• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quieres descansar? Este es el hotel correcto Desde que llegue al hotel me trataron con mucha amabilidad y la habitacion esta muy bien... La cama y las almohadas estan muy bien y casi nuevas... En general el hotel esta excelente y el Gym aunque tiene 2 caminadoras y otros aparatos esta excelente porque son casi nuevos... Se los recomiendo! June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations were inferior Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. However, the beds were too high and uncomfortable. Also, loud noises throughout the night made it difficult to rest. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Pit stop for a cruise out of Port of New Orleans This staff prepared a perfect package for stay and park, when taking a cruise out of New Orleans. Their bus delivers you taking the hassle out of down town parking and lugging a weeks worth of luggage. We went from a relaxing morning and breakfast in their nice restaurant to boarding a shuttle and checking in for a cruise to borning in 1 hour! Thanks for the helpful people that make this all possible for a reasonable price of a room. Area is also close to Lake Ponchatrain and casinos. This may not be a modern hotel in a central spot, but you can feel right at home with these people. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable large room I stayed there the last weekend of May. The food was excellent, the front desk staff are GREAT, parking was plentiful and secure. My room was large and quiet, the internet connection speed was very good and stable. All in all I would have given them 5 stars across the board, except on my 3rd night there I discovered my hair brush full of long black hair (I have short light brown and my wife is blonde). No one else besides house keeping had entered my room to the best of my knowledge. Needless to say I was horrified and completely grossed out!! I brought it to the front desk supervisor's attention and they did reimburse me for a new brush. But still, who thinks using a stranger's hair brush is okay? I doubt I will be able to bring myself to stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Convenient to New Orleans but away from the gridlock of the city. Outstanding restaurant on site and spacious,comfortable accommodations. Will make it a point to stay here when I visit the area whether business or personal! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and convenient to New Orleans This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this location and I really like the staff and quality for the price. It is only a few minutes from New Orleans and convenient to the highway without the noise. Great value! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for teams playing at Alario Center The sales team wasn't lying about how easy it was to get from hotel to Alario Center. I would recommend teams stay here every time! The game room and guest laundry were a big plus for our team. Staff at front desk was excellent. Very accommodating!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Good Acomodations, Poor Dining The service received by the staff is excellent. The rooms are clean, and accommodating. I can not say enough about the staff, and the lengths they go to in making guest comfortable. Good job guys. However... The dining is sub par at best. In the last 4 months, the quality of the food served by the restaurant has decreased significantly. The last meal that I consisted of a hamburger, fries, and garden salad. The hamburger was so greasy that I had to discard the soggy bun. The fries were not done and became greasy, limp, over-seasoned remnants of potato. The garden salad was old, wilted, and consisted of little more than lettuce, and tomatoes. I don't know if a change in management, budget, distributor, or staff is the cause of this problem. I can tell you that I plan on getting food from somewhere else the next time I visit the hotel. No reason to waste my money on inedible food. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Stay One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff, rooms, and Restaranr were wonderful. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise park conveneience Our stay was prior to a cruise out of New Orleans. The hotel was good for our limited stay and we were able to leave our car there instead of at the port. My only complaint is that I filled out information about our return date on the cruise and the hotel was not prepared to pick us up at the port. Scheduling for shuttle needs should be reviewed so that they are prepaid when guests are set to return. The onsite restaurant was disappointing but was including in our stay so we used. Service was slow and food was just so so. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, and great service The staff were the highlight of this hotel. All were extremely courteous and accommodating. The hotel room was generally clean but we did have one waste basket under the sink that housekeeping must have overlooked. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel location is great! There is no restroom in the exercise room or anywhere nearby which I feel is not acceptable. The exercise room needs some updating with new equipment and how about more equipment. It would be nice to have individual TV's on the equipment instead of a huge TV for such a small space. Wipes are never available to clean machines. I wish hotels would take into consideration better lighting in the bathroom for women. How about a mirror to apply make up! Better lighting and how about more outlets to the rooms. You have to search for available outlets! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better pillows than other Holiday Inns Overpriced but then so was everything else in this area. A little bit hard to get to as well. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Letdown I travel about 4 to 5 times a year. I usually stay at a Holiday Inn because it offers a good value. However I felt like my most recent visit was disappointing. I booked a queen suite because I neede the room to accommodate my large family. When I pulled out the sofa sleeper, I discovered that the leg was broken. A person from Maintenance came up to take a look at it. He said that they didn't have any more sofas, but he did bring me a rollup bed. However I was still a bed short of my needs. Luckily, my daughter was able to sleep with my mom in another room or she would have had to sleep on the floor. In addition the knob on the bathroom door was broken and there was no hook on the back of the door to hang clothes. Finally, the shades on the doors between the bedroom and the living room were missing. I just wanted someone to know that the accommodations were less than satisfactory. On a positive note, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff is wonderful and they really go above and beyond in making sure that we were always taken care of. Thank you Holiday Inn Staff for making our stay wonderful. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Fine - Food quality not so much. Everything about the hotel was fine. The staff at check in was professional and polite. We received accurate information about the airport shuttle, which was there on time. The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful. The room was fine, although the bathroom was a little cramped; however, we only stayed one night and it was functional and clean. Everything worked properly. The restaurant/bar is o.k., and the staff was more than friendly and polite. They smiled and joked with us, and it was clear that they were eager to please. The food quality was not so great, but it could have just been an off night, or the fact that we had been having great meals in New Orleans for a week. I ordered the catfish platter, expecting Trauth's quality (you have to be local to know about that). First, they were out of hushpuppies. Second, the fish itself was tasteless, and I suspect it was not that fresh. Just bland. The fries were good. My partner said his oysters were too greasy. Because of no hushpuppies, they did discount our meal 25%, which I thought was nice. I did not complain to the waitress, because food quality and prep is not her responsibility. I would not eat there again. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay Overall good Experience I stayed in the hotel for over 30 days during 2 month time period and overall this was good experience, except couple of very important things. 1- Room air Conditioners I stayed in 5 different rooms on this property and found none of the room have A/C thermostat which is actually working. All rooms were extremly cold and their temperature permanantly set to 62, and doest not change no matter how many time you change it. i called Fron desk and they sent tech but he was not able to set and told me they are not fixable, and always set to 2 degree lower than value you set. So during all the stay i have to turn it off A/C after every 2 hour as i dont want to be convert in Dead body. Hotel should really focus on this. Parking:- This hotel has very limited parking space specially over weekend and when there is some conference going on on 2nd floor. during that 30 days stay i could not fing parking easily after 7:00pm and sometime has to park on road. You need at least 40 min to park if you are coming after 7:00pm and chances are you might not get it. Breakfast Breakfast is good but not free. the service is really really slow. On the average Breakfast wait time after order is 25 minutes and it feel more when you are in hurry in the morning. I hope Management will be focus on resolving these issues. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Festival Great time !!Manager Rick was a great help to us getting around New Orleans and the girls at the front desk were great !! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very good staff We stayed here on 4/11 to visit area colleges. Room was average, nothing spectacular but nothing bad. Clean and comfortable. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Friendly people at the front desk and restaurant/bar. Good economical choice. The location was very convenient and easy to access. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and staff, very comfortable rooms and views of the city. I am delighted to say that this Holiday Inn is the best one yet from all the different places that I stayed due to work, The service is outstanding including the Management and Staff, The rooms are clean and the views are excellent from the room that I stayed in, the restaurant on premises is very good ,food was awesome, but the only thing that needs improvement at the restaurant is the timing of service, The Holiday Inn location is perfect, close to Downtown, Airport, Malls, and I-10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I will make it my future destination any time I visit New Orleans. thanks J.T. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I totally enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Causeway! The entire staff make me feel like a Queen while I stay there! I look forward to every stay in New Orleans!!! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay close to the Airport Very handy and close to the airport in NO. The food service was good for lunch. We caught a late flight in and they came to pick us up at the airport with the shuttle service. This was our second stay. The first one we had a small misunderstanding with the server in the restaurant. On this visit we had a server that was right on top of everything. Kept our glasses full of drinks and anything else we may have need during lunch. The room look twice as big as it did before we went to NYC. Good job. Thanks April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable rooms Room was clean and comfortable staff were nice and helpful i would recommend this hotel to others the only negative was limited parking April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed out stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and utilized the hotel shuttle service to the airport. Everything worked out well for us and the hotel staff was very accommodating. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The location is very convenient and has easy access. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn has Graduated - Great Front Desk Staff I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn since I was a child and traveled with my parents. It's not the old Holiday Inn chain; they have progressed to compete with the likes of nice chain hotels. The room was clean and well maintained. All of the front desk staff were kind, professional, and attentive. The location sits near a major freeway and within less than 10 minutes by car you can have most any food that you desire on Veterans Blvd. My only criticisms were 1. the pillows on the bed are massive and I'm accustomed to a flatter kind. 2. My room did not have a microwave in it as I was expecting, but they did bring one to me; however, it was placed on the the desk instead of having its own place which made me have to move it to utilize the the desk, and 3. Houskeeping forgot to leave an extra roll of toilet paper and I had to call down to the front desk to get one. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable pillows i've ever slept on. This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff, extremely friendly and accommodating, especially Lakisha and Luna. Whenever we had a question and went to the front desk the staff was very attentive. Will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. As a matter of fact online this am trying to make reservations for July but no rooms available. Kudos to all of you guys. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Visit -- Still Pleased My experience at this hotel has been consistent over several visits. I always sleep well here. The beds are comfortable and the linens are soft. The light blocking drapes do the job of making the room cozy and dark when you are trying to sleep. The staff is responsive to your needs, with a friendly greeting and a smile. I ate several meals in the hotel's restaurant this visit and was not disappointed with any of them. Will I come back again? You betcha! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Care! from transportation from the airport to the hotel to departing the hotel to the cruise line these people were fantastic! Checking in was a great experience there were two women checking us in.. they were very respectful, courteous and kind. The rooms were Nice and Clean. I would definitely recommend this place and I would stay here again. ;) Brenda B March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay. The staff was friendly and thanks for the night Auditor that check me in. This is a great hotel and very friendly staff. March 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading