• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great--Shuttle Not So Good My review of the hotel room itself is excellent. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating other than the musty smell of the room. However, the shuttle for the cruise port is definitely lacking. The shuttle going was very convenient, but upon our arrival back to the hotel after our cruise, it was extremely frustrating. We called the hotel as soon as we disembarked the ship, knowing there would be somewhat of a wait--but a 2 hour wait with a handicapped person was a bit excessive. There was a total of 8 people in our party. When the shuttle van arrived, there were a total of 14 people waiting for the same hotel shuttle. The hotel only sent a van big enough to transport 8 people. I feel they are lacking when it comes to coordinating the return shuttles. The hotel is aware of how many people will be returning and should be prepared with a vehicle(s) that can accommodate everyone instead of having them wait 2 hours to be picked up. The hotel manager was very rude, and all that she had to say was, " it was in the contract". Very poor customer service on her part! I don't even know what contract she was referring to. I am a travel agent and will not refer this hotel to any of my clients simply for the inconvenience of the return shuttle--I cannot subject my clients to what I endured on this recent trip. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business in the Metairie area Good location for busines in the area. Convenient to interstate and shopping/dining. Great pillows for a great nights sleep. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice A very clean hotel with friendly employees. The restaurant was decent with good food! An extremely nice and attentaive restaurant manager. The bed was comfortable and the room had great air conditioning October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with this Hotel I would like to say that Hotel Desk Supervisor was very rude and unresponsive to our needs and would not help in resolving our issues. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the New Orleans/Metairie area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I was a great stay overall. would recommend to others. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful trip and stay at the Holiday Inn in Metairie, LA We had a nice trip combined with business. The staff were very helpful with needs at the hotel and with suggestions to see in the New Orleans area. My wife is very impressed with everyone she met and is looking forward to us returning to take in more of the sites around New Orleans. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area Always stay there when in Nola. Close to food and drinks, if ever the need to leave the hotel. Short cab ride to French Quarter. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, no bathroom ventilation We were in a queen bedroom suite - very spacious - but the bathroom was TINY and had NO vent. Impossible to get ready in there after taking a shower - way too HOT September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel was dated but clean and comfortable. Had to wait a long time for he shuttle. Bed was very comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay A short business trip to NO and I decided to retrun to the Holiday inn. New policy of no smoking was now evident but disapointment when getting into bed and I got the slight wiff of stale smoke. It was not so bad thatI needed to move but it was just mildly their in the background. The staff were as usuall friendly and attentive and the stay was a pleasant experience September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality The hospitality of the entire staff was very impressive. If you are flying into New Orleans to take a cruise this is the place for you. They will pick you up from the airport, and deliver you to your cruise. They will also pick you up on your return and shuttle you back to the airport. If you are driving in they will include parking at the hotel and transport you to and from the cruise port. A full breakfast was included as well. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and quailty service. We have been coming to this Hotel for three years now and could not ask for better service. My husband was very sick and is a patient of a local hospital that we have to visit several times a year. During the stress of traveling and the time frame we have to endure, it sure is refreshing to know that all is taken care of at this Holiday Inn. No hassle at all checking in and help is always there if we need it. Thanks to everyone who is a part of this hotel! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It was perfect! We had driven in and it stormed five and a half of the six hours we were on the road. We got in around 12 pm and asked if we could check in early. No rooms were available but that was ok. We did get to check in on time and the room was fantastic. The only issue we had was that we were directly across from the 24 hour gym. which was very noisy at times. We would definitely stay here again! (just not across from the gym) September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.... Room was very clean and very comfortable. Separate pull out couch was also comfortable. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not on Par Restaurant was slow despite small crowd and the TV reception was bad for the first NFL game. Usually have a better experience at this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location This Holiday Inn is conveniently located in Metairie with ease of access to I-10 heading either east or west or into downtown New Orleans. Room was tastefully decorated and contained everything necessary for our stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Orleans travel Hotel This Hotel is perfect for flying out of NOLA or going on a Cruise as we did. Reasonable rate with free breakfast, free parking for the duration, and free transportation. The place is clean and the beds are nice. The linens are great. Staff was very friendly. There's a good computer/office room as well. The breakfast was fantastic. My vehicle was just as I left it when I returned, and I felt safe leaving it there for the week. If you are traveling out of NOLA to another place, this is the hotel to stay at and park your car. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joseph Nice hotel, But I had AC problem, it kept blowing air all time and never stopped, they offered to move room but it seems the AC won't stop when reach temperature designated it keep blowing fan air, so that means noisy and I can not sleep with noisy AC. The staff at front desk were nice, the lady gave me a nice suite but I wish the bathroom was bit bigger. - Door of the bathroom need to be cleaned and painted. - Mattress was not comfy, over used so I had to sleep putting pillow under my back. - I had 2 TV in the suite but I wish the size of TV was bigger compared to the size of the room. - Internet is good but had to re-enter the password everyday, it doesn't save it. - Closet is small and not enough space. Hotel location was 15 min away from French Quarter, I had rented a car, so you need to have a car if you want to book at that hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN NEW ORLEANS AIRPORT Thia was the best stay ever. Keep up the good work! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!!! The Hotel staff was great!!! The overall service was AWESOME!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff no complementary breakfast. otherwise i recommend. nice holiday inn. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky Floors and Traffic Noise This hotel is dated and needs a redo. The floors outside the elevators were sticky, and although I was on the 9th floor, the traffic noise was bothersome. However, the complimentary breakfast was mostly very good - with hot choices from the menu (waffles, eggs, omelets), etc. TSadly, the "fresh fruit" was not. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. He and my daughter loved the breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms large enough for family of 5 Great stay at this Hotel. We were driving from Texas to Florida and it was a nice stop for relax. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Metairie We booked the stay and cruise package at the hotel and left our vehicle there for the week that we were on a cruise out of New Orleans. Given that we did not have to pay for parking at the cruise port, this was a fairly good value. A couple of things that were REALLY good were the bed and the bedding - top-notch quality. The room was spacious, the internet excellent. A couple of not so good things: There were no toiletries in the bathroom - just one tiny bar of soap. We made do, no problem, but it was just odd for a holiday Inn. When we ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was barely mediocre, but they made up for that with breakfast the following day. The front desk staff was friendly and alert and they greeted everyone warmly August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Excellent service. The bathroom was a little cramped. Would have helped if it had been more spacious. Poor lighting in the rooms, (more lamps needed). August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service Stuffs are very friendly and attend to customer need. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Overall good value for money. I would recommend following improvements: 1. Increase the frequency of outbound and inbound airport shuttle; having only one shuttle every hour and having to call from airport and wait for 45 min-1hr is not what I expect when staying at an airport hotel. 2. The outside of the hotel is dated and has not been renovated, not what I expect from Holiday Inn. 3. The parking lot should have a fence to make it feel more secure, saw some elements moving around in the parking area that did not make me feel comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service unexpected stay, I was very suprise there were available room on a Saturday at a decent cost. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading