Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rare value. An older hotel, very well maintained. Great gym. Two blocks from Columbus Circle subway to EVERYWHERE in NYC. Good on-premise parking deal. Overall, a rare, terrific value by NY standards. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by refurbishing long overdue great location; however hotel needs urgently an upgrade. A/C has no 'FAN ONLY" option and it was still on heat when temp outside was warm... windows let street noise in, so relaxing is impossible. hotel is clean an staff is willing to help.great breakfast April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location and brilliant staff I have stayed in NYC a fair few times and the Holiday Inn has to be there in my top 3. Easy check in, helpful staff and brilliant concierge. Nothing was a trouble to anybody I asked for help from. The room was immaculate, comfy and clean. Free of charge safety deposit boxes. Checking out was made simple concierge took our cases and ordered our taxi for our trip back to JFK. All in all a pleasant and happy stay, well done HI you ave tis one spot on April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel - Old HVAC - No AC in April even if its warm out This is an old hotel...well every NYC hotel is pretty much old...but this one needs a facelift as well as some capital investment in the HVAC. That there is not individual controls in each room for heat/AC is unacceptable. The 7th floor had all the heat from floors 1-6 rising up to it and there was no escaping it. The room was intolerably hot. They offered a box fan. A box fan. That is their solution. Oh, and "open the window". Thanks. The front desk did NOT recognize me as a priority club member. The front desk crew looked like a dis-jointed mess. No uniforms. The one highlight was the bellman and concierge staff. Which is typical of NYC hotels. People need help getting cabs (your parking is one way remember....you park it, you leave it till you check out) and getting around so that staff is essential. It's how they make their $$$ so bring cash, they are good! The room was clean. The toilet flushometer didn't work so you had to hold onto the handle to get the toilet to flush..30 seconds each time. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch service everyone at every level is professional, friendly and very helpful, all needs were anticipated and met allowing me to relax and enjoy April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the in house restaurant and were appreciative of being able to park our car for a reasonable price. The day we checked out the staff stored our luggage and then when we returned put them in our car. The concierge recommended a great nearby restaurant for dinner. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the location was good. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very poor hotel all round This is a very tired old hotel well past its prime, if it ever had one. I had a late check in and ended up in a very inferior quality room, not what I paid for. When I complained it was explained that the hotel was full and they would move me to a better room the next day. This did occur and I at least had a room that had been reonovated. I was contacted by reception and all sorts of apologies were offered and and offer was made to reimburse me for placing me in an inferior room for 1 night. No reimbursement was ever made however. When somebody closes a door in this hotel it is akin to a rifle shot. Surely effective door control mechanisms can be fitted? Similarly when a toilet is flushd in a nearby room it makes a nose like somebody starting a 2 stroke lawn mower. I stayed in 2 hotels in California on my recnet US visit both much cheaper than H Inn on West 57th. These things siomply just did not happen. I had 8 nights in this hotel. One evening I returned to my room at around 6 pm and the room had not been made up. I thought is a little strange as they were making up the adjacent room when I left at 10 a.m. The explanation was that they make up rooms until 9 p.m. each day and my room was "on the list". Give me a break. They simply forgot to do it and then fabricated a story. If I has not complained the room would not have been made up at all. This hotel looks miserable, and it is miserable. The only way to fix it is to bulldoze the lot and start again. I give it a rating of 3 out of 10. The rating of 2 isn putrely for the loaction. The rest just does nor rate a mention. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty trays in the hallway When I arrived on a Friday evening and went to my room after check-in, there was a tray on the floor across from my door. This is not unusual as people will leave trays on the floor in the hall after eating from room service. I had room service Saturday morning. When I went to put my tray in the hall for pick-up, the tray from across the hall was still there. When I left Sunday afternoon to checkout, both trays with leftover food were still on the hall floor. Doesn't anyone clean up? What about the attraction of insects? April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unsatisfactory AC was not working in the room, called the manager and was told the whole hotel was not set up for AC yet and was told to open the windows and offered a fan. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel I had a decent experience in this hotel. The room is spacious and pretty normal to other hotels. For the price that i paid it does not compare to a 3-star hotel. Normal amenities and small shower. This is located on 8th Avenue and 57th street, which should be considered a pretty safe place. I left my car outside the hotel and it got vandalized in the middle of daylight. First time experience in New York after going there for 5+ years. If i had the choice i would not go there again given the circumstances. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We are a Holiday Inn Timeshare Owner and Priority Club member and would usually holiday at Orange Lake in Kissimmee. We transfered our points through Priority Club so that we could celebrate my 40th Birthday in NY. The hotel and staff were great, we really enjoyed our stay. Great location. while we were there we went to Wrestlemania in a car organised by the hotel and couldn't have been happier. When we got to the airport we realised that we had left my son's Beats headphones in the room (an expensive pair of headphones). I rang the hotel when we returned to England I rang only to be told they weren't in the room, hadn't been found by housekeeping and there was nothing anyone could do to help as someone else was now in the room. Not the usual customer care I would expect from Holiday Inn! This very much changed my view of the hotel and spoilt what was an otherwise really enjoyable stay! April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bt can have a refrigerator Breakfast can be a buffet. Being a priority club member not even a welcome drink was offered. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for vacations Good hotel for vacations. Good localization not too far from Central Park and subways. Rooms are clean! The reception's carpet is a little dirty (too Clara, in the past, for a reception) causing a bad impression at first sight but it is not a dirty hotel. What needs urgent improvements are the professinals at the concierge, they disdainful April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC Clean and lovely rooms; very nice size for NYC. The hotel is conveniently located with good amenities. We really enjoyed staying here and will do so again. Great bar as well and nice breakfast in the connected restaurant. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The hotel was really comfortable , spacious and had a homley welcoming feeling. The atmosphere was definitley a happy one and the staff were very informative and helpful from the bellman to the conciege and the people in the gift store. I was impressed overall and was very happy with the location and amenities. The helpful staff at the hotel helped us to have an informative trip around New York City and to get around. Overall I would definitley stay at this hotel everytime I visit New York. Its really a home away from home feeling. thank you. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Comfortable Bed and good location and good bath room .But little noisy hallway and other room`s waterworks. April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service at the counter but everything else is HORRIBLE The service at the counter was good. The room was very dirty, dusty, when we were sleeping we keep feeling dust falling off the ceiling. Toilet sink has stain Carpet looks like it had never been cleaned Insolation was so bad that we can hear all the conversation and TV noise from the rooms beside us. Will never go back again April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Room was very quiet - didn't hear our neighbors :) Staff was very helpful. We will stay here again if we go back to NYC. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fab room!!! I emailed after booking requesting if possible a room on a higher floor as we were staying for 9 nights in Feb13. We were given 1718 and even though the signs said that the rooms had not yet been refurbished they were suberbly clean, spacious and with the best view I have ever had from a hotel window. The staff were superb and very helpful with the maids ranking among the best I have met. 5* top hotel, we cannot wait to return once we have saved up enough money. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York...an amateur's view My first trip to New York and as a long time business traveler that uses Holiday Inn Express a lot I have to say I was disappointed that my room had no refrigerator/microwave and the bathroom area was "tiny" and I mean "tiny". The bathroom area had plenty of room for an ironing board, "Yippeeee" but I wasn't interested in ironing in my bathroom. Overall, I recommend the place the staff was very considerate, they had a nice restaurant with reasonably priced food and the "City" was fabulous. If I go back to NY I would probably stay here again. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet floor!! i was able to relax and not hear door slamming!!!! awesome!!! March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Manhattan again Convenient, well located, in the process of being upgraded (does that mean its prices will go up more?) March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Value Great location central to all. Staff is exceptionally attentive. Large rooms with clean service. Best value for your money compared to many higher priced hotels, plus you must check out the rooftop swimming pool! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff, great experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The room was HUGE, warm (even through it was snowing outside), and the staff were beyond helpful!! Everyone was courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful! The hotel even offers a car to the airport for cheaper than the taxi-- very convenient. I had a great and relaxing stay here-- will be happy to return again! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Midtown NYC The room was very comfortable and clean. Even in the city it was quiet inside. Not much at the hotel restaurant for vegetarians but good none the less. I wish there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. All shops and necessities were very close in the neighborhood. I would certainly stay again and recommend the property to my friends. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Feeling Walking into the beautiful hotel lobby was the great beginning to a stay at this Holiday Inn. We were only in town for a night but knew we would feel safe and well taken care of at a Holiday Inn. The location and price were great. We would definitely stay here again. (The roof top pool looks inviting if we ever visit in the summer!) March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and overall great experience!! This was my first trip to NYC, and I wanted to find a hotel that was centrally located but didn't break the bank. I researched and found the Holiday Inn-West 57th. My sister and I were able to check in early and found the accomodations very pleasant. The room was spacious (a bit dated#, but a good value considering only a small amount of time was spent in our room. We walked to most city attractions in 15 minutes or less and found the area very safe. The bed was comfortable, the heat worked well #it was very cold this weekend-especially for a Texan), and the staff was friendly and complimentary. I'm planning on another trip this fall and would definitely stay here-I'm anxious to see the renovations. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good everything about area good servivce next out would like for a higher floor for room March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable quality but a little tired Had to ask for laundry return twice as not delivered to room but otherwise attentive staff. Though shared transport to JFK available at reasonable price, Bellman tried to push $60 + individual ride. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice for NYC travel I have stayed at Holiday Inn Midtown for the last 11 years of frequent business – and sometime leisure- travel. The rooms are large and sunny, and the staff has always been helpful and accommodating. It’s an easy in and out from the West Side Highway saving up to an hour off the trip. Parking is right beneath the hotel further making this choice incredibly convenient. There’s also a very pleasant bar in the lobby I particularly enjoy the nearby access to all main subway routes, Columbus Circle, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Great place. March 21, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>