• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room #1227 Having stayed in numerous, incredible Crowne Plazas all over the US, this room was the worst, ever. The bed was four feet off the floor and I am only 5 feet tall. I cold not get into the bed. The floor had not been vacuumed and black ugly mold was everywhere in the bathroom. The faucet was coming out of the wall and the grab bar was not attached. The metal shelves were bent where they had been used a s a grab bar. The carpet was shredded at the bathroom entrance and moldy. Food was ground into the carpet and unknown spots were all over. The room was never made up until early evening and the beds not made. I had to teach the maid how to tuck in a sheet. It took 3-5 phone calls for service each day. The front desk was polite and courteous, but help never came. An assistant manager insulted my roommate, calling her an "old lady" and chided her for wanting a clean room. While the public areas and food were excellent, the rooms were worse than a cheap motel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City with Great Hotel Location Visited the Astor Crown and attended a convention for several days. We found that the hotel was a perfect location to the center to everything fun in NOLA, being right on the corner of Bourbon and Canal St. The Hotel was beautiful inside and out with spacious rooms that were very clean. Only negatives was the valet was constantly backed up, which they need more employees to take care of the guest in a timely manner. Also, the staff at the front desk seemed annoyed when we would go up to ask questions about services or charges on the accounts. A smile would go a long way... Overall, the experience at the hotel was enjoyable and I would definitely return to the city and stay again at the Astor Crown Plaza in NOLA. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Sat on Canal street in middle of the road about 15 minutes. Also quiet a wait to get my car out of valet. Its not that the staff weren't working because they were. Just need more of them or a different system. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Housekeeping We have no complaints with the front desk staff they were professional and caring at all times. Our bed was super comfortable but our housekeeper was lousy. She would not replenish all the towels daily and on two occasions did not remove our dirty glasses or coffee cups. Neither did she give us clean ones. We were on the 8th floor and one night about 5am there was loud arguing next door that lasted two hours. OMG it was horrible. Did not call to complain because we weren't sure if they would find out who complained. And 3 doors down from our room, room service left dirty dishes in the hallway in front of a room for 3 days. We finally told front desk and they called to have the dirty dishes removed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Festival Weekend 2014 with the girls! Disappointing at best. The pictures on the internet make this look like an upscale hotel. The first room was dingy and had to be changed. Our bed was not made for 3 out of 4 days. We had to call each day for towels. No room service menu and when inquired about was told someone would bring one...they never did. Not a good value for the price paid for the room. Will not be returning! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in New Orleeans This Hotel Is in a great location in the French Quarter, easy access to everything, While I've been to New Orleans numerous times I must admit, The stay here was my best July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable.The service was good.I would to thank KIM for her help at the desk.I would like to thank the computer service person who was patience in assisting me to log in the internet. The location of the hotel was excellent for our purposes. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok The staff was nice and friendly. But the cleanliness of the room was not at all good. They also ran out of bath towels!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the Middle of Everything My Experience would have been rated 5 stars, however we had issues getting washcloths (marks against Staff & Service). When we would ask for towels, we received bath towels and hand towels. With an event like Essence Music Festival that brings in tens of thousands of people each year, you would think that they would be better prepared (this was the 20th year after all). Other than not receiving the towels in a timely fashion, everything else was great! This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and I've been to NOLA a few times. I also marked Value to be Average. It's not the least expensive hotel and it's definitely not the most expensive in the area. I would likely return if my first choice was not available. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you want to be right on Bourbon St. This hotel is nice and seems well kept. The reason we chose it was because we had stayed here before. It's fantastic if you are looking for a place right off of Bourbon St. But if you want somewhere quiet, do NOT choose this hotel. Unfortunately, you get all the drunks coming back to their rooms really early in the morning. And you hear all the noise from Bourbon and Canal St. Also the mattresses are extremely hard. But other than that, it really is a nice hotel. The staff was really friendly and went out of their way to help. The room was clean and comfortable. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in one area The hotel was very nice and all amenities were Right on point especially restaurant . I think the staff could have been better prepared for such a large crowd- how do you run out of wash clothes ? ??? Some of the front desk staff customer service need to be polished but that's New Orleans! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The room in the Astro tower was great. The space was very large and the bed was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the view from my room. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Our stay here was less than perfect. We had requested a refrigerator in the room when we made our reservation as a member of our party was a diabetic and needed to refrigerate medication. We were told there was no refrigerator available. We were also assigned to a room in which the air conditioner was not working properly. The temperature went up to 80 degrees and did not go below 72. We had four people in our room and when we were all in the room, the temperature seemed to rise so it was most uncomfortable. We got no action on our request to have it checked out until day #5 of our stay and even after they claimed it was fixed, it was still not working properly. The only good thing about our stay was that it was at a very good location--close to the streetcars and far enough from all the noise. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Greetings! As you know I recently stayed at your establishment with a large group. Based upon my previous stay. However, myself and several other guest were completely unhappy. Due to not having running water for close to 4 hours, in which I missed a very IMPORTANT business meeting. Having to be inconvenienced to have to go across to another wing to shower. When I aaked for management I told I would get a call back which I never did. I brought over 40 women with me and was completely embrassed and will NOT recommend this hotel in the future. Regards, Jennifer July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible room location Requested 2 queen beds and they only had a king available. Was not trying to accommodate 2 ladies with 2 beds. They brought up a roll away bed that was uncomfortable. The room that we stayed in 225 had some much noise starting at 4am and did not end till 6 am so, unable to sleep. Unsure if it was trash pickup or deliveries but, it was way to noisy. The cable kept on going out. On our first night be had to call maintenence because of no hot water. The water had to run at least 15 minutes for it to get hot. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again! The room was not clean. There was hair in the bed. The air condition leaked water on the carpet so our feet/ socks stayed wet and when we complained nothing was accomplished. The coffee cups were dirty. There was not water pressure and even though the sink had very hot water when I went to take a shower I had no hot water?? We could not get in our room and had to have the door fixed. Every time we went to the front desk we had to stand in line forever! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Horrible experience. I will never come back to this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Astor Overall the hotel was great. The room was clean and a good size. The location was perfect- at the corner of Canal and Bourbon St with a CVS across the street and the trolley at the door. The staff was helpful and patience and made us feel very welcomed. My only criticisms 1) My A/C system wasn't cooling enough and when I called for service they took about 2hrs to come and fix it. 2) I walked passed the same dirty dishes that were left out in the hall by other guest for three days. With that said, I would definitely go back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Experience I loved the location of the hotel and the convenience of being right by Bourbon Street. The hotel is nice and the staff was accommodating. The only thing that can use improvement is the cleaning staff. They are a bit slow to clean the rooms and there was a tray of food across from our room that was there the entire time of our stay of 2 days. Who knows how long it sat there before we arrived. Not a big deal but I have to wonder if they let a tray of food sit out like that how thorough is the cleaning. Overall the hotel was comfortable and we had a great time in New Orleans. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Bourbon Street The location of the hotel if one of the best. The attitude of the front desk, less than stellar. If it had not been so late I would have gone elsewhere. The 24 hour room service, rang and rang. I went down to the front desk to see what was happening, she couldn't care less. I guess there is only one person for the whole hotel. The absolutely best service is the valet, if they had the attitude of the front desk I would have left. By far one the best valet service we have encountered. They had the car ready for us at 5am. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to New Orleans It was a great pleasure to return to NO after 20 years. It was my wife's first time to New Orleans and I had lots to show her. However, I had not considered the fact that time changes everything and that New Orleans had gone through some difficult times. The Hotel room was superb except no tub which I found unusual for a king size suit. The view was great overlooking Canal St. and the trolley system. I was just a bit upset that the bar in the mail lobby served us coffee in paper cups and small seating. Overall, it was a good location for walking the area and very safe. I would recommend this to my close friends traveling to New Orleans and will return again when possible. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Awesome location although a bit noisy on a busy Bourbon Street night. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Great value! July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed To say that this hotel is located @ the corner of the 2 main streets in New Orleans, bourbon & canal st, the room interior is definitely NOT a tourist attraction. Holes in the walls, no vending machines so u have to call room service just for a single bottle of water, which costs $4!!!!!!!! Absolutely ridiculous! Room was also ridiculously small & overpriced. However, the Guest services staff very friendly and the lobby was beautiful & festive. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet Seat was broken The room and location of hotel was excellent. I know it isnt a big deal but being a lady and having to seat on a broken toliet seat (moves back and forth) is very annoying. Other than that I would recommend this hotel, I work for a major airlines and have already told numerous people about the hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 American Harp Society Conference As an attendee at the American Harp Conference, June 22-26, I marveled at the ease with which the Crowne Plaza handled the number of requests for special services. Without fail they accommodated our needs and relaxed grace. We were all impressed with the staff and their service. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valet service The only dissatisfaction I had on my stay was tbe valet parking I called down in advance for my vehicle and still had to wait 20 to 30 minutes for my vehicle I dont mind paying for service but I would have liked for the service to be much better 34 dollars a night plus tips I was spending about 40 to 50 dollars a day when you add tips and service was poor thats my only complaint. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely relaxing I recently celebrated a 20yr Wedding Anniversary and was recommended by an employee. I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds The bed I slept in seemed wore out felt life I slept in a hole June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay The Crowne has a great location that keeps you right in the middle of all New Orleans has to offer. The room was clean, but in need of updates. Our shower broke and needed to be fixed. After repeated calls to the front desk and being passed around, I had to go down to the front desk to find out what the situation was. There it was explained to me that there were quite a few rooms ahead of me waiting to be fixed. I'm not sure why no one could tell me that over the phone which was frustrating. I requested to be moved to another room since I had reservation I needed to get to, which was kindly complied with. Also, free wifi would be a great addition, especially for us business travelers. Overall a good stay with a few headaches. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT!!! Had to move!! Offered no assistance The air conditioner went out and we had to move. They said 2 blocks but actually it was 5. I had 2 small children and luggage that I had to move by carrying it down the side walks because no cab was offered. Then my new hotel only had me booked for one night and I actually had 2 more to stay. Luckily they had extra rooms because I was not going to pack up and move anymore. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading