• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Cons: Slow check-in. Incorrectly billed upon check-in. Staff was rude and uncooperative. 5-hour wait for linens. Front desk personnel forgot to log in one of our rooms in the computer which resulted in the hotel security breaking into our room by breaking the locks in the middle of the night just to see if the room was occupied! Pros: Excellent full, hot breakfast. Manager was very apologetic, friendly and comped the full room amount for the room that was broken into the night before, and she fixed the billing errors that were made upon check-in. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was alright. the helpfulness of the staff was about 50/50. The ones that were good, were really good. It was NOT horrible. But we have stayed in better Staybridge Suites. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk sabotages the whole experience The front desk staff of Staybridge Suites New Orleans provided the worst front desk experience of my lifetime travel experience. The woman double charged for my room which I had already paid for so I had to call and email a request to refund the double charge. The woman gave me wrong breakfast hours - she stated the weekend hours but not the weekday hours - so arriving hungry at 9:30 am on Monday morning I found the breakfast room cleared and blocked off. The woman failed to inform that the internet password changes daily...I had to learn the truth the hard way. The woman failed to inform upon my Saturday check in that there is no room service on weekends; I would have saved my towels immediately if this was shared upon check-in. And when I phoned on Sunday afternoon for clean towels, I had to wait five hours and call three times before clean towels were brought up. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed was less than desirable, not comfortable. Seemed old and broken down. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Staybridge was a great location for our recent visit to NOLA. The suites are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet and Social meals were great. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay - not great I have been to other Staybridges and this one was not up to par. Really worn down rooms - the wallpaper in the bathroom vanity area was worn and torn, kitchen looked old, the furniture looked run down. I will not be coming here again for the price I paid. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive hotel experience We were in New Orleans for vacation and were pleasantly surprised by the room we stayed in. It was very spacious and we all got a good night's sleep. The bed's were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. Parking was across the street, although we had to pay each day. The hotel is located not too far from the French Quarter. We got some good walking in during our stay. I would definitely stay at the Staybridge Suites again when in New Orleans. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YUSEF It was great staying at Staybridge Suites. I will recommend it to my family and friends. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Location, value, and the excellent and friendly service from the entire hotel staff make this an easy recommendation to make. Any requests and issues were quickly resolved to my complete satisfaction. Will stay at this property again. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Service If you want a clean, quiet, newly renovated, in the heart of Downtown New Orleans - THIS is the property for you. The staff is very attentive & the prices are extremely affordable! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My roommate and I stayed here for four days and had a great experience! The location is on a busy road but it's just a short 10 minute walk from all the action in the French Quarter. It was quiet at night. Everyone who worked there was pleasant and helpful and I highly recommend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desk personnel were rude and did not acknowledge presence upon arrival. Desk personnel were too busy talking to one another. Room was not ready and had to wait two hours past check in time for room. This appeared to be a problem with numerous guests. Finally a supervisor arrived and this helped and one couple were given free parking which we were told was not available upon arrival. We were given one nights stay, but had to remind the desk person when checking out as the bill did not reflect the free night. Did not have room assigned and was not greeted as an IHG Club member. Room was clean when finally assigned. I have stayed a numerous Staybridge for long periods and if this had been my first stay I would have never stayed at another Staybridge Suites. During the three night stay had to find a maid to get clean towels. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay: But Inconsistant Upgrades This was my first time staying at a Staybridge, even though I have been a member of the Rewards Club for many years. I was happy with the hotel: the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was good, as were the breakfasts. We were there during a period of construction, as the breakfast room downstairs was being redone. The only thing that disappointed me was the way upgrades were handled for Platinum Elite members. We checked in with friends we were traveling with. The friends, who just qualified for Platinum Elite because of signing up for a charge card deal, were upgraded to a two bedroom two bathroom suite. Our room, which was fine for the two of us, was a room that just consisted of one bedroom. We have over 200,000 points more than our friends. When completing a survey for IHG, I mentioned this fact on the survey. I received a reply from IHG saying that they were sure the hotel would make it right for us. I thought the hotel would give us some bonus points or something...not that I expected it, but with IHG saying what they did. I never heard anything from the hotel. Hearing from them would have been a great move toward customer relations. I strongly feel that all else considered, the best room upgrades should be given to the people who have been loyal for many years and have stayed at IHG properties more than other people. I know that rooms are usually preassigned to Platinum Elite members and I also know that hotels have access to the number of points people have because on two of my recent stays at IHG properties, my number of points has been recorded on my key card envelope. As I said, we checked in at the same time as the friends we were traveling with. I was very happy that they were given such a great room; however, I think this could have been handled in a fairer way by the hotel by giving us a comparable room. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room for the price We stayed Thursday through Monday and was informed at check-in that the property is considered extended stay on the weekend. That meant there was limited housekeeping. I asked for my room to be vacuumed and I was offered the vacuum to take and use my self. She ended up taking care of it but was very rude about it. I recommend the property but just don't expect much from housekeeping. Parking was conveniently located but was limited and a real tight fit. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible counter service i did not get a chance to stay due to the incorrect room assignment. They gave me a smoking room when my profile clearly states non-smoking. The front counter lady was rude and not helpful. I decided to cancel my reservation but the lady did not give me my cancellation because she said she was too busy to work on it. I wound staying at a Holiday Inn down the street. Well to my surprise my American card was invoiced for the 2 night stay. I am still fighting the charges. The hotel manager will not return my calls or take them. This is a terrible way to run a hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room could be cleaner Especially the counter and end table tops! There were traces of sugary drinks everywhere! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay I had an awesome stay at this hotel. I had a nice sleep and it was a nice place to socialize. The only problem that I really had was the internet. I couldn't ever establish a good connection so if you are a techy bring your own hotspot or something because the internet here can be intermittent at best if it works at all. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway Brittany was very welcoming upon our arrival. It was too early for check in so she provided a locked room for our luggage and introduced us to the Concierge and she helped us tremendously. All of her recommendations were spot on. She marked the map for us so we would know exactly where each place was. The food establishments were perfect for what we wanted which was not fancy but good food at a decent price. I would definitely recommend this location for its convenience and staff. Thanks to all for a great stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the view from the 10th floor I searched for this hotel.....and was pleasantly surprised a the price and the quality of the room. It suited boyfriend and I perfectly. The only draw back was the 68 degrees the room was set on.....and did not move!!! At nite that was a little too warm for us. The staff was a real delight....Montique and I talked before I came and she was very helpful! Also our concierge was a great help with attractions and restaurants. Our visit was a full 4 nights and we would definitely come back..... Tx Jeanie February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Before making my reservation, I called the hotel and talked to Corinna. She assured me that I would be pleased with the hotel, and I was not disappointed. We reserved 6 rooms for family before leaving on a cruise. When I checked in, I was pleased to meet Corinna. Initially, there was a problem with the room I was assigned, but Corinna quickly switched my room, and it was great, I would definitely stay in this hotel again. We were within 8 or 10 blocks from our cruise ship, and most of the family walked, luggage in tow to the ship. Great location, Great Hotel, Great Service. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Staff and Service I recently stayed here for a long weekend. I have nothing but positive things to stay about the staff. Monique at the front desk went above and beyond to make my stay an enjoyable one. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room size was nice and large and I was happy to have the kitchen area. I would definitely stay here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed here three nights. Staff was great, Monique, at the front desk was very professional and welcoming. Location was great. A very short walk to the quarter and even closer to the Warehouse district. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience After reviewing possible hotels in New Orleans, I decided this one combined the location and amenities we wanted. We were not disappointed from the moment we arrived. Ronell, the manager, upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite so we had an extremely comfortable and spacious base in New Orleans. We left the car in the garage the whole time we were there. We could walk or take the streetcar anywhere we wanted. Myra, the concierge, was gracious and helpful in suggesting places we would like to go and getting where we wanted to go. Although I had booked a couple of tours online before we arrived, she would have done so had we needed her to. The breakfasts were good. I have lived in apartments that weren't nearly as big or as nice as our suite. All the hotel staff members we encountered were friendly and efficient. Altogether, this made a memorable vacation even better. We look forward to returning on our next trip. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great, easy walk to the French Quarter and great restaurants just down the road. Safe area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in New Orleans My wife and I were visiting New Orleans and made reservations at the Staybridge. We had stayed at the Staybridge hotels before in New York and had a great experience there. We were not disappointed with our choice in New Orleans. The hotel was located in a good location and within walking distance to much of what we planned to do and see. Everything was very clean and very well decorated from the exterior to the rooms. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a very good hot breakfast every morning as well as an evening social hour which includes wine, beer, soda and a light dinner. This would be the only thing I would like to see changed. When we have stayed at other Staybridges, they have more of an Hors d'oeuvres social instead of the dinner type. Still, not a big deal when considering all of the good points. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed, great service, great breakfast. Pleasant staff Very pleasant stay. All staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, Would definitely stay here again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed It I really enjoyed the stay. I would stay here again if given the chance too. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel a lot and have stayed at many different IHG properties. I must say that this property and its staff made this a wonderful experience. When we checked in Bridgette greeted us at the front desk with a large smile, recognized my Platinum Elite status and gave us a room with a great view. Bridgette also took time to show us a map of New Orleans and explained in great detail choices of restaurants and other things to do and see in the city. Another staff member working the front desk, Monique was also very pleasant and helped us with any questions we had and always greeted us with a smile.The room was very clean and even had a memory mattress. We also enjoyed the fact we didn't hear any outside noise which is common place in many hotels such as hallways or the room next door. The Social Evening Reception was underway, when we arrived, and the friendly warmth of the hotel extended there as well. Lorna welcomed us as we had some wine and were pleasantly surprised by the variety and abundance of food items to select from. In total we spent three nights and I wished we could have spent more nights there. We will definitely stay there again and will tell our friends of this great hotel, centrally located, and the wonderful staff coupled with great service. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent!! We have been here on several occasions and we consistently have a great stay. A very personable staff makes a huge difference and they do a very professional job in extending great Southern hospitality. We will be back!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family stayed here over Christmas (9 people for 6 nights). We booked two of the 2-bedroom suites, each with a small living/dining area and kitchen. Requested upper floors to minimize street noise. Perfect arrangement for 2 couples and/or families with children. We would stay here again, but I've listed specific comments below. Pros: Excellent location-very safe, walked everywhere (French Quarter, WW2 Museum, Arts District, Harrah's Casino) and just 2-3 blocks to all streetcar lines. Lots of restaurants nearby (Harrah's buffet-adults only-is a real bargain!) Free hotel breakfast varied and good-coffee, tea, muffins, coffeecake, bagels, toast, waffle maker, variety of eggs or pre-made omelets, sausage, sometimes bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, hot oatmeal and condiments. Read some 'fussy' reviews about the breakfast, but my whole family thought it was great, and it saved us a lot of money. Come early-it gets busy after 8:30 a.m. You can also take it to your room! The Tues-Thurs 'light' suppers from 5:30-7:30 are a nice extra. Usually a salad or sandwiches, sometimes cookies, one hot offering (wings, soup, etc) and free beer, wine and soda! We made lunch our main meal, came back for the supper, then went out again for evening activities. Rooms were clean, well furnished, towels replaced and beds made M-F. Nice pillows, sheets and fluffy comforters. Kitchen well-equipped. Friendly, courteous front desk staff-Monique was great. The concierge Mona is lovely and made wonderful suggestions and can book tours-a real 'plus' for small hotel. Our parking was onsite underground and secure. Cons: Parking is expensive anywhere in NOLA. Hotel charges 'market' prices, but we lucked into a free parking special-so check for one when you book. Spaces are a little tight, but manageable. Can only speak for our rooms but some of the mattresses were well 'used' - the springs in one 'collapsed' but management brought us a replacement right away! Website implies each suite has a sleeper-sofa, but not the case. One of our suites only had a regular couch. This was a problem since we had 2 adults and 3 teens planning to use that suite, and with only double beds, one ended up sleeping on the couch with extra pillows and blankets. I think Staybridge should put sleeper sofas in every suite! If you are planning on a sleeper sofa, confirm that your room has one!! We did not experience elevator delays or shortage of luggage carts (as mentioned in some reviews) BUT the weekend was full b/c of cruise ships. Sunday breakfast tables filled and there were waiting lines. So, if you come over a weekend it may be crowded. December 31, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading