• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 920 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Because the staff neglected to add a note to my reservation, my party was denied access to the reservation as they arrived first and charged a $75 change fee that the staff refused to waive. Thanks a lot. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff Arrived before check in for a Saints game. Valet parked. Checked bags, hopped on the streetcar and made it to the game in 30 minutes. Easily walked back from the dome. Close to everything. After a great night's stay, I attended my conference, I had to check out prematurely in the afternoon due to a family emergency. No charge for second night. Very accommodating and understanding. Expedited valet service to get me on the road. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst stay ever in a hotel in the whole word I travel a lot for business all over the world and stay in a lot of hotels all over the world but the stay in the New Orleans French Quarter Crown Plaza was the worst stay in a hotel that I've ever experienced. I was on a family vacation trip with my son and my wife. We got a "upgrade" to a suite. Unfortunately this suite was towards Bourbon Street which is know as the loudest street in New Orleans and yes...my 8 months old son and my wife could not sleep at all. The suite wasn't a suite at all. It was a rusty, dirty two room combination. We also ask the staff to provide us a crib. After calling three times they finally brought a crib. The next night we switched the rooms and move toward Royal Street. Luckily this room was quieter #except the drunk people slamming the unproteced doors# but it smelled moldy and of course we found mold in the bathroom. The made bett had old chewing gum on the blanket #as you can see on the picture#. What a great hotel...Americans...learn to travel abroad to see legitimate 3.7 out of 5 hotels.... this hotel is a -10 out of a -10 to +10 scale! Never again!! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bacholorette Party in NOLA Eight of us stayed at this facility. It served its purpose for us as far as convenience to everywhere we wanted to go and walk. It was a nice hotel but needed a few updates in the bathroom like an exhaust fan and safety strips in the tub. Also Room Service charges are very expensive! My only disappointment was when I got home and checked my bank account, I had been charge a different amount than what I expected. So, look at your bill before you leave, so you can talk to somewhere there in person about it. I called the hotel the day after I arrived home and was told I had to talk to the accounting manager about my discrepancy and I left my phone number and no on ever called me back! No customer service there! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The wifi is terrible, but the room was clean and huge. Bring ear plugs. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and enjoyable stay We really enjoyed the location and the service provided by this hotel. The staff was so courteous and helpful. The atmosphere was very pleasant. I would definitely come back to this location. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was great...very attentive to our needs. I would have enjoyed the room a little more if the bed had not been so high off the floor. I felt like I might fall out of bed if I got to close to the edge. The bed was great once I got in it and was very comfortable. The hotel was beautiful and the décor was very fitting. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars was the bed was a little hard. Other than that, EXCELLENT!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in New Orleans We had a room that overlooked Canal Road. It wasn't noisy and the bed was comfortable and there was enough space to store our suitcases, as we are travelling for a while. Great location- central to Bourbon Street and the river to enjoy a cruise and some sightseeing. Didn't get to try out the pool, there wasn't enough time! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good hotel good access to all activities and restaurants in the French Quarter October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERYONE ON THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND CORDIAL. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewe in the Quarter This is a quality destination in the Historic French Quarter. Great Service by great people made the trip even better. The staff was knowledgeable about their city and even provided me with locations to purchase unique gifts for family September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Bourbon St, good food, SLOW Wi-Fi, not real clean The food is good, the people friendly, the location is super. If you don't like to hear the partying on Bourbon St (and watch the elephants and the bands in the parades, and catch some beads off the balcony...) then go elsewhere. The balcony off the meeting rooms looks right down on the action and music. The Wi-Fi is real slow - but it works... There's dust in the corners and the sink wasn't clean. The meeting rooms were very nice and we had a good layout for the conference. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very quiet and clean Enjoyed the room. IT was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Issues /Great Staff The friendly staff was great to work with. We had room issues with the air conditioner leaking and our final bill was not accurate. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed, not so clean bathrooom The location is great for getting around downtown and the fact they used the IGH rewards program was great. The only real complaint I have is the cleanliness of the bathroom. The tub had hair on the side and the toilet seat had urine stains. Yes, it was a urine stain. I got a make-up remover towel and wiped the seat off and it came right up. Just please Clorox your tubs and toilets. People don't want to think about using a un-clean bathroom. Other than that experience everything else was great. Comfortable room, nice staff, no hassle valet service, and great location. Just double check those bathrooms. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, filthy rooms! Great location! 1st room was filthy. Moved rooms to slightly cleaner room but with carpet stains and dust. Housekeeping did nothing for 4 nights. Do not stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms are spacious and up to date September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected my wife and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel first time in no.close to activitys and bourbon st.hotel staff exelent,always smiling.make sure you have a frozen bourbon punch from the lobby bar.will return to this hotel on next trip to new orleans September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking The valet parking was poor. I arrived Friday night. I needed to get something out of my car Saturday morning. There was a sticky substance all over the driver side of my car from the hood to the trunk. I showed this to the valet driver and they assured they would get it off. I detailed the car before getting on the road so I knew it was something that had happen while it was in their care. I informed the valet about this and they assured me that they would take care of it. Sunday morning upon checking out the sticky substance was still on my car (totally unacceptable). When I asked them about this before leaving they informed to to have a good trip home. The stay was okay. I was not treated like a valued customer upon check-in. The ladies was more involved in their conversation than addressing me and my needs after a long drive. The room was clean, the beds was soft. The customer service overall needs some improvement when it comes to the customers need. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location Friendly and courteous service in bar, front desk, concierge Great location -- corner of Bourbon & Canal. All street car lines available within a block! Would definitely stay here again. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LSR Reunion My stay at the Crown Plaza was GREAT!!! I slept like a baby. The food in the area was super. The dining room & the food was great for the LSR 9 Reunion. THANK YOU for a perfect week. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and atmosphere This trip was for business and pleasure and the location was great. There are tons of great places to eat within walking distance and you are right off of Bourbon St. If you like gambling the casino is just 4 blocks down the street. I will be going back in a few weeks and will be staying here again! September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old I was in room 4419 the room had a old smell to it and the sink in the bathroom had rust around the face bowl! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Choice Stayed here Aug. 15-18, 2014 at my dad's recommendation, for me it was an all around great choice. We found a very good room rate which is always a good thing. Hotel was very easy to find, valet was fast and very helpful. Check in was a breeze even with a full and busy lobby. Concierge was very friendly. Our room was very spaceous and comfortable and for me the bed slept like a dream. The location is beyond prime! While you are on Bourbon St. you're at an end where it's mainly restaurants which I found to be more of a quiet section. We experienced only a few very minor issues that were addressed promptly. My room key and room phone didn't work but that was fixed within an hour. I know this hotel has a few hiccups regarding house keeping and renovations but I do look forward to being a return customer. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed, and perfect location. On top of that, they are extremely reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not meeting Expectations I've stayed at Crown Plaza's in 4 different cities. This hotel was by far not up to the expectation that I have based on my prior experiences. If you're expecting a standard, this will not meet those expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 not what I expected I was there for a conference for work, so I didn't have a choice as to where to stay. I looked online at the pictures and thought "oh how nice." The lobby and bar/restaurant was nice. However, I don't know what hotel room was featured in your pictures, it certainly was not mine. My room seemed dirty, the carpets were horrible and the room was not well kept. Your staff was not friendly and at one point I found some of the cleaning crew, sitting in front of the elevator bank on the floor, complaining about people they worked with. I will not be staying with you again. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location for French Quarter and the street car lines (right out front door) . Clean quiet room. September 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 32 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading