• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms We recently stayed three days at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel is very well located in St Charles Avenue on the edge of the Garden District, the prettiest part of New Orleans. The rooms were excellent, large, clean, quiet and with very comfortable beds. The hotel is not cheap but represents very good value for money. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is in a great area, the Garden District. I liked that it was modern and recently renovated/updated. My room was very spacious, clean, nicely appointed, and the bed was the BEST I've ever slept on! It was great to have free Wi-Fi and a room safe that actually worked. Ryshita (front desk) was very friendly and got me into my room two hours before check-in time, which was great. The other staff I interacted with were also very nice, and a couple of requests I had made were taken care of promptly. Daily maid service was good, although I noticed the desk was dusty, so I left a note for the maid to dust it, which she did. I liked that the hotel was quiet, and I saw no children during my 6-night stay. A few negatives: 1) The hallway carpeting on my floor (4th) looked rather dingy, which surprised me since this is a newly-renovated hotel. I would recommend a good cleaning! 2) The floors don't have their own ice machines. Guests must go to the first floor, where the only ice machine is located. 3) For what the rooms cost, I think they should all have a mini-fridge in them, which would be very convenient for guests to at least store some beverages. 4) After checking out, I wanted to eat something at the restaurant but was told they had closed at 11:30am, which I didn't understand and thought was very strange, especially on a Saturday. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it. It was a very pleasant stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking ceiling This is hotel was not the best if hotels. On two separate times I went to the use the bathroom and step in a pool of water from the ceiling. I asked several times to speak to a manager and to my surprise not one person attempted to talk to me. For 1500 bucks you would think they would make your stay good as possible. Only upside indingo is right across from the streetcar and a couple of good bars are rather close. And housekeeping only came early in the morning while we were sleeping so the room was only cleaned once( they only made the bed that's it) April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nola Hotel staff were very accommodating. Jeremy was especially courteous. I always have a great time staying at the hotel indigo. Was there for a conference on Canal but opted to stay at the hotel Indigo. Enjoyed many of the restaurants in the area. Will be back again in the future April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff In addition to having all the basics down pat - clean, extremely comfortable, great view, the staff at the hotel was extremely accommodating. We were running late to an event and they went above and beyond expectations to park our car and get us in a taxi quickly on an extremely busy afternoon in New Orleans. We were very pleased with our stay! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hugely disappointing For an "upscale" hotel, I could not have been more unhappy. The check in staff and valet was less than accommodating, and not even a little friendly. I felt like I was putting them out every time I spoke to them. The room was small and average, nothing special about it. You even had to pay for a bottle of water - all the way downstairs in the bar. Getting your car would take a half hour, and a grumpy frown. First minute away from work in a year, only to be treated poorly. I can't imagine why anyone pays to stay in this joint. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value: convenience, efficiency Clean, comfortable, big bathroom, easy wi-fi, view of the avenue and streetcars. Walkable, historic neighborhood. Front of house people knowledgeable, pleasant. One-night stay, could not find a thing about which to kvetch. $1.25 streetcar fare to the French Quarter. Met a ton of friendly fellow-travelers. Drove to Tulane U effortlessly and quickly in the morning. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit I was impressed by the staff, particularly at the desk, except I( had trouble communicating with one maid, because of language. The parking was quick and valets were excellent. Two negatives: no bell boy to take care of luggage and We could not eat in dining room when we arrived and hungry. Room service was out of items we wanted both times and part of one order was absent, but replaced later. Otherwise, our visit was very good and we will be back next time we come to NOLA March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved a vacation 25 years in the making Huge Kudos to the entire staff at the Hotel Indigo! After almost having to cancel our vacation after an 8.5 hour drive due to the incompetence at the StayBridge Suites near the French Quarter, IHG club personnell and this hotel stepped up and saved my 20+ year loyalty to IHG brands. Due to there not being any parkig available at the Staybridge except "maybe some $50 a day municipal loats and good luck" from the desk personel at the Staybridge, my wife and I were bracing for the long drive back home after just arriving. I understand that during Mardi Gras things are crazy but I had confirmed with the other property that parking would be available for $15 per day. Long storey short even though it was Mardi Gras, IHG customer service called the Hotel Indigo as they had shown a cancellation. Not only did we get a room but they allowed us to transfer our stay on points to them which is unheard of during such a busy time at the last minute. The room actually was on the top floor and overlooked St. Charles St! Add to that this property had VALET PARKING for only $20 a day (beats "good luck parking at $50 a day) and it was fantastic. This property was also directly on the route of all the parades except one we wanted to see and it was only a 20 minute walk away. Had it not been Mardi Gras, the trolly would have also been a very nice benefit as it runs right by the hotel for easy access to the French Quarter. The only issues we had was one day the linen truck was late so we were short towels for a few hours and the heater in our room was rather noisy (reported this to maintenance). Thanks again for stepping up when one of your sister properties not only dropped the ball but punted it as well. Lassiez les bon temps roulet! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras Glad to have once again stayed over Mardi Gras. perfect venue and easy to access . I ride in Bacchus. This was my 2nd year at Indigo. Plan on returning. The one minor prob lem we had was handled quickly and efficiently. The security team did a great job March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 dislike dislike over price bad area need more work price need to improve March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 over charge over charge and over rate everthing over price (call 5 x to get the room clean I will never return March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, check in staff just ok, got more information from other staff in hotel, they were very pleasant and helpful. Parades right out side the doors, which was nice, no private seating area. Street cars also right out front to take you to different places. However, if you want to go to the French Quarters, the transportation(street cars) stops two hours before the parades begin, so we needed to think of that ahead of time. You need to know what area you desire to stay in. Booking the hotel for a parade viewing from the room (more money) is not worth the extra because you cannot open the windows nor receive or give beads out. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good hotel We had a nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The walls were pretty thin, though, and I had to knock on our neighbor's door at midnight and ask them to lower their voices. Also, the housecleaning threw out containers I had (in fairness,, they were empty, but I still wanted them. Just annoying lack of "little touches"). The Mardi Gras buffet breakfast was average and uncreative. I don't eat wheat so the choices were extremely limited. There was bacon and eggs, fruit, potatoes and lots of wheat products. They could have used some veggies and maybe yogurt. Absolutely basic. The location is excellent for Magazine Street, an visiting Tulane which is what we were doing. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was awesome! Great bed and large shower; very clean. The room had a king size bed, as well as a couch and chair. The shower was a large walk in shower with great water pressure. Even though the hotel is located in an active neighborhood, my room was extremely quite. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful! The Hotel Indigo Garden District New Orleans was everything I expected plus more. The staff was so courteous and friendly. The room was spotless and comfortable! I wish I could have taken the bed home! We had easy access to all events via the street car located right outside! February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Heat! First off, I don't like walking into a Hotel and instead think that I'm in a bar! The reception desk is very little, and not staffed 100% of the time and a major part of the lobby is a bar/restaurant. We had a problem with our heat not going on and it would just click and click. They sent some one up when we got back to our room at 9:40 PM and he said he replaced the ignition switch and it should work fine. Well, it didn't make a loud click as before but the heat would not come on, so we were to tired to call and complain so we just went to bed. The next morning when I tried to check out, no one was at the desk and my wife and I just stood there until someone came to the desk. I handed him the keys and he printed me a bill, I then asked him if he knew of our problems and he said he didn't. I told him the problem and he said "let me see what I can do" and disaperred! When he returned some 5-6 minutes later he said "I can give you 25% off, will that do". By this time I was ready to leave and said yes and left the hotel, never to return! February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Blues This is a great hotel w/ a clean and contemporary layout, but.... Communication from the personnel at the front desk was seriously lacking. Parking is allowed along St. Charles except "2 hours before and 2 hours after scheduled parades" as stated by permanent signs. The front desk failed to notify guests that the same area along St. Charles would be a temporary no parking zone on 2/2/14 due to a scheduled marathon. My car had been towed for a hefty $170 towing fee! The race was scheduled to start at 7 a.m. and desk attendants stated that signs were placed 1-2 hours before the event started. I wasn't there for the race so I was not up at 5 a.m. to check on my car. I had barely just gone to bed. The fact that front desk personnel stated so easily that it was no parking AFTER people had been towed was not good customer service in my opinion. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you want to be in a quintessential New Orleans neighborhood, this is the place to be! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and service Had a great overall experience. I would like to commend the front office young lady, Nicolette. She provided excellent customer service and was always plesant and a joy to be around. The car valet, Chad, was also so friendly and helpful. The housekeepers made you feel at home and kept the room clean and orderly. Can't say enough good things and I am normally hard to please and always give an honest opinion. Luv this hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home base away from home We stayed at the Indigo for a family wedding, and enjoyed it thoroughly. Alicia at the front desk was quick with a warm greeting, and Erica, the Bartender, mixes mean adult libations and is always ready with a restaurant or night club recommendation as the Indigo's quasi-concierge. If there was a down side to the trip, it would be the charge for parking. Being from South Florida, we are used to getting our parking for free! Overall though, a great time and a great place to stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property! The staff is the best! Professional, helpful, friendly and fun. Happy environment, comfortable beds and room. I would suggest a suite. Great value. Clean and design out of the box. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a privacy issue.... .....but the hotel "made it right." This Hotel is in the heart of the Garden District with a fantastic view. Staff is very responsive and very kind. Go for a street view if you can. Truly appreciated the opportunity to stay at this Hotel Indigo. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, comfortable, and convenient So many great restaurants within walking distance and only a streetcar ride away from Bourbon Street, the Hotel Indigo is convenient and the staff is very personable. The rooms are stylish and contemporary. I come to New Orleans often and never stay at the same place twice until now. This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo and I will return again! PS. Avenue Cafe was a great recommendation by the hotel staff...check it out! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis of Relaxation and Style in NOLA I cannot say enough things about this hotel. It was perfect for our weekend getaway to New Orleans. The location was excellent, the property was beautiful, and the staff was welcoming. They certainly made my husband's 30th birthday weekend one we will always remember. We are already planning our next trip!! :) January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home in the Garden District The Hotel Indigo is perfectly located in the heart of the Garden District, on St. Charles Avenue, and on the Streetcar Line. Although we chose this hotel initially based on the location, it's the staff that keeps us coming back! Maggie at the front desk and Erika & Keith in the bar/restaurant always go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. Do be prepared as there is no fridge in the room and no movies on demand, but other than that, everything is perfect. Easy access to computers and printer in the lobby, and a small fitness center. Don't miss this gem! January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Really liked this hotel, the rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. What I really liked was the location and the neighborhood. Located right on St. Charles, it is easy to hop on the trolly to go over to the French Quarter, or head the other way to Autobon park and the Uptown area and enjoy all of the beautiful neighborhoods along the way. The hotel is also within easy walking distance from Magazine street which is a hip commercial neighborhood with boutiques, bars and restaurants. There are also lots of bars, restaurants, grocery stores, Walgreen's etc. right on St Charles close to the hotel. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here on my next visit to New Orleans. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and good location Very comfortable beds, huge rooms and bathrooms. Great location. Very friendly staff. The only thing is that we left a phone charger in the room and called before even we got the airport and they "couldn't" find it. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff From the moment of arrival until checkout I was impressed with the quality of the staff at every level. The parking attendant helped with the luggage and then promptly retrieved an item that was over looked after the car had been parked. The host at check- in gave us some extra goodies, when after arriving around 10:30pm, saw that my teenage sons looked a little road weary after our 8hr drive. At breakfast the following morning the young lady who waited on us made certain our drinks were always full and we had all the condiments necessary. Last and certainly not least, I'd inadvertently left a cherished class ring on the counter top in the bathroom when we had checked out. About 4hrs into our drive home I suddenly realized it was missing and immediately called the hotel and told the head of housekeeping. She returned my call about 15 minutes later and told me the wonderful lady responsible for that room had found the ring, wrapped it up with the room number written on it and turned it in. Just another reason that I LOVE New Orleans, the people. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort and service I have stayed in many different hotels in New Orleans and Hotel Indigo is my favorite. Sleek, cool, comfortable, great location and a terrific staff. January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading