• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff is wonderful and they really go above and beyond in making sure that we were always taken care of. Thank you Holiday Inn Staff for making our stay wonderful. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Fine - Food quality not so much. Everything about the hotel was fine. The staff at check in was professional and polite. We received accurate information about the airport shuttle, which was there on time. The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful. The room was fine, although the bathroom was a little cramped; however, we only stayed one night and it was functional and clean. Everything worked properly. The restaurant/bar is o.k., and the staff was more than friendly and polite. They smiled and joked with us, and it was clear that they were eager to please. The food quality was not so great, but it could have just been an off night, or the fact that we had been having great meals in New Orleans for a week. I ordered the catfish platter, expecting Trauth's quality (you have to be local to know about that). First, they were out of hushpuppies. Second, the fish itself was tasteless, and I suspect it was not that fresh. Just bland. The fries were good. My partner said his oysters were too greasy. Because of no hushpuppies, they did discount our meal 25%, which I thought was nice. I did not complain to the waitress, because food quality and prep is not her responsibility. I would not eat there again. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay Overall good Experience I stayed in the hotel for over 30 days during 2 month time period and overall this was good experience, except couple of very important things. 1- Room air Conditioners I stayed in 5 different rooms on this property and found none of the room have A/C thermostat which is actually working. All rooms were extremly cold and their temperature permanantly set to 62, and doest not change no matter how many time you change it. i called Fron desk and they sent tech but he was not able to set and told me they are not fixable, and always set to 2 degree lower than value you set. So during all the stay i have to turn it off A/C after every 2 hour as i dont want to be convert in Dead body. Hotel should really focus on this. Parking:- This hotel has very limited parking space specially over weekend and when there is some conference going on on 2nd floor. during that 30 days stay i could not fing parking easily after 7:00pm and sometime has to park on road. You need at least 40 min to park if you are coming after 7:00pm and chances are you might not get it. Breakfast Breakfast is good but not free. the service is really really slow. On the average Breakfast wait time after order is 25 minutes and it feel more when you are in hurry in the morning. I hope Management will be focus on resolving these issues. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Festival Great time !!Manager Rick was a great help to us getting around New Orleans and the girls at the front desk were great !! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very good staff We stayed here on 4/11 to visit area colleges. Room was average, nothing spectacular but nothing bad. Clean and comfortable. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Friendly people at the front desk and restaurant/bar. Good economical choice. The location was very convenient and easy to access. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and staff, very comfortable rooms and views of the city. I am delighted to say that this Holiday Inn is the best one yet from all the different places that I stayed due to work, The service is outstanding including the Management and Staff, The rooms are clean and the views are excellent from the room that I stayed in, the restaurant on premises is very good ,food was awesome, but the only thing that needs improvement at the restaurant is the timing of service, The Holiday Inn location is perfect, close to Downtown, Airport, Malls, and I-10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I will make it my future destination any time I visit New Orleans. thanks J.T. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I totally enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Causeway! The entire staff make me feel like a Queen while I stay there! I look forward to every stay in New Orleans!!! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay close to the Airport Very handy and close to the airport in NO. The food service was good for lunch. We caught a late flight in and they came to pick us up at the airport with the shuttle service. This was our second stay. The first one we had a small misunderstanding with the server in the restaurant. On this visit we had a server that was right on top of everything. Kept our glasses full of drinks and anything else we may have need during lunch. The room look twice as big as it did before we went to NYC. Good job. Thanks April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable rooms Room was clean and comfortable staff were nice and helpful i would recommend this hotel to others the only negative was limited parking April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed out stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and utilized the hotel shuttle service to the airport. Everything worked out well for us and the hotel staff was very accommodating. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The location is very convenient and has easy access. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn has Graduated - Great Front Desk Staff I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn since I was a child and traveled with my parents. It's not the old Holiday Inn chain; they have progressed to compete with the likes of nice chain hotels. The room was clean and well maintained. All of the front desk staff were kind, professional, and attentive. The location sits near a major freeway and within less than 10 minutes by car you can have most any food that you desire on Veterans Blvd. My only criticisms were 1. the pillows on the bed are massive and I'm accustomed to a flatter kind. 2. My room did not have a microwave in it as I was expecting, but they did bring one to me; however, it was placed on the the desk instead of having its own place which made me have to move it to utilize the the desk, and 3. Houskeeping forgot to leave an extra roll of toilet paper and I had to call down to the front desk to get one. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable pillows i've ever slept on. This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff, extremely friendly and accommodating, especially Lakisha and Luna. Whenever we had a question and went to the front desk the staff was very attentive. Will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. As a matter of fact online this am trying to make reservations for July but no rooms available. Kudos to all of you guys. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Visit -- Still Pleased My experience at this hotel has been consistent over several visits. I always sleep well here. The beds are comfortable and the linens are soft. The light blocking drapes do the job of making the room cozy and dark when you are trying to sleep. The staff is responsive to your needs, with a friendly greeting and a smile. I ate several meals in the hotel's restaurant this visit and was not disappointed with any of them. Will I come back again? You betcha! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Care! from transportation from the airport to the hotel to departing the hotel to the cruise line these people were fantastic! Checking in was a great experience there were two women checking us in.. they were very respectful, courteous and kind. The rooms were Nice and Clean. I would definitely recommend this place and I would stay here again. ;) Brenda B March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay. The staff was friendly and thanks for the night Auditor that check me in. This is a great hotel and very friendly staff. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience We checked in and it was a positive experience. From there it was all downhill. Order breakfast via room service; had to leave a message and kitchen would call back. 30 minutes later went down to restaurant; they were busy so they took my order and told me 30 minutes guarantee room service. 45 minutes later went down and the order was never put in. Finally received meal and it was cold. Restaurant manager gave to us for free which is not what we wanted - we wanted room service and hot food. Saturday evening we returned to our room which was never cleaned. Called front desk - told since I had the rest sign on door at 11:30 the room was not cleaned - they sent up new towels. About 10 minutes later sitting in our room and a couple opened our door and walked in - needless to say this was unacceptable. There are a lot of what if's should we not have been dressed. Went down to front desk as our keys no longer worked and informed the front desk of the situation. The desk clerk asked what we wanted - I informed her a free room as giving out our room to someone else and having them enter our room was unacceptable. I stay at Holidays Inn all across the country and this was the worst experience I have ever had. Would not recommend and will never stay there again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service and Check in As an IHG Platinum member who stays at this Hotel multiple times per month, The service has become increasingly worse. Landed at 4:00 PM...went to transportation center as usual, called for a pick up....was rude to on the phone, and after 45 minutes, took a cab to Hotel. Informed the desk staff what happened and wasnt offered anything to make me want to come back. Im done with this Hotel. I will stay at the Hilton from now on. Thats about 9 nights you are losing before I tell my co-workers about this hotel. Very dissatisfied with this hotel for the last 10 stays. You lost a customer. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit to NOLA This hotel is convenient to the airport and downtown since it is right off I-10 and between both. The accommodations are comfortable and the staff couldn't be friendlier. They respond quickly to any needs and always with a smile. The on-site restaurant and exercise facility are an added bonus. I stay here several times per year and have never been disappointed. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE TO STAY THIS HOTEL WAS PERFECT. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO MAKE YOUR STAY THE BEST EVER. THERE ARE TWO LADIES THAT I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO SAY "AWESOME" TOO. NADIA & MAYA. THOSE TWO LADIES WERE SO VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE OUR STAY WAS REMEMBERABLE. WE REMEMBER NADIA FROM THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS DOWNTOWN NEW ORLEANDS. IT WAS SO VERY NICE TO SEE HER. I DO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOUR IN METAIRIE, LA. THE STAFF IN THE RESTURANT/BAR AREA WERE AS WELL VERY FRIENDLY AND THE FOOD WAS "AWESOME". January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wish we couldve stayed longer... Check in was smooth. Room was clean and nice. Comfortable beds I want one for my home pillows to. Staff was nice. Restaurant good staff and food. Over all we had a nice stay and we enjoyed every part of our stay also Bourbon st ... January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit The hotel was clean an very welcoming. The staff were very nice always greeting my family whether we were coming or going. The only change or room for improvement is with Nada one of the front desk clerks. She is very abrasive, an seems to care more about checking in elite members vs regular guest an their needs. But I would still recommend this hotel. Its close to everything. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Parking problem! My experience at this Holiday Inn was 'fine' though nothing special. I was happy to get my AARP discount which brought the price down considerably but was then hit by a hotel tax (which, as far as I recall, no one mentioned before I checked in) which wiped out the savings ($14.80/night). I don't stay overnight in New Orleans often, but it struck me as expensive compared to motels/hotels I've stayed in in Mississippi and Louisiana, including New Orleans a number of times. My major complaint about my experience, however, concerns parking. Apparently this Holiday Inn lets off-shore workers park their vehicles there (also not mentioned when I checked in) and when I returned from the event I photographed in NOLA that evening I could not find a parking space to save my life - this in their *huge* parking lot which I drove through multiple times to see where I could park. I ultimately parked in front of their restaurant (where their airport buses park - there was one there) and went in to ask the person at the front desk. She said that was fine and explained to me why there were no spaces. She also added that I could have parked on the grass on the edge of their regular parking lot or across the street. There were *no* signs indicating this and I did not feel like getting towed. I have to question the wisdom of this hotel's renting so many spaces to non-hotel guests so that guests can find no spaces and/or not putting signs out so that guests would know where to look for a space before wasting time trying to find one, particularly at a hotel which cost this much. I am not sure if I will return to this hotel because of this parking problem and its low price/value ratio. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel with indoor pool We were looking for a clean comfortable hotel with an indoor pool for our children to swim during cooler weather. We found that most hotels in the area have outdoor pools only. This hotel had a very nice indoor pool. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Definitely worth a couple dollars more than other hotels we stayed at during our trip. Thanks January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good view, very clean found the facility very good, The amenities were good, and the bed comfortable. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED FIRST TIMESTAYING AT THIS HOLIDAY INN. VERY PLEASED. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by resturant and Bar Service I have always stayed at your facilities ,however I have noticed your restaurant and bar staff is getting worst. They do not attend their customers. The night crew attending the bar area are at best rude. for both days I stayed there last week. Both me and my colleague had to wait 30 min. to get served, and after we got served , we were ignored by all staff for a simple request like can I have a fork and knife. They seemed to never make eye contact for serves. several times we both waved our hands to the reception girls which we 2 of them ,, They made eye contact and we ignored. Al Castro December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOLA Experience The stay was professional and the staff was supportive, As an early riser and an early bird the lack of coffee upon a pre- 6 am departure was a little annoying. However the staff was courteous to inform that a to go cup was possible upon request. I will make this a priority stay option on future business engagements, Kimberly in the restaurant was stellar!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, good location, excellent front desk Recently stayed at this Holiday Inn in early December 2013. Cost per night was a bit higher than usual for this time of year given a large conference in New Orleans making it a bit more expensive than expected. While an apparent older hotel, it also appears recently renovated. The rooms (particularly the bathrooms) are a bit on the smaller size, but certainly adequate with well appointed furnishings. The beds and pillows were among the most comfortable we have had in similar chain hotels across the country. The front desk was very helpful. We returned late one evening to find our room hadn't been serviced and they sent someone up within 15 minutes of calling. We also had another day where the toiletries weren't replaced and they quickly fixed that. However, we also had one day where our used towels were left on the floor, despite receiving new ones on the shelf. With 3 consecutive days of issues with housekeeping, that was the only negatve of our stay (but again, quickly addressed when we called). Overall great trip, great beds and wonderful and attentive front desk. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable bed and great service Staff at front desk was very nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaints that I have are there was not enough lighting in my room, and I heard doors closing down the hall, other than that It was a pleasurable stay. Also, the food in the resturant was excellent. December 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading