• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay!!! As a IHG Platinum member, I get to stay at multiple locations around the World... This hotel is probably one of my new favorite locations -- EXCELLENT staff! Hands down, show be staying at the Indigo (Chelsea) during future trips to NYC. Special thanks to Jay and the WHOLE staff for a job WELL done. My housekeeper, Alba did an OUTSTANDING job... The room was spotless, each and single day. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner I booked two king suites, one was fine and the stars above don't reflect that room. the other was not fine. The TV and air conditioner did not work and were not fixed to working condition during the stay. I was credited $100.00 off the total bill, but it was a miserable night in an 80 degree room in July heat wave. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Stayed at this hotel. Awesome design, location, and value. Although this is a non-smoking hotel, our room was next to a chronic smoker which dampened the experience. However management was very accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value in NYC Everyone on the staff that we encountered was super friendly and helpful. Comfortable and centrally located - and a great value for an urban hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but not great service The Room was big and very clean. The service was not too good... in my three day stay I was not able to get the phone to work nor the coffee machine.. I asked reception to send someone to room but it never got fixed. The location is very central but there are no restaurants nor coffee shops close by. In general it is a good hotel but I think it could use better service. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I will always recommend this Hotel. Staff was great and service as always. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Midtown Very close to subway, very clean and modern inside (hardwood floors in room). Gym is small and cramped, no place to stretch on the floor July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I purchased one night at Hotel Indigo with points and was thrilled with my choice. We needed to be in this neighborhood so the location was perfect. The room was clean and styled nicely. Bed comfy and bathroom very stylish and clean. The winning points go to Mar and Natasha at the Front Desk who were helpful, cheerful, kind and accommodating. We were very happy with our brief stay and would stay again. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel bad manager I redeemed points at this hotel in NYC and it has the look and feel of an Indigo. This is not always the case with this brand (see review of Rhaway NJ Indigo). The hotel is located near Penn. Station NYC and this allows great access in and out of the city as well as trasnsit around the city via rail and subway. Just a short ride from EWR via the NJ transit train and short 4 block walk or via the Airtrain at JFK. Coming from LGA will require a cab or very long subway ride. Also there are "express" buses but these are impacted by the famous NYC traffic and not consistent, but they are cheep. As some one who statys at hotels alot I would like to start with some positives. The hotel is clean, well kept and has that hip look of the Indigo brand. The room was well decorated and felt very comfortable, it gives you a nice place to duck in from the hustle and bustle of The City. If you want a quiet room try and get one at the rear of the building the view is not great but you wont hear the taxis and street traffic, however the front of the hotel is not really that bad as it is not located on a main street. One small down side is the attention to detail. I looked on the phone and had an important fax sent to the number listed on the insert card that is placed in the phone. I check out and go down stairs expecting my fax to be at the front desk. Well that fax number seems to have been out of order for a very long time. I enquire as to what the problem is with the number has it changed. Well it seems that the number is in order but the fax is dead and has been dead for a long time. The front desk person gose on about how it is not his fault and the management is aware but has not fixed the fax in some time. OK folks this is 2013 a really good fax machine is <$200 at so many places with in 3 blocks it is ridiculous. This and the desk cleark's reaction and blame to management. After obtaining the document I email it to the desk clerk after explaining to me how fax is old technology. I am now running late for my train to Boston. He cant print PDF files so much for 21st century technology. After seeking to a manager on duty it is clear that he has no apology does not seem really to care. So I see this as a warning Will Robinson moment. The management does not seem engaged in the service industry but seems more interested in running a hip and cool hotel and skimping on the details. Recommendations stay but proceed with caution if you have a problem you may really have a problem good thing mine was not a really big deal. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We really enjoyed our stay there recently. Rooms are standard NYC size but very clean and comfortable. The property receives an excellent 5 star review because of the outstanding customer service displayed by all employees. We were very impressed with the entire staff who strived to make our stay the very best. Notably, Arturo, Jay and Natasha at Front Desk and Corey as Concierge really made our visit amazing. Very pet friendly!! June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but . . . This was the single most expensive room I have ever stayed in due to an error using another booking system and the manager not being willing to help me out. Hotel is fine. Decor is fine. Room is small but fine. Location is fine. My whole experience was soured because I could not get help on my reservation and so, I ate the cost and just determined to never stay here again. The best thing was a $30 credit for the in-room mini-bar. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here for two nights during our recent trip to NYC. I heard of the hotel through a friend and was not disappointed. The staff was extremely curious and nice. The room was modern and spacious (I know comments have been made about the size of the rooms but there were four of us in one room and we had more than enough space to navigate). We will definitely stay here again! June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Gone Complacent Booked this hotel for a business trip, going off of what I found online through pics and past reviews. The minute I showed up, I knew I had made a mistake. For the price, there should have been a bell hop to help me with my luggage...there wasn't. The man at the front desk couldn't even crack a smile, was rude and didn't want to bother with answering any questions. The lobby area was run-down with seating scattered and out of place. You could tell at one point this was a nice place, but they've gone complacent and no longer care how they look. My room didn't get much better. My TV only got one channel - remote must have been broken. When I pulled back my sheets, there was a huge stain on the flat sheet and it had rips and tears in it. Luckily there were two beds in the room and I could move over - but even then, I felt like it was dirty. With all of the hotel options in NY, there will never be a reason for me to stay here again. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange breakfest rules We booked a room for tree people, that included breakfest, at least that wath my booking said. Turns out that only breakfest for two people was included. Also nowhere on the webside does it say that the rooftop bar is closed due to renovation next door. Otherwise the location is great, staff is very friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Staff were incredibly welcoming and I loved the Priority Club perks! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient stay Very clean room and bathroom, convinient location near subway station, great staff April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit I am a travel industry professional focusing on the luxury sector. I've had the priveledge of staying in some pretty swell hotels. When I'm on sales trips I try to keep within a budget. I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel on my first visit that I scheduled a stay over the weekend with my wife. She was as pleasantly surpised as I was. It's clean, friendly and in a great location to get around town quickly. Restaurants in the immediate area leave something to be desired but that's a small sacrifice for the value! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely rooms, fab service We stayed in the Hotel Indigo Chelsea for 5 nights on our first trip to New York. The location was fantastic, within easy distance of the 28th st subway, making getting around really easy. The room was clean and bright, with everything we could need. The staff were friendly and welcoming. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Hotel Indigo is a very modern and chic hotel in the IHG brand. Being a Priority Club member really helps out. The suite was very spacious and had an amazing view of the city skyline. The restaurant China Latina was delicious. It has an amazing fusion twist to it. The service at the restaurant was just perfect. Thanks Jonathan! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stayed at Hotel Indigo Chelsea for 4 days while on a business trip to NYC. Arriving in a city you are unfamiliar with is always challenging, especially NYC. The staff at Hotel Indigo were my saving grace with their knowledge and excellent customer service. I had no idea what direction to even head in to attend the conference I was there for. Needless to say, the staff gave me flawless directions. The hotel was very clean and inviting. The Aveda salon products are also a nice touch. If you get a chance to stay there, try the hotel's restaurant, China Latina. Excellent food along the same great customer service of the hotel. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel. It is also conveniently located and it is easy to get anywhere in Manhattan that you need to be. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I highly recommend this place! Ivy the front desk hotel personnel was very pleasant. I give her the 5 stars! She made sure that our experience at the hotel was as comfortable as possible. The hotel rooms were small compared to the California hotels, but what do you expect- this is New York. The hotel was very clean, staff were super super friendly. I went on a convention at the Javits Convention Center so I came in early and left the hotel late, but it was not a problem. The hotel gladly checked my luggage in early while we stroll around New York. I found this location very convenient. Highly recommend this place! I will definitely be back! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean modern well run hotel Visit was fine. They had to fix the heating unit, and 30 minutes of repair work removing and repairing the unit corrected the problem. However, an apology from management would have been nice. Perhaps it is on the web site somewhere, but I wished I would have known that there was free wifi before I arrived since I left my iPad back home. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff Very clean and modern hotel.The staff was very helpfull and friendly. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The room was small but when we are in Manhattan we don't spend much time in the room. The room was well outfitted, very clean and comfortable. All staff were very professional, friendly and efficient. Location is perfect. Overall this was an excellent experience for us. I would definitely stay here again and I will refer my friends and colleagues. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel-but i found the hotel very good and the staff friendly and helpful but i am sorry to say that i found the menu in the restaurant was not to my likeing and i think it should cater for more international guests its a bit too as the name says chino/latino and maybe a buffet breakfast January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and location Location was great and allow walking to most popular sites while been just off the main busy streets. Subway station just at the end of street. Staff were very helpful and overall comfort was great. Good value for money and would reccommend. January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction noise all night? I'm an IHG Platinum Member and was in town for an event at Madison Square Gardens. If you are a member of IHG / Holiday Inn Rewards and you are looking to attend an event at the Garden, this is a great place to stay. Several restaurants along the route when walking to/from the Garden. Restaurant at the hotel is terrific, but they do close early considering the location. Rooftop bar is neat as well. Would have been a great stay but there were construction vehicles backing up all night on 28th Street. Air conditioning did not work so it was either bake in an 80 degree room or open the windows and listen to construction all night. I was only there for one night so I don't know if they fixed the problem or not. Thermostat indicator said, "COOL ON" but the lower the temp I requested, the hotter it got in the room. I reported the issue at checkout the next day, was only there for one night. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant does not care about guests Arrived at hotel at 10:30pm on Saturday 12/29. We were told the restaurant closed at 11:00pm. We took our bags to our room and arrived at the restaurant at 10:45pm. We were told by the host at the restaurant that the kitchen was closed. I ask what time the restaurant closes and the host to me 11:00pm. so, the restaurant is open but the kitchen is closed? Yes we are not serving any more customers, the kitchen is closed. We were told that room service was available until 11:00pm. We went to our room and called room service and we told that room service was closed. When asked why, they said they were slow tonight and closed early. Mind you, this was a Saturday night two days before New Years in New York City. We have stayed at many Indigos and was very disappointed with this property. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful three days Staff was most cordial and helpful, very willing to advise on sites and restaurants. Room was clean and nicely appointed. Nicely situated in the Flower Distrrict and abutting Chelsea. A great value. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pésimo servicio Mala actitud de empleados, pésimo servicio y mal recibimiento December 18, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading