• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are welcome. While no pets are allowed, there are a wide number of kennels nearby. Some will even pick up and return your canine companion when you are ready to depart.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mercedez-Benz Superdome
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:425
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered, indoor garage attached to hotel. Cost is $29.00 plus tax per day. Garage is a self-park . Bus and RV also available at additional fee.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:293
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:211
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:293
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0036
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the
View More
Smiling faces exuding warm southern hospitality eagerly await your arrival. For the experience of a lifetime, look no further than the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. Appreciate the original Andy Warhol titled “Mick Jagger” showcased in our fabulously updated lobby, indulge in our beautifully renovated restaurant and lounge featuring new menus and modern comforts, and let the view from your contemporary room with private balcony take your breath away. You can enjoy all the spectacular sights, from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Arena, to the Mississippi River and Crescent City Connection, in true Big Easy fashion- relaxed. Just steps from our front door you’ll find access to the new Loyola Ave streetcar. Enjoy a historic ride down Canal St., hop off in the French Quarter, or catch the St. Charles line for an outing through the stunning Garden District. Our very knowledgeable staff can assist in making the most of your New Orleans trip, whether you’re visiting for business or leisure. Your journey starts here, welcome to our house! Begin your exploration of the birthplace of Jazz with our extensive collection of Robert Dafford murals celebrating the Big Easy’s heritage. Stay fit on the go in our fitness center, get your work done early with our full range of business services and complimentary Wi-Fi, or relax at the scenic rooftop pool. Engulf yourself in another place and time, traveling by means of river boat or streetcar.
View Less
Features
Come stay during the festival season & take in the sensational performances our local flare has to offer; Mardi Gras, Jazz & Heritage Festival, French Quarter Festival, Essence Festival, & Voodoo Music Experience to name a few. These events are also a platform for Louisiana cuisine, arts, & culture, in addition to the vibrancy our great city brings to any holiday! Let the good times roll!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel The Staff was excellent. Could not do enough for you, they were very helpful and pleasant. Since the building is older, taking care of upkeep is an ongoing operation. Having small refrigator in the rooms would be helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleasureable stay! All employees at this hotel did everything possible to make my stay terrific! My thanks to everyone involved. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to the action yet tucked away. speedy checkin View from our balcony view was less to be desired as it faced a parking garage. When we asked the front desk for extra towels, he pointed around the corner to the maids cart so we could get them ourselves. Parking was a little costly. The front desk lady was super nice and checked us in before the regular check in time. The swimming pool area was nice and relaxing. We were within walking distance to all the action in the French Quarter, yet hotel was on a "quieter" street. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME FRENCH QUARTER HOTEL! Just stayed this past weekend for a quick getaway. The location is one block from Bourbon Street, but very quiet in the evening. I travel contstantly for business and usually dread it for pleasure because of all of the mediocre places you can end up staying. This one was a PLEASANT EXCEPTION! I booked with reward nights, asked for an upgrade when I booked online. When we checked in they had already booked a suite for us. Great room, private balcony, very clean and in good repair for a French Quarter hotel. Front desk (I think his name was Roy) was super friendly and helpful and all of the staff we encountered (bell and bar staff) were fantastic. I wish every travel experience was this flawless. Cudo's to this hotel, management and staff! I would stay here again and recommend to highly to anyone. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location great little hotel very clean small and quaint pool area walking distance to most venues.i must say a special thank you to ROBERT at the desk opposite the check in desk his service and attention to the hotel guests was just superb a real gentleman thanks robert we will be back. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was more than willing to help with any questions. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 New Orleans Celebration Staff was very welcoming and accommodating! Great location for all the fun stuff without all the noise! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review On Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne, New Orleans, LA. The hotel & staff were great. However one day one of the bed pillows did not have a pillow case on one of the pillows. Other than that the hotel & my room was great. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Make the "big easy" easy. This was a repeat for me at this property in the French Quarter. Reception staff was quite friendly and most helpful. To a person, each member ofstaff presented a neat, professional, appearance and great attitude. I had a special request for a fridge in the room to store medications and one was provided in fairly good time: nothing to rate as a negative. The location of this property is a big selling point for me. It is off Burbon Street by one block, but that block might as well be miles. There is none of the madness here as with Burbon, yet it is all right there. That said, I suggest a high floor (such as they are) and away from the Rue Dauphine enterance. The rooms are pretty standard for this sort of property and ceratinly above adequate. Housekeeping can be spotty (towel delivery esp.) but nothing that caused any great concern. The lobby bar is a nice place for a night cap and to unwind after a day, or evening, on the town. For the price and quiet location in the midst of madness, this property should be on a visitors list of possibilities. See you again at Christmas time! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tired traveler. The room was comfortable however in need of updating.The sheets were pilling ( probably due to the blend of polyester)and the chairs needed to be replaced.The cleaning staff did a wonderful job and the pool area was great. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience When I first arrived I was greeted by Renee who was very welcoming, she truly went out of her way to welcome me as this was my first time to New Orleans. Great employee! The rooms decor and furnishing needs updated badly. Seems very outdated. The hotel lobby and pool area was very nice and up to date. I look forward to returning again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming with great location I was spending the night in New Orleans as the last night of a week-long business trip. I was catching an early flight out and wanted to walk around the French Quarter. I was greeted warmly by a friendly staff. I was able to check in early. My room was quite spacious, overlooking the pool. It was clean and everything was operational. While the hotel is old (hello, you're in the French Quarter) it has great architecture. The room was decorated to go along with that design. I loved the pool area/court yard. It was early afternoon and I sat by the pool for a while before venturing out. I think the location of this hotel is one of its best qualities. One block off of Bourbon Street and easy walking distance to most of the other attractions of the Quarter. I never feel completely comfortable anywhere venturing out alone, however, I didn't feel more uncomfortable at this location. Yes, there is a $35 parking fee. To me, it was worth it to be able to park my car for 24 hours while enjoying my stay. I marked 'Pillows' as a con - while I didn't like the pillows, I'm finding that this is a problem with the Holiday Inn chain, not JUST this location. If location at a reasonable price is your goal, I highly recommend this facility. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Exploring the French Quarter Great breakfast/room service, despite reviews I previously read. Staff was kind and courteous. The concierge service was invaluable (thanks, Alan)! Nice little quiet bar for a few afternoon cocktails, (thanks Darrell)! Great pool and balcony views. Bathrooms were a little small, but understandable when the history of the hotel is explained. Would recommend and stay here again. It was beneficial to have the Holiday Inn name, but the character of the hotel outweighed that by loads. Thanks to everyone who made our stay special! We love NOLA and Chateau Lemoyne! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty 30 in NOLA I had a fabulous time in New Orleans for my 30th. This hotel was able to offer us a very competitive rate since we booked 10 rooms and my friends and I were not disappointed! The rooms were great and comfy. The location was a plus! It was far enough from Bourbon so we would sleep comfortably without hearing the endless partying but close enough to walk and join the fun! Actually we walked everywhere without any problems! Great location, great room! You will not be disappointed. A cop on duty at all times. :) August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chateau Lemoyne Thinks it's better than the Holiday Inn Chain As a typical french quarter hotel, this property is a historic property with lots to offer . . . but . . . . The wife and I are proud Platinum Elite Members of the IHG Rewards Club. Not that we need to be "recognized" as something special, but it would be nice to be afforded the benefits that other properties through out the world seem obligated to provide. I asked for an upgrade, if available, and the desk clerk, although very cordial, didn't seem to understand that I was authorized the upgrade, free of charge, due to my Club status. I reminded him of this, in front of his supervisor, and both reluctantly granted the upgrade. Then, my wife asked if they had the complimentary bags, customarily for greeting Platinum Elite members as a "thank you" for their loyalty. Both gentlemen at the desk, stated that their property didn't participate in this - the desk clerk, Nelton, looked at us as if to suggest we were already asking for too much. My wife and I felt very uncomfortable with this interaction. The rest of our stay and the property itself #location and such# were great. The room #a balcony suite, overlooking the courtyard and pool# had a living room area, small bathroom #very small# and bed room #king bed# with open floor plan. Nice room - more than enough for our one night stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great VALUE!! GREAT VALUE, SHORT WALK TO EVERYTHING, ROOM VERY LARGE, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN, POOL IS GREAT! WE STAYED 3 NIGHTS- 2 ADULTS, 4 COLLEGE AGE KIDS. WE HAVE STAYED IN NOLA MANY TIMES. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. LACKS THE LUXURY AND EXTRAS OF HIGH END HOTELS BUT FOR THE PRICE ITS A GREAT VALUE. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place and convenient to everything downtown We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The 3rd floor was under renovation but we never heard any loud noises from it. Very convenient to anything dowtown. We will stay there again for sure. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The location is great! It's walking distance to Canal and Bourbon St. The rooms look nice and housekeeping was quick to clean the rooms. My last two stays in a Holiday Inn were not too good but this hotel made up for it. I definitely recommend staying here! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! After driving for 2 days, we were ready for a great experience. Nelville and Britanny at the front desk were superb. Neville went beyond the call to make sure we received excellent care, information about the area, how to get places, the best way to travel, ect. Britanny was so nice and cheery and again went beyond her job for us, My husband had emergency surgury before we came, putting us 1 day behind. She helped us receive the credit for the room we paid for in advance. I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone we encountered there were very patient and helpful. We have travelled a lot and we don't often find such an overall great staff. Congratulations. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay My family and I spent 6 nights at this hotel and we were not at all disappointed. A an IHG member, they recognized my loyalty and were kind enough to upgrade us to a room with a balcony giving my daughter a place to smoke, although I wish she didn't but that's another matter. This meant she could step on the balcony and have her cigarette without having to literally walk outside of the hotel grounds. The staff was very nice and friendly and the concierge was very pleasant, easy to talk to and informative. The hotel is one block off Bourbon street accessible to all the goings on in the French quarter and just a couple of streets from Canal Street, given us another flavor of New Orleans. I highly recommend it and when in New Orleans again, I would stay at the Chateau Lymone. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location. I made reservations for a party of 12 and everyone agreed it was a great place .Staff was very friendly and hotel was extremely clean. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customers!!! This was are first time staying at The French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne!!I can only say good things about this Hotel!! We actually rented two rooms for the night one for us and one for my mother!! Both rooms were extremely Clean and the beds were very comfortable!! The staff was very friendly and we felt very Welcome!!I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a Great place to Stay in New Orleans and we look forward to staying their again next Summer!! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best, but close to Bourbon. We had a room with a private balcony which was okay, nothing spectacular. The room is small but comfortable. My biggest complaint is the electrical outlets in the room - there were none! One behind the bed which ran both lamps, one on the opposite which ran the TV, clock and lamp; and one on the other wall which ran 1 lamp. So you could only use 1 plug on the lamp and 1 on the wall.That is not near enough. It is 2 blocks from Bourbon and some great restaurants, so that is a big plus - but you will pay for it. Top dollar and I mean more than Vegas. And they will lock down about $100 a night on a secured deposit on your card. By the time you add up all they get you for, like parking, you are looking at $230 a night average. They were out of coffee every morning downstairs at breakfast. Pay top dollar then don't expect much - you will certainly won't get it. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by regretable selection Arriving late (about 11 pm), our driver pulled onto the curb by the door so as not to leave the safety of the car, we got our own bags. Our room, while comfortable enough, was much less than expected, in ill repair, with a view from the balcony of illicit activities in a very much less than desirable location. We did not feel safe leaving the premises and stayed the night opting to have no dinner at all. The desk staff and bellman were very understanding as we checked out the following morning and they personally assisted our transfer to another hotel. Unfortunately, the manager was not as accommodating and although we are quite sure he knew the details, and as it was his right to do so, we were refused a refund for any portion of our 4 unused night’s fees. We feel some sort of apologetic remittance or allowance was definitely in order. We travel quite a bit and have been less and less satisfied by the lack of correlation between individual facilities and the corporation, and the support from IHG. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and amazing service We had our wedding in the courtyard here and it was beyond beautiful! The staff was very helpful and courteous. They went above and beyond to make sure our weekend was special and beautiful. They were very accommodating and friendly to not only us but all of our guests as well. Also, not to mention, the location of this hotel is just a block over from Bourbon St., but surprisingly very quiet and calm. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding weekend and the staff at the Chateau LeMoyne made our special day PERFECT!! Thank you so much! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY IN NEW ORLEANS I LOVED STAYING AT THE CHATEAU LE MOYNE IN NEW ORLEANS. LOCATION WAS PERFECT! VERY CLOSE TO BOURBON STREET AND FRENCH QUARTER AREA. I COULD WALK TO EVERYTHING. ONLY COMMENTS I HAVE IS THAT THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH LOUNGE CHAIRS BY THE POOL AND THE AIR CONDITION UNIT WAS VERY LOUD IN MY ROOM. ALSO, IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE FEE FOR PARKING WAS LOWER ($40 PER NIGHT WAS A LITTLE HIGH). July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room My husband and i absolutely loved our experience! The staff was friendly and courteous and even took us on a tour of the hotel and filled us in on its history! Can't wait to go back, and this time executive suite! See ya all soon! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, ok room, no parking The hotel itself is very nice and elegant. The pool area is gorgeous and the lounge is nice. The location is perfect. Right off Bourbon Street, but a block away to avoid the noise. My only issues are the rooms are a little dated. Also the hotel advertised parking but it's only for valet which is $37 a day! A bad surprise. Good other than that. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet enjoyed our stay very much. The location was perfect. The room very clean and enjoyed the pool. The staff was always friendly and we found Alan very helpful suggesting places to dine. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This Holiday Inn located in the French Quarter was within walking distance to so many different places, restaurants, cultural activities, shopping and Bourbon Street! Plus the décor and moderate size of this hotel itself seemed to fit in with the New Orleans French theme with its courtyard balconies overlooking the swimming pool. The staff was extra helpful, too! July 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
150' Clarinet Mural
150' Clarinet Mural
Select to close.
150' Clarinet Mural Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading