Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel is a great option in New York. The location is excellent, just two blocks from columbus circle, the subway, central park, etc. The rooms and the staff are excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. September 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C HOT TO SLEEP NEVER AGAIN SERVICE AND LOCATION WAS GOOD BUT WE WENT IN 1ST WEEK IN SEPT ROOM WAS HOT CALLED MAINTENCE HE CHANGED A FILTER WHICH WAS VERY DIRTY BUT WAS VERY HOT TO SLEEP AT NIGHT DONT THINK OF SLEEPING WHEN SUNS OUT OUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY OLD BUILDING September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I stayed over Labor Day holiday and the staff was terrific. The room was great. They were very accommodating and helpful. I definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. The location is great too because it is off from too much activity yet close to all the action. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Town We had to swap hotels as an emergency late at night as the hotel we had booked was a disgrace. I managed to book into the Holiday Inn New York Midtown very easily. When we arrrived, the reception employees were very reassuring and we were put into our room within minutes. The room itself was beautiful, clean, very spacious. The new TV was fabulous. The bed was very comfortable and the whole experience was very rewarding. We felt very safe in the hands of all the staff at the hotel. The owner, Joe, what a lovely man, I managed to chat with him on our last day about some paintings in the hotel, and he explained his future plans for the hotel. Charming man. We will definately be coming back to New York and will be staying at this fabulous hotel. thank you for a wonderful stay...... Angela & Keavy xxx September 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice night's stay... My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay overnight after drinks in the city with a bunch of friends. This hotel worked for us. It was conveniently located (within walking distance) near where we were going, the room was spacious enough, and good for the one overnight stay. The only thing that we didn't like was that we couldn't control the temperature of our room. Being the end of August, it was quite hot outside, and we were expecting a nice, air conditioned room to stay in. Instead, it must have been set above 72 degrees and was somewhat uncomfortable, especially when sleeping. September 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay I am the person that needs big rooms. I am willing to reduce my preference from 5 star to 4 star or 3 star if i can get big/decent size rooms I feel suffocated in tight rooms. Most hotels in NY have tight rooms. The staff is nice. I would recommend staying at this hotel September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and wonderful hotel andf staff! Will definitely stay there again!! Centrally located. August 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended This hotel was a disapointment. The location was good but you felt like they were doing you a favor by letting you stay there. I stayed in room 925 and there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. No perks as a gold priority member except a bagel in the morning. The attached parking garage is a joke. They charged me $25 for 25 minutes of parking. You had to pay extra if you were a guest to use the computers in the lobby. The idea of a roof top pool is nice but it was nothing special...needs renovated. I would not recommend this hotel. There are better options for the same price or cheaper. August 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at a great price Check in was quick and easy. Staff was helpful. I forgot my shower kit, so I called up front, and they brought me a razor, shaving cream, tooth brush and toothpaste free of charge (and very quickly). Room was comfortable and clean. Not super fancy, but we saw signs stating that the decor was being upgraded including new flat panel tvs in most of the rooms. We got a package deal that included either free breakfast or free 24 hr parking. July 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Complaint about that our room is a little warm and called front desk and took care of it right away. July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, but bathroom not very clean. Restaurant not that good.. July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Service and great Outdoor Rooftop Pool My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay here Friday July 6th. Weather wise it was very hot but have no fear, cooling off at the rooftop outdoor pool was so refreshing.Plenty of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. Food and refreshments could also be purchased there as well. Very relaxing after a day of sightseeing.Great location. Will definitely come back. July 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Met This location is about the same distance from Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación privilegiada para negocios y placer Puedes llegar caminando a varios sitios emblemáticos de New York y hacer negocios sin tomar taxi. July 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable I stayed in room 501 for three days with little air conditioning. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk day one and asked for a new room, they insulted my intelligence and said that the power company cut the power and that there was nothing they could do but bring us a fan. I did not and do not believe that power was cut. I believe our air conditioning unit was not operating. Also, our friends on the 3rd floor had a cool room. We ended up using the room for toiletries and slept at out daughters on an air mattress. July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and goodservice this hotel hasa wide room and a service was nice like cleaning rooms, also the staff doing good. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Recommend....!!!! I was very impressed with this hotel. It is well placed for all the shops and sights of New York. Being just off the main beaten track. But well palced for a quiet and well earned break. Several good resturants are near by. So you wont be disapointed. July 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room by Manhattan standards Although a bit off the beaten path, I enjoy this hotel especially when staying with a few others as the room is actually a standard room by most locations, which means huge for Manhattan which typically has really smally standard rooms. The staff is also quite friendly and helpful. July 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room in good location Enjoyable couple of nights after arriving on a cruise. Short cab ride from the Manhattan cruise piers, easy walking to corner of Central Park, 5 mins to the Subway. July 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old dirty and overpriced hotel don't go I went with my family to NYC and stay at the Holiday Inn on 440 NW 57th st just three block from the south side of the Central Park. The location of the Hotel is good, however my experience with this hotel was the worst. The hotel doesn't not meet the Holiday Inn standards. In this hotel the room and lobby are old and dirty. The bathroom is small ans smell terrible. At the cafeteria the breakfast was good however they charge you tip up to 20% without telling you. And more over after swiping your credit card the cashier don't tell you that the tip was already included as a result many customers end up paying another additional tip. At the cafeteria they don't provide you wit a clear computer printed receipt detailing the price and dishes of your order. The room service was not good and actually it was rude, every morning the room service lady was knocking at your door since 8:00 am. I stayed for 5 day and they didn't change the bed sheets. In conclusion we went to this holiday Inn hotel of NYC expecting to get the same service of a regular holiday In of Colorado, Texas but instead we got and old an dirty hotel with ta bad service and expensive. July 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and exellent service The room was very good,but the bathroom was terrible.the toilet was jammed agaiinst the bath and there was space the other side of toilet witch you could not get to. All the staff were exellent,very friendly and helpful.the resteraunts and food was very good. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very large room I guess overall this was an average experience. The room was a very nice surprise, it was very large and comfortable, especially for NYC. The problem was the A/C, which didn't work, and the constant hammering from the remodeling which was taking place at the time. This started every morning promptly at 7am. The room had a view of the street, which was nice, but the view came at a price, noise, although not as bad as the hammering. Aside from that, the staff was very helpful, respectful and friendly. I figure that, circumstances being different, that might have been a really nice experience, had it been quieter and cooler. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a medical test early am and requested early checkin. We got there before noon and our room was ready! We were thrilled. Thank you so much for such great service. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the stay!! I was very pleased with the room and service. The hotel is in the middle of the road so it was difficult coming in. Even though they do the parking for you it is a little tight. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and Air Condition The TV remote would barely work. It would only work down channels and down volume, not the up arrows. The air conditioner didn't work well, had to have a fan brought up to the room. Other than that it was a good stay. The personnel were excellent, had to change rooms on the second day since they had me in a King bed and wanted two beds. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay I totally loved this hotel. Everyone I came in contact with was terrific. I will stay there every time I visit New York! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great view, great location This hotel was the most reasonably priced place that we could find that was close to the Met Opera. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful in directing us to good places to eat nearby. It may not be as posh as some of the other hotels in the area, but it fit our needs perfectly. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value No complaints during my stay on business. Location is excellent, staff very helpful, quiet and clean rooms. I could not ask for more while being on the road. Plenty of excellent restaurants nearby. I would recommend highly, in fact, I will be back again next month. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biggest Room I've Ever Had In NYC I checked in fairly late after a conference all day. I was impressed with the spaciousness of the room and everything was neat and comfortable. There was only one problem, though, and it was a big one for me - the WiFi was down throughout the hotel. They told me several times through the evening and the next morning "They're working it" but I still had to stop at a cafe with WiFi to check my e-mail the next morning. By the next evening, Internet access was available. The hotel did make an adjustment in my bill for the lack of what I considered an essential part of the the service. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficiently run Staff very helpful and hotel efficiently run. Guestrooms very "tired" and dated although spotlessly clean July 10, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 next>>