept. We couldnt work our safe the first day and within minutes of enquiring as to the how, a member of staff was at our hotel door - again I should point out that this is in the middle of Mardi Gras we could expect a short delay but the staffing levels were fantastic. Hotel security was tight ensuring that Only those who where staying in the hotel got in or out which gave peace of mind. The hotel bar was staffed with very friendly bar staff and it had a great atmosphere in it, both during and after Mardi Gras. We stayed 9 nights in total. Loved getting breakfast in the restaurant in the mornings, got a lovely table by the window along Bourbon Street, plenty of people watching to see whilst enjoying a lovely breakfast. The cleaning maids were thorough and very pleasant. The location is fantastic, there is no doubt about that. Parades come right past the front of the hotel so if you didnt want to be in the hustle and bustle too much you could see plenty from the balcony Level 1 or just outside front door. After Mardi Gras its handy spot to get to French Quarter without being right in it, also great for the street cars or for the shopping areas. Next time we stay in New Orleans I can say without a shadow of doubt we ll book here again. I dont usually do reviews but I wanted to show our appreciation for the obvious hard work the staff and management alike have done. Thank you. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite I know this may sound very petty but I travel most of the year and have selected ING Hotels as the only hotel I stay in during my trips. I am a Platinum Elite Member and believe that this does entitle me to some perks. For example, not having to wait to check in. At the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans, I was told they do not honor this status and waited over 45 minutes to check in. I was was not permitted a early check in time and when questioned about a late checkout, the front desk person was very unprofessional but did allow 2 additional hours. In addition, I valet my car and when I went to have it retrieve, I was told it would be a 90 minute wait but I could take a shuttle to my car. This was one of the worst hotels I stayed in regarding courteous front desk staff. They are either overworked or need customer service training. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that expects the normal ING courteous staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs updates I booked this hotel with my rewards points and was pretty amazed I was able to book a hotel in the French Quarter for St. Patty's day weekend in short notice. I now know why, the staff is not very friendly and the rooms need updates. The carpets need to be replaced and there is a sad excuse for bedding as the covers are thin. Furthermore, when I went to check in, they had a part of the counter roped off with a mat that said priority club members; however, my platinum status wasn't recognized and there was a long wait to check in. If I come back I will look at other hotels in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great night's stay OTHER THAN THE 1 HR. + WAIT TO CHECK IN- THE STAY WAS WONDERFUL. NEED TO WORK ON HANDLING LARGE CROWDS SINCE IT WAS VERY TIRING AFTER DRIVING IN TO HAVE TO STAND IN THE LOBBY WITH ABOUT 100 HUNDRED PEOPLE TRYING TO CHECK IN ALSO. DL FROM TEXAS March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Meeting area was convenient. Service was good and room was good. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beautiful hotel and easy to get to all the action. Within walking distance to everything. Never walked more then 15 minutes to tours. Room very clean. Saw them waxing floors at 5 am. Easy check in and out. Asked for extra towels took no more then 10 minutes. Room service very prompt as well. Only thing we didn't know was gratuity was included. My boyfriend loved the gumbo! Had 3 bowls! Has a balcony on 2 nd floor along side Bourbon street where we felt safe to go to after a long night and people watch in our pjs and finish our drinks. Wish they had a refrigerator and microwave so bring a cooler. No hair dryer either. Overall very nice and friendly staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient location We have stayed here several times because of its location close to the Quarter but far enough away that the noise dos not disturb guests. The parking arrangement is cumbersome involving traffic jams on Canal and long waits to retrieve autos. Our reservation stated "executive level" which includes morning and evening hospitality in the Executive Room. However it was not in operation and upon asking we were told that "it closed yesterday". I feel our reservations should have included this information. We may plan another visit but we will inquire about specific room amenities. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hitru9 check in was horrible, had to stand in line for about 2 hours! the towels in the bathrooms were stained and I could barely turn the water on in the shower. Now the employees tried their best to keep everyone happy and I can say that they were very nice and professional. Their were no managers on duty and it appears as if the hotel overbooked. I would stay here again, because of the location and the staff (front desk, concierge,and bellboys), but they need to spruce it up a little bit! March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Great Stay We arrived around 6:00 PM and were asked if we would like a King bed with a pull-out couch. The room I reserved a month and a half prior was for two queens. When I asked why the room I reserved wasn't available, they told me that it was "still being worked on and wouldn't be ready for another hour or so." Luckily it didn't take this long to get the room, but if check-in is at 3:00 PM, I don't expect to have to wait for 3-4 hours before I can get access to my room, nor do I expect to NOT have the room available that I reserved. Room was very average, but beds were comfy. We had issues with a clogged sink that continuously overflowed, extremely low shower pressure, and silver-fish bugs in the bathroom. The cleaning people were BEYOND rude! They came to the room at 6 PM on the second day of our stay while we were getting ready for dinner, huffed and rolled their eyes when we asked them to come back when we were gone around 8 PM. Highly doubt I would ever consider staying here, again. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Service/Room Quality I have stated at plenty of Crowne Plazas as it is normally my top choice in hotels. This last experience, however, might have changed my mind a bit. I mad reservations for a King bed far in advance to ensure I would get a bed when I arrived. The problem was that when I arrived at check in time, the front desk lady never informed me that it wasn't available and just put me in a room with two doubles (this lady was extremely rude by the way). I had to go back down and let her know that I had reserved a king bed and she stated that there were none available. Though she never mentioned it before I checked in to the hotel nor made an attempt at resolving the situation. Although, she did state that she would notify me of when there was one made available, which she did later that evening. She stated that she would put a note on the counter for the ladies to help me out when i came to move to the other room. When I arrived, I mentioned that there was a note for me regarding me changing rooms, the second lady stated "that doesn't mean anything," (This lady was very rude as well) even though she still proceeded to check me in to the second room. Once I arrived at the second room (non-smoking) it wreaked of cigarrette smoke. I even tried to lay down and cover my head with the blankets but the blankets and sheets were permeated with smoke. My wife and I were getting a headache from the smell. Therefore, I had to go down to the counter once again to request another room. The lady that helped me out had the best attittude of the three that assisted me, this was at 1 in the morning mind you. She was able to find me a room and were finally able to get the room that we originally requested. Overall, a decent experience considering the initial hiccup. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras week Under new management. We always stay here for Mardi Gras. This experience was not as pleasant as previous stays. Check in staff pretty nice but person running things was rude. Security coming into hotel would check wristband except for the day they really should have (Saturday nite). One cleaning lady was extremely rude. I don't like being rude to cleaning staff but this one would not stop arguing with me!! Rooms need updating. Oh, and no longer allow ice chest....but, on Bourbon Street. only reason why we stay here. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stinky and dirty The hallways were lined with trash and room service dishes that were never picked up. The bathroom sink kept regurgitating what smelt like sewage, dirty water and trash. This was an executive roomwe were upgraded up to, because the original room was overbooked. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value with a few little problems Room was very clean. For the price, I would have expected a microwave oven and a small fridge. Average Fitness room. Has a small outdoor pool which is not of much use doing cool months. No Whirlpool. Can't beat the Location. Lack of onsite Parking March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed For price, rooms not as clean as expected. Room service tray put outside door and not picked up for 3 days. Staff at restaurant bar not pleasant, but remaining hotel staff were. Internet was horribly slow. Humidifier in room leaked and spilled onto large area of carpet. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Awful service, dirty hotel and we treated to a profanity laced tirade from a housekeeper for asking for additional towels, who then refused to clean our room. Management took no action. Will not stay here or at any related properties. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay at this hotel!! Worst experience ever! This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Arrived to the hotel late for a professional conference and tried for an hour to reach room service. No one would answer the phone. Made Several calls to the front desk ( they didn't answer for a long time either-- 30 or more rings.) I was given the brush off. I was not able to sleep until 4:30 because of the noise, the bed was really hard and it was freezing cold in my room (68 degrees). Tried to reach help desk for internet access and staff answered and immediately hung up on me. Front desk didn't care about my issues. Do not stay here!!!! The hallways were filthy. The hair dryer didn't work nor did the entry light in the room. The telephone preset buttons didn't.work on the phone so I had to look up every number to room service and maintenance. Housekeeping didn't come until after 4 pm both days. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was located in a great place. However as for the service it was not great at all. When we arrived the line to check in was extremely long and it took a good 20-25 minutes to get checked in. When we got up to the room it was clean and nice however the toilet would not flush. It took 5 calls to the front desk and over 3 hours for someone to come plunge the toilet. March 11, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading