• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 856 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moved us The heater didn't work in first room on 6th floor. Maint. man came and said he fixed it, but was still cold. Next day front desk clerk moved us to a bigger suite with a better heater. So the stay was 50% bad and 50% very good. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOT ROOM I've stayed at the Astor before and was very pleased. This time however, we were given a room for handicap. The bed was too high but the worst was the temperature. The room never got cool and by the time my husband and I returned to the room it was late and we were too tired to deal with it. Luckily, I had brought a fan, but that did not really help much. For the future, I doubt I will stay there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Executive Lounge Staff will keep me coming back. I love the location and I understand now why I couldn't get a Coke from all the empty machines. Switching to Pepsi...oh well and hate to hear Community Coffee will no longer be served February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rock n Roll Marathon brought me to NOLA Overall, enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The heat was not working and service tech arrived and fixed it once I reported it. The room (a suite) was very nice - 5th floor corner with views overlooking 3rd floor pool and even Bourbon St. No complaints. I will stay there again next time in NOLA. I was there for Rock n Roll Marathon - and location was convenient for start of race... Blocks from Harrah's casino... and at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Streets. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar Room and Service for the Price When we first arrived to the room there was a dirty cup with pink liquid still inside, which made me question the cleanliness of the room entirely. The room was dusty and dingy and felt like it had not been thoroughly cleaned. The water was either scolding hot or too cold, there was no happy medium, and the faucet fell apart everytime we touched it. The shower curtain did not fit the shower well and left a gap which made water go everywhere. The staff was not friendly and never once cracked a friendly smile or a thank you. They had an attitude that made me think I was bothering them or being an inconvenience everytime I went up to the counter. The two times I called the front desk, I was put on hold and they never came back on the line or they did not answer the phone at all. The valet was over priced and slow. They promised that we would be able to call ahead for our car and when we did, they told us they didn't have time for call aheads and we would have to come down in person. When we did come down in person we had to wait for 30 to 40 minutes. I will give them this, the actual valet and bell staff were very friendly and welcoming. They should be the ones at the front desk perhaps. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I was in town with 8 of my friends and we had a great experience with the hotel. It was a great location to Bourbon and the staff was very helpful. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the french quarter Have been to NOLA numerous times and this was one of the better places we have stayed. Loved the location! Right on the corner of Bourbon and Canal. Only scary part was dropping car off out front since it is on Canal and it was a little crowded when we arrived. The valets and bellhops were some of the nicest most helpful people we have ever dealt with. I would defintely stay here again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A DREAT PLACE WE WANT TO GO SOMEWHERE WARE FOR A FEW DAY AND WE JUST HAPPEN THE WEEK THE ICE CAME TO NEW ORLEANS. THE WEATHER WAS COOL BUT THE HOTLE WAS WARM AND FRIENDLY. This a great place to stay and we will look for another Crown plaze to stay at in Orlando this year February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL NOLA PROPERTY THIS IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IN NEW ORLEANS, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE NOT FROM THE AREA BEACAUSE THE VENUE IS EXCELLENT AND THE LOCATION IS PERFECT. THE SIDE ENTRANCE WILL DUMP YOU RIGHT ONTO BOURBON STREET AND THE TROLLY CARS ON CANAL STREET OUT FRONT WILL TAKE YOU ANYWHERE ELSE YOU WISH TO GO IN THE CITY. THE ONLY AGGRAVATION I EXPERIENCED WAS THE AMOUNT OF GRATUITYS (TIPS) ONE HAS TO DOLE OUT TO BE ACCOMODATED PROPERLY. YOU HAVE TO VALET PARK YOUR CAR AND TIP SOMEONE $10 OR MORE EVERYTIME YOU WISH TO GO SOMEWHERE, GET SOMETHING OUT OF YOUR CAR, OR GET DIRECTIONS SOMEWHERE! BEING A LOCAL BOY AND TRAVELING 4-5 DAYS A WEEK, THAT WAS TOUGH FOR ME! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and historic with great location My husband, children and I stayed at this charming property over Christmas break. The ambiance was warm and inviting... and perfectly captured the character and atmosphere of the historic South and New Orleans. Beautifully-decorated for Christmas... the gorgeous lobby featured checkerboard marble floors, antique-style iron/crystal chandeliers, beautiful white wainscoting on the walls, classic southern furniture and fresh-smelling Christmas trees in footed iron urns. Live jazz from the French Quarter wafted in through open doors and filled the common areas and bar... a truly pleasant setting for a relaxing glass of wine after a long day of travel. Our room was well-appointed, tidy and comfortable. The rooftop pool area featured amazing views of the lights of canal street at night. The concierge lounge was nice... though crowded with few seats at both happy hour and breakfast. Regardless, we were happy to pop in for a quick snack and a coffee. The lobby bar led to a hotel entrance for Dickie Brennan’s Bourbon House & Seafood Bar. The main room of the restaurant featured high ceilings, iron railings, carrera marble, and front-row views of Canal Street/Bourbon Street. The catfish and shrimp were delicious and the kids asked to go back on night two! The valet area was a bit congested... but once we had our car, we were just minutes from the beautiful antebellum homes of the Garden district, a stop at Cafe Du Monde and St. Charles Cathedral/Jackson Square and the Audubon Aquarium down on the Mississippi River. We were in town for just a few days before a cruise out of the Port of New Orleans (also close by).... but we will most definitely return to stay at The Astor and take in more of the charming and historic city of New Orleans. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some money on the building fabric and staff training The hotel is really well located for New Orleans, but it is tired, especially the bathroom and through our visit it was also very cold, with the heating seemingly blowing cold air only. To a large degree this might have been overcome by good hospitable service, but I can only say the service was, on the whole, woeful. I cleaned the bathroom which simply was not clean, reception lacked any personality or energy and the restaurant at breakfast was slow, inefficient, incapable of taking and delivering an accurate order and I'm afraid surly in thier approach (three quarters of the restaurant was empty but we told bluntly that we would have to wait 20 minted to be seated). Sorry guys but it really was below the standard I had expected. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to Party in the French Quarter Perfect location, I've stayed there 3 times now. Right on the edge of the Bourbon St crazyness, while being able to feel like you step out of it to rest. The breakfast on the club for was sub par, but for free, can't complain. Not to pleased about the extra person charge, we only had 4 in the room, not really sure how that is an extra person. Overall, great experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AhhhMAZING!!!!!! Absolutely a great experience. This is in a Great location, we had a blast. The room and hotel were awesome, staff was very helpful and we loved the atmosphere. It was our first trip to New Orleans, we can't wait to return. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Unresponsive Staff Excellent Location, nice looking hotel. At first glance, the room was great but further examination revealed many issues. 1st night, we were cold and even set to 80, the heater only pumped out cold air. Then, the heater cover fell off and covered the entry hall in dust, aggravating our allergies all night. Showering in the morning, the bathroom vent was also caked in dirt and dust. We called the manager and he promised to get someone up right away. That night, returned to the room and nothing had been fixed. Called the manager again and a tech came up a few hours later. He cleaned the heater and got it to put out lots of very hot air and reattached the cover. That night, we had to turn the air off completely because the room got so hot, even set to 60. Despite further calls to the manager and front desk, no one ever cleaned the bathroom vent. A thorough scrubbing and some mechanical repair, along with more responsive staff, would make this a recommended solid 4 star hotel, in my opinion. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...went downhill from there. Well, I was very happy with the location at Canal & Bourbon Streets since we were in NO for New Years Eve and the Sugar Bowl, but my experience went downhill pretty quickly. First of all, upon checking in, the person that checked me in wasn't what I would call "glad to see me". Secondly, when I went to my room, I was shocked to find someone else was already in the room, although not as shocked as the other person. Thirdly, forgot something in my car that was valet parked at $32/day and it took me waiting a little over an hour to have someone bring it to me. Fourth, the HVAC system struggled to maintain a comfortable atmosphere in the room between the temp and humidity. It was either too warm or too cold. If they would install ceiling fans in the rooms, it would make a world of difference. Fifth, problems with the television. ESPN had signal problems the whole time I was there, which was only an issue because there were bowl games on every day that I wanted to watch and they were all on ESPN. Sixth, the room was not insulated well against noise from the hallway and other rooms. Seventh, when it came time to check out, we (5 of us) took all of our luggage down to the front door to retrieve our car from valet parking (again $32/night) and were told that it would take about 1.5 hours to have our vehicle brought up. Then we were told they were going to shuttle us over to the parking facility several miles away where we could pick up our vehicle. So, we had to load all of our luggage onto a shuttle, then crowd onto the shuttle with everyone else, ride over and then unload our luggage from the shuttle, then load the luggage into our vehicle. I stay in Holiday Inn properties quite often and rarely pay what I paid for this one, with much more satisfaction typically. I found the front desk staff to be cold, unapologetic, and overall not very accommodating. I will say that the bellmen were very helpful, but it ended there. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Wonderful experience will definitely recommend to others January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no ac and missed wake up call Requested a wake up call 3 of the five mornings. Did not receive one as expected. I brought this to their attention expecting them to either honor their wake up call or your night is free guarantee, but they would not acknowledge it when I spoke of it twice. Also, the air conditioning didn't work and the bed was as stiff as plush carpet. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY OVER NEW YEA'S EVE AND SUGAR BOWL GAME This was first time staying at Crown Plaza. The luggage drop off procedures were confusing as it is just a cutout on busy Canal street. Wish I had received some advance instructions on this. As well the post stay shuttle to their parking area was a little rushed and not very well organized as to ensuring we got all our luggage, which we did not. We two couples traveling together actually left 3 bags; however, once we contacted the bellman, all was taken care of and the bags were shipped to our home at no charge. One of our spouses was ill and the weather that day was cold & windy, it was certainly our fault we overlooked some bags. The staff was excellent as well as the accommodations. Can't beat the location, walking, trolley or bus to all the tourist locations. Did not utilize the restaurant so can't rate it. We will definitely stay there again. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location isn't everything This hotel was recommended by a co-worker who likes it because of its location but told me it wasn't anything too fancy. Boy was he right. The furniture was old, cracking and falling apart. Street car noise could be heard all night. Phone was filthy. When I dropped my car off the first day, I was told to just call their extension and the car would be brought around. That number never worked. Recording said they were too busy and to come down to get your car. I was the only one waiting for my car! Next two mornings had two mornings had the same recording. Had to call the bell desk to get him to ask for my car. Still had to wait for it. The last morning (I'm sure just because I had complained) my seat was leaning back, radio station had been changed and rear windshield wipers were on. Also made a reservation that included a free in-room movie. I was charged for it and was told I wails have to have some kind of certificate or other proof to have the charge removed. When I provided it to the lady at the front desk, they still wouldn't remove the charge. I asked her to have the general manager call me and left my number, but never got a call. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable in the French Quarter Modern & well-appointed hotel in good proximity to the Quarter. This was recommended for the wedding we were attending, so the choice was made "for us," but the quality was outstanding and the value was exceptional. Situated on busy Canal St, the valet attendants, bellmen & front desk staff were consistently helpful & friendly. We would stay there again without hesitation. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh There room was dusty and the bathroom walls had spots on them as well as the wall paper was pealing. The furniture was to large for the odd shaped room. There were too many things on the bathroom counter such as coffee maker, hair dryer and cosmetic mirror which took a majority of the space. It appears no one has ever cleaned the light switches or door handles, as i wiped them down they left black marks on the towels. The hotel was rated 4.5 stars and is 3 at best. Staff was extremely helpful and polite however a smile doesnt get a room clean January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff Wanted to pass on compliments for the front desk staff. Very helpful on a very busy day. Many guests checking in and out (out from New Years, in for the Sugar Bowl game). Desk staff very helpful despite the busy time and the stress. Could have easily gone the other way, but remained very professional and helpful. Great stay - would recommend it again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience After reading other reviews I was hesitant about our stay, but every poor review included a response from management. The promise to improve appears to be real because we had a great stay. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and well appointed with a comfortable bed. We came for the Sugar Bowl so I expected noise from Bourbon Street but this was not an issue, at least on the 12th floor. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management has problems Reservations told us that they never sell out of roll aways as we needed one. Well, we didn't get it. Were told to call early the next morning to insure one for our second night. Called before 7 a.m. and still didn't get one. Signs in hotel claim Bourbon House as hotel restaurant. Bourbon House says they just share building. Valet parking is not their own and when you have a problem they tell you so. Crowne Plaza is a fabulous chain of beautiful hotels. If it weren't for fantastic location, I wouldn't stay here again. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not worth the price The location was great but the first room I was given was dirty and the second room was not so great either. The floor needed to be vacuumed and the sheets had a hole. I had an issue with my bill when I left. I was told it would be taken care of, but it does not appear to have been handled. I now have to call back to get it fixed. Great. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Second stay in three years at the Crowne Plaza for a bowl game at The Superdome. Great location on Canal between the Quarter and The Superdome area - able to easily walk to both areas - park the car and never need it til departure. We returned to the Crowne Plaza in 2013 after our first stay there in 2011. Hotel is very good; it is not new…but, taken care of. Most impressive is the staff - willing, able and eager to help. The bell staff is great. Departures when the hotel is completely turning over is always chaotic and the housekeeping staff, bell staff and valet service work real hard to accommodate. The offsite parking for valet service is a hassle and we have learned at departure time to have the hotel store our bags; go eat another great lunch in New Orleans and come back after the rush. We had our car in less than 10 minutes after the departure rush. We will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay This place needs to be greatly updated. General maintenance could improve too. Room curtains were not hooked on curtain rods among other things. Housekeeping could have been better. Towels were changed, bed was made but rugs were never vacuumed, counter tops were not wiped down. For my 1st time in Nawlins well I think it could have been a lot better. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Crown Plaza is a great place to stay. The hotel staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay there again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new management is doing a great job If you are looking for a great place to stay at a great price, the crowne plaza is the place to be. In the heart of the quarter and adjacent to the bourbonhouse restaurant, top notch. Special thanks to the new manager for going above and beyond to make this trip great. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping The room was not clean hair in the sink candy and trash under television also my wife left her pajamas on the back of the door in the bathroom and house keeping has giving her the run around and will not return her phone calls which include the house keeping manager and the manager of the hotel itself January 3, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading