• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise package Everything was exactly as advertised. Good value. The shuttle driver John was the best and most organized shuttle driver I have ever seen. He went out of his way to make sure the passengers using the service were picked up. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad... My overall experience at this hotel was good. For some reason housekeeping skipped my room one day, but that wasnt a big deal to me. I called and they brought some fresh towels. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. I have to go back to Louisiana in April and I will likely stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty standard Holiday Inn. No issues, everything as expected. Some noise at night but nothing more than the average hotel. I thought the breakfast buffet was squashed into an area which was too small, which meant it was congested and staff struggled to get to it easily to re-stock items. It was useful to have the laundry facilities since our toddler was ill whilst we there there... February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding hospitality My Wife and I were stranded at New Orleans airport and decided to get a room and wait out the bad weather. When the staff heard we were "distressed passengers" we were taken care of beyond any of our expectations. From the shuttle drivers to the restaurant staff, everyone was exeptionally kind and helpful. Oh, the rooms were comfortable too! Thank you to the staff at Metairie Holiday Inn P.B. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I enjoyed nmy stay and will return next year! Food great, service great Thank you! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Hotel to stay in. Recently I had to visit the New Orleans area for a medical appointment. I made a reservation at this hotel because I had stayed there on previous visits. Once again I found the property to be well manicured, and taken care of on the outside. I was greeted promptly when I went in to register. The front desk staff was very courteous on each occassion I met with them. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. I had to extend my stay by one day - no problem! They took care of it right away. Unfortunately for me, I have to come back to New Orleans for more tests and treatment. But I know where I will be sleeping!!! A fantastic Hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect for my needs I needed a hotel for one night during a business trip. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and it is not too far from the airport. There is a restaurant/bar in the lobby. I had the breakfast buffet and it was just right. The staff was super friendly. The Hotel is about a mile maybe two from the highway, but once inside, in the driveway, you couldn't really tell. Traffic to the airport at 8am was not bad at all, it took about 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport. Next time I go to New Orleans for business I'm staying at the HI Metairie. February 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by filthyroom Very disappointed in our stay here and to top it off....was told that my credit card would be charged whether I stayed the night or not. So......what do you do .........put up with the filth and move on and let others know about my experience. Filthy bathroom, no coffee cups in room, restaurant not open at 6am. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hourly Holiday Inn shuttle van to the Airport was very nice. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel !! Everything was great, looked like recently renovated, very clean. One negative,.... this hotel is at least 20-25 minutes from the airport !! I was informed the morning I had to go to the airport that the shuttle only runs every hour on the hour, a slight detail the front desk neglected to tell me when I asked the day before,... It resulted in me having to take a cab, cab ride $ 30 ( incl. tip ), to the airport at 5:30 am !! January 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Matairie Ok stay. Pickup from Airport 1Hr frequency. Seen better Holiday Inn locations than this January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay Was disappointed. When we first got there the lady at the desk was very nice, Rashida was her name. Gave us discounts to help us out. Thats where it ends. We could not find a parking place. We had to park illegally. There were 2 vehicles in the parking lot that intentionally took up 2 parking spaces...Something needs to be done about that. The room was hot. I could never get the therm to stay down. it was stuck on 72. it was after midnight so I did not complain. NO continental breakfast? When you pay over $100 for a hotel you would think they would provide free breakfast. The only free thing was the coffee in front of the elevators and BOTH of them were empty! Yet again I did not complain because we were on our way out. The Hairdryer in the room didnt work. Had to call for another one. Thank God they had one. Maybe its because the hotel is close to New Orleans...I dont know. We will not be staying here again January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room Overall good hotel. Room service was fast and the food was excellent. Room was comfortable and quiet. The heating system worked well. Has a good exercise room however both treadmills were not operable. The check in was slower than most Holiday Inns due to only one person who was having to answer the phone and check in at the same time. Normally the process of check in also goes faster when they have everything set up as I am a priority club member. This was not the case. Also, the paperwork stated I was a Gold member, when actually I am a Platinum member. The associate did check and said it was wrong on the paperwork. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The people working at this ficility are excellent in customer relations.including the General manager. The place is well kept clean and just a great atmosphere. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST EVER ONE OF THE BEST STAYS I EVER HAD. ALL WAS PERFECT. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had Issues but resolved Upon arriving found that our quoted price on lodging and transportaion to Cruise Line was different than the hotels. It took a bit of time and a couple people to remedy the situation, but it was resolved to my satisfaction. (Recommed bringing printed confirmation info not just the Confirmation number.)Food was excellent, accomodations were excellent and the transportaion to and from Cruise Port was excellent. I would stay here again without hesitation. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip Excellent short stay on my road trip from San Antonio to Stockbridge. Arrived late and left early. The front desk clerk provided excellent service and check in and check out. She gave instructions on what to do, where to eat, and other procedures that made my check-in a great experience. She was also just as pleasant at check-out. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by when check out, no bottle water give out In the room, saying that when hand in key to check out, it will be given a bottle water. but when I checked out, no water gave out. It has been 2nd time I met in this hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable hotel in good location The hotel is confortable, close to Lakeside Mall, and in veterans Blvd, you find a lot of stores, restaurants, and all you need, is a classic usa, place, is close to the french Quater, the only black spot was the bathroom, looks that need some work, is was clean but they need to change the tub, faucetes, etc. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way past its prime. Old motel. Small rooms. Paper thin walls. Security was not good. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel This isn't the nicest, newest hotel I've ever stayed in, but it is above average. You can tell that parts of the building are showing some age, but it is a very clean hotel and the rooms are more than adequate. Excellent value for the price and the proximity to the interstate. The only negative comment I have about our stay is that when we were asking for recommendations for where to eat, the person at the reception desk only told us about the diner next door to the hotel and the hotel restaurant. It would've been nice to let us know that there is a shopping mall about half a mile up the road with tons of choices. Other than this one, nit-picking thing, the staff was great. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service! I always stay at this particular location. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure I have everything I need. They are always friendly. The hotel bar and grill has excellent food! The beds are exceptionally comfortable and the rooms are big enough for my large family of 7! January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room, and comfortable room temperature We enjoy staying at Holiday Inn on Causeway Blvd., Metairie, LA, because the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the staff is courteous and helpful, the temperature of the rooms is comfortable, and the beds are comfortable. The restaurant is conveniently located, and the food is good. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Stayed here 2 Days and Overall It Was Good The bed and room were very nice, as was the front desk staff--actually they were outstanding! The biggest problem with this hotel is the restaurant--it is the only problem. We had the breakfast buffet at approximately 8 AM. Do NOT WASTE ANY MONEY ON THIS BUFFET. The scrambled eggs were hard as rocks, with about 2 cups of fake butter poured on the top, just sitting there. The bacon was awful, but the ham, which for some unknown reason was carved into chunks, was the only redeeming factor. Service was also poor in the restaurant. The hotel has a quasi-taxi service--his name is Aseem, and he is fabulous! I hope he makes great money driving, if not, his talents are being wasted and he should definitely be in customer service. Do not let this asset slip by you--he is wonderful, informative, and has a great personality. We hired him several times to take us back and forth into town. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great We especially enjoyed the friendly and courteous staff. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We were down for our wedding with our family. The suite they put us in was the most beautiful hotel room I have every stayed in. A gorgous top view overlooking the city. The room was very clean, plenty of room for all of the stuff we had for our wedding. They even had an extra room for our meeting with our 30 guests on the floor of our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we needed them a lot since we have never been to New Orleans.. The restaurant was wonderful. The food gave me a great taste of New Orleans. The food was so good we decided to have our family dinner their before the wedding day. The manager was super sweet and orginized her kitchen staff for my large family. The price was very reasonable. Most places their are 17-20 dollars a plate and the restuarant was 14-15. Good internet access. My most favorite the pool area was enclosed and wonderful. New Orleans is very different than where I live and very intimidating to me. But Holliday Inn made me feel right at home and comfortable. Thanks so much for making our trip that much better! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds - comfortable room I was able to change from 1 king bed to 2 beds when I got there because our son was able to come up to spend the evening with me. The service is very good, staff friendly and located close to everything I needed. It is a little hard to see how to get to the hotel but once you do get there, it's worth it and easy to find it again. I am a "road warrior" so I know hotels and this one is one of the good ones. Kathy from Mississippi December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service made it a great stay! The front desk team of Cierra, Val, and Josh were so helpful and went out of their way to help us!! They made our stay at the Holiday Inn a relaxing and enjoyable experience!! They made sure we had everything we needed and that our accommodations met our needs. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner and delicious breakfast in the attached restaurant. Overall we had a great experience and will stay here again!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay kids there were unruly though....) This has nothing to do with the people and the faciltiy. There was a large group there with mainly kids and apparently their parents/chapersones felt we were their baby sitters! December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Clean The staff was friendly and the room was clean - the suite worked well for our family of five. Our only complaint was that the pool was closed for some reason, so that was disappointing. Other than that a nice stop-over on our road trip! December 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.