• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at the holiday inn express. It was in walking distance to every where we wanted to be! The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We were buying fabrics and needed to swatch so the staff let us barrow scissors and a stapler several times during our stay. They also set up a car service to get us to the airport the day we left. I would defiantly recommend staying here and plan on doing so again! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by molly-dolly The hotel and room was very clean and that's very important to me. The staff was very nice and helpful they went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. I will recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed here for 4 nights with my teen daughter and was glad we picked this hotel and location. Right around from Macy"s and subway. Could not hear any neighbours at all. Eight rooms per floor. Street was fairly quiet. Breakfast was great; internet was fast and available. Staff went out of way to hail a taxi for my daughter and I as I was worried about traffic going to airport. All and all I highly recommend this property. Going to Times Square a breeze and safe to walk. ENJOY! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location All the hotel staff were very nice and helpfull. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and great location. Thank you. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, excellent staff and location, good room instead of the AC that didn't work well, good breakfast. Excellent choice !! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Customer Service I arrived at this hotel with my wife and daughter and was immediately impressed with the reception staff. They were friendly, welcoming and obviously happy in their job. They offered us water and snacks and checked us in straight away. Our room was on the 19th floor and we were not disappointed! It was fairly small but we wewere expecting that. The room was comfortable, bright, and very clean, totally sufficient for our stay in Manhattan. Would I stay here again ? YES YES YES ! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay good new hotel in manhattan ,nice staff ,nice rooms . Only thing is that the breakfastroom in the back is too cold .Location is super and you are on broadway in a few minutes . July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend in the Big Apple Nothing short of fabulous for this HI Express. From reservation ease and room availability to check out. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was excellent, room was very nice and always cleaned thoroughly and timely. Location is only blocks from any where. You need to stay here when in NYC> July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like coming home each night I've been staying at Holiday Inn/IHG properties in North America and Europe since early childhood, and I'm a Platinum-level IHG Club member. Never have I experienced the high level of customer service that I enjoyed at the HIE Herald Square 36th Street. As I approached the check-in desk for my 5-night stay, Lauren greeted me with a smile, recognized my Platinum status, and treated me like a VIP, offering me cold bottled water and a snack bag. I explained that my sister and two children would be joining me the following day, and she assured me that they would be well cared-for upon their arrival. When they did arrive, the hotel was able to arrange a connecting room, so it felt a lot like having a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite. We were on the 16th floor, with close-up views of the Empire State Building two blocks away. Other than hearing distant sirens a time or two during our stay, the rooms were very quiet and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate, with scrambled eggs, delicious bacon (on weekdays), sausage, pre-made omelettes, biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes, apples, bananas, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, whole wheat bread, non-fat yogurt, 2% milk, and various juices. We arrived around 9:15 most mornings, and the only time it was crowded was on Saturday and Sunday. The four of us were able to get a table right away every time. But back to the customer service: By the second day, Lauren was greeting me by name each time I came into the lobby. By the third day, Tamara was doing the same thing, and each one of them seemed genuinely glad to see us when we came in from a morning of shopping or an evening at the theatre, always making a point of greeting us by name and giving us a big smile. During our stay, we had a forgotten toothbrush (replaced), a lockout or two, and various other little issues that Lauren, Tamara, and other front desk staff handled cheerfully. One night, my nephew and I took a lot of time visiting the Empire State Building while my sister shopped; when we returned, Lauren let us know that my sister and niece had come in earlier and looked like they were in for the night. OK, now I was feeling like a resident of a building with a doorman! The rooms are modern, well-equipped, and quite compact; the small gym had minimal equipment, but was good for a handy workout. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, and I plan to return on my next visit to New York City. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and spacious room The staff were great. The concierge was very helpful. Outstanding service.great location July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The importance of speaking The was rather bad situation, during my stay, when in the early morning some repairment works begin in the neigbor room. It was about 7:30 am and that sound wake me up. So, just at the reception I've known, that smth happened with the smoking detector in the nearest room and they should to repair it in the early morning. It was a great problem for me. I am from Russia and time zones are very different. So I tried to sleep more, but with that sound it was impossible. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff We had a bad experienced checking in ...very unpleasant and poor service. I was not treated professionally by the manager on duty that day ( 7/5/2013) We're supposed to stay for 4 nights and we decided to check out the following morning and moved to another hotel... July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location New hotel, very clean and well kept. Location near subway, one block, near many resturants, and land marks. The staff were very friendly and helpful with our rooms, checking, questions and checkout. The front desk was excellent and always smiled and were very kind. Stayed five nights, a few more breakfast choices would be great, but still good. Room was right for two people, any more would be hard. Would recommend staying. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 36th St. Business in NYC created a need for me to stay in mid town for about a month on and off. The HI @ 36th was a diamond in the rough. Great staff, nice rooms, close to just about any food on the planet, 5th Ave, and above all my client was only about 10 blocks away. The AM and late PM walks did me good. The room was always well maintained, and always greeted "home" by the desk staff. As long as my work with this client remains, this location will be my resting place after a day's work. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice place and extrem good location it was a great stay and we loved the place. only the rooms are a little small for three people. but that is NYC! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service! Some of the friendliest people that I have met in the Big Apple! The front desk staff made every effort to accomodate my needs! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and wonderful experience This hotel was in a great location, but the staff was excellent! The concierge was exceptionally helpful with our attraction tickets and telling us what to expect. The front desk associates were very pleasant and accommodating, would return without hesitation. Also, the bed was comfortable and the room very clean. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager/Staff, Great Hotel Manager/Staff are very friendly & extremely helpful. I would like to express my real gratitude to Manager Turk & his staff Rob - they helped me out with an extended stay from my original reservation. They are so nice, kind, helpful to accommodate my requests and made my stay forgettable experiences! I would look forward to staying here and seeing both Turk & Rob in my future visits! Thanks a lot Turk & Rob!!! The hotel is very clean, location to attractions like Times Square, Empire Buildings, UN, Macy are several blocks away; also subway stations at 34th & 42nd (Times square, UN) are near by & convenient to visits these above locations and Statue of Liberty cruise-line , Wall street etc. continental breakfast is great: also! Thanks for the chef & staff! I would strongly recommend to my fiends or anyone who plan to see attractions at NY. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Great service We visited New York for the first time and this hotel was the ideal location to explore NY from, with the Empire State building and Macy's just 2 blocks away on 34th. The staff were fantastic and always very helpful, offering good advice. Rooms were comfortable and what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. The only thing missing was somewhere to relax with our friends on returning from a very busy day exploring NY. A lounge to sit and relax with friends would have improved the stay even more. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had read the reviews about this hotel and had high expectations. I'm happy to say that our experience was as good as what other reviewers have already mentioned. The hotel is new and very well located. The room was very comfortable, quiet and got good wi-fi signal. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff made sure everything was available until the end of service. The staff, specially Brian, were very friendly and helpful, making this stay very enjoyable! The only (minor) cons of the hotel were: - The room is a bit smaller than others by Holiday Inn and adjusting the temperature of the room was tricky because it would easily get very cold or hot. - The bathroom was small, the shower door could get on the way of the bathroom door and there was no hook for towels. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Stayed at this property the last week of June 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful each time we asked a question. They even arranged a car service to bring us to the airport for our trip back home. Our room was on the 16th floor. The entire floor had only 8 rooms and we never heard noise from neighbors or cleaning staff. The room was always maintained and cleaned every time we returned from our adventures in the city. This location is also near a subway station on 34th. It seems like every time I stay in NYC, there is a conference or meeting going on in the hotel with people and noise everywhere. This was our first stay at this location and will strongly consider next time. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, and great location I would recommend this hotel to people as it was modern, clean and a great location! Close to Penn station so easy to subway anywhere. Also walking distance to Times Square. The hotel has been new since January, so everything is modern and clean. Hotel staff was helpful! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent NYC Hotel This very new hotel was conveniently located right above a major NYC metro station so getting around was a breeze. It was also only a 10-15 minute walk to most of the Broadway shows we attended. Breakfast was usual Holiday Inn Express fare. Nothing outstanding, but an easy way to start the days adventures for free. Right next door was a small deli if you wanted other options. The room was great. Four of us were able to share a room with two double beds. There was ample living space to spread out when we needed some time between our adventures. (In the past putting 4 people in most NYC hotel rooms was a cramped experience.) Rooms were immaculate. Maids did a great job each day. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is in New York that wants to be close to Times Square and mass transit. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE. IS MORE FOR BUSINESS THAN PLEASURE. FOR CHILDREN IS TOO HARD. GOOD SERVICES POOR BREAKFAST June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and fairly new facility The room is not very big but overall the condition of the hotel is very good. In general, the staff are helpful and courteous but I did not receive any greeting although I am the Platinum level member. Also, I was billed incorrectly and have to called to the hotel to correct the charges in my credit card. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! AWESOME! A NEW HOTEL!! This was my 1st experience with HIE in New York and was wonderful! The location, clean, high comfortable rooms and WHAT a BED!! I'll back again very soon there and I hope could be better than my 1st time. Staff AAA+++, Fast Check in/Out! Congratulations! KEEP WELL! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE! Great location, A new Hotel! AAA+++ This was my 1st experience at Holiday Inn Express in NYC. The right choice in a right place! Rooms very clean and comfortable (for a couple) bathroom with glass door (not that plastic courtain), coffee maker, safe and a wonderful bed that relax all your body!! Now this is my hotel in NYC. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Stayed here for 4 nights...the location was great! The subway is right around the corner and only two stops away from Time Square. Right by Herald Square and Macy's, deli around the corner for quick snacks and/or meals. Other restaurants within 1/2 to one block including McDonald's. The room was small, but expected in New York. The bed was very comfortable - better than home. Everything was very clean and neat. The breakfast in the morning was great to fuel up for the day. The staff is very friendly - always smiling and ready with a greeting. They were very helpful, also - held our bags the day we checked in early and also the day we left because we had a late flight (gave us more time to see Manhattan sites). The concierge was able to get us good tickets at the last minute for Wicked! I would definitely stay here again. The location is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square, yet convenient to everything via subway, taxi... June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Room was spotless and the bed super comfortable. Staff at the hotel was exceptional! Location was perfect. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel and the service are excellent The location is perfect, the staff are very kind and helpfully and the breakfast was rely a good surprise . June 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading