Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel This hotel needs a great deal of firm management and commitment from the staff. The overall value was poor for the price. The service was poor and the response to complaints very slow and poor. The staff who organise transport i.e. taxi's try their best to force you into black town cars, who appear to charge you what they want or try to get into a bargaining situation and are aggressive. I insisted on a NYC Yellow Cab and the hotel staff simply walked away and were rude, I guess they don't get the same "recognition" from the yellow cab drivers as they appear to from the others. The hotel was noisy and not overly clean. I was very disappointed in this hotel and have never written such a negative response in over 30 years of travel. My advice to the company, sort this poor hotel out and make it an exciting place to stay or travellers I would suggest you don't stay here. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommended to stay! I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn this week. It is really central, in walking distance to Times Square. It was possible to check-in before the actual check-in time and the flatscreen TV in our room greeted me by name. I could choose between two different types of pillows and every morning the USA Today was delivered to my room even if I did not order it. This really made my day! The room itself was big and clean and it was a pleasure to fall asleep as the hotel was totally quiet. I would definitely book this hotel again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Recently stayed and was a little concerned because some of the previous reviews were not flattering but had a wonderful stay. The room was a great size and the hotel was in a very convenient location. The staff was helpful and I would stay there again. November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great, but rooms can be better Ask for the newly refurbished rooms, otherwise not worth the expense. The older rooms are tired, and the plumbing do not work well. No safety deposit box in the old rooms. Pick another Holiday Inn if possible since there are many in the area and the staff tries to force the old rooms on you first. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet The wireless internet in the room was poor and for the most part non-existent, even after room change. Had to go to lobby and access other network which was referred to me by another unsatisfied customer. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay We visit NY City every year and stayed at many hotels in Manhattan. This time we stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Midtown and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is perfect located with walking distance to the Central Park but also to Times Square and many other places of interest. The room rates are compared with most of other hotels in Manhattan most favorable. The rooms are large and clean. We'd prompt recommend the hotel to everyone. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, unaccomodating front desk staff The room and everything were lovely. The cleaning staff was kind and sweet. The biggest downside is that there is no common space that can be used for work. I tried moving three chairs together in the lobby when they wouldn't let me use the table and chairs because it was "closed" and they woulddn't let me and my colleagues sit together. The best response I got was that it was against policy and that I could write a letter to the manager. There was no discretion and it was more than a little disappointing. I stay in hotels 4-5 times per month and I've never had a front desk staff (including shift manager) be so unhelpful. Kind, but unhelpful. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not new, but no problems. I arrived at 11AM and my room was already available! (Major bennie not having to check my luggage before venturing out.) My room was probably not newly furbished given the bathroom wear, but everything was functioning and clean. I thought the AC did not work but found out that it was off for the season. The hotel quickly sent up a fan that I used to pull the cool air from outside (windows that opened) and the room was quickly cooled. The room was quite large given NYC standards. Great, clean bed. No smell of smoke at all. Parking was included in my rate and although there was a 20 minute wait to get the car, that is also pretty standard in NYC. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I ever actually wanted to come to NYC again. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EXPERIENCE EVER I've stayed in many different Holiday Inns before and this was by far the worst experience I've ever had. From the moment we arrived the staff was very rude and seemed irritated when we would ask them questions. We were simply trying to check into our hotel room! The valet service is extremely poor. They did not direct us where to park, they did not help us unload our car and they barely spoke two words to our group or even acknowledged us. They wouldn't even say hello! While we were waiting to check in we decided to head over to the bar. The bartender was also extremely rude and would not get off her cell phone when we asked her a question or for a drink. After we checked in we had to carry our own bags up to our room. Luckily, there was a cart available to use. The hotel room was much smaller than the pictures shown online and from what was described to me over the phone. The room smelled very musty, it was also very hot and stuffy. There was no air conditioning and the windows only opened 3 inches. There was no air flow at all in the room and it was so hot at night that we could barely sleep. To top it all of my girlfriends $700 Chanel glasses were stolen right out of her bag while we were waiting to check out. When I questioned the hotel staff about the situation they denied the whole incident and would not even review the video cameras for us. They acted like nothing had happened. I've never been treated so poorly by anyone. Maybe that's how they do things in New York but I couldn't believe it. Needless to say this was the worst experience I've had at a Holiday Inn. It's not worth the price, the hassle or poor customer service. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone and we will NOT be back. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great location. The hotel is close to the Central Park and not far from Times Square. Its location is a great differential. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfotable pillows and noises I enjoyed the fact that the room had three towels, usually me, my mom and my sister travel and we always have to ask for extra towels. However, I found the pillows rather uncomfortable and there was this loud wind whistling type noises coming from the walls... needless to say I didnt sleep much. The beds themselves were quite comfortable though and I just ended up fashioning a pillow from my sweaterevrn though there were soft and hard pillows, I found them all too hard. I stayed in room 1612, so if you do stay here, I suggest another room. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value but still NYC price, a bit less expensive. Close to Columbus circle and within 20 minute walk to Lincoln Center. Safe neighborhood and not too far from 8th Avenue subway stop. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Referbished Rooms!! On arrival at 2.30am we were told we had rooms 315b & 317b both refurbished rooms. 315 had a cracked sink, masking tape on door handles and on connecting doors, a shower that leaked water onto bathroom floor, and paint drippings on fittings. 317 major fault was a toilet that flushed when it felt like it 3 vist from a member of staff lead to us , after 3 days being offered a change of room for our last night!! Also a free drink in the bar. These "improvements were going on in febuary 2012, slow and not good Work started around 8.30 ouside the room roadside so a lye in not possible. Our complaints were NOT detail with And the feeling is grab the money and we will find other fools to stay here . This is by a long way the worst hotel in the group and I include Holiday Inn Express in that Statement. Not worth half what they charge Mr M Lever-Jones November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere Nothing at this hotel was too much trouble. We were located on the tenth floor, overlooking 57th street. Despite the fact that the road was very busy the actual noise in the room was minimal and to an acceptable level. The room we had was a very good size and had a king size bed. The only thing lacking in the room were tea bags and a kettle, although a coffee perculator was available. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. You have use of a safe box. On the last day we had a late return to the UK. We were able to leave our cases in the hotel (free) while we further discovered New York. The hotel is located centrally and is about a fifteen minute walk to Times Square. Easily accessible from JFK airport by way of the airtrain and subway (Columbus Square). I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would hope to make a return visit at some stage. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet room, comfortable bed I was visiting my son at Fordham, and this location could not have been better. The price/value was worth it. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The overall experience was great. Room was big enough for 4 people, had all your basic tv channels plus movie channels, stores were close by that's a plus. Only complaint wasn't really the hotels problem, just the guests in our floor would always slam the door shut. Serious problem at night when that happens. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. Looking to return in the near future . November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a relatively good hotel conveniently located on the west side of manhattan, close too many restaurants and shops. Quiet, efficient staffs. However the rooms are a little old and the heating in the room is not quite working. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for price and quality in that part of New York! Very nice hotel, great service, very reasonable price for New York! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Parking is onsite. That's a plus in NYC. Everything was great except my room was next to elevator and it was loud . I would stay again and just request a room away form elevator. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad value for NYC Ive stayed at better and stayed at worse. for NYC this was ok. Good value for your money. Hotel is obviously old, and the interior rooms look as though they hadnet been updated in awhile. I mean new curtains & beadspreads to me is not a renovation. new caulk on tubs, toilets that dont make sounds all night etc would be a renovation. Either way, Ive stayed in other hotels in NYC and I know what to expect November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and super value for the $$ The staff goes out of their to accommodate and is friendly could not ask for better location . Excellent value November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Veterans Day Visit Yes, I have been all around the world as a Vietnam Veteran. I stayed the Sunday before Veterans Day and had a Vets Day Celebration on Monday. The Hotel and Staff were excellent. I was treated absolutely super at this location. I had Dinner at the Hotel and found it to be very reasonably priced and excellently prepared. I would stay at this Holiday Inn Express on any visit in NYC - Business or Pleasure. I rate it a 5 because it deserves a 5. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating staff Staff was helpful with special requests, service was prompt, efficient, polite. Overall cleanliness was good. The room was average, nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about either, other than the low wattage CFL bulbs that made me wish I'd brought along a seeing eye dog. Location is excellent, easy access to GWB. Parking was reasonable. I'd definitely stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very cold room on september 5th I stayed for one night, this past september 5th. Apparently, it was unusually cold that night, maybe 50 degrees fahrenheit. The hotel had not turned on the heat yet, so I was shivering at night. Worse of all, they could not provide space heaters. So I could hardly sleep that night. I would not recommend this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, terrific location The room was large for NYC ( a function of the age of the hotel). The bed was comfy. The bathroom had a tub, something you NEVER see in big cities any more. The lobby is homely in the way 50 year old buildings can be. One of the elevators wasn't working. There weren't enough outlets for my needs (old hotel). I managed to get them to bring a 1 to 3 splitter. Some inebriated woman was yelling in the hall in the middle of the night. But it was clean, it was close to Columbus Circle and the A line, and it was minutes from Lincoln Center. And it cost less than $200. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed at this property on a few trips to NYC. There is always a friendly welcome. Many of the staff are familiar faces to us as we are to them. Everyone is very accommodating and helpful. Staying here, we feel that we are in a "neighborhood" with so many small restaurants to choose from on 8th, 9th and 10th Avenues. We are away from the commercial hustle and bustle but close enough if we want it. And let us remember that we are walking distance to Times Square and the theatre district. We stayed in a newly renovated room and found the bed comfortable and the new room furnishings perfect for all our stuff. The TV is state of the art high definition and we enjoyed watching a movie--better than our TV at home. We will definitely be back. Thank you to each and every employee for making us feel so much at home. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new old favorite We stay at this Holiday Inn every year in the Fall to catch up on shows, museums, and shopping. The location is perfect for walking almost everywhere, and even though it was getting run down, we remained loyal and booked our 4 day stay as usual for last weekend. We are IHG rewards members, and the entire stay was on points. Well, what a surprise we had when we expected our same old room and opened the door of a newly renovated suite (an unexpected upgrade!!) with a balcony! Clean, comfortable, and quiet, with a large flat screen t.v. and refrigerator to stash wine and cheese made it feel like home away from home. The staff is very friendly and the Gotham Cafe is a great place for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, especially if you're pressed for time. If you haven't returned because it was getting rundown, come back.... you won't be sorry you did! P.S. The first night was warm because they had already switched off the air-conditioning... but the windows open, so we adjusted.... a small issue considering everything else. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 nights at a very good location in New York We stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The first thing to say is that this is a very good location. It is only a short walk to Columbus Circle and the park, and only a moderate walk to dozens of places such as MOMA and Times Square. There are plenty of restaurants near by in 9th Avenue and 56th Street that won't break the bank. On the down side the hotel is outdated and somewhat tired. When you have to cope with old infrastructure like this, things are never going to be perfect. The air conditioning whirred away but seemed to do nothing to cool the room down, the ice machine on the 3rd floor was inoperative for the whole stay (with no apparent action to fix it#, and the bathroom could only be described as quaint #and we were in a deluxe room#. Nevertheless the staff did their best and breakfast was very good. On the question of staff, there generally seemed to be a surfeit of these in the lobby area and entrance arranging transport and offering to carry luggage etc. which was somewhat intimidating. In our opinion this was unnecessary. Yellow taxis pass the hotel all the time and all you have to do is step outside and hail one - 30 seconds maximum. You don't need a black limousine. This applies to flat fare JFK journeys as well. Also all you need is several self-service trolleys as you would find in every other Holiday Inn #and we have stayed in dozens#. Anyway in spite of all this we had a great time in New York and the problems at the hotel didn't detract from the overall experience. We would stay here again just because of the excellent location #and the breakfasts). November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel I really enjoy my experience at Holliday Inn! The services are perfect: good room, comfortable bed, very nice apartment. I have just a coment about the light on my bed, just lampshades what made my room a little dark sometimes, but we loved our stay. I have speciall coments about the crew, everybody was super nice and attencious with us, helping us to find a perfect Brodway show and showing us the best way to get to the airport with comfort and exclusive. My husband and I felt VIP! Thank you all!! November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I recently stayed for 4 nights which was not a good experience. The hotel had just changed from AC to heat and it was a very warm fall week. We had to keep the windows open all night because it was stifling in the room. We then had to keep the shades open so that air would come into the room. This allowed the surrounding lights into the room the entire night. The bath tab tiles were also a problem. Looks like they had tried to be repaired several times and all that they did was add additional grout which barely kept the tiles on the wall. The room and floor smelled old, and cigarette smoke lingered from days when smoking was allowed. November 4, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>