• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The importance of speaking The was rather bad situation, during my stay, when in the early morning some repairment works begin in the neigbor room. It was about 7:30 am and that sound wake me up. So, just at the reception I've known, that smth happened with the smoking detector in the nearest room and they should to repair it in the early morning. It was a great problem for me. I am from Russia and time zones are very different. So I tried to sleep more, but with that sound it was impossible. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff We had a bad experienced checking in ...very unpleasant and poor service. I was not treated professionally by the manager on duty that day ( 7/5/2013) We're supposed to stay for 4 nights and we decided to check out the following morning and moved to another hotel... July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location New hotel, very clean and well kept. Location near subway, one block, near many resturants, and land marks. The staff were very friendly and helpful with our rooms, checking, questions and checkout. The front desk was excellent and always smiled and were very kind. Stayed five nights, a few more breakfast choices would be great, but still good. Room was right for two people, any more would be hard. Would recommend staying. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 36th St. Business in NYC created a need for me to stay in mid town for about a month on and off. The HI @ 36th was a diamond in the rough. Great staff, nice rooms, close to just about any food on the planet, 5th Ave, and above all my client was only about 10 blocks away. The AM and late PM walks did me good. The room was always well maintained, and always greeted "home" by the desk staff. As long as my work with this client remains, this location will be my resting place after a day's work. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice place and extrem good location it was a great stay and we loved the place. only the rooms are a little small for three people. but that is NYC! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service! Some of the friendliest people that I have met in the Big Apple! The front desk staff made every effort to accomodate my needs! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and wonderful experience This hotel was in a great location, but the staff was excellent! The concierge was exceptionally helpful with our attraction tickets and telling us what to expect. The front desk associates were very pleasant and accommodating, would return without hesitation. Also, the bed was comfortable and the room very clean. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager/Staff, Great Hotel Manager/Staff are very friendly & extremely helpful. I would like to express my real gratitude to Manager Turk & his staff Rob - they helped me out with an extended stay from my original reservation. They are so nice, kind, helpful to accommodate my requests and made my stay forgettable experiences! I would look forward to staying here and seeing both Turk & Rob in my future visits! Thanks a lot Turk & Rob!!! The hotel is very clean, location to attractions like Times Square, Empire Buildings, UN, Macy are several blocks away; also subway stations at 34th & 42nd (Times square, UN) are near by & convenient to visits these above locations and Statue of Liberty cruise-line , Wall street etc. continental breakfast is great: also! Thanks for the chef & staff! I would strongly recommend to my fiends or anyone who plan to see attractions at NY. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Great service We visited New York for the first time and this hotel was the ideal location to explore NY from, with the Empire State building and Macy's just 2 blocks away on 34th. The staff were fantastic and always very helpful, offering good advice. Rooms were comfortable and what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. The only thing missing was somewhere to relax with our friends on returning from a very busy day exploring NY. A lounge to sit and relax with friends would have improved the stay even more. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had read the reviews about this hotel and had high expectations. I'm happy to say that our experience was as good as what other reviewers have already mentioned. The hotel is new and very well located. The room was very comfortable, quiet and got good wi-fi signal. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff made sure everything was available until the end of service. The staff, specially Brian, were very friendly and helpful, making this stay very enjoyable! The only (minor) cons of the hotel were: - The room is a bit smaller than others by Holiday Inn and adjusting the temperature of the room was tricky because it would easily get very cold or hot. - The bathroom was small, the shower door could get on the way of the bathroom door and there was no hook for towels. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet Stayed at this property the last week of June 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful each time we asked a question. They even arranged a car service to bring us to the airport for our trip back home. Our room was on the 16th floor. The entire floor had only 8 rooms and we never heard noise from neighbors or cleaning staff. The room was always maintained and cleaned every time we returned from our adventures in the city. This location is also near a subway station on 34th. It seems like every time I stay in NYC, there is a conference or meeting going on in the hotel with people and noise everywhere. This was our first stay at this location and will strongly consider next time. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, and great location I would recommend this hotel to people as it was modern, clean and a great location! Close to Penn station so easy to subway anywhere. Also walking distance to Times Square. The hotel has been new since January, so everything is modern and clean. Hotel staff was helpful! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent NYC Hotel This very new hotel was conveniently located right above a major NYC metro station so getting around was a breeze. It was also only a 10-15 minute walk to most of the Broadway shows we attended. Breakfast was usual Holiday Inn Express fare. Nothing outstanding, but an easy way to start the days adventures for free. Right next door was a small deli if you wanted other options. The room was great. Four of us were able to share a room with two double beds. There was ample living space to spread out when we needed some time between our adventures. (In the past putting 4 people in most NYC hotel rooms was a cramped experience.) Rooms were immaculate. Maids did a great job each day. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is in New York that wants to be close to Times Square and mass transit. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE. IS MORE FOR BUSINESS THAN PLEASURE. FOR CHILDREN IS TOO HARD. GOOD SERVICES POOR BREAKFAST June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and fairly new facility The room is not very big but overall the condition of the hotel is very good. In general, the staff are helpful and courteous but I did not receive any greeting although I am the Platinum level member. Also, I was billed incorrectly and have to called to the hotel to correct the charges in my credit card. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! AWESOME! A NEW HOTEL!! This was my 1st experience with HIE in New York and was wonderful! The location, clean, high comfortable rooms and WHAT a BED!! I'll back again very soon there and I hope could be better than my 1st time. Staff AAA+++, Fast Check in/Out! Congratulations! KEEP WELL! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE! Great location, A new Hotel! AAA+++ This was my 1st experience at Holiday Inn Express in NYC. The right choice in a right place! Rooms very clean and comfortable (for a couple) bathroom with glass door (not that plastic courtain), coffee maker, safe and a wonderful bed that relax all your body!! Now this is my hotel in NYC. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Stayed here for 4 nights...the location was great! The subway is right around the corner and only two stops away from Time Square. Right by Herald Square and Macy's, deli around the corner for quick snacks and/or meals. Other restaurants within 1/2 to one block including McDonald's. The room was small, but expected in New York. The bed was very comfortable - better than home. Everything was very clean and neat. The breakfast in the morning was great to fuel up for the day. The staff is very friendly - always smiling and ready with a greeting. They were very helpful, also - held our bags the day we checked in early and also the day we left because we had a late flight (gave us more time to see Manhattan sites). The concierge was able to get us good tickets at the last minute for Wicked! I would definitely stay here again. The location is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square, yet convenient to everything via subway, taxi... June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Room was spotless and the bed super comfortable. Staff at the hotel was exceptional! Location was perfect. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel and the service are excellent The location is perfect, the staff are very kind and helpfully and the breakfast was rely a good surprise . June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel !! I stay here everytime I am in NY on business. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a perfect location! The Holiday Inn Express Herald Square in Manhattan is a fantastic hotel in a perfect location. The hotel is new, modern, super clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again for sure! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact room but perfectly equipped We were a group of 4 ladies and really enjoyed our stay in NYC by choosing the Herald square Holiday inn. It was perfectly located close to all major attractions and the hotel itself was modern with every facility and the staff were very efficient and especially Tamara at the front desk always ready to answer all our queries with a smile. Although it was the memorial day weekend and the hotel was full it was clean and well kept and the breakfast was amazing and the service was great with every dish refilled right away. The shower pressure was so good that one felt like taking a hot shower after a long day of walking the streets. Great rooms !!! I would recommend it to all. Thanks Tamara for making our stay extra special. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good service Convenient location to Grand Central. Good choice of Korean Restaurants nearby. I left an article behind in my room and the Manager of Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful in making arrangements to have the article shipped to me. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE OUR STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, HERALD SQUARE, NYC, WAS VERY PLEASANT. MY ABSOLUTE MUST WAS CLEAN FRESH LINENS IN BED AND BATH AND CLEAN EVERYTHING. THE STAFF WAS HELP, PERSONABLE AND FULL OF INFORMATION. EACH MEMBER APPROACHED WAS MORE THAN HAPPY TO SPEND TIME WITH US, EXPLAIN FACETS OF THE CITY AND STRIVE TO MAKE OUT STAY MEMORABLE AND EASY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN MYSELF. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff Small room but new and with a good bathroom. A little bit noisy but with a great location, close to the Empire State Building, Times Square, etc... and with several metro stations around. The staff is always available to help and with a smile in their faces. Free internet ans with a free printer in the hall. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient, awesome This hotel was clean, friendly, and convenient. We are so glad we stayed at this location, May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! In every interaction with the staff, I felt like they actually wanted me to be there, not just that they were doing their job. Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Overall, a great stay. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding had a great stay, very comfortable both out of pocket and relaxing. with in short walk to numerous areas. went with friends and everybody remarked how nice rooms were. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was fantastic and great choices. will recommend this to everyone. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Place that doesn't care about their guests I normally don't like to bash a place unless they are very bad. I bet the hotel is a nice place to stay if you actually had the chance to stay there. I find it funny that the hotel even sent this survey since I didn't actually stay at the hotel even though I planned to. I recently had to cancel and try to postpone my stay due to my son and I getting very ill the night before we were to get into NYC for my wife's birthday. I had purchased the night at the hotel online for a good deal that unfortunately included a no refund cancellation policy. I hoped that the hotel would care enough to help us out since we'd made it a special trip for my wife and that we got very sick and weren't able to make it down. I asked for another night that we could use instead of losing a big chunk of money. The hotel wouldn't help us at all. I tried the IHG overall company and they were much more caring, but couldn't get the franchise to give anything or to care at all. I still like staying at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express, but will not give my money or time to The Herald Square branch. There are other Holiday Inns not to far away in NYC that might be better to work with. I also won't use there online deals as well and recommend you don't as well. Hope this helps your decision about staying at the Herald Square. April 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading