• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you very nice and enjoyable front desk staff at all hours. clean and nice rooms will visit again August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you very good front desk staff very nice greeting and enjoyed the job. nice and clean rooms August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice I had a very nice experience at this property, hope all continues to be great at this location. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean!!! Cleanliness is the most important thing for me when looking for a hotel. Too many horror stories of other nasty hotels but this one was clean. Not even a hair on the bathroom floor. I was very happy about that. The outside of the hotel definitely needs some updating. That brown color is not appealing whatsoever. However the inside looked newly renovated and clean. The staff was friendly. They were very willing to help with places to visit. One of them, when they found out it was my birthday, asked me at the end of the day when they saw me, if I had a great day...which I found was nice. Wish I could remember some of the names but I am terrible with names. The breakfast was a plus for us which is one of the reasons why we choose to stay there. You had quite a few options which was nice. There were also some healthy choices which is what I was looking for. Overall I would say that the hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My only complaint was that I asked to be on a floor that had an ice maker (not all floors have them). I was on the second floor and once unpacked, I found that the ice maker was out of order and would not be fixed that day. Since we had already unpacked we decided to stay in the room. Unfortunately our room was right beside the room with the washers/dryers and ice maker. The washer and dryer was extremely loud and noisy due to the load imbalance. The staff was gracious and I was able to move to another room the next day (on a floor with a working ice maker). I was also given some reward points for the inconvenience. In the future, I will ask NOT to be in the room right beside the vending area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed and comfortable The staff made sure everything was taken care of. The Breakfast room had a great assortment of foods and beverages for any age group. Spotless environment. Would stay again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Shape, Clean and Courteous This was a typical Holiday Inn Only complaint is breakfast is pretty much all carbohydrates and the eggs are those cheap, nasty cheese omelets that bounce higher than from where you drop them. Seriously considering other alternative hotels because their morning breakfast doesn't accomodate a low carb diet... August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Very friendly and helpful staff / Discussion with several staff members in the hallway and all were very pleased and happy with management at location July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING IN NO THIS HOTEL WAS NICE ESPECIALLY THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE. THE ONLY THING I WOULD ASK FOR WAS FOR THERE NOT TO BE HAIR ON THE SHEETS WHEN I PULLED THEM BACK. IT WAS A REALLY LONG HAIR SO I ASSUME FROM THE HEAD OF SOMEONE July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - comfortable Rooms The foyer had been tastefully decorated. Rooms were comfortable. Rep at the front desk greeted us cheerfully even though it was almost midnight. Had already checked our previous record and mentioned something we had requested at our last stay. Overall a pleasant stay. For our purposes a good location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy, Great Personal We stayed here for 10 days while working in the nearby area. We were extremely happy with the staff as they worked with us on getting us rooms on such short notice a few of the days. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, wifi worked great. Would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Was only in the hotel a short time, midnight til 10am, but the room was large and very comfortable. Comfortable bed. Hotel was clean and well kept. Desk clerk who checked me in could not have been any nicer or more courteous. Everything was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like I was with family Great place to stay. 6 miles from convention center. Easy on and off the freeway, near restaurants. Employees treated us like family. This is our PLACE in New Orleans. Did I mention free parking, well it's free when compared to an average of 30$ per day in the city. Hotel Jewel July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay the weather was bad but the staff was helpful in trying to assist in any way they could to make it the best it could be. Nice stay July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service Bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too soft. There could have been an extra blanket in the closet in case needed. Other than that it was an excellent stay July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All the staff was friendly and the room was in great condition. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and excellent STAFF! I love staying at Holiday Inn Express and I have to say this location had the friendliest staff yet! Thanks to the staff we really enjoyed our stay more than expected! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The hotel was a perfect fit for my weekend. Numerous shops and restaurants made this location great for my stay. I plan on staying here every time I'm come to New Orleans. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I had a great experience at this property and would use it again when I'm in the area. Very friendly staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean bathroom! Great location, awesome staff, wonderful breakfast!! Bed was very comfortable! Will stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I have to say, the staff here is incredible! We arrived about 2 hours before checkin and they allowed us to go ahead and check in without hesitation. I was in town for training and needed a late check out for my wife and kids and the staff were very accomodating to all of our needs. They greeted us everytime we entered or exited the hotel. I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere that the staff was as eager to please as here. In the future I will certainly be staying here again if I am anywhere in the area! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff Even though ours was a short, last minute trip, the requests that I made were met in the most cordial and efficient manner. Thanks for the needed respite!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When I initially checked in, my room wasn't ready, yet. The staff at the front desk made recommendations about where to go while I waited for my room. They didn't disappoint! During my stay, the front desk always greeted me and bid me adeus. Very friendly, always asking how my day was going. I could not ask for better customer service! They also provided me with the firm pillows that I requested and my room was always clean. If I ever find myself back in New Orleans, I will be staying here, again! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel - First Time at HIE Marrero-Harvey The bathrooms could be kept cleaner (the bathtub was not cleaned thoroughly) and the bathroom supplies be of better quality. However, based on the amazing quality of the staff (especially the front desk), I would highly recommend this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Wow! We had an amazing stay and plan to be back on two weeks! The front desk staff are awesome! Even though we came earlier than regular check in, Lisa, was very patient in trying to accommodate the needs of my family, as well as, another family traveling with us. She graciously upgraded the two rooms I had reserved which added to our outstanding stay. Lisa was helpful at directing us around the city. She is personable,professional, and skilled in representing the Holiday Inn hotel brand. This location is such a great establishment with comfortable beds, small but clean and functional gym, and an outstanding guest service! Thank you! Thank you! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express! Jennifer, Kyle and the whole staff are great people and employees who really do care that your stay is the best. I stay in a lot of hotels traveling with my job and this one is by far the BEST ran and managed hotel I've stayed in! Great work making people feel at home, away from home!!!!!! Thanks and look forward to seeing you again!!!! Chris M. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service They hotel and it's staff were excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised...Very Nice and Reasonable Very Nice!My 9 yers old daughter enjoyed the Breakfast and the Pool! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Most hotel chains are about the same when you look at the big picture. However, few stand out like this one. This hotel is a hidden treasure. The staff is courteous, knowledgeable and actually cares for customers. Come see for yourself! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harvey - Merrero Excellent staff. Convenient location. Very good facility. I stay here every time I need to come to town! June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading