Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Hotel has a great location and overall the staff and facilities are a good deal. Unfortunately, the bed needed to be replaced, stiff as a board. The hotel mentions that they are updating the hotel so this will probably be resolved by the next time we visit. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Very good value for your money. Rooms are large and up to date. It was a pleasure. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and good service from all staff. Hotel is in a great position for getting around city. Rooms were spacious and all staff helpful. Only disappointment was breakfast with hot food repititive and unimaginative - definitely room for improvement here. Overall would receommend this hotel to our friends. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel good location We had just returned from an NCL cruise and picked this holiday Inn D/T it's location by the port. It was about 1 mile from port and we walked to Hotel. The hotel is older and a little dated but everything was clean. Staff was friendly and check in was easy and quick. The concierge advised us of good nearby restaurants, helped with booking a play and arranged transportation to airport on our last day. This hotel is close to Subway transit and we walked to Central park. Hotel restaurant is just an average place to eat nothing fancy. Room was quiet and spacious Hotel is reasonably priced for New York area. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice .large room. excellent room. Had to go down a floor for ice but machine was empty.Coffew maker hopelessly slow .Electric jug and tea bags appreciated .Staff excellent. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed one night to take a cruise to Canade the following morning. Good location to the ship terminal. Only complaint is the difficulty getting an elevator. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, great location We used the friends and family discount, so we got an excellent price on our stay. Most staff members were extremely warm and helpful. Although the bathroom was smaller than a closet, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The room was large and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to Central Park, MoMA, Times Square, Rockerfeller Plaza, Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, Herald Square, and other local attractions. Nearby train station allows you to get pretty much anywhere else. No continental breakfast or airport shuttle service as one website had stated, but convenient by taxi or car service. October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Hotel was ideally located for most of the major sightseeing destinations. Hotel staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly and room extremely comfortable. Very clean. Only ate in restuarant once but not the best experience and not keen on way waiter dealt with out complaint but it was OK in the end. Brilliant that there is a roof top pool. Other than that one incident would most definitely recommend this accommodation. September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lacation This was a family holiday and the lacation of the hotel close to especially the central park and other amenities was excellent and the kids liked it very much. This is by far the best Pros for the hotel. The location was also reasonably quiet and safe. The recognition for Priority Club Members could be improved as my check in was not the best I have experienced with other Holiday Inn receptions but I would put this down to the knowledge/training of the initial staff as the subsequent senior staff who attended to us was excellent and of the standard that I have come to expect as a member. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, an upgrade especially to the bathrooms would be a plus for the experience. Overall, it was a good experience for my family and I would recomend this hotel and most likely stay when next I visit New York. September 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, safe Hotel was sufficient for our short stay. Comfortable and clean, and we felt safe. Compared to others in the area, the price was reasonable. The restaurant's prices were high, and the staff there were not friendly (but efficient#. The bell staff were very helpful when we were leaving. The room was okay. But, the bathroom certainly needs upgrading #old plumbing, dirty tile grout#. A small fridge would have been helpful. The air conditioner took a while to cool the room #air not cold enough and the fan not strong enough). For these southerners in the big city for just a few days, needing to be in this particular area, it was all a nice experience, and I would consider this hotel again. September 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little things mean a lot Not recognized as a Platinum member of priority Club - not even recognized as a Priority Club member - I have spent over 5 months in the groups Hotels this year so feel that I am more than entitled to some recognition. Check in was ok and dealt with efficiently, all down hill after that, given a room with non functioning a/c, with a promise that I will only be charged 50% for that night and the next day will be moved to a room with a/c. Neither of these things happened. I noticed that the hotel have signs stating that refurbishments will be taking place - not before time, the bathroom was like going back 30 years, no space to put anything by the wash basin. Also there was no chair to be able to work at the desk, when I went to reception to ask for a new room, as promised on check in, or at worst a chair, I was told that they did not have a chair, and of course no rooms with working a/c were available - the worst thing was the attitude of the receptionist - I really don't like being spoken to in a condescending manner, especial as the hotel was not fulfilling its obligations and promises. On checking out the promise of the 50% rate for 1 night was denied. I only have 2 positive things to say, great location and the bell staff were really good. I for one will not consider this hotel again and feel deceived by being a Priority Club member which apparently means nothing in this Hotel September 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was very comfortable but quite dated and needed renovation. Air con didn't work too well. Excellent location. Overall experience very positive we enjoyed our stay. September 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Urgent renovation needed Our room was worn out. The curtains were filthy and the toilet DIDN'T FLUSH most of the times! There was no safe nor refrigerator in the room and no available safe at the reception either. The location is average. For the price of the hotel, we expected more. In comparison you can have a room in one of the most prestigious hotels in Vegas. Price/quality is very unfavorable. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great location for us This was a great location from which to go north and south with excellent restaurants within an easy walk. Near Central Park and walked to MOMA. We did walk to the theater district but cabs are always there. It was quiet, the room was plenty large, the bed comfortable, etc., etc. Would stay there again! (Will stay there again!) September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel is a great option in New York. The location is excellent, just two blocks from columbus circle, the subway, central park, etc. The rooms and the staff are excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. September 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C HOT TO SLEEP NEVER AGAIN SERVICE AND LOCATION WAS GOOD BUT WE WENT IN 1ST WEEK IN SEPT ROOM WAS HOT CALLED MAINTENCE HE CHANGED A FILTER WHICH WAS VERY DIRTY BUT WAS VERY HOT TO SLEEP AT NIGHT DONT THINK OF SLEEPING WHEN SUNS OUT OUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY OLD BUILDING September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I stayed over Labor Day holiday and the staff was terrific. The room was great. They were very accommodating and helpful. I definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. The location is great too because it is off from too much activity yet close to all the action. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Town We had to swap hotels as an emergency late at night as the hotel we had booked was a disgrace. I managed to book into the Holiday Inn New York Midtown very easily. When we arrrived, the reception employees were very reassuring and we were put into our room within minutes. The room itself was beautiful, clean, very spacious. The new TV was fabulous. The bed was very comfortable and the whole experience was very rewarding. We felt very safe in the hands of all the staff at the hotel. The owner, Joe, what a lovely man, I managed to chat with him on our last day about some paintings in the hotel, and he explained his future plans for the hotel. Charming man. We will definately be coming back to New York and will be staying at this fabulous hotel. thank you for a wonderful stay...... Angela & Keavy xxx September 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice night's stay... My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay overnight after drinks in the city with a bunch of friends. This hotel worked for us. It was conveniently located (within walking distance) near where we were going, the room was spacious enough, and good for the one overnight stay. The only thing that we didn't like was that we couldn't control the temperature of our room. Being the end of August, it was quite hot outside, and we were expecting a nice, air conditioned room to stay in. Instead, it must have been set above 72 degrees and was somewhat uncomfortable, especially when sleeping. September 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay I am the person that needs big rooms. I am willing to reduce my preference from 5 star to 4 star or 3 star if i can get big/decent size rooms I feel suffocated in tight rooms. Most hotels in NY have tight rooms. The staff is nice. I would recommend staying at this hotel September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and wonderful hotel andf staff! Will definitely stay there again!! Centrally located. August 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended This hotel was a disapointment. The location was good but you felt like they were doing you a favor by letting you stay there. I stayed in room 925 and there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. No perks as a gold priority member except a bagel in the morning. The attached parking garage is a joke. They charged me $25 for 25 minutes of parking. You had to pay extra if you were a guest to use the computers in the lobby. The idea of a roof top pool is nice but it was nothing special...needs renovated. I would not recommend this hotel. There are better options for the same price or cheaper. August 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at a great price Check in was quick and easy. Staff was helpful. I forgot my shower kit, so I called up front, and they brought me a razor, shaving cream, tooth brush and toothpaste free of charge (and very quickly). Room was comfortable and clean. Not super fancy, but we saw signs stating that the decor was being upgraded including new flat panel tvs in most of the rooms. We got a package deal that included either free breakfast or free 24 hr parking. July 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Complaint about that our room is a little warm and called front desk and took care of it right away. July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, but bathroom not very clean. Restaurant not that good.. July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Service and great Outdoor Rooftop Pool My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay here Friday July 6th. Weather wise it was very hot but have no fear, cooling off at the rooftop outdoor pool was so refreshing.Plenty of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. Food and refreshments could also be purchased there as well. Very relaxing after a day of sightseeing.Great location. Will definitely come back. July 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Met This location is about the same distance from Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación privilegiada para negocios y placer Puedes llegar caminando a varios sitios emblemáticos de New York y hacer negocios sin tomar taxi. July 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable I stayed in room 501 for three days with little air conditioning. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk day one and asked for a new room, they insulted my intelligence and said that the power company cut the power and that there was nothing they could do but bring us a fan. I did not and do not believe that power was cut. I believe our air conditioning unit was not operating. Also, our friends on the 3rd floor had a cool room. We ended up using the room for toiletries and slept at out daughters on an air mattress. July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and goodservice this hotel hasa wide room and a service was nice like cleaning rooms, also the staff doing good. July 12, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>