• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! This hotel exceeded our expectations. We reserved our room in January 2014 after days of calling around to hotels in the French Quarters and not securing reservations. We attended the Essence Festival and this hotel was in the perfect location. Ten minutes to the Superdome. We were able to get at least five hours of sleep each night due to the location not being in the center of the 24/hour action that occurred in the French Quarters. The showerhead is the best as I have one just like it at home!Would definitely stay again! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very pleasant and always had a smile. I would recommend this site again to my friends. The site was very easy to get to and leave from also. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business In New Orleans Area Crowne Plaza is my hotel of choice when staying in New Orleans area for work. Easy access in and out of Airport and Industry in area. Nice, Clean rooms and excellant breakfast! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip My stay met my expectations. The hotel was clean and staff was very nice to work with. Good value. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good, clean, convenient. The lounge was well stocked. I have stayed here before and will again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Room was clean and comfortable. The best part about the stay was the complimentary shuttle from the airport and the bar. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! The night spent here was perfect. We found the room to be above average quality The staff was so helpful. Stayed here many times night before flights and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the New Orleans area.. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel and staying there i would love to stay there more but i can't live there. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property near the airport The staff was nice and the room was comfortable. Two complaints - terrible lighting in the bathroom and I was unable (even with help from the IT assistance line) to access wifi at all. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff at the hotel are great! My wife and I, traveled to New Orleans with our baby. The staff took great care of us and treated us like royalty. The rooms were clean and near the highway for easy access to all the venues. As a platinum member and a person that travels often, I highly recommend staying at this Crowne Plaza while in New Orleans. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, Professional and courteous staff This is my second stay at this hotel will definitely stay here again, well worth the money what more can I say Thanks to all staff August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch service from the staff The rooms were very comfortable and clean, as expected, but the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was okay. They really made you feel welcome because everyone said hello in the hallways and lobby. I wasn't interested in going downtown, so the airport location was perfect for my business trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Early Breakfast Buffet!!! I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was SO excited to be able to partake of the breakfast buffet before 6AM. It was nice to be able to get to the airport before 6:30 having already enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast and coffee. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! This hotel was such a disappointment. The best I can say is that the AC worked well. The decor was hideous. The halls were hot, damp, noisy and difficult the navigate - even with a map.There was a used band-aid next to the bed!! I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else. This was definitely NOT what I had come to expect as Crowne Plaza quality August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, cheap rates Just needed a place to stay after a late flight in. This would be a good hotel by anyone's standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay I came down for a wedding very very last minute! Staff was great including the manager that was on duty! VERY VERY helpful with helping me to get around New Orleans. Room was comfortable but very dim as I remember it but everything was good! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Experience The only thing negative in the whole stay had little to do with the staff and accommodations. There was a church group staying Sunday and their music started way too early in the morning. A little more rest would have been appreciated. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk staff were fantastic; very friendly and helpful. This was especially important because we had to stay there as a result of last second flight changes that caused us to have to stay overnight. Very impressed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. Bed was very comfortable; nice to have feather pillow. Air conditioning put out cold air; needed to turn up thermostat because it was too cool at times. Food was very good, especially the breakfast buffet. There was a huge selection of items to eat. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conceige Room Good service and choice of food / beverages, friendly staff, conveinently located to my room August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, and delicious breakfast omelet I usually stay at the Holiday Inn express, but they had no rooms for the night I needed to stay in New Orleans. I picked the Crowne Plaza due to free shuttle pickup at the airport, and IHG points I can get. I enjoyed the stay, and especially enjoyed the omelet I had for breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay Great business Hotel. Staff friendly and aware of time constraints August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and affordable. We enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer including the friendly staff, clean room and delicious breakfast!! We will be back, thank you!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay love the hotel, but when a women Is traveling alone, I would like to be closer to front desk,,than on a difference floor alone, August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OLD BONES WITH A GREAT DRESS This hotel is older but the rooms and common areas are new feeling our room was very clean and the bathroom was even cleaner the sleep aromatherapy kit for me smelled like old man cologne but that may just be me the noise is moderate outside as you are about .25 miles from the runway but inside I didn't hear anything at all the hallways are a bit dim and the ceilings are a bit low in the hallways but over all a great stay easy on\off I-10 close to food and shopping far enough to be away close enough to be close August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness in New Orleans I knew it would be a restful stay when greeted by Kenneth the driver of the airport shuttle. The crew at the front desk were friendly as well; I checked in with Gabby. The VIP room was really nice and special attention there was given by Dinah. Overall, I like this property very much and stay here often. The restaurant is good and there are a couple nice ones in the immediate area with a shopping mall close by. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The room was great, nice size TV and the food was great August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot near airport! We booked two rooms at this Crowne Plaza to make it easier for the family to get to the airport for a 6 a.m. flight. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is friendly and helpful. The shuttle begins running at 4 a.m. and was a bonus in logistics. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I need to be near the airport. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This was our 5th time staying at Crown plaza each time was better.The staff in all area's are just great and have become good friends we are treated like family from the time we walk in the door until we check out.The dinning room is very comfortable and food very tasty and the service is excellent. The only thing when i was on the Crown Plaza web site it has an 800 resversation number thati called and was told i didn't get reward points because i went there but we got that straghtened out.I enjoy being able to get my boarding passes there it sure saves time that I thank you for. I have used the shuttle and each time was treated very well you can be very proud of your drivers. Over all we were very satisfied with our stay and will return. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Friendly, clean, helpful, great food and service and very reasonably priced just a few minutes to the airport provided by the Hotel free of charge... July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading