• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet A king size, very comfortable bed with crisp clean linens, a mostly quiet room although the AC unit rattled a bit. The room is medium in size and had enough spacing not to make it feel cramped. Simple yet artful decor, a window that actually opened so that we could listen to the thunderstorm passing over the city. Positioned in the flower district and a short walk from Penn Station, which was very convenient. Close to the wholesale jewelery district which my lady friend "appreciated" and a very courteous staff that always greeted us leaving and returning from city adventures. You might think because it it is the middle of a wholesale flower district that it might not be safe but I was pleasantly suprised to find that it felt just the opposite. Very good experience overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Big Apple The Indigo was fresh, clean and the staff were great. The value was good and we will return next time we are in the city. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and reasonably priced for the area. My review is brief. I had a king size bed and while it was nice and comfortable, it had a loud noise on one side of the bed. Every time I turned while in bed, it woke me up with the loud noise. Bathroom also had loud noise. I'm not a light sleeper so I know the noises had to really be loud. Other problem, my room key stopped working and when I reported it, I was asked to take elevator down to the front desk rather than the front desk bring me a new room key. When new room key was issued, it still didn't work on the elevator. Big inconvenience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 night stay! From Olivia at the front desk at check-in through ALL other staff, they made for a great short stay! Great location and rooms. As a frequent traveler to NYC, will definitely be back! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great sevice Can't beat it for the price. The location is great and the staff is helpful and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great locations! The hotel staff were amazing and went out of their way to help us. It was very close to the subway which was very convenient. The rooms were comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will come back! Excellent location, high qualified staff service, cleanness, perfect room size, delicious and fresh breakfast. This is why I definitively will return to Indigo Chelsea in my next visit to NYC. You was a very important part for having had a great time on my vacation. Thanks to all the team for that. Special recognition to Karen at the front desk and the lady in the restaurant (sorry, I forgot her name). Both were just excellent. Just the kind of representatives all hotels must have to be deliver their values. Thank you ladies. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant All Around Stay I highly recommend Hotel Indigo for it's very comfortable rooms and accomoding staff - rooms are typical NYC size but no issues and beds are very comfortable. Staff is quick to check in and check out and we were able to request specific bed types and check in early! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Issues Stayed their for 5 nights. On the day after my first night, I told the front desk that even tough I turned off the cable on the TV the TV stayed on all night with a black screen. Nothing was done. That happened for all 5 nights I was there. Also, not that I ate at the Restaurant but the table are all scratched and look old. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money in an expensive city We loved our stay at Indigo - price was very reasonable for NYC and the hotel was impeccable - room was larger than the NY average and the amenities were branded...free wifi and an ideal location close to subway lines made it a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. I have had to stay in New York several times over the last couple months. I have been trying different Holiday Inn properties to mix it up a bit and I think I will stick with this one. The largest rooms by far of any hotel I have stayed at in NYC. Staff was very friendly when I arrived. It is only a short walk from Penn Station where I take the train in and very close to several metro stops so it is easy to get around at night and explore the city. This is my go to hotel in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整體水平可接受,但浴室的條件不符要求。 酒店的工作人員的服務態度和水平都很好。 浴室的淋浴水力太弱,使放鬆和舒適的效果大打折扣。應該在這方面立即做改善,使該酒店的整體水平得以提高。 July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here Again A nice hotel with a good location. When I return to New York City, I will stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Indigo Chelsea Restaurant could use a face lift. Table surfaces looked worn. Did not look appealing, so I did not use it. Could use a little more room in the gym. There was no space or floor mats to do stretching . June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel recommended limo service bad The hotel was comfortable and staff friendly. The only negative experience was when I took the staff''s advice and had them book a limo service to Newark. The staff noted that the service would be $90 all inclusive (fare, toll, and tip). However, when we arrived at the airport the driver demanded $97 -- it's not a big deal but I don't like these types of surprises. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate... small rooms, poor sound proof walls. I was able to hear the conversation carried out by those next door. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room Hotel Indigo - Chelsea is situated very conveniently for my business needs, and walking distance to great options for dining and drinks. The hotel is sufficiently clean, the staff are polite without the NY edginess, and in fact very ready to be helpful! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room in Chelsea/midtown Comfortable room, nice staff, but bar/lounge only open till 10pm. The good news is there are bars within 1 block open. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, safe and clean Minutes from Penn Station, easy to get to with luggage by walking a few blocks. Then for leisure, you can freely walk around surrounding area or take subway taxi to other parts of NYC, or even Jersey. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience! My daughter and I stayed at this hotel this past week when we visited NYC to do a tour of Fashion Institute of Technology on 27th Street. What a great choice we made in booking with Hotel Indigo. The staff members were great and went above and beyond. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Iris, our server for breakfast in their restaurant, could not have been nicer. I would stay there again and highly recommend. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating frontdesk staff My nieceand I stayed overnight to enjoy the city and we are very pleased with our choice. The two beds were comfortable and the bathroom was really fresh and clean. Most of all, the staff were friendly and accomodated our needs. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the Room, Hated the shower My wife and I stayed the night at the Hotel indigo. Being from NY, I didn't use the bar/restaurant, etc. so I cannot comment on that.They staff was very friendly and attentive and we were checked in in minutes. I will say that the hotel was in a great location, easily accessible to everything one would want. The room was clean and well lit. The bed was a little hard for our tastes, but a couple of pillows under our legs solved the problem and I was able to sleep fairly well. While the room was great as a place to lay our heads, the bathroom, particularly the shower, left MUCH to be desired. Now, I'm all for innovative bathroom designs...when they work. The glass pane that covered only half of the shower was a massive failure IMO. The water ended up splashing outside of the shower, soaking the floor and the bath mat. Not cool. Just add a sliding glass door and be done with it. Despite the shower incident and the hard-ish bed, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo and will probably make it our go-to hotel whenever we come back into town for a visit. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff in NYC My partner and i really enjoyed the friendly staff, and the great hotel, everything was top notch! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for area Excellent staff Decent room Lobby fair and very small Dining fair - continental breakfast included but not very good Pricey for amenities provided June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and Clean Stylish and clean. Good value for New York City. Convenient location. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Excellent location in Chelsea, very friendly staff, good internet and a functional small gym. Overall a good stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location When I make plans to travel to NYC for work, I always check if I can stay at Hotel Indigo in Chelsea first. It's a great location within 5 min walk to several subway lines, right in the heart of the flower district. Staff is terrific, rooms always clean and modern, and the perks for IHG Rewards members are unbeatable. (Better than the Intercontinental Barclay I visited after this hotel too). June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Entire stay from beginning to end was perfect. Front desk and bell staff were extremely professional and courteous, bartender was very nice, room was nicely designed and had a great use of the space. Overall, a wonderful experience at the Hotel Indigo NYC - Chelsea. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise :) I came out for a reunion and decided to stay with a bunch of friends for a night at Hotel Indigo. I never heard of this hotel before. I was expecting an average hotel. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very nice and had a "hip" and modern feel. I was expecting a really really tiny room, but when we went up, it was a pretty nice size room. Location was very close to Penn Station and subway line was right around the corner. Pleasant surprise :) Would recommend this place. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure From start to finish, the entire experience was a pleasure. No Hassles, Friendly Staff, Great Value, Great Neighborhood, Perfect Room accommodations. I'd definitely like to come back when the roof top lounge is open. April 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading