• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Staff and Service I recently stayed here for a long weekend. I have nothing but positive things to stay about the staff. Monique at the front desk went above and beyond to make my stay an enjoyable one. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room size was nice and large and I was happy to have the kitchen area. I would definitely stay here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed here three nights. Staff was great, Monique, at the front desk was very professional and welcoming. Location was great. A very short walk to the quarter and even closer to the Warehouse district. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience After reviewing possible hotels in New Orleans, I decided this one combined the location and amenities we wanted. We were not disappointed from the moment we arrived. Ronell, the manager, upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite so we had an extremely comfortable and spacious base in New Orleans. We left the car in the garage the whole time we were there. We could walk or take the streetcar anywhere we wanted. Myra, the concierge, was gracious and helpful in suggesting places we would like to go and getting where we wanted to go. Although I had booked a couple of tours online before we arrived, she would have done so had we needed her to. The breakfasts were good. I have lived in apartments that weren't nearly as big or as nice as our suite. All the hotel staff members we encountered were friendly and efficient. Altogether, this made a memorable vacation even better. We look forward to returning on our next trip. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great, easy walk to the French Quarter and great restaurants just down the road. Safe area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in New Orleans My wife and I were visiting New Orleans and made reservations at the Staybridge. We had stayed at the Staybridge hotels before in New York and had a great experience there. We were not disappointed with our choice in New Orleans. The hotel was located in a good location and within walking distance to much of what we planned to do and see. Everything was very clean and very well decorated from the exterior to the rooms. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a very good hot breakfast every morning as well as an evening social hour which includes wine, beer, soda and a light dinner. This would be the only thing I would like to see changed. When we have stayed at other Staybridges, they have more of an Hors d'oeuvres social instead of the dinner type. Still, not a big deal when considering all of the good points. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed, great service, great breakfast. Pleasant staff Very pleasant stay. All staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, Would definitely stay here again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed It I really enjoyed the stay. I would stay here again if given the chance too. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel a lot and have stayed at many different IHG properties. I must say that this property and its staff made this a wonderful experience. When we checked in Bridgette greeted us at the front desk with a large smile, recognized my Platinum Elite status and gave us a room with a great view. Bridgette also took time to show us a map of New Orleans and explained in great detail choices of restaurants and other things to do and see in the city. Another staff member working the front desk, Monique was also very pleasant and helped us with any questions we had and always greeted us with a smile.The room was very clean and even had a memory mattress. We also enjoyed the fact we didn't hear any outside noise which is common place in many hotels such as hallways or the room next door. The Social Evening Reception was underway, when we arrived, and the friendly warmth of the hotel extended there as well. Lorna welcomed us as we had some wine and were pleasantly surprised by the variety and abundance of food items to select from. In total we spent three nights and I wished we could have spent more nights there. We will definitely stay there again and will tell our friends of this great hotel, centrally located, and the wonderful staff coupled with great service. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent!! We have been here on several occasions and we consistently have a great stay. A very personable staff makes a huge difference and they do a very professional job in extending great Southern hospitality. We will be back!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family stayed here over Christmas (9 people for 6 nights). We booked two of the 2-bedroom suites, each with a small living/dining area and kitchen. Requested upper floors to minimize street noise. Perfect arrangement for 2 couples and/or families with children. We would stay here again, but I've listed specific comments below. Pros: Excellent location-very safe, walked everywhere (French Quarter, WW2 Museum, Arts District, Harrah's Casino) and just 2-3 blocks to all streetcar lines. Lots of restaurants nearby (Harrah's buffet-adults only-is a real bargain!) Free hotel breakfast varied and good-coffee, tea, muffins, coffeecake, bagels, toast, waffle maker, variety of eggs or pre-made omelets, sausage, sometimes bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, hot oatmeal and condiments. Read some 'fussy' reviews about the breakfast, but my whole family thought it was great, and it saved us a lot of money. Come early-it gets busy after 8:30 a.m. You can also take it to your room! The Tues-Thurs 'light' suppers from 5:30-7:30 are a nice extra. Usually a salad or sandwiches, sometimes cookies, one hot offering (wings, soup, etc) and free beer, wine and soda! We made lunch our main meal, came back for the supper, then went out again for evening activities. Rooms were clean, well furnished, towels replaced and beds made M-F. Nice pillows, sheets and fluffy comforters. Kitchen well-equipped. Friendly, courteous front desk staff-Monique was great. The concierge Mona is lovely and made wonderful suggestions and can book tours-a real 'plus' for small hotel. Our parking was onsite underground and secure. Cons: Parking is expensive anywhere in NOLA. Hotel charges 'market' prices, but we lucked into a free parking special-so check for one when you book. Spaces are a little tight, but manageable. Can only speak for our rooms but some of the mattresses were well 'used' - the springs in one 'collapsed' but management brought us a replacement right away! Website implies each suite has a sleeper-sofa, but not the case. One of our suites only had a regular couch. This was a problem since we had 2 adults and 3 teens planning to use that suite, and with only double beds, one ended up sleeping on the couch with extra pillows and blankets. I think Staybridge should put sleeper sofas in every suite! If you are planning on a sleeper sofa, confirm that your room has one!! We did not experience elevator delays or shortage of luggage carts (as mentioned in some reviews) BUT the weekend was full b/c of cruise ships. Sunday breakfast tables filled and there were waiting lines. So, if you come over a weekend it may be crowded. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and pet friendly We stayed in a studio suite with our 2 kids and 2 small dachshunds. The staff were all very friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, very convenient to French Quarter. The breakfast was ok, scrambled eggs were a little dry, and the social on Thursday night was a nice time to relax before dinner, except they didn't have enough of the wings they were serving that night for everyone...We had a great time as a family, and it was nice to be able to find a hotel with so many amenities so close to everything! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect place if traveling with young kids! We came with our 1 and 3 year old and stayed for 9 nights. This is perfect for kids. Daily great breakfast, free laundry, walking distance to lots of kid attractions and the French quarter. Staff is great, made us all feel welcome and great with kids. If we come back to NOLA we will definitely be staying here again! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Staff was friendly and inviting. The location was about a 10-15 walk to the French Quarter, 3 short blocks from Canal St., and directly across the from Harrahs hotel and casino. Staybridge is my hotel of choice if available when I travel so I've stayed in quite a few. The rooms are clean but smaller with the Kitchenette and tv just a step behind when compared to other Staybridge's locations. Good hotel. You won't be "knocked off your feet", but you'll be satisfied. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with just minor issues Our room was fine and we even got to use the freezer and make a fresh meal after going fishing with my son during a father/son reunion one of the days. The issues were minor. We were there during "santa claus bar crawl weekend" which meant finding parking was near impossible. The concierge recommended the "Fulton Street Garage" (6 blocks away!!) which was supposed to be a special rate but that only applied for cruise ships. So essentially we walked 12 blocks (6 each way) for nothing. Saturday evening I had to personally stand guard on the only space left across the street so my son could park nearby the hotel and avoid dragging luggage for blocks. The hotel has its own parking BUT it's on the opposite side of the main entrance. This would have meant driving 6 blocks (due to closed streets and bands for Santa Crawl) and an hour just to go around the block. While not the hotel's fault - - the attempt to help us made things worse when we wound up in Fulton Street Garage. We were exhausted from the parking ordeal on both Friday and Saturday. On another more minor note, staying on the 4th floor means hearing all the noise that takes place below. The corner location, while convenient to other parts of NO can get noisy. For the reasons above I could not grade this a 5 star experience. The parking information given was incorrect and caused inconvenience. The rooms themselves were fine. Breakfast was fine. I'd probably try to find something with easier parking next time I visit even though I did not have a car - it makes it easier for guests visiting me. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money After staying at Astor Crowne Plaza I moved to Staybridge and haven't regret a second. This is a great place. I have been greated with big smile, my room was good and I was offered an upgrade. Next time in New Orleans - only Staybridge! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Stay... excellent clean , convenient and great value. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall almost excellent Pluses: cleanliness, hot breakfast, early evening eats, pleasant staff, convient location to Fr qtr and river Minus: downtown emerg vehicle sirens during the night Overall: Hands-down best value November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Stay! Walked to Superdome for Saints game and Walked to Burbon St after. Harrahs casino is also a block away. Great location for Fun! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The bed was one of the best I have ever found in a Hotel. The staff was very helpful and professional. We were only two blocks from the casino and three from the French Quarter. There was easy access to paid parking beside the Hotel- where you can come and go as you please. The free Breakfast and afternoon brunches were really good and a lot of fun. The separate living room and bedroom was large and very clean-you also have a Kitchen . Don't know why you would stay anywhere Elise. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of smoke Room 1601 was to be a non smoking room. I called and asked as soon as we opened the door. Was told it was a non smoking room. Everything had to be washed and cleaned after we got home due to smoke odor in the room. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome Very clean hotel,big rooms,most important the staff was awesome very friendly and without attitude a pleasure to deal with November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity Was in New Orleans for a business event at the Convention Center, plus we wanted to visit the French Quarter and other tourist locations. This hotel was centrally located for our needs and the staff were very friendly! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean and Centrally Located Really nice and central with staff that are warm and welcoming November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel I have stayed at this hotel for the past four years each time I travel to New Orleans. I love this hotel. It's clean, friendly and serve the best hot breakfast. If you want a hotel close to the casino, walking distant from the mall and bourbon street chose this one. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Great location Close to the French quarter and to the exhibition center... October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good except for a few glitches Check in first night took awhile; would be good to have more than one person check in 1st night: 8th floor corner room; view was great, room itself was great; mattress on bed needs to be replaced as it has a HUGE divot on one side, did not sleep due to; also room was noisy due to water pipes-heard every shower, toilet flush Monique gave us keys to check out 3-4 more rooms- we needed a quiet room; 1st one was on lower height of bld and on street side; 2nd room we checked had a queen bed and she thought it was a king; third room was way up but had a strong cleaning odor to it- we decided to stay in the room we were in Monique called back around noon- she had a room 2 floors above- we moved our things up- room was great Monique was outstanding breakfast area very clean, good number of items on buffet area coffee not so great mid week dinner provided was very nice and good-worked great as we were exhausted from traveling and did not want to go out liked having fresh cold water in lobby computer area was very nice great value- we didn't use kitchen area in suite but very nice to know it was there would def stay in a stay bridge suites again location was good October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Convenient to all local attractions by walking or streetcar. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nicest surprise was good complimentary dinner in addition to great breakfast (both on real plates with real utensils, not the usual paper). October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room I was pleasantly surprised . Spacious room, comfortable and spacious October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ARRIVAL LUGGAGE CART ONLY 2 CARTS ARE AT THIS HOTEL. NONE WERE AVAILABLE WHEN I ARRIVED. AFTER WAITING 15 MINUTES FOR SOMEONE TO FIND ONE IN THE 18 FLOORS, A MAINTENANCE WORKER BROUGHT A LAUNDRY CART AND HELPED MY FAMILY AND LUGGAGE TO OUR ROOM. SOLUTION: GET MORE CARTS FOR THIS LARGE HOTEL. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Great Location My husband and I along with another couple stayed here for his birthday. We could not have been more pleased! We were able to check in early, park our vehicle, and walk to all of the destinations we wanted to go to easily. Since this hotel is located about two blocks off if Canal Street, it was very quiet. For the price, the location, and the size of the room, we will defiantly stay here again! October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading