• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Croatian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs may be accommodated with guests with the proper paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Financial District - Wall Street
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Canal Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
911 Memorial
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0243

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour
View More

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street.

Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity.

When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

View Less
Features
Our location is definitely something to boast about, in the heart of SoHo, walking distance to Tribeca, Little Italy, Greenwich Village and just minutes away from Downtown and the Financial District.
Announcements
The 88th Annual Feast of San Gennaro will be held in Little Italy for 11 days from Thursday, September 11, through Sunday, September 21, 2014, on the streets of historic Little Italy, the lower
View More
Announcements
The 88th Annual Feast of San Gennaro will be held in Little Italy for 11 days from Thursday, September 11, through Sunday, September 21, 2014, on the streets of historic Little Italy, the lower Manhattan neighborhood just steps away from the Holiday Inn Soho.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bargain While the rooms are small with no real space to open a suitcase, the staff makes up with great service. The bathrooms are excellent and the proximity to amenities and transit makes the location a great value. The hotel is also very quiet. I recommend the facility and will return even though I was a bit disappointed with the room sizes August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service. Staff remarkable from desk clerk to housekeeping Your staff at the front desk was exceptional. We had help with directions, subway information, maps were run and given to us. We asked for best places to eat around the area outside of the hotel and was directed accordinly. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and found everything quite satisfactory. Breakfast and dinner were eaten there. Love the 19th floor balcony. We also used the facilities on the 3rd floor work out room. Overall our stay was great. Was not happy with the parking situation. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free Pizza is Poor! AC is noisy! Insufficient shower water! NG!!! The title says is all, I've stayed all over Brooklyn for years & this is the worst! Stay at any other 2/3 stars before this one & you'll be happier!!! It's really overpriced too! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Location If this hotel was in a better location with easier parking, better streets, and better neighbors, I would recommend it to others. The parking situation is bad. When I booked this room, the website indicated $30 per day at Vic's Parking which is directly behind the hotel. It also said the parking fee can be added to the hotel bill if I wanted. When I arrived at the hotel a few days later, I was told the parking fee was $35 per day and I would have to pay Vic's Parking directly. And though the parking site was behind the hotel, you still have to walk around the block past some seedy looking abandoned buildings. Not a place you would feel safe walking during the night or even day. On the street in front of the hotel, you can park free for ONE hour and that is if you can find a space. Besides the parking, the hotel location is hard to get to if you are coming from the Southeast area. The major street is Flatbush but in order to get to the hotel street (Duffield) from the Southeast, you have to be on the lookout for a little sign that tells you to turn right and then make a quick left. If you miss that turn, then you will have to drive around the one way streets and obey no turns sign. You can get lost easily. Mapquest or GPS will not help because it appears this city made some changes in the streets that Mapquest and GPS are not aware of. Now if you were coming from the other direction say coming off the Manhatten Bridge, its easy to get to this hotel. Mapquest and GPS works from that direction. As for the room itself, it was clean and livable but very small. It was suppose to be suitable for 4 adults. We had 3 adults and could not move around. There was only one chair too.The other negative is that other than the bar, there is no food service within the hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by neat, clean and elegantly simple This hotel was a fabulous choice. Less expensive because of location, close to subway lines, very clean and quiet. Staff was very gracious and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when in the area!! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel; small rooms Be sure to ask for a room with two queen beds if you are a couple. The rooms with one king are very small--only a couple of feet to walk around the bed, tiny desk, tiny bathroom. You'll feel very cramped if you say more than a day or so. With two queen beds in a corner room, there is plenty of space for two people, the desk is bigger, the bathroom is bigger. Other than the room size, this hotel is wonderful. Very helpful and very nice staff, very clean rooms, clean décor, no carpeting. This hotel is nicer than the surrounding neighborhood. It has a nicer ambiance than the two hotels across the street--we checked them out while we were there. The Indigo hotel is convenient to subway stations. There are nice restaurants in the surrounding neighborhoods, although not in this neighborhood. You can easily walk to nice restaurants with 15 minutes or so. Prospect Park is about a 25 minute walk. The Brooklyn Bridge is only one subway stop away. Definitely a good place to stay if you are coming to Brooklyn. We stayed 4 nights to visit a relative. About a 40 minute taxi ride from JFK. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC not working Sprayed July 19 thru 22nd., when NY was experiencing heat wave. The first day was excellent. AC was working perfect. The next day after battling the heat wave outdoor, we went back to the hotel and the room was warm atb79 degrees after adjusting the thermostat and setting it at the lowest setting at 60 degrees and waiting that the room will get cooler. It didn't. It stayed at 79 degrees. The net morning, I called downstairs and told them about he problem. We were told that since it was Sunday, the engineering personnel won't be in until 10:00 am, and they will check it out. Came back Sunday evening after another day of heat wave , the room is still at 79 degrees. I called downstairs and was told that they have a reord of the problem, but nothing was done. We were offered a different room, but since it was our last night, we did not want to gather our stuff and move to another room. We slept in a very warm room. Checking out we were given a voucher for $60 for breakfast. And was told that next time they will give me a discount, if I ever go back again. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Value What a surprise! my room was awesome! Being a pririty club member, I recieved an upgrade to a suite with a patio overlooking the street. The suite was quite spacious for the location, not what I expected from looking at the outside of the hotel. Also two bottles of watter waiting for me in the hotel room was nice. The only complaint I would have would be the parking. Not being used to parking in NY area, I was shocked by the $35 per day fee for the parking service around the block. I should have opted for the valet! The parking attendant also claimed that I did not call before I cam down. I had, and when I showed him on my cell phone he claimed to not have talked to me. He must have thought I wasn't a good tipper and was going to show me! I should add that the parking was not part of the hotel, and should be on a separate review. The hotel and staff were awesome! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in one-year old boutique hotel with subway station in the same block There's a subway station in the same block as the hotel that gets one into Manhattan with no transfers; other stations nearby with other subway lines. Very attractive and efficient public spaces (lobby, 2nd floor lounge/computer area/fitness center with sun deck, and rooftop deck overlooking the city. Comfortable bed. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Enjoyed breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. My room was very small, but that's typical in NYC hotels, even in new construction. "Designer" amenties in the bathroom (shampoo, etc.). Three suggestions: (1) a folding luggage "cart," (2) lamp on "desk" (work table), and (3) a "Guest Services" booklet listing services (fitness center, restaurant info, decks, etc). July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again I would like to begin by stating that I was staying at a friends cousins house before checking in to the hotel. The place I was staying at had no AC so you can imagine with the heat wave how desperate I was to get in to some cool air. I left the house early and figured I would have the hotel hold my bags as I explored Brooklyn. Much to my surprise, at 10 a.m., the front desk checked only to realize my room, on the 18th floor, was available to check in. I have never been checked in so early into a hotel. I was so relieved at this moment I was able to catch up on some much needed sleep. The room, for a single person is fine for the size (typical for NY). The rooms have very high ceilings with one entire wall being floor to ceiling windows. My view was great, there is some construction going on right next to the hotel so I am not sure for how long the hotel will be able to offer its views. From my room in particular, I was overlooking the Barclays Center. The location of Hotel Indigo is great. I have stayed in Manhattan many times and decided to start moving away from there as I am better able to get around the city more now. The hotel is next to the Fulton Street Mall and about a minutes walk from the Hoyt Street 2,3 subway station and about 3 minutes from the Q line. You can either walk or take the train to Barclays if you want as it is just about a 20 minute walk. I decided to take a day just walking downtown BK and found the Brooklyn Bridge also within walking distance (even though you can take public transportation to get there faster, I was just enjoying my stroll). The Brooklyn Brewhouse that is part of the hotel is great. The bartenders and waiters/waitresses were all great. The daily pizza that was part of my hotel package was good quality pizza as well. Check out was good as well. I had a late flight and they let me check out at 1pm then held my luggage. I always felt safe and the location is one I would recommend. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WOW...Not what I expected The room was the size of a large bathroom, the bathroom was the size of a small closet. No onsite parking, we parked directly behind, where we were directed...problem is there is no rear entrance! We walked around the block with our luggage. Fire alarm went off at 2:04 am and again at 2:15 to let us know everything was ok...turns out some moron was smoking in his room. Very Alternative Life Style Décor and feel... Great Water Pressure in Shower, comfortable bed and a good TV. I give it a 3 on a scale of 10. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience the hotel is generally very clean and almost brand new. though my room was not serviced well. one particular part of the room was not cleaned for 3 days! if you are looking for a decent healthy continental breakfast, you won't get it: no margarine, they cannot even offer unsalted butter. no fruit yogurts! but if you fancy an omelet with all kinds of meat etc they sure can serve you one. I used the business room PCs to check my emails, the chair had an exposed nail, it ripped my trousers off. on another occasion there was a noisy party going on in the same business lounge, thank goodness I didn't receive a call then. access to Manhattan via subway stations is extremely good. if you are a culture buff, Atlantic Ave in Brooklyn is also very close. I was new to Brooklyn, so I felt the neighborhood was intimidating, but I guess New Yorker are used to it. staff service is up to the standard. all in all the price was right. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cool room Stayed for business, was lovely to relax in an air conditioned room during the hot weather. Reception was open 24 hours making departure quick and simple, as well as being good to order cabs. Central location in Brooklyn with a restaurant attached. Very comfortable, good furnishings. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Stayed at hotel several times but only was told of membership during last visit. Very unhappy about the points I lost out on, but bedsides that its my favorite hotel in NY. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and a pleasant surprise I was very happy with the hotel and especially the restaurant/bar. I will recommend this hotel to others. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Awesome service and the location is walkable to 4 brooklyn neighborhoods to explore. Super close to all of the subways as well. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights in Brooklyn We were given the accessible room on the 11th floor, probably because we requested 2 beds and it was a last-minute booking. Very sleek and comfortable, very clean. The staff, both front desk and cleaning were really, really friendly. One gave us 2 drink vouchers (which we didn't end up using) and the other was lovely about giving directions. Parking is at Vic's behind the building but you have to walk around the block to get there. $30 a day, pretty friendly guys. Avoid floor 8 in case you get the room with the ice machine right outside of it--that would be really annoying. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Well meaning, but incompetent. During my stay here i was plagued with constant troubles and inconveniences from a staff that seemed in equal parts not well trained and not at all co ordinated. this included being kicked out of my room 2/3 of the way into my stay and forced to spend 2 1/2 hours in the lobby while they searched through the reservation records. finally the realized that they had booked the last part of my reservation with my given name as the last name and vice versa. was a good room, service staff was very kind. but the experience of being randomly kicked out really cinched it for me. not planning on staying here again. In addition, room service and various amenities were lacking, at best, claims to have a restaurant with room service which is actually just a bar downstairs with pickup. Room was admittedly slightly cramped in its layout. could have been better organized for its size. Was not in any way informed that there would be no bathtub, which was unpleasant. However the shower was a lovely one June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel! Everything about the Hotel Indigo in Brooklyn was wonderful! The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous, the room was spacious and beautiful, the linens divine, the hotel décor was adorable and the location was perfect for anything we wanted to do in the city. Very close to subway and super easy for cabs. I will definitely stay here again! June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised Indigo as reported by many. Small but clean. Location safe and convenient. Would stay again if I needed a bed on a pass through as was this occasion. Would not if traveling with companion or for longer duration. Do not expect any recognition of Club Status...I cant climb the ladder any higher and all it was worth was directions to the elevator. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed one night and really enjoyed this hotel. It was modern and fresh. We loved the design of the room and bathroom, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Really liked that there was no carpeting on the floor which made the room feel cleaner. We used the valet service to park our car which worked out fine. The neighborhood was okay, I would not want to walk around at night by myself. I felt the room rate was good compared to a Manhattan hotel, but still a little high. One negative-there was no bottled water offered in the room (either for free or for sale) or a machine in the hotel to buy soda, etc. When we got back late in the evening we asked where in the hotel we could get some water and we were told we could go to the hotel across the street and buy water. We thought that was strange. You can walk to and over the Brooklyn Bridge from the hotel which you should do if you have time. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly Pleasant Very Comfortable Bed, Great Accommodations and Unexpectedly Pleasant and Delightful Lodging Experience. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great service, manager said hello really cool rooms, great price for this area! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! First time in this hotel. There five nights, and felt like family when we left. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, particularly, Meghan and Yullie (?) at the front desk. I was very sick on the second day and the final day of our stay. The staff was helpful in directing us to a hospital and pharmacy. We did not need the hospital after all. On the last day, I was too ill to travel, so they permitted us to have a late checkout. I was much better by the time we left. They made sure we had cold bottles of water for the drive. I wanted to hug each of them goodbye! The place seemed to stay busy. Lots of people checking in. Our room was too small, but the design was creative and fresh. The room was sunny and cheerful. There was not an accessible room when we checked in, but they showed us one prior to departure. We will request it next time. There is a sports bar/restaurant connected to the lobby. It is OK in a pinch. There were no obvious Brooklyn style restaurants on the hotel street. The location was convenient. Parking (two blocks away) was secure; it is not owned by the hotel. Although we did not use it, there is a valet service.Despite these minor inconveniences, We will definitely return to this hotel! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exemplary service I just stayed one night prior to boarding the Cunard cruise ship queen Mary, and had such a lot of luggage, and an elderly husband with me and so many needs, with a cut on his arm, and and requirements, extra printing paper, pizza delivered to the roof top, a run to the bar for angostora bitters, a run to the shops for cococaonut water, 99 degrees F. etc. etc and the STAFF WAS ROCK STAR VIP THE HIGHEST SERVICE! calling cabs, , making them wait,,,especially,,,i can't remember his name! oh god! he helped me return the car and everything! young black man who doubles as a handy man outside of the hotel.. A GENTLEMAN . A warm trusty soul. outstanding. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new hotel and very nice boutique style room and bathroom We stayed for 4 nights at the end of May and really enjoyed our stay, hotel staff very helpful and whilst the room was small, it was large by Brookyln And New York standard. We would definitely recommend this hotel as the price is also very reasonable. It's very close to the subway and 15 mins to Manhattan. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable convenience, comfort and style Okay, so maybe I'm biased because I lived in this neighborhood for ten years before relocating. I love the convenience and accessibility of Downtown Brooklyn! I often travel back to my old nabe to visit friends, business trips or just need a dose of home. I used to use a web service to find housing in the area but they have recently adopted an exhaustive invasion of privacy booking practice for customers, which has resulted in my refusal to use that service ever again. I was so happy to find clean, modern and affordable hotel options in my favorite NYC neighborhood with all the services I need (such as Wifi) PLUS services I want (gym, lounge, lobby restaurant). I loved, loved, loved this hotel! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Boutique Property in Brooklyn Beautiful property, with amazing murals and room design. It's located steps from the subway, and the location is clean, safe and tucked away. The staff is always accomodating, and very informative. I stay here everytime I travel to Brooklyn. If you stay in the summer, book the room with the terrace; the best room in the hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Decent The overall experience was pretty good. However, there was a lot of construction going on in the area (not the hotel's fault) and it was really noisy. I could hear people leaving the club across the street late at night and it seemed like people were throwing trash loudly into the trash can outside in the street all night long. My friend and I were on the 14th floor by the way, ha! Also, the maid service came at odd hours (during the late afternoon while we were in the room). I had to request a change of towels on one of the days because the maid service did not come in on one of the days. If you would like a nice, quiet place to stay then I would choose somewhere else. Although I'm not sure what the usual noise level is like for hotels in New York City. I wore headphones and listened to music to fall asleep. The hotel was really nicely laid out and decorated. It was very modern and hip. Overall it is a good value. Affordable and pretty close to a lot of subway lines. Also, free WIFI! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, king.suite was fantastic, comfy bed and pocket doors! Location is great, yards away from the 2/3 line, easy trip to Manhattan or mid-Brooklyn. Lots of cool restaurants and shopping nearby. King suite was worth the price, huge bathroom, sitting room with pocket doors to bedroom. Comfy bed and good lighting. Soundproofing could be improved between rooms, but only a problem if neighbor is throwing a big all night party (only one night out of three). Only downside, bar/restaurant was dark and service not great. May 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Select to close.
Holiday Inn SoHo New York Front Desk Walking distance to NYC best shopping and dining Located at the Corner of Lafayette & Howard Streets Entrance to the Holiday Inn New York SoHo Holiday Inn SoHo New York Statue Of Liberty - Liberty Island Greenwich Village
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading