• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Choice Great location. Very poor facility. Elevators were broken down on multiple days requiring us to use stairs. Lock on room was broken and required fixing. Laundry came back wrinkled. Nice people but the building needs an overhaul. And if you use valet service it could take 30 minutes to get your car. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend We were hesitant about the proximity of this hotel being on the corner of Canal & Bourbon Street. We worried about the noise and carryings on that happen on that famed street which is something we are not into at all. We are in our 50's and we just wanted a clean comfortable room that was quiet and conveniently located. Well we were not disappointed - the Crowne Plaza met all of that criteria. The long weekend we visited was quite busy due to a Packers/Saints game so the lobby was quite crowded whenever we entered or departed the hotel - bear in mind this is a very large hotel. But once we got into the elevator and up to our floor all was quiet. Reviews we read when making our hotel selection mentioned long waits for elevators and air conditioning issues. We were happy to say we had neither. When exiting our hotel we avoided Bourbon by walking in the other direction - not an issue at all. The staff was pleasant and our two queen bed room was very clean. We were three women in a room so it was not exactly spacious as it would be if we had a suite but it was fine for the amount of time we spent in our room getting ready. Overall we would recommend this hotel as our experience was a good one and the value was great. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel very well located We were greeted warmly as Platinum members and quickly upgraded to a suite. The suite was lovely, with a large living room and a king- sized bed in the bedroom. The bedroom overlooked the Quarter, but it was very quiet and we slept well. The location was perfect - next to the French Quarter, but also convenient to the trolleys to go to the Garden District and City Park. We did not eat at the hotel - breakfast seemed expensive and we had dinner reservations elsewhere. We will certainly stay again on our next visit to New Orleans. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge Melissa went the extra mile! Very helpful! Hotel was in a great location, many good restaurants in walking distance and close to the Riverwalk and the outlet mall! Beds were great! November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - Way Too Much Before having breakfast in the dinning room, we looked at the menu that was posted outside the dinning room. We decided to have breakfast at the hotel so that we would be comfortable on checkout day. When packing up our belongings to check out, I discovered a room service order form that offered all of the breakfast options we have seen in all of the hotels we have stayed at - the only difference there was a room service charge. This type of breakfast is what we would have wanted to have. Not knowing this, we spent $40 on breakfast. And the most disturbing thing was that we were charged $4 for hot water for my husband's hot tea. He always brings his own (Tetley/Lipton) and only asks for hot water - most times at no charge. As for me, I ordered coffee and was charged about $2.50 and had free refills. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by had some problems with the room I have to say cudos to the staff, friendly and great. However the room had problems. A lock that kept me from leaving for 20 minutes. An old coffee pot I couldn't use, which they did replace. No shower curtain when I got there, had to call for it. A broken pipe which wasn't their fault but vacuum my carpet better and give me some febreeze so the room would smell better. Also electrical outlet didn't work in the bathroom so I had to move my coffee pot once I got one. Last thing was restaurant was pricey $96.00 including tip for 2 cokes to drink, one appetizer and 2 entrée's. Food was pretty good but left me lacking. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Excellent front desk staff - very knowledgeable regarding the local area. Clean large room! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Experience Was great that the convention we were there for was in the same place, which made it very convenient ! I felt the discount could have been better. There was not enough savings in the discount being as this was an extremely large group participating in this event. But the staff was excellent and very helpful. Check in was very hectic but everyone on staff worked together to make it a very orderly and pleasant experience. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation This hotel has first class service. Everyone working there was friendly, polite and helpful. The location is perfect, why go to New Orleans and not stay in the French Quarter. This is our second stay at the Crown, we it enjoyed both times. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service throughout! Hotel does not have any form of elite status recognition. I checked in with my Platinum card, but no acknowledgement. Got stuck with a room that looked out onto an exterior wall. Room service took over an hour to deliver. Carpets were dirty and need to be replaced. All I can say good about the hotel is the location. I was in town for a conference and its about a 15 minute walk to the convention center. Also very close to Bourbon street. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Vacation! We stayed for five nights. We loved the location, and were easily able to visit all the sites we wanted without a rental car. Very convenient to the streetcar system. The staff was very nice and we enjoyed watching the Bourbon Street fun from the balcony. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet but no Internet We loved the location of this hotel. It is right by the Charles street Cable Car which we used to go to the WW II museum and the Garden district. It is within walking distance of the shopping center, casino, French market and the whole French quarter. Even though it is on Bourbon street, once inside the hotel it is very quiet. The hotel is getting on in age though, and could use some modernization. One major thing I was totally unhappy about though was the internet. We are IHG members, and when booking we thought we would book here to get free internet access. The internet worked (although very slowly) for three days only. On the next day, I called the front desk, and they transferred me to the provider who wasted a ton of my time. She gave us incorrect information, and wanted to access my computer etc. I told her to forget it. I don't need to be calling and dealing with horrible tech support on my holiday! I went down to the lobby, and found that the internet was known to be out, and had to use the starbucks internet to confirm my flights. Pretty frustrating. If I had to go elsewhere for FREE internet, I may not have looked at this aging hotel. The staff at the desk could not have cared less if I had issues confirming my flight. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Fine In town for a wedding. It was the best deal on Canal with a Living Social. Location is a block off Bourbon, which can be both a blessing with its convenience and curse with hotel being convenient to everyone coming off Bourbon as well. Those who have been to New Orleans should understand. Room was a great size, but it took til almost 4pm before a room was ready. And though I received a call saying it was ready, that was not the same information that the Front Desk had. Stayed for 3 nights but room was never cleaned on day 2. If you care about convenience on Canal, value price if you can find a deal, and okay with possibly not being serviced in a timely manner, then the Crowne Plaza works just fine. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean room, but room service and reception inadequate I stayed here for a conference in October 2014. Conference facilities were inadequate with noisy interruptions and sound travelling though from adjacent rooms. Room service was very slow. Staff at the reception desk were not helpful or welcoming. It wouldn't hurt them to smile occasionally. Servicing of the room was very good and the beds comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Faded grandeur This is a potentially nice hotel that needs a facelift. The furniture and carpet are old and unattractive. The hotel also needs more services. No place for a real breakfast; no place for quick coffee. Room service was very slow and inaccurate. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience in a hotel I have liked in the past I stayed at the New Orleans Astor Crowne Plaza about four years ago for a small conference, and found it a pleasant experience. This time, for a somewhat larger conference, I was surprised to find it much less than I had recalled. For one thing, we were in a tiny room in an annex area, not in the main building itself. The bed was very high and actually hard to climb into, though comfortable enough, but the pillows were large and hard and almost unusable. The two chairs were both uncomfortable. The "new" lighting was dim and unpleasant, although the bedside reading lights were sufficient. In an obvious effort to save on staff, they asked us to hang something on the door that said we didn't want cleaning service. We did want service, but the overworked staff did not get to the room at all the first day, and only after 5 pm the second day. The front office staff also seemed overworked. When I asked the woman who checked me in if she could look up my IHG frequent guest number, she said no, but she would try to remember to ask the manager. As far as I can tell this did not happen. On the plus side, friends had very god luck with the concierge, and the one evening we had room service it was prompt and good. The breakfast we had in Dickie Brennan's Steak House was also very good, and not a bad value. All-in-all, I would not choose this hotel again, nor recommend it, though I might go to the restaurant. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere, stellar location Enjoyed my time. Great venue. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice hotel The desk and night stand were so dirty, I did not want to touch them. The bathroom only had a small shampoo, a small conditioner, and soap. The hotel is SO expensive and you cannot even provide your guests with body lotion? The room was noisy, sparse, and ugly. The view was horrible! The only window faced a wall! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff The Astor Crowne Plaza has a super location right on the border between the central business district and the French Quarter. The check-in and check-out staff are slow and not very friendly, but all the other staff were extremely friendly - those who joined one in the lift normally asked how one's stay was, and if there was anything they could do; and the concierge was very helpful. Breakfast was excellent but the service in the restaurant at lunch was abysmally slow. Because of its location it is very noisy at night - be warned. I was there for a conference, and the meeting rooms were all well prepared, with microphones, water, etc. I think it was over-priced, but it has many good features. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for the price A good experience, but I've had much better for that money October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to check in on time! We knew check in wasn't until 4, but we were between shopping places about 3 and decided to call to see if our room was ready by chance. The nice guy on the phone told me I was in luck, it was ready! We toted our stuff in and handed our car over to valet, only to be told our room was not ready, and we would have to wait until 4. We sat on the couches to wait, only to try again at 4. Our room still wasn't ready. One of the staff said she would go check with housekeeping and call our cell. No call. Finally, with 5:30 dinner reservations and a 7:00 show, we decided at 4:25 to ask for a manager, who retrieved our room keys and said our room was ready. What? Not worth the hassle and money for a room from 4:30 until 11 am. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OLD ROOM & AC 10/19/14 RM 1204 Upon check in; didn't give complimentary water or something which you usually expect in 4&5 star hotel. Got In the room, still no water, room is clean but old carpet is very obvious, uncomfortable bed, one towel got big hole. Coming back from dinner around 10ish key card not working, we slept early due to drive time & tired of walking around downtown plus we got early appointment with USCIS office in Poydras St. and to our dismay we are awaken by faulty AC system around 12ish am, thermostat is in 62 or 68 but were sweating, we called for someone to come and he came, did something and it worked better but cant adjust it cause it don't work normal. Woke up and do our thing, check out @ 11 told the front desk about the AC thing so don't know if they do something about it. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to New Orleans This was our first time in New Orleans and we wanted to be able to be in walking distance to attractions, food, night life, parking and anything else that might come up. The staff checking us in was very friendly and helpful. We asked for some directions to some places we wanted to go and they were quickly printed out for us. The girl that checked us in saw us walking on the street when she was in her car and even "tooted" her horn to say "HI" The problems we encountered with the air conditioner and refrigerator were quickly taken care of. Great location. Would recommend not having room on the Bourbon St. side. View was not the best, and you could hear the bars well into the night. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WJTA Conference Rooms were clean and comfortable, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent staff The location in the French Quarter was great. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to improve our stay after a continuous stream of little issues, most unavoidable freak occurrences (stopped up toilet, internet down, computer glitches). We found the general staff more helpful in finding things to do and places to eat than the concierge. The concierge I encountered only wanted to sell us a tour - we were looking for inexpensive, non-commercial experiences of the area and culture. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Hotel Great experience. Friendly staff, good value for your money and excellent location. If I come back to NOLA I will stay here. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Health Hazard Room 3304 should not be in the inventory. Sleeping in it is a health hazard. The wall to the right of the bed is an exterior wall. It has obvious water damage issues. The paint is peeling and bubbled up. It likely has mold under the paint. The room is extremely small and if it is to be used as a handicap room, I don't see any wider doorways or easy access bathroom facility. Fortunately, I didn't need it. Outside my room was one of the HVAC units for the hotel. There were plants growing out of it. I considered turning off the AC for fear I could be exposed to Legionella or something else. When I ordered a Caesar salad at 10 p.m. From room service it took 45 minutes to get to the room. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location..poor management Nice looking and great location. Rooms were not worth the much higher price to nearby hotels. Small fees and charges billed to my credit card everyday without knowledge til they hit and had to be reversed. Final bill had almost $100 OVER in small fees and charges. Daily parking was extremely high and car came back covered in nasty paint like substance...and then tried to add thier own gratuity on top of high daily price. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Luckily, this experience was paid for by my company. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shenita at the front desk is SO GREAT! She always greeted me as I walked through and asked if there was anything she could do for me. A couple times she even suggested things, and she was always smiling:) She is a keeper!!!! Your housekeeping staff does a pretty decent job. Forgot to give me shampoo and rinse, so had to go buy some. Those rooms could use a major cleaning though. And my tub had burn marks on the edge, I am assuming from a smoker sitting a butt there or something. Pretty unsightly. No exhaust in those bathrooms, which makes applying make up and doing hair a major issue after taking a shower with the mirror all steamed up. Our Board of Directors was treated well for our meetings, which was nice to see. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The newer tower rooms are very spacious and well appointed , however upon our initial arrival we were placed in the historic section of the hotel called Alexa Quarters which had a separate elevator. The historic room was very old and had mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. The third day of our stay we requested to be moved to the newer tower and were accommodated. We were very pleased in every way with the newer tower room. Comfortable bed, nice large flat screen TV, fluffy towels. The old hotel section had ragged bath towels. October 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading