• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was amazed how we were treated during our stay. The staff was wonderful, and overly helpful. I would especially like to mention Teresa the night manager, what a pleasure to work with.! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Older hotel. Staff is tops. Rooms large. Older facilities. Only minor issue during times stayed, must always remind front desk each day to deliver USA paper to my door. Glad I stayed there the several times I have. Thanks. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and updated lobby The staff is very friendly and accommodating. If the carpet in the room would have been updated like the rest of the room it would have been perfect. However the carpet needed replacing very badly. That being said I would stay there again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient locale The hotel was very nice inside, however, it could have a fresh refurbish on the oustsite. Staff was very friendly and it was a short drive to downtown NO. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stacie at the front desk was awesome. She went above and beyond to make us comfortabl . July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than what was expected I would recommend and have recommended this hotel for anyone, young, old, families. We had a very clean room, staff was great, then entire building as a whole was perfect. Self laundry was great to have. The pool area and pool was very clean. The resturant staff was exceptional as well. Great experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Thanks Trenise for the great customer service! Pool hours are great and the breakfast for the price is good. Clean Hotel and rooms. Thanks July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BLESSED This was not the location referred, but what a blessing, to have had the opportunity to stay here. To the point we extended our stay one more day, Upon entering the building the smell was awesome with a relaxing smooth feeling, this smell was throughout wish I could of brought it home. I am now a rewards member so I will be looking forward to getting points. Shout out to the entire staff!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close location, Great Staff..Nice Stay I really didn't have any expectations going in I 've stayed at many different hotels and resorts, so for the Holiday Inn my only wish was that it was clean. The hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. We were able to get into our room at 8:45 a.m. on ESSENCE weekend! The food at the bar was decent and $3.00 shot specials all weekend, which were a little larger than your normal shots. Sherlinda at the front desk was awesome and she took care of us the entire weekend. The room was clean. We stayed for three nights and each day we left the room was cleaned again. We were asked if there was anything extra we needed throughout our entire stay. The sofa bed was smaller than we thought, it was more like a twin. Other than that the hotel was great. They called a cab service every time we were departing, even at 1:00 a.m. and also made sure we had service back to the airport. Next time I would probably stay closer to downtown just because of the cost of cabs, I even had a rental I drove in the day, it was just costly for this already expensive weekend, otherwise I would definitely make this my first choice!!! Great Job Holiday Inn New Orleans July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Festival My friend and I booked our hotel through IHG services. There was a mix up with the booking processes. However I was frustrated the guest service representative (Ms. Teresa) remained calm and polite while we attempted to get clarification on our reservation. Ms. Teresa went above and beyond to assist us in rectifying the situation. The hotel manager (Mr. Tyler) attempted to contact the IHC services for us and was able to accommodate us so we would not have to shorten our stay. The initial frustration was worth the experience of our stay at the hotel. All staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I would recommend this hotel when visiting New Orleans. The staff and the hotel setting made our trip an enjoyable. However the process of booking with IHC services need some improvement with managing reservation made in advance and insuring that all information is input in correctly as well in a timely manner. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff From arrival to departure, the entire staff at both the hotel and restaurant co-located next door, were nothing less than absolutely splendid, which made my stay all the more enjoyable. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gretna Location Holiday inn NOLA OK, I stayed here for business and only need a place to lay my head. This holiday Inn fit the bill for this purpose. There is no Pizzazz about this place and the area location is a bit sketchy but no problems on this stay. We found some trash that had built up behind the nightstand when plugging in our Iphone charger that was NASTY but the room itself looks clean and the Rest Room was just fine. The Bar Staff at night was just Excellent and very accommodating. Excellent deal on the room price. Lowest in town almost. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Holida at Holiday In The hotel isn't the most modern facility nor is it located near much, but the staff made up for what the facility lacked. I especially enjoyed my experience in the restaurant. Adrienne (Red) was the best from the first moment she made us feel the true spirit and culture of New Orleans. This was my fist time there and I ate more red beans and rice at the hotel than I did downtown on Bourbon or in the French Quarter. I am definitely planning to return and this hotel is where I would stay. Was the greatest value for my money. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Festival Weekend The hotel did not provide a shuttle to and from the airport as stated by the representative when booking the hotel. Nor did they provide a convene way to the French quarters, again as stated by the representative when booking the hotel. There was a bus station across the street from the hotel that went into the city daily “the French quarter.” I was advice by the front desk manager to use Geaumel Cab Co. This cab company was the best according to the desk manager. I think the cab company was providing kickbacks to the hotel. This is why “I think we were told that there was no other means of transportation into the city.” The house cleaner knock on the door every morning to ask us to leave the room so she could clean it. I am old enough to know when to leave my hotel room. I know that the cleaning staff must clean the room, so therefore I must leave at some time during the morning hour if I want my room cleaned. We ran out of toilet paper, no extra was provided in the room. There was no ironing board. When we requested the iron board, the staff suggest that we over looked the ironing board. As if we do not know what or where the ironing board is usually stored in a hotel room. No electric sockets to charge electronic e.g. cell phones, tablets etc. This was the worst stay ever at Holiday Inn. I used to be a loyal customer, but that loyalty has now come under question. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Travel My overall stay here was ok. I was not impressed with the manager on duty. She was not as professional as she should have been and the way she treated her staff displayed her lack of confidence in their ability to service the guest. She continued to make it know to everyone that she was the manager. As the front desk staff being the very first persons of contact, she gave me a poor impression of what to expect from the hotel; however, the other staff members present were very warm, welcoming, and friendly. The rooms were nice and the housekeeping staff was very attentive to our needs. I would stay at Holiday Inn again, but not this one. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel that is in close proximity to the CBD without paying the higher CBD/French Quarter hotel prices. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Teresa is the reason Hello. I can stay anywhere honestly, but I stay on the WB with Teresa b/c she is so wonderful and knows me. I honestly feel like we are family. She goes out of her way to make sure things are going well for me and everything I need is taken care of. Thank you. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in NOLA Nice rooms and staff. Laundry is a bit more than others. Nice pool and work out room. Food is good at the grill. Reasonable food prices. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breif visit Very nice hotel and the staff are very responsive to guest needs. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Dustin you think you're going to get a 10 Checked in rather late in the evening the front desk person, I think his name was Edward was great, after that it all went down hill. Rooms where dirty, supplies where not replenished, the hotel people had me stand at the front desk while they carried on personal phone calls (without acknowledged my presence), no one greeted at the restaurant, and a reception was advertised but no one was around to greet guest (which is difficult when you have never been there and didn't really know where to go (found out later that I should have just gone up to the bar, maybe they could have put that in their notice). Hate to not say anything nice, so I will say the view was awesome. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by personnel Your staff were very friendly and helpful.Believe breakfast should be offered without charge. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn we did not have any trouble, it was quite the food was awesome the bar also good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Hotel We just stayed at the Holiday Inn Westbank in Gretna, La from June 12th to 15th. From the moment we checked it in to the time we left which was 3 nights was awesome. The staff is is extremely friendly and accommodating. Always had a smile. Even the maids where awesome!!! The room was large and clean. The ONLY compliant and really it is not a compliant. I like coffee and there always seemed not to be any, but the hotel was full. The restaurant staff was friendly BUT very slow. The hotel is a short cab ride to the Riverwalk, and French Qtr. Will stay here everytime!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just relax Great place to stay staff is very friendly and will help you with anything they can the girls up front ( Treasa and Shirlonda ) always have a smile and take time to say hi. The Roundhouse Bar and grill is a great suprise Moke and her staff really try and make sure everything is to your liking and have Treasa make you one of her Rum Punch, as good as you will find in Nawlin's the menu is got alittle bit of everything but try the blackend shrimp pasta " KILLER " and you are only 4 miles to the french quarter a short cab ride. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant service was great at breakfast but not good during one afternoon evenibg Trina at breakfast was wonderful...very prompt service and she was very friendly. However, service one afternoon on Monday, 5/19, was very very slow. Wait service seemed disorganized and we had to wait long time for meal and then again when we returned for dessert. Had to go to bar to get bill and then again to ask a question about the bill. Food was very good, though. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First and only time I have given a poor review for Holiday Inn I booked two rooms for the weekend of April 25th 2014. I like Holiday Inn and most of the time I am pleased with my stays there. This is the only stay that has prompted me to leave a bad review. Here is why. 1) We checked in late and the guy at the desk was very rude. 2) There was no coffee in the lobby. the front desk folks said that the coffee was only available during breakfast hours. Well thats OK although I have never stayed at another Holiday Inn where there was no coffee except at breakfast. But then both mornings we were there, the coffee pot was not kept full and we had to wait. 3) We were given free breakfast. The food was good but we had to wait and wait and wait for the to go trays to put it in. and then again we had to wait for coffee. 4) The rooms are clean but a little dated. I expected more for the price. 5) I have a rewards account and I havent gotten my points for this stay yet. I filled out a missing point form - so Im waiting. I bet the rude guy that checked us in had something to do with this. 6) The best part of our stay here was that we werent in the rooms much. There is too much to do across the river. I will stay somewhere else next time. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious clean room and great staff Overall good value for the money. Room was clean; helpful courteous staff. My room faced a building site next door, so it was pretty noisy starting at about 7 in the morning; should be fine once construction is done. A simple breakfast included with the price of the room would have been nice; the attached restaurant was so-so. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I would like to say that the staff is the best part of staying at your location. I would also like to add that the service and attention that Teresa Vicknair, the front desk clerk gives to not only me, but other guest, is exceptional. She is a delight to interact with. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The king non smoking we booked for 4 nights was very quiet and spacious, but that is about extent of promised comfort. Peeling bubbles off the ceiling, pulled carpeting and exposed staples, the first red flags.Twice, the room was serviced and floors, vanity, sink and tub were not cleaned at all. Vanity items were not replenished. Once we did not even have bath towels -dirty or clean: we called front desk at 8:30am, asked for some new ones and at 9 we had to call again as none had showed up with them. They apologized and said they were on the way, did not arrive until 9:30, delaying our schedule and making us late for a booked tour. One morning we left at 9 and returned around 4pm for resting and showering before going out again, and our room was not yet serviced. Decided to go wait by the pool until it was done. That is when we saw the beauty of it, with two roaches and candy wrappers floating in it! And don't even think about using their Round Table Restaurant: the bacon and sausages in the buffet were black with overcooking and sitting the warming plates. We then got the skillet: it ONLY had potatoes and just 4-5 microscopic pieces of the promised veggies and meats. We both ordered mimosas with our breakfast: our waitress came back only with one, and told us they ran out of champagne (seriously????) and they used a very cheap, nasty and absolutely flat kind (perhaps had been sitting on shelf for weeks) in the one they brought. My husband then asked for an iced tea: it took them 15 minutes to bring it, and it tasted horrible, as if they had added a full cup of sugar to just flavored water. Lastly, the cab they called for us did not run its meter, once we realized we got off and he charged us twice as much other drivers have to cover the same distance.When we told the front desk, they simply shrugged their shoulders, with no apologies and no acknowledgment of our bad experience. From other reviews I have read, it sounds like the cab thing might be an inside agreement they have with local crooks to prey on naive tourists. Overall, aside from the spacious and quiet room, this stay was quite disappointing. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not so great paid for a 2 queen bed room and got checked into a king size bed room with a small sofa bed. agent said it was sold out but i checked in at 3:30pm and check in is at 3:00pm. should be first come first serve basis. because i had 1 guests in the reservation they switched my room without even informing me. our noses kept getting stuffed every night because of dirty wet rugs and really bad humidty smell. first night our room didnt get cleaned (no housekeeping service and no we did not have the "do not disturb" sign outside our room), there was no explanation for that just a sorry. one night we smelled cigarette smoke and we were on the 7th floor in a non-smoking floor. some staff were great. rooms need to be updated. i work in the industry and have stayed in alot of hotels before, i really feel problems were handled very bad and unexperienced. April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading