• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals are permitted. There is a 250USD plus tax recovery fee for unauthorized pets. Please see the front desk for details.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • No on-site or street parking available. Recommended garage one block away at 100 William Street. Rates start at $40USD per 24 hours: must have claim ticket validated at front desk, storage only, additional fees may apply for SUV's/oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a
View More

New York City Hotel Is a Lower Manhattan Gem

All the excitement, power and history of New York City seem to gravitate around the Holiday Inn® Hotel New York City - Wall Street. After all, we are close to the engine that drives the country's economy: Wall Street.

Just blocks from the Financial District, our hotel is also only a short walk from many other amazing sights, such as City Hall, Battery Park and the World Trade Center. Our hotel's Lower Manhattan location puts you just a mile from the ferry that takes you to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Little Italy, Chinatown, SoHo, the Brooklyn Bridge and Tiffany & Co's Wall Street store are also a quick walk from the hotel's front door.

Lower Manhattan business travelers find that we're within blocks of the New York Stock Exchange and the Financial District. Our hotel has free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can keep on top of work and the latest news. When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Hotel NYC Wall Street, you'll be close to many of the city's major subway lines, making it a "piece of cake" to get to your meetings on time. The Business Center is open 24 hours, so you can be ready for anything in the Big Apple.

After a day of meetings or sightseeing, the Federal Cafe is a great place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal, and kids under 12 eat free. Stay with us on your next trip to NYC and experience the comfort and convenience of this terrific hotel!

View Less
Features
The world is at your fingertips in New York City. Our hotel in Manhattan has free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can keep in touch, stay productive or find more to enjoy in the city.
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we will soon be re-opening our restaurant! We will have a brand new atmosphere and we are eager to offer our guests quality service and value! The BullPen Bar &
View More
Announcements
We are excited to announce that we will soon be re-opening our restaurant! We will have a brand new atmosphere and we are eager to offer our guests quality service and value! The BullPen Bar & Grille, a friendly and comfortable sports-inspired space is anticipated to open Spring 2014! Be sure to inquire with Front Desk for more details on dining options during restaurant closure.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! First time in this hotel. There five nights, and felt like family when we left. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, particularly, Meghan and Yullie (?) at the front desk. I was very sick on the second day and the final day of our stay. The staff was helpful in directing us to a hospital and pharmacy. We did not need the hospital after all. On the last day, I was too ill to travel, so they permitted us to have a late checkout. I was much better by the time we left. They made sure we had cold bottles of water for the drive. I wanted to hug each of them goodbye! The place seemed to stay busy. Lots of people checking in. Our room was too small, but the design was creative and fresh. The room was sunny and cheerful. There was not an accessible room when we checked in, but they showed us one prior to departure. We will request it next time. There is a sports bar/restaurant connected to the lobby. It is OK in a pinch. There were no obvious Brooklyn style restaurants on the hotel street. The location was convenient. Parking (two blocks away) was secure; it is not owned by the hotel. Although we did not use it, there is a valet service.Despite these minor inconveniences, We will definitely return to this hotel! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exemplary service I just stayed one night prior to boarding the Cunard cruise ship queen Mary, and had such a lot of luggage, and an elderly husband with me and so many needs, with a cut on his arm, and and requirements, extra printing paper, pizza delivered to the roof top, a run to the bar for angostora bitters, a run to the shops for cococaonut water, 99 degrees F. etc. etc and the STAFF WAS ROCK STAR VIP THE HIGHEST SERVICE! calling cabs, , making them wait,,,especially,,,i can't remember his name! oh god! he helped me return the car and everything! young black man who doubles as a handy man outside of the hotel.. A GENTLEMAN . A warm trusty soul. outstanding. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new hotel and very nice boutique style room and bathroom We stayed for 4 nights at the end of May and really enjoyed our stay, hotel staff very helpful and whilst the room was small, it was large by Brookyln And New York standard. We would definitely recommend this hotel as the price is also very reasonable. It's very close to the subway and 15 mins to Manhattan. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable convenience, comfort and style Okay, so maybe I'm biased because I lived in this neighborhood for ten years before relocating. I love the convenience and accessibility of Downtown Brooklyn! I often travel back to my old nabe to visit friends, business trips or just need a dose of home. I used to use a web service to find housing in the area but they have recently adopted an exhaustive invasion of privacy booking practice for customers, which has resulted in my refusal to use that service ever again. I was so happy to find clean, modern and affordable hotel options in my favorite NYC neighborhood with all the services I need (such as Wifi) PLUS services I want (gym, lounge, lobby restaurant). I loved, loved, loved this hotel! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Boutique Property in Brooklyn Beautiful property, with amazing murals and room design. It's located steps from the subway, and the location is clean, safe and tucked away. The staff is always accomodating, and very informative. I stay here everytime I travel to Brooklyn. If you stay in the summer, book the room with the terrace; the best room in the hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Decent The overall experience was pretty good. However, there was a lot of construction going on in the area (not the hotel's fault) and it was really noisy. I could hear people leaving the club across the street late at night and it seemed like people were throwing trash loudly into the trash can outside in the street all night long. My friend and I were on the 14th floor by the way, ha! Also, the maid service came at odd hours (during the late afternoon while we were in the room). I had to request a change of towels on one of the days because the maid service did not come in on one of the days. If you would like a nice, quiet place to stay then I would choose somewhere else. Although I'm not sure what the usual noise level is like for hotels in New York City. I wore headphones and listened to music to fall asleep. The hotel was really nicely laid out and decorated. It was very modern and hip. Overall it is a good value. Affordable and pretty close to a lot of subway lines. Also, free WIFI! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, king.suite was fantastic, comfy bed and pocket doors! Location is great, yards away from the 2/3 line, easy trip to Manhattan or mid-Brooklyn. Lots of cool restaurants and shopping nearby. King suite was worth the price, huge bathroom, sitting room with pocket doors to bedroom. Comfy bed and good lighting. Soundproofing could be improved between rooms, but only a problem if neighbor is throwing a big all night party (only one night out of three). Only downside, bar/restaurant was dark and service not great. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, great suite We had king suite on 18th floor. Loud all night party Friday night in adjoining suite was only downside. Could use better sound proofing. Otherwise, we loved it. Large bathroom with lots of fluffy towels and high- end bath products., Great bedroom, comfy bed clothes, cool pocket doors to living area. Fantastic location close to public transportation. Close to shopping and restaurants.. Hotel restaurant was so- so for breakfast. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Service Great for the price. Close and walking distance to everything. Looks like the hotel is maintained and ran perfectly. Very helpful and polite staff. I did enjoy my stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Traveling with my husband for a concert at Webster. First time in Indigo and in Brooklyn. The experience was very good. The staff at the hotel's front desk and restaurant was helpful and willing to help. I would come back again. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Let me start by saying at least the staff was friendly. My room was so smal, I felt like I spent the night in my closet. I thought the hotel had parking since on their website it indicated that it would be $30.00 a night, but come to find out, that was the rate for the parking lot around the corner which actually charged $40.00 because I had a truck. So lets just say, I wouldn't stay here again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for my trip I recently stayed at the hotel for a long weekend, while in town from Scotland attending my friends' wedding. Before my arrival I already knew it would be a great weekend because I was impressed by the hotel from the outset. I emailed in advance of arrival to explain we would be in town for a wedding and to make sure there was the facilities we needed in the room for getting ready and was given a complimentary upgrade to a king room to ensure we had enough space. When my friends arrived the next day they were also given a complimentary upgrade to a room with a balcony. When I arrived the staff were friendly and attentive at check-in, and also throughout the stay. The location of the hotel was excellent for the purpose of our trip; within walking distance of 3 of the wedding locations and a quick trip on the subway from Jay St for the fourth. It was actually so close to the Church (same street) the bride chose that hotel to dress prior to the wedding ceremony after having seen the size of the king rooms. The room was excellent; a king sized bed, 2 closets and additional drawer space, with a massive bathroom and walk in shower, and lots of floor space to get ready for the wedding in complete comfort. There were only two down sides. Firstly, I didn't like the pillows, they weren't comfortable for me and left me with a sore neck for the whole weekend because of how heavy they were (my guest actually liked the pillows). Secondly, the shower was a bit on the hot side one morning. It sounds silly to complain about having hot water, but the water was so hot that I scalded myself. It just would not cool down (it was either scalding hot water or turning the shower off completely) but as the wedding was starting within the hour I had to just take it. This was the only time the water was too hot, and neither of these down sides in any way left me with a negative view of the hotel. All in all, I had a perfect time in New York for my friends' wedding and the hotel only enhanced this. I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends. Thanks for giving us a fabulous stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay I only got to spend around 10 hours in the hotel, so basically sleeping and getting ready to head down to the office. However, when I usually come up for business the hotel I previously stayed in was further away and nowhere near as well appointed. The cost was a bit higher here, but I also didn't book much in advance. Bottom line, if possible I will book here every month when I come to Dumbo for work. (It's a nice 20 minute, downhill walk and half of it is through the park!) May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved it !!!!! this place is a great experience for those wanting to visit the city and not feeling like doing all the tourist spots. the staff will be able to help you find some of the off the beaten path places where is fun to interact with all the locals. very close to subway. the rooms are small but clean quiet and comfortable. would stay here again in a heartbeat and hopefully will!! special shout out to Allen the bartender and all the staff for your great hospitality. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, clean and convenient - private stay, not commercial, more personal , which I really like about Indigo - room was perfect space, super comfortable bed and also the bathroom was perfect - always very clean afetr coming back in the evenings which is very convenient - must say the bed was very comfortable and very nice to have many big comfortable pillows - WIFI worked very well - coffee available to brew yourself - very nice and friendly staff - the little rooftopn is by the way quite nice with great view - enough space to hang your clothing Great STAY !!!!!! Only one small point: minibar was not filled. For me would be only necessary water and orange juice for in the morning. April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I stayed at this property twice and both occasions, there was no hot water and when asked staff at the front desk they told me to let it run. I ran the water for 15-minutes with no results. If you do not care about your hygiene than this place is for you!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beautiful, spotless room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Could not hear any noise. nice size tv. excellent staff. good location. safe area. modern chic design. Thanks for great visit. April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Place and Staff So what were the ".........due to irrelevant or inappropriate content." in my review that you couldn't post it? Just a bad review you are trying to delete? Staff is unprofessional. Get some people trained in the 'hospitality' business. Alan, the bar tender in the Brew House was the only positive in my stay at this place! March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, minimalist, comfortable Charming hotel. Very clean and modern design. Rooms are a cramped, however that might be normal by NYC standards. Staff is friendly and helpful. However, hotels lacks major animities such as complementary bottled water, restaurant (under construction), and pool. Beds are comfortable yet firm. Furniture is modern and setup is minimalist. On a business trip, I would certainly stay there again. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two time visitor in 2013 When working in the greater NYC area, I look to Brooklyn for my hotel stays. Have been to this location twice. Staff have always been polite & friendly and even humorous about my evening plans. While my first stay had a king bed, the room intself was very small with the desk not in the same space as the TV. The bed and shower were great. My second stay put me in a bigger room with two beds. Very comfortable with interesting views of the area. Bathroom great again. I love staying here because it is right next to downtown Brooklyn and it is a short walk to most dining and attractions. Price has been great as well. My only concerns are the neighborhood and the parking, but I realize what the changes occuring in your neighborhood and that parking will always be an issue in Brooklyn. With your first rate staff and cool rooms, I consider this location a must when staying in Brooklyn especially on business. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very modern looking and clean....except for some cat hair on the bed covers which ended up on my clothing. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Myself being a born and raised New Yorker whom was born in the Bronx and lived most of my life in Brooklyn (blocks away from Williamsburg Bridge), I made a two night reservation at the Indigo Hotel. It was a very well maintained hotel. Cleanliness was obvious a plus, as well as great service from the staff. The room was refreshing, beds were super comfortable, and what topped it off was how quiet it was at night even having the high traffic of Atlantic Ave. Even coming back to the hotel at 1:40am on monday the 4th from the Swedish House Mafia concert, the staff at the lobby/front desk were very inviting and not just around unlike other places i have stayed. This overall made my three day/two night stay back in my home city the best experience I have had since the last time I visited NYC (2003) This hotel is a go to place for me next year to bring my wife and two kids next year for a week get-away. Though my package came with a pizza and a bottle of soda per night i should of ordered it for the staff to enjoy but kept forgetting unfortunatelly. My brother and I, highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to be in a great area to wake up to and be close to lots of shopping and of course the subway. Thanks alot to the staff at Hotel Indigo in Brooklyn, NY for the welcoming experience. By the way, anyone staying there should take a short walk down to The Smoke Joint for some of the best smoked brisket and other foods as seen on Guy Fieri's tripple-d on food network, you wont regret it :) March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep... This is a nice boutique hotel; the rooms are small but nice. The area is just so so. One thing I discovered staying there a 2nd time is their rooms have closets that are different sizes. The first time I stayed, I complained about the size of the closet being so small, I didn't have anywhere to hang long clothes; this time I had a large one. NOW, we know... Definitely would recommend staying there if you don't want to spend very much time in your room; the rooms with a single queen/king bed are small; at least the rooms I had both times I stayed there. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISGRACEFUL STAFF at THIS Hotel First, I wanted to say that the hotel is becoming the worst hotel in the area. I stayed here several times, and now it is just a run-down JUNK - and this is very noticeable from the attitude of the staff. There are like 3-staff running the hotel. There are mice droppings all over the corner of the hallways, and when I point it out to the hotel manager - she told me that it was from SANDY!!! REALLY??? RAT droppings ALL THE WAY UP TO THE 17th FLOOR IS DUE TO SANDY?? if you don't believe me, look online and see the booking price for rooms: before they use to charge in the $200 range, but now i it less than $90....this is to attract you to the RAT infested hotel. The hotel manager is the worst person ever to deal with. They put 3 charges on my credit card, and said it would be remove after I checked out - but the charges did not. When i called and ask to speak with the hotel manager -- they told me that IT IS NOT THEIR PROBLEM!! For a few dollar more, I would use the hotel across the road from this hotel and avoid dealing with the very disrespectful manager at this hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE!! Hello, I see that the hotel has been receiving pretty average reviews and I felt compelled to submit a review. I stayed at the Brooklyn Hotel Indigo in November '12 and it was a wonderful experience. This was during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy and much of the city was shut down but staying at the Hotel Indigo in Brooklyn really was the high point of my trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel! February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most Beautiful Hotel, where nothing works. This is a fairly new hotel in downtown Brooklyn, in a great location. Unfortunately, they have some kinks to work out. The staff was great, but they have to deal with a hotel that doesn't work. Upon check in, my card key seemed to work (Green LED lit up on the door) but the door wouldn't open. Go down to the desk, and they upgrade my room to a different one for the simple frustration. Great. New room's card key produced no Green LED this time. The front desk staff walked up with me and verified, this room had to be looked at. Once again, they moved my room. This time, I was able to enter my room (after a trivial 15-20 minutes of experimentation). Long story short... "Hot" water in shower took 5+ minutes to get luke warm, never hot. TV remote didn't work, although the TV's were baller. No breakfast for platinum members... I would not recommend staying here. Although, when they work the bugs out, it will be great. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and great experience We were in Brooklyn for a family visit and booked a room at Hotel Indigo upon the recommendation of a friend. I have to say we were a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but trusted my friend's advice. I'm so glad we did. I don't know why the previous reviews were so negative. We were greeted by a very friendly staff, who had our tired 4-year old laughing before we headed for the elevator. I was pleasantly surprised by the crisp,clean decor and ambience of the room. We were on the 14th floor and enjoyed the Brooklyn views from the almost floor-to-ceiling windows. The decor was urban chic. Beds were very comfortable with an assortment of moderate to firm pillows. There were 3 adults in our room and we all commented on the amenities and attention to detail. We woke to a very sunny room and had a great cup of coffee from the Keurig coffee maker. I will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. It's a perfect, moderately-priced boutique hotel in the heart of Brooklyn. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT READY FOR PRIME TIME This hotel has potential, but at the present it is not ready for prime time. The good things about hotel is that it is walking distance from the train, the bed sleeps comfortably, TV is high definition, and from 14th floor the view of Brooklyn is very nice. Also the decoration in the room and hallway is very nice. Here are things that have potential 2nd floor bar area (bar is not open yet, but you can use the microwave and watch multiple TVs, use the gym and there is a patio off gym that (though it wasn't prepared for use seems like it has potential. Here is where the hotel did very poorly -- Valet service was horrible. I used it for two days, on the second day, I had to walk around to the parking lot to pick up my car because after I called for the car it was brought, but no one notified me that the car was downstairs and the car was returned. The car was rental and returning it caused me to be late returning the car. When I asked why wasn't I called to be notified my car was downstairs, the front desk person said they tried to call but my phone was not working. My expectation is that someone should have physically come upstairs to inform me that my car was downstairs and bring the telephone guy with them so he can repair my phone. Upon checking in I paid cash for the first two nights, I extended my stay a 3rd night and asked that only the 3rd night be charged to my card. All nights plus an additional $50 was charged to my card. When I called to discuss it, two persons including supervisor tried to outtalk me while I was trying to explain the problem. They kept erroneously telling me my card was not charged just an 'authorization' while I'm looking at my account online seeing the money no longer available to me because it was deducted from account. So I found the staff unprofessional in that respect. However upon checking in and the first two nights the staff seemed very professional and helpful. The room is way too small. The closet is a half closet. I could not hang a dress in the closet. I would recommend putting a wardrobe to the right of the TV where the floor to ceiling lamp is and put a small wall scone there instead ... I'd rather be able to hang full -length dresses and gowns than have a floor to ceiling light in that corner. The hotel also has no vending machines, restaurant, so I would not go back to this hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO SMALL FOR TWO Room would be okay for one person for a couple of days but way too small for 2 people. Had to use one light to hang up clothes. Bathroom was fine. Music in lobby and elevator too loud (especially at 6:00 am) and more geared to teens. At least offer some variety. Been some time since I stayed at a hotel that didn't have free coffee in the lobby .... at least in the AM. Staff was very pleasant and attentive all 4 days. Overall, I will consider staying again, if by myself for a couple of days. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend it Can't ask for a better value or location in Brooklyn. Coffee at the front in the morning...be nice if it was comp. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.