• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Freedom Tower & 9/11 Memorial
Distance From Hotel:1.3
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.
Announcements
Book our Summer Packages & enjoy the city! Our "Ride NYC Package" includes a subway pass valid for up to 4 rides and a New York Souvenir item. We are located 1 block away from the subway station &
View More
Announcements
Book our Summer Packages & enjoy the city! Our "Ride NYC Package" includes a subway pass valid for up to 4 rides and a New York Souvenir item. We are located 1 block away from the subway station & subway maps are available at the Front Desk. If you are looking to save we are offering a Stay 2 Nights get $10 off promotion. Promo is valid for stays Monday through Thursday only. Book Now and Save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not much recognition for the Platinum Members. Was disappointed that this property did hardly anything for the Platinum Members. I was given one drink coupon and 2 bottles of water during our stay. They seemed to have nicer rooms from what the clerk said, but those were for the customers that were as he put it Club Members. I know Platinum Elite is not the highest member at HI Club, but it's a pretty high level. I would stay here again, but not because of the Priority Club Membership, but because of price and location only, knowing my membership pretty much gets me nothing. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I would recommend this hotel, it is a very comfortable hotel they take care of all your needs and the staff are exceptional The location was fantanstic close to everything. The only down fall is the subway noise I would recommend a room on a higher floor. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, TV didn't work and AC made terrible sounds This Hotel is in a good location for Little Italy, China Town SoHo and the 9/11 site. What makes me give a poor review was the sound of the underground trains pulling into the station 3 floors below us, the TV only working on 1 channel and the AC unit that every now made a horrific noise that woke us up. The receptionist were all very friendly and did listen to the problems we had and hopefully got the fixable ones sorted out. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room Our stay at the SOHO location was very enjoyable. They put us up in a 2 bed suite and the room was great. The only downside was one of the air conditioners didn't work but it was no problem as it wasn't that hot and we really didn't want to be moved. I informed the desk when we checked out the next day. Other than that our stay was great. The location is so convenient to China town, SOHO shopping, Little Italy and the subway. the staff is so friendly and helpful in all areas and they have a great Bellman team that goes the extra mile to be of service. GREAT HOTEL! We WILL be back. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Soho Nice Hotel and location in Soho. A lot of shops and places to eat. I would stay here again for a nice weekend in NYC. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This property is in a great location for lower Manhattan--right in the middle of Soho, Little Italy, Chinatown with Tribecca close also. The staff and service was very good but I was disappointed in the room. It was very small and not appointed well. HIG needs to learn something from the smaller room hotels in Hong Kong--although many of the rooms are small they are very well appointed. Also, I was disappointed there was not a Club Floor available--hard to believe in NYC. This property has some work to do. I am not certain I would return. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff services We had such a wonderful time at this hotel. Our stay was sudden & last minute for a funeral , the staff at the front desk (Lisa) was so helpful for our family. Thank you for your excellent service. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Was on a business trip and the staff was ever nice and helpful to me and my spouse. I was traveling with an infant and needed a frige to cool milk. They brought one to my room with the extra charge per night! That's great customer service!! They were more concern with my personal comfort rather than the money.. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting Lower Manhattan We like this location because of it's access to a few subway stops that get us to where we typically go. The hotel is clean and typically quiet. We were there during a 100 degree heatwave and the room A/C was a life-saver. It worked almost too well and had the room chilly in just a short time. We had one small issue that didn't end up affecting us. We got back from being out around 1130pm. There was NO water. We called the front desk and they knew of the issue and said it should be up 'sometime in the morning'. We were ready to freak out but decided to get some rest. the water was back on by 630am, so no harm, no foul. We have had other water related issues here but those were settled and we were happy with the outcome...but it does have me worried about some of the infrastructure here. Staff is friendly, and it is a decent value for NYC..... July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location In Soho, just steps from Little Italy and Chinatown, great restaurants at every turn, fashion boutiques around the corner. The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful. Front desk saved me time and money for my return trip to the airport. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best hotel I have ever been in NY the best hotel I have ever been in NY...and was there 12 times in a row!!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk very,very helpful and accommodating. We arrived early and the front desk set us up. Thanks again July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and exceptional service stayed in NY for the first time and needed a night stay. Customer service was excellent in helping us get a last minute reservation at the HI in Soho. Room was great and reasonably priced (for Manhattan, anyway). Cant comment on amenities...we only slept there :) but writing a review because the staff was exceptional. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LIMITED MEETING EQUIPMENT I booked meeting rooms for 80 pax, and I would like to suggest for an upgrade of AV system and Room Air Conditioning in the meeting room. The staff in charge - Ms. Desiree was very helpful even with the very limited meeting facilities that the 4* hotel should have. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & amazing maintenance staff We spent over a week at this location and loved it. Room was large by New York definition. The air conditioner stopped (during the heat wave) and Maintenance had it completely replaced within a very short period of time - an incredible feat for any hotel. The location perfect to the subway stops, easy to walk to other areas and cab service was also easy to get. We will definitely visit this property again. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I highly recommend this hotel. A good location at excellent value. The staff was very nice. I would readily stay here again. Some issues, however. One, although I had no problem getting the wireless connection through my laptop, it was extremely difficult to get reception through my cell. In their defense, it seems that a lot of NYC business require that you sign in through an internet browser, which made cell access difficult for me. Two, I have no idea how to use that alarm clock. Reception was not helpful. I relied on the wake-up calls but I prefer to use an alarm clock. Three, several of the channels on my tv were not working properly. No big deal as I was out most of the day, but in the morning I would've liked more options for the morning news and weather reports. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good you should go to holiday inn in soho if you want only to see soho and little italy July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in NYC with family in late June 2013 great location to financial, little Italy, China town, etc. room is kind of small as expect in NYC. little bit pricy. hey, it is NYC in Manhattan, so I do not really want to mention. room and bathroom are clean. found two big fly are in the room flying around. not sure on this one. staffs are very good. policy to check-in 3pm or later. front desk staff let us check-in at noon since my room was available. big help here to us. A/C machine fan is kind of a little bit noisy. overall, I will recommend it. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silly door lock issues great staff and management. Had door lock issues that caused multiple trips to the front desk that could not get resolved. The desk folks and managment really cared which meant a lot. maintenance needs to get on the stick. Over-all I recommend the property because of the folks working there. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice place to stay in Chinatown I always love finding new nice places to stay that are hidden in the middle of Chinatown. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect. I only stayed one night. The location is perfect, really close to the metro and in an great zone. The hotel looks new, very clean and calm. The view from the room is amazing :-) I recommand it. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Super friendly and helpful staff. The room was also very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will be coming back again for sure. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend this hotel to all. I had a great time and the location was unbelievable. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is in a great location. The room was small like all of NYC but the accomodations were great. Bed very comfortable and the room and the hotel were very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions or anything that you needed. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad billing Had lot of issues with billing, the people in accounts and billing held way to much money on my debit card. I was told $50 would be held and $110 would be charged for parking. that is not what happened. I had the $50 holding on my card plus $176.90 was being held without being told this, not once but twice with a total of $513.80 was being held on my card. $50 + $176.90 + $176.90 + $110. I have been a priority club member for over 7 years. I guess this how SoHo Holiday Inn treats priority members. I travel for work, don't think I will use Holiday Inn anymore. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in great neighborhood I chose Holiday inn from a number of different options for a desalination wedding. I couldn't not have been more satisfied. At check-in; the girl that greeted me with a big smile and was very polite and professional. She allowed me to check-in early and relax after a long flight. I called reception and asked for more pillows during my stay and the gentleman rushed it to my door and was there within 5 minutes! (Very impressive). Room was clean and fresh with an amazing view of Tribeca. Room had cable TV, WiFi and electronic safe which was all I needed. The room is larger than your typical Manhattan hotel. There was no mini-bar but soda machine conveniently located near room and much more affordable. Hotel was located in the heart of Soho just steps from Little Italy, Greenwich Village, Financial District and Tribeca. I would absolutely return! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Room I asked for a high floor, Ended up on the 4th. Bed shook every time train went by underground. Other than that the room was perfect. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean This was a great hotel to stay in, clean, friendly and right by a subway station. If we go back This is the hotel we will stay in. I would recommend to anyone. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn and would certainly recommend to family and friends. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SoHo Holiday Inn ftw Great customer service, Received two bottles of water for being a priority club member, rooms have good lighting, but the elevator button light was out, so I didn't know if the elevator was coming for me or not (6th floor). Overall, the stay was pleasant. Good breakfast and dinner. Drinks are well made. Staff is friendly and polite. Will recommend to friends, family, and colleagues. June 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading