• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals are permitted. There is a 250USD plus tax recovery fee for unauthorized pets. Please see the front desk for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No on-site or street parking available. Recommended garage one block away at 100 William Street. Rates start at $40USD per 24 hours: must have claim ticket validated at front desk, storage only, additional fees may apply for SUV's/oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a
View More

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a mile from the ferry that takes you to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo, the Brooklyn Bridge and Tiffany & Co's Wall Street store are also a quick walk from the hotel's front door.

Lower Manhattan business travelers find that we're within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and the Financial District. Our hotel has free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can keep on top of work and the latest news. When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Hotel NYC Wall Street, you'll be close to many of the city's major subway lines, making it a "piece of cake" to get to your meetings on time. The Business Center is open 24 hours, so you can be ready for anything in the Big Apple.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, the Federal Cafe is a great place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal, and kids under 12 eat free. Stay with us on your next trip to NYC and experience the comfort and convenience of this terrific hotel!

View Less
Features
The world is at your fingertips in New York City. Our hotel in Manhattan has free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can keep in touch, stay productive or find more to enjoy in the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful hot water did not work on day 2 they say they fixed but they did not. my room was not cleaned on 3rd day. have black and blue marks from bumping into bed there was only 12 inches at each side. the room was so small the staff less than accommodating. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room may be small but it's packed with amenities. The staff is friendly and attentive. Good restaurant attached, which was very convenient as it was snowing, cold and nasty out. Subway up the street. Quiet room and the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and updated. I would definitely go back and would definitely recommend. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & location Friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms and very clean December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent sized king room After reading other reviews my expectations re: room size were pretty low but the king bed room was ok, I've stayed in smaller. I appreciated the fridge and coffee maker. Did not appreciate the shower going ice-cold for several minutes in the middle of my morning shower. Room looked clean but shower felt grimy, I have the same problem at home getting tile clean. Follow the instructions on the card re: Vic's parking- call 20 minutes before you want to leave. They had the car ready for us despite the snowstorm. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic My experience was fantastic from start to finish. When unexpected weather caused some of my family to cancel their trip, the hotel staff had no issue changing (down grade) my reservation within the 24 hour window. While the size of these rooms may disappoint a person visiting Brooklyn for the first time, I found that they were a great size for the price point and area. Whoever designed these rooms really put thought into function and space. However, the LED lighting by the beds could use a swap out - they light temperature gives off an odd yellow tint toward the middle of the light. (When I first turned on the light and looked at the bed sheets, I thought there was a yellow stain on them - it was the light.) The hotel was surrounded by construction, but it wasn't a distraction. There are a number of train options near by (my family and I had no issue getting from the hotel to the lower east side, and from Rockefeller Center back to the hotel). Since my business event ended close to check out, I requested a late check out, and there was no issue with accommodating my request. If things remain the same, I'll stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in New York Very clean hotel and good service at front desk. Rooms are small but clean and updated with great services on it. Close to train station and metrotech area. Only bad experience was the service on the Bar/Restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby, but there are plenty of good places to eat around and no far away. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I had a great experience at Hotel Indigo while I was traveling for business. Neighborhood is walkable and charming, and a lovely walk to Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn Heights Promenade, and Brooklyn Bridge Park. (I commuted easily by subway into Manhattan for business.) Rooms are compact, well-designed, comfortable, and hip. I've already recommended the location to everyone I know! Thanks for a great stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother 2 night stay... New hotel with used and damaged furniture. Awkward furniture placement. Previous guest's hair in my shower. Font desk called and woke me at 1am to ask me when I was coming down to pick up the pizza I told them I had already picked up at 8pm. They kept arguing with me that I had to come down and pick up my pizza. I finally hung up on them. Ruined my sleep that night. Wanted 1 night comped for disturbing me. Gave me 1,000 points as consolation instead. Not enough. Have stayed at 4 other hotel brand since and will never ever go to an Indigo again. Don't stay here! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in downtown Brooklyn We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo. The location was great, right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn. The hotel is a little difficult to find because the front entrance is quite small. However, once you know where it is, the location is great. It's close to the #3 subway line and walking distance to many other attractions. Our suite on the 19th floor had a beautiful view. The room was funky and unique. My only gripe would be that the temperature was difficult to control. Even though the heat was on, the vents would blow cool air, making for a slightly chilly winter experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The King suite I originally ordered the two bedroom suite. However, upon my arrival I was told the suite was unavailable due to damage that occurred earlier in the week. Therefore I was given the king suite at a reduced rate. Overall I left happy with some extra money in my pocket. It was a win - win experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dis honest I stayed there for 2 nights and forgot 2 shirts and a jacket in the small closet. I called to speak with someone at the hotel from the airport as I was flying back home the same day as I checked out to speak with someone about possibly getting my belonging returned to me. I was transferred to the house keeping department twice to leave a voicemail which I did. Never received a return call. I called back 2 days later to speak with the general manager and was directed to another voicemail. I called back yet again and was told that the manager was in a meeting. I left my name and number with he front desk as the girl said she would look into this and get back to me which she did soon after. She explained nothing was left behind which I know is not the case but what can I do at this point. Housekeeping got some early xmas presents!! I will never stay here again as the customer service was poor and the workers are dishonest. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view - Small Rooms I travel a lot because of my job but i live i NYC so it was my 1st time in a NYC hotel, the room was locate at the 17th floor the most spectacular view of brooklyn, with sunrise included, close to the main subways and the fulton mall. the only little problem is that was the smallest room ever. but over all "great experience, great value,great staff" and because of the view and location i will definitely stay there again. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room This room was nice. The pillows were not on the bed though, like the maid forgot to put them on there properly. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay in Indigo hotel It was a wonderful stay in hotel. Staff was efficient and helpful. If I get once again chance to visit New York, I will surely prefer Indigo hotel stay. Thank you Indigo. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and great service:) Pros: 1)centrally located, near subway trains 2) extremely pleasant and helpful staff 3) modern decor/facilities 4)the room was super relaxing, the bed was comfy Cons: No food room service:( November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This is great little jewel in Brooklyn! Central to all things and all places. Access to all trains, well maintained and modern and great use of space for a major hotel brand. Staff was great, bathroom and room was clean and if you are just staying for the weekend it is a great location to stay at. It will be our go to spot for weekend visits, most efficient use of space. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern rooms My boyfriend and I just stayed here 1 night recently. We'd been staying with friends our whole trip, so the king size bed and comfy sheets were a serious welcome and we slept SO well. The rooms aren't huge, but that was definitely to be expected in NY. However, my boyfriend is 6'4" and got really excited about the tall shower, so that was a plus! The staff was really helpful with getting us a cab to LGA airport and informing us of the best way to get there the next morning. It arrived within about 5 minutes. We ate at Brooklyn Brewhouse which was definitely mediocre and I wouldn't recommend, but it was okay and we just wanted something close-by and weren't being too picky. It's in downtown Brooklyn near Barclays, so it definitely had a different feel than other neighborhoods in Brooklyn. Less small independent shops and restaurants, and more things like a Lids hat store and a big gym. But it was cool to walk around and still close to a variety of places. Overall, I would definitely recommend and stay there again! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Hotel Indigo Hotel Indigo is a centrally located Brooklyn Hotel that is really beautiful and classy. We loved our stay. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff The walk-in shower and large bathroom were a pleasant surprise. The ability to have 2 queen size beds were great for my sister and I. The restaurant was not up to par. The coffee in our rooms was far superior to the restaurant coffee. However, I would recommend the hotel to anyone. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Very good experience. We have been going to New York for several years, spend a few days there for a show, etc, and find the actual best deal hotel. Some are better some are worse. This was a very good choice. Near to many subways stops, friendly service, good brew house in the building. Elevator was out for one night, but was fixed quickly. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I would recommend the hotel for all people visiting new York. The prices are very good. The room is a little bit small but concise. I would definitely book this hotel again when I will be back to NYC. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Business Center Everything about the hotel is good: location, cleanliness, comfort. Staff courtesy was above excellent. Suggestion: create a business center at the current location with room key access. I stayed at the hotel 3 months in a row and attempted numerous times to check in my flights and print boarding pass without any success. Problem: either the computer or the printer or both not working. Current location at the corner of a bar is too dark. Also, the location is not secureable exposing computer equipment to misuse and abuse. I ended up asking the busy but very courteous front desk staff who were already busy enough to handle check-in, check-out, phone calls....etc. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly great stay at Hotel Indigo After reading reviews on this hotel (small rooms, etc) I had low expectations for my stay. I knew at the end of the day, all I needed was a comfy bed after a day exploring Manhattan and beyond! We came here for our honeymoon and immediately I was so thankful for the friendliness of the front desk staff (Yeli - my favorite! She was so kind and thoughtful). After our first night she kindly moved our things up to the 18th floor in a slightly bigger room. (Our first room had no mini fridge and the AC wasn't working). Our room was small, but everything you needed. It was clean and the bed is extremely comfy! The hotel staff are accommodating and I would recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy NYC in a clean, modern hotel that doesn't have the price tag of those actually in Manhattan. The hotel is a very very quick subway ride to Manhattan with multiple stops located within a two block radius. You can also easily walk over the Brooklyn bridge. The neighborhood is getting a facelift, and while it isn't the "prettiest" of neighborhoods, we found it relatively safe and enjoyed exploring. TIPS - Definitely ask for a room on a top floor. The street noise is loud, especially with the bar that is attached to the hotel. There is also quite a bit of construction happening in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and sharp. Hotel Indigo, while being pricey, did offer a sleek design, and a close proximity to the theater district, as well as being literally steps away from subway access. The staff was adequate, beds were very comfortable, and amenities were provided. My only suggestion would be the installation of some bathroom heat lamps in the ceilings, as the bathrooms were really chilly, and never did warm up. All in all I would recommend Hotel Indigo as a high-end boutique hotel with great access to Brooklyn proper, and the whole of NYC via the subway. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff The best aspects of the hotel are its location and the staff. There are 3 subway stops within a few blocks. The 2 and 3 trains going to Penn Station and elsewhere in Manhattan are only a few hundred feet from the front door. The staff were all very nice. Yeli checked us in and she was especially friendly and helpful. Many people comment on the size of the room, so we were worried about our decision to stay here. The room was small - smaller than any hotel room I've had in Manhattan - but we really weren't bothered by it because the large windows and bright colors made it feel larger than it was. We had a King Studio and it had a large closet with a safe and refridgerator. Carry-on sized bags fit easily into the closet. Larger bags might be a problem though. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely tiny room for price Tiny room with king bed. No desk, no drawers, leaky shower door. Not at all what we expected after staying in other indigo hotels October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience The staff here was incredibly friendly and helpful. Being greeted with a smile after traveling is a welcomed thing. And while I've seen many reviews about the rooms being too small, I have to disagree. It's a boutique hotel, and it's in NYC. Smaller rooms are the standard in New York, and truthfully, this hotel makes the most out of the space with clever design. The style was very fresh and modern, and the room was spotless. VERY clean. The roof terrace was definitely a bonus as well. The room was great value for the money, and the free WIFI is something that fewer and fewer hotels are offering - making it all the more valuable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Brooklyn. The location is convenient - only 2 subway stops out of Manhattan, and in a great part of Brooklyn. My husband and I had a great experience during our stay, and will definitely be back again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Awesome Staff Yeil (front desk staff) deserves a raise! She was professional, pleasant, and very helpful in assisting us to navigate Brooklyn! The room was small, but provided us with everything that we needed. When in Brooklyn, my husband and I will definitely stay at Hotel Indigo again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by INDIGO A MUST GO! Stayed just one Friday night in October.Parking was available for$36 (24 hrs)one and a half blocks away.Check -in took about 30 minutes ,not bad for New York or anywhere for that matter! The hotel was not impressive from outside but inside was really nice,colorful and chic,sleek and slick.The staff all were quite nice and very helpful.The room was small but extremely well designed considering the space,loved it ! My wife loved it. Went to a great restaurant(6 minutes walk)BUT YOU HAVE TO FIGURE OUT WHICH ONE! We also went to a club right across the street. (not for all taste but nice views and location .) I LIVE IN NY AND I RATE THIS HOTEL 4 STARS + !!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, staff was very helpful and responsive... Comfortable rooms, staff was very helpful and responsive... Access to parking is difficult - both for check in and overnight. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading