• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Laplace Overall a very uncomplicated stay and I will be back in the future. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! My daughter and I really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express in La Place. We had not really planned this visit leaving Houston and returning to Alabama. It was a last minute overnight stay with a plantation tour the next day. Great stay and the right place to stay with many plantations to choose from. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Excellent breakfast with lots of choices - bacon, cereal, muffins, pancakes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, coffee, juice, fresh fruit. Not the same everyday which is good if you are staying for more than one night. Quiet location. Décor is nice. Stayed in king room -- roomy. Desk was handy. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk staff are friendly & very helpful! Kudos to Nick, Toni & Brittney, they are always helpful & cheerful August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good My stay prior to this last one was much better. This time around there were lizards in my room, and there was no hot breakfast at 6 like I was told, and I had to leave by 630, and there was still not hot breakfast. There was nothing on the cold bar for breakfast I could eat so I left hungry. The one shining star for my stay was Toni at the front desk. She was as accommodating as possible, and had a great customer-friendly air about her. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff Enjoyed our stay at this hotel as usual. Great location and access to local historical sites. Great value for the price August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good hotel no hot water in showers, TV, and phone didn't work. Loud noise out side of window causing difficulty to sleep, and staff that couldn't answer any questions on why these problems were not being fixed. They wouldn't move me to a room that didn't have problems. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT shower Enjoyed the shower!!! RELAXING! Staff friendly and helpful when I had a problem with the TV. Came right up. I was a little confused with the "swiping" of the room key. Overall great. Food just ok. Arrived in the dark. Didn't see HI signage. It sits behind another hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Great People, Great Hotel I truly enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites but owner is rude! I would not recommend this hotel based on how you get treated. Just sitting outside on the grounds get you questioned in a most rude manner! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pillows were perfect! The room was clean,loved the show with the multiple sprayers.Great bed and pillows. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaPlace Review Excellent place to stay! The front desk is VERY courteous and even bumped our rooms to suites! In the evaluation I marked that I couldn't remember if I was greeted as a rewards member; however, I was-and immediately upon check in, I was told we are giving you suites. I didn't have to ask. Great experience at a great place! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were treated to a social 2 hours of beer, wine and snacks. The pool and fitness facilities were great. The front desk guy from NY was very helpful in giving directions into New Orleans. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. Our overall stay was very good. Comfortable bed, white towels and a clean room. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The service at this Holiday Inn is always excellent and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are well maintained, comfortable, and attractive. The pool area is clean and updated, as are all of the public areas. I consider the Laplace Holiday Inn my home away from home. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room, modern bathroom, wonderful (and free!) breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service The common areas and room very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Dryer was not functioning properly. Accepted coins, but failed to record acceptance. Had to make additional trip to front desk for additional coins. Desk clerk reimbursed lost coins. Summoned a repair person, but with additional coins lthe laundry was completed and the repair person was not needed. Fitness machine was broke. Breakfast was unsupervised for part of the morning. No Orange Juice or Apple Juice. No Eggs or Bacon. Desk Clerk should be making twice her salary because she was working the front desk and the breakfast area. She refilled the juice dispenser and then returned to desk. The price for the room and amenities was VERY much over valued!! Poorest hotel we stayed at on our four week trip. POORLY managed!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property and consistency was great, reservation screw up forced us to get another room at another property for our party We booked the rooms online and they assigned our rooms as kings. I called back that same day and said this is not going to work and we need all rooms with double beds and one with a crib. The woman said not a problem we can accommodate that. When we arrived we had kings and one with the crib. Since we have a strict policy for our student athletes not to have to sleep in tbe same bed we were forced to scramble to find a room on Memorial Day weekend. Fortunately we found one not too far away but at a property below the standard we desire and why we strictly stay at Holiday Inn express hotels. It was very upsetting especially as an gold elite member to receive this upsetting news and having to scramble. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. No good internet. I am a regular Holiday Inn customer. I travel a lot for work. The hotel facilities and staff were to my satisfaction; however, the internet, which is needed for work is NON EXISTENT (at least on my room). For two nights I ended working until very late at night at the breakfast area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay was really nice. Room reserved was for 2 Queen beds and when arrived, King Suite was reserved for us. Nothing else was available so they gave us a discount for having to stay in suite. Sofa sleeper was not comfortable, but everything else was really nice. All staff that we encountered was extremely nice and very helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to LaPlace The staff was very courteous and made my stay great. The room was very nice and quite. I will be returning on my next trip and stay in Laplace! May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean and comfortable. Only issue were some kids there making noise, but other than that it was a very good stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel Ever The hotel was new, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The shower, Oh my gosh, I took a picture of it because I was so impress. The bathroom was a very nice size and the shower had double shower head with massage jets. After spending most of the day walking in The French Quarters, I would come back to the hotel and have a wonderful and relaxing shower. The room itself was a very good size, free Wi-Fi. The breakfast in the mornings was great, they had one of my favorite, biscuits and gravy. The staff was very nice and professional, specially Tracy Lemux (sorry if I misspelled your last name) I called the hotel weeks before checking in and was helped by her, very very nice. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location location near I10 and I55 junction. About 25 minutes to downtown New Orleans. Good place to stop for the night before heading to the cruise port. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in LaPlace Hotel is new and modern looking. Multi-head shower is definitely cool and hardwood floors in the room is rare novelty. Clean, quite, convenient, breakfast had a lot of good choices. I like oatmeal in the morning -they did not have that. The GYM had a small universal weight station which is a pleasant surprise in a smaller hotel. I forgot my phone charger and asked if they had any to loan out and they did not. The woman at the reception desk, went to her car, got her personal charger and leant it to me. That was so cool and so helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by total experience overall-my stay at holiday inn express was very good-however we had a negative experience with a lady that put out the food for the breakfast on the weekend!! the breakfast was suppose to end at 10;00 a.m.-she started taking down the food at 9;20 and had a very bad attitude!!she told us that she was not going to bring in any more food and she became very antagonistic!!! i had secured about 20 rooms because my daughter was getting married that saturday. i immediately went to the front desk and reported her and a replacement was sent. we were there for a happy experience and this incident occurs. since you are in the people business-your job i to be pleasant at all times regardless of your personal problems. however-after this incident-everything went smoothly. i would like to add a suggestion-when you block off a wedding party-all of the rooms should be together-thereby keeping the noise level within the wedding party!!! sincerely betty April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV system LOUSY Unable to get TV to work. TV remote extremely hard to get it to work. After an hour of frustration they put me into another room .I could get the TV to get 2 channels. The remote had 47 buttons! They said they would discount my bill but when I checked out they refused to give me any discount! They need to get simpler TV system!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The people were so friendly and helpful. Rooms and lobby were clean. Nice place to stay, family would stay there again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really good experience but..... A little disappointed that they were running low on keys and that the Breakfast staff wasn't on top of the amount of food that was out. February 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading