• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Had a very nice stay at the Staybridge in NOLA. Facility was clean, the staff was friendly,and the price was very good compared to competitors. Location was perfect...we never needed our car. One downside was the cost to park the car each night. Next time I will park in a local lot for less. Other downside was the small pool area. (And the pool looked like it could use a serious cleaning.) August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here every time I am in New Orleans The hotel was great!! The room was extremely comfortable and we had an excellent night's rest. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel pool was small but very relaxing. The hotel provided a large breakfast with several different items to chose from. Parking is convenient and right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was easy to find and has a great location near many attractions. I will stay at this hotel each time I travel to New Orleans! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay - no cleaning I stay at the hotel for 6 nights in July 2013. The hotel is OK for the price. The only problem we had is that they never cleaned the rooms or changed the towels. To stay for 6 nights in a hotel without cleaning service is not OK. If I had known that, I would have chosen to stay on a self-catering apartment. I did complain on a daily basis at reception and they always had the same reply: "We will send somebody straight away". That never happened unfortunately. Camila, United Kingdom August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay ever! I brought my Drill Team to New Orleans for a parade & competition, we stayed 2 nights Aug 5 & 6th at Staybridge Suites & everything was great! The clean comfortable rooms are like home away from home, helpful friendly staff, decent breakfast, free social evening reception tues-thurs, nice pool, everything's in walking distance including Harrahs Casino! We absolutely loved this hotel & will stay here again for the Mardi Gras! 100% RECOMMENDED!!! Warning: Our van was too big for the hotel parking, so we parked in lot across the street & got a boot with a $90 removal fee plus $35 per day to park "just beware" August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We liked staying here and we got the room for a great price. It was a HUGE room with a king bed, kitchen, full size refrigerator and a small stove top for just the two of us. If we had known, we would have gotten groceries before getting into the city and made a few meals. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus as well. I would stay here again. The location was just outside of the French quarter so you didn't feel trapped in the small streets. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room. Spacious. Breakfast was free. Awesome. Great Room. Spacious. Only down side was the cost of parking. But being downtown, it's expected and no different than other hotels in the area. Just consider the extra cost when booking the room. At least they provide a place for you to park. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great Great looking room but the microwave turntable did not work. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Nice large rooms, but poorly managed This was a good value for 6 people and a small dog, and the location was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed in the maid service. When we got to the room I noticed one of the toilets was not very clean, and the whole bathroom smelled of mildew. We were able to get the shower curtain changed and the bathroom re-cleaned the next day, and that resolved that issue, but apparently that was our daily maid service. So when we got back from the French Quarter and wanted to take showers that night we didn't have any clean towels. We called and asked for some, but they didn't show up. The next morning when we were trying to get ready to leave, we still didn't have any towels and called again. I finally decided to walk the halls in search of a maid cart, and when I finally found one five floors down she would only give me 2 towels; and made it very clear that I was lucky to get any from her. All in all a good place to stay, but management needs to put processes in place that will keep the little things - that can have a big impression - from being missed. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the mini kitchen which had micro, stove, dish washer and frig. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is walking distance to Bourbon Street, French Quarters and French Market and 2 blocks from street car. Free breakfast is a typical breakfast but was good. Swimming pool was enjoyed by both adults and kids. Nice sitting area by pool, Exercise room is small but decent and clean. Staff was great. Corrine and Brittany suggested restaurants and gave directions to where ever we needed to go. Only disappointment is I had to call for clean towels and the garbage to be picked up but they came right away. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience at a hotel! The service from the desk staff was wonderful! The young lady at the front desk (I think her name was Andrea, but not entirely sure) was helpful with all of my questions and very welcoming. The room was enormous, especially for the great price I paid. I had a room overlooking the front of the hotel and it was fantastic. I continued to stay at hotels all week long as I went East on a road trip, and I have to say that this was the best experience by far! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great place to stay. Very nice staff. Located near French Quarter and Super dome. Near great restaurants. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointment Well, how can a Hotel management think, that 17 floors of Rooms will fit into this small breakfast room? Every day full, every day almost fighting for the food, noisy and no atmosphere at all. The only highlight in that Hotel is the always helpful and friendly Concierge Myra August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall This hotel was clean and reasonable, but we could not get in our room until nearly 45 minutes past the guaranteed time of 4pm. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This hotel was an excellent choice for me and my family. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were very impressed. From the hotel staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms we could have not chosen a better place to stay. We arrived too early to check in, but the staff let us store our bags until it was time for us to check-in. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room horrible service The room I had was really nice but some of the people with me had several problems and had to move rooms. Breakfast was horrible. They were out of a lot of things and u had to cook ur own waffles. I could have done that in my room considering I had a suite. Would not stay here again unless I had to. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too hot The room was nice but the hallway was cooler than the room. The room would never get cool the entire weekend. I called to the front desk, they said they would send someone and I never saw anyone, but didn't stay around and wait. The phone in the room was inoperable. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great location We really enjoyed our stay, even it was only for one night. Great location between French Quarter and Cruise ship terminal. It was nice waking up and being able to see the river and our Carnival ship from the room windows, great view. Nice clean room and courteous staff. For breakfast, get there early as items do go fast. Good food though. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from Corrina Corrina is a great asset to this hotel and hope she is recongnized. She went above and beyond in a genuine way. Its so hard to find outstanding customer service such as this these days. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Family stayed here on a recent trip. Spent many nights in hotels throughout the south. This was the best of them all. Staff was great beginning with our upgrade as a IHG member. Front desk clerk addressed us by name each time we passed the desk. Food was excellent, room great, location perfect, and free parking was icing on the cake. Would stay here on any future trips to NOLA. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Observations about our stay and the parking Two complaints: The room smelled like some kind of room deodorizer was used to mask the stench of cigarette smoke, and it was most definitely not a pleasant odor. We were only there for one day, so just suffered through it. The main complaint I have is the front desk did tell me to park across the street at the public lot, and to display the ticket on my dash. I followed instructions, but the next morning, I went to car around 7 to put something in car. Unbeknownst to me, when I opened the door, the wind blew the parking ticket over, and when I returned to car around 8, the attendant was standing there, and informed me my car had been booted for improperly displayed ticket. I could tell he had just done it, and assumed when he actually saw my valid ticket, he would remove the boot. But no, he charged me $31.50 to remove the boot. Aside from the extra money for parking and the inconvenience, this was very embarrassing, since there were lots of people leaving at the same time. So, be careful with your ticket at this parking lot. My complaint about the hotel is that even though the front desk gave me good instructions on parking, the clerk failed to mention to make sure the ticket was visible at ALL times. Anyway, GRRRR!!! So frustrating!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting New Orleans, It is close to everything you would want to do while visiting and the staff is exceptional. Monique, at the front desk, went above and beyond making our stay enjoyable. As we would leave and return, she would always greet us and would greet us by name. This made us feel right at home. If we needed anything, a staff member was there to meet our needs in a timely fashion, The hotel rate was reasonable and the free breakfast and snacks were good. The common areas were also kept clean. The only downside was the $33 a day parking fee which I felt was steep but parking was hard to find anyway. The staff needs an "atta boy" as they were very nice and accommodating. Thanks again Monique!!!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!! Everything about this hotel is outstanding :) The front desk, housekeeping, maintenance workers, and of course the breakfast was great. Also, I can't forget to mention that the location in perfect. You can park and walk everywhere or catch the Red Car trolley for transportation. I stayed here May 26, 2013 and again July 12,2013 for the weekend. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Location We stayed at the Staybridge in the French Quarter for 4 nights. Staff and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff (Ronnell) was extremely helpful, courteous and provided great feedback on local sites and attractions. It is not a new hotel but it is very comfortable, clean and located in a central area in the French Quarter. What was convenient for us was the location of a supermarket couple blocks (Rouses on Baronne & Girod) from the hotel. We got our lunch and snacks there since we did not go out to eat each every time. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Music Festival 2013 I stayed here for the 2013 Essence Music Festival and the hotel is in the perfect location in downtown to get to the convention center and most of the activities. The staff was very friendly too. I would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not prepared I love Staybridge! But i must admit that this was the worse. I checked in on a Sunday June 30th. Check in went well. On Monday Morning, I was coming down to get breaskfast and noticed there were half filled coffee cups all over the place. dishes in tray to go back to the kitchen that were still out. No syrup for the pancakes, no cereal and no milk for the cereal or coffee. Just an overall bad experience. Several people left in discuss. I dont understand why management didn't send someone to Costco and get a huge thing of syrup, some gallons of milk for cereal and some cream for the coffee. I thought it was poor customer service. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great place, nice friendly people, close to everything. We walked to all interesting places. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made things right We just finished a 10 hour drive and the room we initially were assigned to had dry mud in the room as if someone wore their work boots into the room and it smelled a little musty. The next room we tried smelled extremely musty. The next room we tried smelled like cigarettes. The next room we went to had a nasty toliet bowl, unflushed etc. I was extremely disappointed with the house keeping. The manager gave us an upgraded room and comped us the first night. This property is about three blocks from the French Quarter so you do not have to hear all of the noise but you are close enough to enjoy everything. There is a big park near by so you can walk your dogs as we did and the free breakfast and happy hour was great. The kids appeared to enjoy the pool. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't sure what to expect! New Orleans being a town that has been down, has a party atmosphere and a casino a block away, I really thought we'd have a trashy, smelly room. It could not be farther from the truth. Breakfast was about what you expect but they also provided supper and had a menu to plan by. Great sleep in a comfortable bed and the shower was awesome. We were in a suite and the kitchen area, dining area and common space between to spacious bedrooms was more than adequate for a family of four. It felt like my own home away from home. It was easily in walking distance to the Riverwalk, Convention Center, restaurants, shopping, the French Quarter and the dare-I-say-casino (don't gamble, you won't really win). If asked, I would definitely say Staybridge Suites New Orleans French Qtr/Dwtn . Also, I was pleased to see and use the Bible that was still in the bedside table. I'm seeing less and less of that in my travels but am thankful to the hotel and the organization that provided that opportunity. Parking across the street was much safer and convenient than I thought and has a great come-and-go policy. Oh, and be sure to ask a local where the trolleys are. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is located such that you can walk to the French Quarter, shopping, the casino, and many great restaurants. The hotel was great and provided a social hour on several days with free food, wine and beer. The staff was great and helped us with tours and directions. Parking was the only downside (like much of this city). We paid to park in the hotel parking garage and found the spots to be narrow and the garage to be crowded and hard to maneuver in. Also we had to park on the second level which required us to go up a steep ramp and our car bottomed out as we came off the ramp at the top. June 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading