Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Tech I have stayed at many Holiday Inns for both business and pleasure. This hotel is right up there with the rest - Fairly clean rooms, so so service, and horrible, almost nonexsitent "free" wifi. Could not even stay online in my room for any amount of time to conduct work. Please do yourselves a favor and spec out more modern wifi devices, not only is the signal sparse, its super slow. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff had no control? We were in Manhattan for three nights. Each night, the room got stuffier and warmer. We slept each night with windows (no screens) wide open because the engineer and front desk said they had no control over the hotel heaters and the air was turned off for the season. It was 50 during the day and 40 at night outside, and our room was probably about 78 and rising. In three days of open windows, our heater just kept blasting. People were standing in the halls with doors open trying to cool down. One bartender (male) was accommodating and professional. One bartender (female) was rude and outright lied about things, including the reason why they have a wine list with 5 white wines by the bottle but only one in stock. When we told her where the other wine was kept (because the other bartender found the one other in stock) she refused to look. He showed up a little later and sold us the wine she claimed they didn't have. This wasn't typical new yorkers - this was one lousy bartender and no control over the overheated hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and pillows. I have a bad back so that was a big plus. Room was a decent size. Staff was polite and able to answer all my questions. Hotel is a walking distance to many restaurants. November 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY LOUD GUESTS IN NEXT ROOM SECURITY HAD TO COME UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT TO SEEK QUIET. WHEN I MENTIONED IT AT THE DESK THE NEXT MORNING I WAS TOLD THAT THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS ON SAT. NIGHTS. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected more! The hotel location is great, but I was disappointed in the overall service and attitude of the hotel staff. The maids were the most friendly. 1. Room maintenance wasn't great. 2. The Wi-Fi for our room did not work. To use the hotel internet I had to pay to get on a computer. I am used to having the hotel provide this service for free. 3. I was able to get Wi-Fi on my laptop in the lobby area, but that is not a great place to work. 4. Room was too expensive for the service we received. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...close to Central Park Enjoyed the hotel and location. Staff was great as was the room. Fitness center needs to open earlier on Saturday morning, like 6am for guests who have early morning appointments. Would like to see a continental breakfast included with the price like most Holiday Inn hotels, then it would be excellent overall! November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable choice we stayed last week for 2 days. The hotel starting to look old. Bathrooms, elevators and hallways should be refresh. Staff was ok, some very friendly others not so much. the hotel has a good location and i would recommend it as long as value stays reasonable November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total satisfaction Folks, first of all this Hotel/Motel has parking below and is close to everything. Need a cab? If you don't get one in 2 minutes in front of the hotel walk a few hundred feet to 9th Ave and catch one but you can walk to the shows or Central Park. The room caretakers are pleasant and accomadating. The price is the most reasonable of any other hotel around. Relax at the bar and have tasty wings. Breakfast is fast and tasty in their ground floor restaurant. Want to take a long walk....the Hudson River is only out the door left face and 15minute walk down hill! Plan ahead because they are so good they book up quickly. Ted F November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Advice for Airport Transport We enjoyed our stay in early November. The city and the hotel rebounded quickly from Hurricane Sandy! The room was quiet and well serviced. Our only complaint was the Bell Men's advice about returning to Newark Airport.. We were steered away from taxis to a Limousine Service with a 'flat fee" which was to include tolls and tip. We later discovered that $12 of what we paid to the Driver was a kickback to the Bell Man. We were expected to tip the driver, over and above the 'flat fee'.. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price and location! Great value for NYC. Comfortable, well-appointed room and easy to walk to Times Square, Columbus Circle, Lincoln Center, and many good restaurants. International clientele when I was there, so that's fun too. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn a la NY The ease of check in and the overall room comfort was pleasant and to be expected of a Holiday Inn. A couple of things which are not uncommon in NY hotels. The air conditioning didn't work. When the desk was called they informed that the system had been changed over for the winter and heat was all that was provided. Luckily the windows cracked open and although there was street noise we could be comfortable. Also the shower leaked rather profusely. We reported it twice as there was a good deal of water being wasted which is always troubling. It was not fixed and is probably still leaking. Good location, near the Park, museums and transportation. We walked almost everywhere as it was easy to do so. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and room room and service were good. location is excellent with close proximity to the attractions of Manhattan. Bathrooms can do with some improvement. But otherwise a good experience overall. November 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This was a last minute booking due to being stuck extra days in NY due to Hurricane Sandy. The room was clean and well located on 57th Street. Staff friendly enough but the transport/ticket reception excellent and very helpful. Rooms were a bit noisy due to slamming doors - really need to do something about this. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Provided good service during difficult time in NYC Regardless of the fact that the City was in turmoil during the immediate aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, the hotel managed to provide decent service and attention to its guests. The special attention paid to platinum members was also appreciated. The rooms are certainly spacious by NY standards. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service and low level room The room was very noise, no safe, very small. Bathroom toilet did not work properly November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by West 57th Holiday Inn Stayed on 8th Floor. Bathtub does not drain. Wireless is on and off. A/C does not cool only heat. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heat, noise and wait staff With temperatures falling to the mid 30s the hotel had no heat for the first 24 hours of our stay. Management did offer us free breakfast and a bar drink. Constantly (24/7) slamming room doors. Door closures that propel the door into the frame if let go We felt we were an inconvenience to the bar tender (reading a book) when we asked for a drink at 3pm. Staff in the breakfast room were surly October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY VIEW HIGH FLOOR Very nice room. Only problem, breakfast room dark and uninviting. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel!!! Great location! Couldn't ask for much more! We had a wonderful experience for our girls trip to NYC mostly due to the owner and staff of this hotel! Only encountered one rude person here. Only ate breakfast in the dining room but it was good food. We mostly walked everywhere we went so the location of this hotel was most convenient. Will stay here again next time! Thanks, Joe!!! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, houskeeping excellent Was a little worried reading some earlier reviews but was very pleased with my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast filled me for the day and everything was clean and tidy. Close to frequent public transport I would use this hotel again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just love the location..... I've stayed here in this hotel several times..... The front desk staff is excellent!! The staff at the Hotel Bar and lounge are very attentive... Hotel is very price competitive and is a first choice when I vist NYC..... October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff! Rooms are in need of updates which I undertand will be taking place soon, however, current bedding very comfortable, room size good for for NYC hotel and clean. Location is great to Columbus Circle,Central Park and , Natural History Museum. Walking distance to many other attractions and convenient to subway stop. International guest list which made the lobby/lounge ambiance interesting and relaxing area to meet or to sit and relax. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Staff both friendly and helpful during my 4 day stay. Would return on future stay and recommend to friends and family! October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limo service Great that the Hotel has an associated Limo service. Bridges Limousin are very fair and professional. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn on 10/5/12. It was only 5 blocks from the Carnival Cruise terminal allowing us to walk to our ship. It was conveniently located Midtown. Only 2 blocks from the subway in a primarily residential neighborhood. The hotel is in poor condition. The A/C barely worked. The bathroom had black mold and mildew on the walls & ceiling. The wall had a large crack behind the toilet. The room was not the cleanest. The walls and wallpaper were damaged. When we complained about the poor condition of the room, the front desk clerk commented that the hotel would be renovated next year, but did not offer any kind of discount. Priority club check-in was very fast. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable beds a value for money New York midtown hotel in a good location October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My mother and I took a three day trip to New York City and reserved our hotel at the very last minute. Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Other than the local buses and garbage trucks, there wasn't a lot of noice heard from outside or from other hotel rooms. The only issue we encountered was the toilet in the bathroom was a little difficult to flush as it required holding down the handle until everything flushed completely. Unfortunately, there was no continental breakfast. but an awesome diner was at the end of the block. There was a parking garage directly beside the hotel. We were given the option to leave the car in the garage for the duration of our stay but if we chose to get the car each day then an additional fee was applied to our parking fee. The parking garage offers a discounted rate for guests staying at the hotel. The hotel was very close subway stations, Central Park and a medical center. Times Square and Broadway were also within walking distance but I would recommend taking the subway to sites such as the 9/11 memorial, The Empire State Building, and the Statue of Liberty. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will keep this hotel in mind when visiting the city again. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family trip to nyc The front desk service was amazing helped us out with some glitches. Room was pleasant, bed very comfortable but needs to be a little more updated especially the bathroom area. Had room service that is were i was most disappointed especially for those prices and service charges. Menu made what i ordered sound delicious but the quality was poor. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful Bathroom still smelled even after shower curtain was changed. Bathroom definitely needs upgrading. King size bed was very comfortable and room was a good size. Would stay here again but would want one of the rooms already remodeled. October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old property, needing renovation Will not be staying here again. I am a frequent traveler, and this is one of the most run-down properties I have stayed in. Everything about the property looks really old, and in need of renovation. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was very clean; however, there was a strange chemical smell inside the room. It appeared that although this was supposed to be a non-smoking room, guests had, indeed, smoked in this room and the chemicals used (or perhaps an ionizer was used) to cover or neutralize the smell was what we were smelling. The common areas of the hotel were worn and needed updating; however, there were signs posted indicating the hotel would begin a renovation in January 2013. Overall, this is a nice hotel with larger rooms and in a good location - only 1.5 blocks from the subway. October 9, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>