• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Special rates for hotel guests are at $30.00 per vehicle, per night. Oversized vehicles are charged a higher rate at $42.50 per vehicle, per night. (No in and out)
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern rooms, friendly staff... Our stay at Hotel Indigo - Chelsea was the first time we stepped out to try a different location than where we have been staying for 10 years. We were very happy with our decision to try something new. The location is close to a subway line and is located in our usual comfortable Chelsea area. The king bed room was a good size and very comfortable. We appreciated the Aveda products in the bathroom. I will say the one thing that I noticed was the noise from the street and hallway. I am used to hearing street noise while I am in NYC but I think the windows could have been a bit more insulating. Being in the wholesale floral area was cause for a lot of early morning truck delivery. I would imagine a room on the other side of the building and/or a higher floor (we were on the 9th) might help. I like the wood floors in the rooms but it might also might be a contributor to the lack of noise deadening materials in the room and in masking noise from the hallways. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "high end" average hotel in a nice neighborhood Room was OK; A/C worked fine, basic Indigo shower amenities. The mattress on the bed kept slowly slipping off and sunk slightly in the middle. One pillow had a brown stain exposed under the pillow cover. Room size was fine (for NY standards) though as a Platinum no mention of offer of an upgraded room (type or size) despite paying fully refundable (read: expensive) rate. $15 credit toward mini-bar was offered only. Staff were friendly throughout the stay, including check in and check out. Located in the flower district, with plenty of food options nearby. Overall this property was "OK" but I would consider other hotels at similar price points. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Stayed at the Indigo over the Columbus Day weekend when I visited a son living in Chelsea (west side) and a daughter in Alphabet City (east side). Hotel staff was friendly, room was well designed, slept wonderfully. Only issue was for the entire stay only one or two elevators was working so we had long waits for an elevator (sometimes we just hiked down 8 flights of stairs0 and other times we were waiting for it to deliver construction workers to the 16th floor. The floor of the first floor cafe was also being redone so the cafe had been moved from sun-filled first floor to the basement. But other than that, the hotel is well designed and has simple yet adequate amenities. Price is stiff but that's NYC and I did not want to stay in a generic "holiday inn express"... October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff Rooms were a little small but very clean and nicely appointed (hardwood floors were a plus). Great location to explore Union Square, Flatiron, Greenwich Village, etc. All members of the front desk staff were very pleasant. The current construction was a slight bummer. Nonetheless, can't wait until the rooftop bar re-opens. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location but suffered by lack of food services Overall, a really nice hotel. It was a shame that the renovation work on the rooftop bar and restaurant was in progress otherwise that would have made it a truly exceptional experience. However, the room was comfy and modern, and it was still a good base for us to explore Chelsea and the Village. I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the above mentioned work being completed. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like small .... Rooms are way way too small. Ditto the bathroom. And what's with the 1/2 shower door when the shower is that small? But staff is very helpful and friendly. Construction in front of the hotel did not help. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great location close to Penn station etc, Staff were really great and made every effort to service all expectations. Only downside was the lack of bar or restaurant due to a legal dispute with the bast vendors. This was a big minus as your could not get food or drinks and the pop up breakfast scenario was lack lustre. Once this is sorted the hotel will be complete and worthy of 5 stars. I will stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, easy access to everything The hotel is located 2 blocks from 6th St., which give you great access to the rest of the city fast. In the afternoons undecided to walk back to the hotel, which was safe and full of windows to keep you entertained. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was a lot more spacious than I had anticipated for a hotel in NYC, clean, and modern. The bed could have been upgraded by now, but not really an issue. The linens were fresh and crisp, and women will appreciated the upgraded toiletries. The room has 2 long mirrors in the closet, which makes it easier when you are getting dressed in the morning, and it has plenty of outlets to charge several eelctronics at once. A small plus, the hotel, the hotel is located on the same street as many florists, so in the afternoon you walk through a field of colorful flowers on each side of the street. I will definetely stay here again next time I need to go there for business or for fun. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice and clean hotel with very serviceminded reception staff. A special thanks to Natasha who guided us to very good restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mid town location Enjoyed my weekend stay. Convenient mid town location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the tv, was resolved quickly. Price was good considering location. Would stay there again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Hotel Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, staff at reception made check in very quick and easy and were more than happy to offer advice. Room was in great condition with top class facilities. Would most certainly consider staying again. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A.C is really noisy As one that is sensitive to noise, the A.C in the rooms is terrible. After several tries to fix the noise, move to different rooms - no joy. It is unpleasant to leave it open during night or simply stay in the room when the A.C is turned on.. I believe that this is because of the poor design of the hotel where the compressor is within in the rooms. Too bad, as the hotel is sweet and cosy and in good location. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Overall the room was nice. But the walls are paper Thin and we could hear the drunk guests next Door at 4am screaming and cursing. Then again At 7 am vomiting and punching things. We did Complain but got no resolution other than he is Checking out today. Then the next night heard A baby crying all night. No sleep for 2 nights!! Oh and restaurant was closed due to renovation But was not informed that until after check-in. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel What a great time we have in New York, but even better is going back to a clean, roomy and comfortable hotel. Subway system just down at the end of the block - which can take you straight up to Time Square or downtown. Will stay hear again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and lovely accommodations at a great price! The whole staff was warm, helpful, and kind, and the room itself was lovely and clean. We had a great stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice design Very good choice for a short stay, between Greenwhich and times square Central Park (20 minutes walk south or north). Worth trying! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Was Great The hotel was in a good location and very quiet. The customer service was immaculate. Thank you! I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location highly recommended We stayed one week in August, 2013. Hotel room is good, well house-keeped. Flat TV is Japanese brand, sharp screen quality. Indigo in Chelsea locates at the center of flower district which means that there are many flower wholesale shops on both sides of the street. You can enjoy beautiful color of flowres and its varaiety kinds of flowers. Isn't it nice !! Good eating and dining places are located near by. Night is quiet and you can sleep without disturbance. Last thing we felt good is location of subway stations. Those are located close to the hotel. That's all for now. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time's a Dissappointment I've stayed at the Hotel indigo Chelsea before and really enjoyed it. Thus on my most recent trip to NYC I booked here since it was strategically located and I love the rooftop bar. Unfortunately, this time the restaurant was not operating and neither was one of the elevators much of the time. And I guess on my previous visits it did not rain because when one morning it did on this stay, I was shocked when I asked the hotel for a loaner umbrella and they informed they had none. An upscale "boutique" hotel in NYC that doesn't have loaner umbrellas? Its a big deal in the city if it rains. The staff seemed to shrug it all off. I'm sure I'll give this property another chance and hopefully next time some of these issues will be resolved. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Would stay again Room comfortable , good linens Staff friendly No restaurant / bar or room service and in the flower district so street is dark at night if you want to walk around August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at the hotel Indigo for two nights in August and it was a pleasing experience. The staff was kind and generous. They provided a room that has great view of NYC. The hotel is located conveniently in the middle of Chelsea. There are two subway lines near the hotel, so it was accessible. The price was not cheap, but overall, I satisfy with the service they provided. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chelsea gem! Arturo was very friendly and welcoming during my check in. Later, after I injured my foot on those mean NYC streets, he and the staff were all very nice with offers of assistance during the rest of my (unexpectedly extended) stay. If only cabbies were so accommodating....ah well! I was able to open my window at night without hearing all the city noise which was an unexpected and very pleasant surprise. I look forward to my next stay in September. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Amazing Staff. Hotel was up to date. The front desk assisted with all my needs. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Hidden Gem The room is ideal, hardwood floors, great bed, modern bathroom, etc. Staff is friendly, engaging, helpful, and well presented. Will definitely stay here again. A hidden gem in NYC. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Delight I was running very late to a wedding the day of check in. When I got there I was told by the manager that check in was at 3pm, and they had no rooms available....it was 1:30pm. When I explained that I had a wedding and was being picked up in a half hour, the manager proceeded to repeat that check in was at 3pm. She wasn't budging from her pre rehearsed line, and didn't think much outside the box. That was when Jay, front desk associate stepped in, called housekeeping, and he found me a room. If you ask me, he should have been the manager, not her. He handled the situation with amazing customer service skills, and really helped me out. Everyone else at the property was very accommodating, and made me feel at home. I will stay here whenever possible on my next trips to NYC. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip, Quiet and Comfortable While this is not quite in Chelsea, it is close , and central to restaurants, shows and Chelsea Piers. The room was really nice (although 2 robes for 2 people would have been nice :-) and very quiet. The staff were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay!!! As a IHG Platinum member, I get to stay at multiple locations around the World... This hotel is probably one of my new favorite locations -- EXCELLENT staff! Hands down, show be staying at the Indigo (Chelsea) during future trips to NYC. Special thanks to Jay and the WHOLE staff for a job WELL done. My housekeeper, Alba did an OUTSTANDING job... The room was spotless, each and single day. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner I booked two king suites, one was fine and the stars above don't reflect that room. the other was not fine. The TV and air conditioner did not work and were not fixed to working condition during the stay. I was credited $100.00 off the total bill, but it was a miserable night in an 80 degree room in July heat wave. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Stayed at this hotel. Awesome design, location, and value. Although this is a non-smoking hotel, our room was next to a chronic smoker which dampened the experience. However management was very accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value in NYC Everyone on the staff that we encountered was super friendly and helpful. Comfortable and centrally located - and a great value for an urban hotel. July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading