• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and excellent STAFF! I love staying at Holiday Inn Express and I have to say this location had the friendliest staff yet! Thanks to the staff we really enjoyed our stay more than expected! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The hotel was a perfect fit for my weekend. Numerous shops and restaurants made this location great for my stay. I plan on staying here every time I'm come to New Orleans. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had a great experience at this property and would use it again when I'm in the area. Very friendly staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean bathroom! Great location, awesome staff, wonderful breakfast!! Bed was very comfortable! Will stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I have to say, the staff here is incredible! We arrived about 2 hours before checkin and they allowed us to go ahead and check in without hesitation. I was in town for training and needed a late check out for my wife and kids and the staff were very accomodating to all of our needs. They greeted us everytime we entered or exited the hotel. I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere that the staff was as eager to please as here. In the future I will certainly be staying here again if I am anywhere in the area! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff Even though ours was a short, last minute trip, the requests that I made were met in the most cordial and efficient manner. Thanks for the needed respite!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I initially checked in, my room wasn't ready, yet. The staff at the front desk made recommendations about where to go while I waited for my room. They didn't disappoint! During my stay, the front desk always greeted me and bid me adeus. Very friendly, always asking how my day was going. I could not ask for better customer service! They also provided me with the firm pillows that I requested and my room was always clean. If I ever find myself back in New Orleans, I will be staying here, again! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel - First Time at HIE Marrero-Harvey The bathrooms could be kept cleaner (the bathtub was not cleaned thoroughly) and the bathroom supplies be of better quality. However, based on the amazing quality of the staff (especially the front desk), I would highly recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Wow! We had an amazing stay and plan to be back on two weeks! The front desk staff are awesome! Even though we came earlier than regular check in, Lisa, was very patient in trying to accommodate the needs of my family, as well as, another family traveling with us. She graciously upgraded the two rooms I had reserved which added to our outstanding stay. Lisa was helpful at directing us around the city. She is personable,professional, and skilled in representing the Holiday Inn hotel brand. This location is such a great establishment with comfortable beds, small but clean and functional gym, and an outstanding guest service! Thank you! Thank you! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express! Jennifer, Kyle and the whole staff are great people and employees who really do care that your stay is the best. I stay in a lot of hotels traveling with my job and this one is by far the BEST ran and managed hotel I've stayed in! Great work making people feel at home, away from home!!!!!! Thanks and look forward to seeing you again!!!! Chris M. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service They hotel and it's staff were excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised...Very Nice and Reasonable Very Nice!My 9 yers old daughter enjoyed the Breakfast and the Pool! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Most hotel chains are about the same when you look at the big picture. However, few stand out like this one. This hotel is a hidden treasure. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable and actually cares for customers. Come see for yourself! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harvey - Merrero Excellent staff. Convenient location. Very good facility. I stay here every time I need to come to town! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel staff ever The entire staff was friendly and professional. I was given very accurate directions, and I had some medical issues that the staff was very helpful and caring about. They all were a great help. The front staff has been the best that I have encountered, but everyone is very nice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and staff Great experience. Service was great and great staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My family and I have been guests at this hotel since 2005 when we had to stay there for two months after Katrina while they were fixing our house. Starting with the Hotel Manager, the employees at the front desk to the housekeeping ladies, they all made sure our stay is as pleasant as can be. They always treat us like royalty and they have always made us feel welcomed, which was specially important during the two months we had to live at your hotel, in those days where all of us in Louisiana were going through such hard times. Throughout the years we have been treated with the same excellence, for which we are very thankful. My family comes from out of town very often and they love to stay there for the same reason, they feel at home! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay The hotel was great, very clean and great staff. The only negative was the person on the floor above me seemed to have a very heavy foot and I could hear them walking all throughout the evening. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel from a Gold Elite Member! Great property, room, and staff! Really enjoyed my stay here. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around service I normally don't write reviews, but in this case I have made an exception. The front desk staff, both day and night shift were great. The staff person in the breakfast area was always there to help, if there was a food item we needed. We were most impressed by the great housekeeping staff, especially Annette. My wife has special medical needs, which require some extra attention. She helped us out greatly, with understanding and kindness. You might find more "ritzy" hotels, if thats your fancy, but I don't think you will find one with as much heart as this one. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice as well as a free appetizer served tuesday evening. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like home! Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms and close to the best restaurants in the area. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Service above average. Bed very cimfortable. The location was very good. The staff at the front desk was very good and friendly. The cleaning staff did a good job. The room I was housed in was very good. The breakfast was satisfactory and the hours were very good. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Highly recomend this hotel .When I call, the staff knows who I am And the needs of my wife who is handy-cap. Hotel, staff, and every thing is a 10. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services I have been coming to this Holiday Inn for the past three years and have not had an unpleastant visit. The staff is very courteous and very prompt service. Everything you could possibly want is very convienently located near the hotel. Thank you Holiday Inn Staff members for being there. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Hotel was in a good neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and other shops in the vicinity. There was ample parking and the staff was friendly. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best part about our trip This hotel was very clean and convenient. ALL the staff there were MORE than kind to us, constantly wanting to help in any way. The room was newer and very nice. Breakfast was hot and fresh! I am normally a person who tries to find fault in everything but as I rack my brain for just one thing, I can't find anything that was wrong. Every time we walked in or out the front door, we were greeted by staff. I needed to use the washer and the front desk called me when it was available. When we arrived, they gave us brochures and explain everything going on that weekend. Just plain AWESOME! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk staff was the best I have seen in a while! Any questions we had about the area were answered with a map of how to get there. They were very attentive, thats refreshing.The overall experience was great . March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service I've been staying at this hotel off and on quite a bit since 2009. I do a lot of work for the oil and gas industry. There is one particular employee, his name is Kyle, that works the front desk. Not only does he know my name and face, but goes out of his way to do anything any guest needs. I can be away from the hotel for months and when I come back he knows me and greets me by name. He is always friendly and very good at what he does. He always saying, "Welcome home" when I walk in. He is a very big reason I continue to choose this particular hotel to stay at. I wish I knew his last name so I could give him all the credit he deserves. Thank you for having an outstanding employee such as Kyle. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & large, clean rooms. The staff was the friendliest I've seen in a long time at any hotel. The room was larger than expected. The beds were wonderful & included pillows with different levels of firmness. Will be staying there again on our next visit to NOLA! February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading