• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:30
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Croatian
  6. Serbian
  7. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:596
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:266
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:330
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:591
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:30
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0903
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood, The Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street is conveniently located to famous New York attractions. Just three blocks from Central Park and Carnegie Hall with Lincoln Center nearby. Situated within the Theater District, a Broadway show is a moment away. Fabulous shopping at Tiffany's, Niketown, Fifth Avenue, and 57th Street boutiques.JFK Airport and LaGuardia Airport are only 45 minutes away from this Manhattan hotel location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient location and great staff. Would definitely return. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations My entire stay, the staff is courteous and efficient, clean rooms, and the great location as well. Breakfast room was a bit challenging but hey, got to meet a lot of new people, and the atmosphere is relaxing. Great patio area as well. Cant say enough of the pleasurable time provided by this facility and its staff. Thank You September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is OK but the room is just too small... Everything is OK but the room is just too small... No place for luggage, especially we have 3… September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again I really enjoyed the warm, friendly staff and the clean, updated room. I also thought that it was a good size for NYC. The breakfast choices were wide also. I 'd stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, comfortable, and clean Basic holiday inn with a super-friendly, efficient staff!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised This property is only a few months old and as such, is new, clean and comfortable. Comfy bed, good selection of TV channels with Direct TV in all the rooms and the wifi is very fast. The included breakfast buffet also has a good selection that exceeded my expectations. The thing that makes this hotel really good is the customer service. Friendly, welcoming staff that seem genuinely interested in making sure your stay is perfect. I was staying for 6 nights on business and unfortunately was away for my wedding anniversary. My wife secretly called the hotel and asked them to deliver a simple message to my room to acknowledge the occasion - the front desk took this a step further by having all the hotel staff sign a congratulations card and delivering it to my room with a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine - not bad for a hotel that doesn't have a bar! How many 5 star hotels would have put in this effort let alone a more 'cost effective' one?! Thank you and keep up the good work. I will definitely stay again when I am next back in town. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & breakfast Room slightly small but normal for Manhattan standards, very clean and very comfortable, and included all that was necessary. Location between 10th & 11th Ave. and not so easily reached through public transport but not too far of a walk from the closest subway stations (I'd give about 10-15 min. walk, depending on where you want to go). Breakfast was simple yet abundant. Room a little less soundproof than I would have liked but based on my experience in other Manhattan hotels that seems to be the norm. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back! Great experience. Patio very relaxing. The staff was amazing. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and restful living arrangement All the Staff both the front of the House and behind of the scene are attentive and very positive the always pro-active on any possible problems that might arrive. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable with very little noise able to be heard from outside that might have cause sleepless night. Keep up with awesome job done September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very comfortable, spacious and clean. Great price for the location and the room itself. The only reason why my experience in 5 stars is because the walls let noise travel alot so it is easy to hear what's happening next door. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience A great find at a great location. The hotel is located in the H. Kitchen's area of New York. Can not say anything but good things about this hotel. From the time we arrived, the staff was overly friendly and welcoming! They acknowledge me as a Platinum member and provided the welcome package with a smile. Since the other couple in the room arrive on a later time they also received another welcome package. The staff were all very helpful and always friendly. The hotel itself is updated and well maintained. The only downside was the room size is a bit tiny for 4 people. This was expected as it is new York. There is no parking on the premises, but do offer a discount at a parking lot that is about a block away for $30/night. Again no complaints at this end as this is probably one of the cheapest rate for a garage. If you can get lucky, street parking is available. The first 2 nights were quite comfortable and pretty quiet. The 3rd night, which was a Friday night was quite noisy. The location of the hotel is close to several great restaurants. 42nd st and all theaters are in walking distance and there are cabs at both ends of the block. All in all, this is a great hotel to stay in if you want to get away from the hectic street of 42nd St, but in walking distance. The only downside is that there is no hotel bar/lounge but they do have a patio area with outside couches and table. The gym is quite small and there is no pool, spa, or sauna. I would definitely come back to this hotel again on my next visit. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to time square Loved this hotel. The women at the front desk were wonderful and every other staff member met us with a smile. Room was clean and cozy. Quick walk to time square and since its located in Hells Kitchen there were tons of great places to choose from for dinner and/or lunch. Breakfast was decent for being continental and the price to stay a night wasn't to bad either (for ny!). Would definitely stay here again! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Highly Recommended The short and sweet: This hotel is new and modern, and the appearance is very well-kept. What's more, the staff are extremely nice and accommodate needs to the fullest. The location is quite convenient and short walk to the H's Kitchen District, as well as Times Sq. and all of the theaters. Rooms are small, but on average, equivalent to others in the area. Overall, very happy, and can not wait to stay here again! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Great value for money. My only issue was that there was a slightly damp odor coming from the a/c unit and the shower curtain had a slight damp odor as well (just needs to be washed or replaced). August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We enjoyed the location and the friendly staff and the large number of electrical outlets in the rooms and the wifi and the great window treatments. Everything was new and that was great. The only problem is that they provide breakfast but have a space that holds only about a quarter of the people who want to eat at any given time. It's a great value for NYC, though, and we'd stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We were very pleased with the location of the property. Conveniently located (after a brisk walk) to many of the attractions of the city. Front desk staff was welcoming, friendly and attentive. The Complimentary breakfast was a great addition to our stay. Breakfast area was clean and comfortable. Big variety of breakfast foods and beverages. There is also a nice sitting area outside with comfortable chairs and tables. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, nice hotel room and friendly staff Holiday Inn Express on 48th street is a very convenient location not too far from Times Square and other activities Rooms are good and staff is friendly. Breakfast items are nice but the room is very small gets very crowded and congested August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Hotel Great new Holiday Inn with lovely new beds and fittings throughout. Stylish rooms and spacious modern bathrooms. Very efficient AC - a must in summer months. Breakfast was good, omelettes, sausages, muffins, pancakes all available - even though I got up late (past the official end of breakfast) the manager smiled and told me to help myself; there was still plenty of choice. In fact all the staff were super friendly, very helpful... with natural smiles. Some folk might be snobby and say this place is only a Holiday Inn Express (I've also stayed in far swankier places) but value for money wise and the great condition of the place, plus very good service make this an excellent choice for an affordable stay in Manhattan. Plus the surrounding neighbourhood is vibrant, arty with lots of hip bars and restaurants. I would really, really recommend this hotel... well done to the folks running it! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean very comfortable and clean very good service encountered not issues would go back for sure August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very affordable great service We stayed at this hotel for a quick wedding trip. The room was very clean and not as small as most New York hotel rooms. We were on the 7th floor and had a good view of the Salvation Army across the street. But also had good views of the city on the left side. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel was close to all Great locations. The noise from the construction was loud during the mornings and kept us awake but was quite at night. The hotel staff was great. Friendly and very helpful. I was dissapionted that they could not call us a cab on our wedding day. Remember you will have to walk a bloke over to get a cab. It was walking distance to all good hells kitchens restaurants. No closet hanging space in room and if your a heavy person or handicapped the shower area was very small. They only have one elevator and its very slow. But overall a good deal for the money. Will recommend for a short trip into the city. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, centraly located hotel with friendly staff The title says it all. We stayed in a room for 3 that was up to date. The room was not big but that is common in New York. The entire hotel was clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. A minus is that the elevator was very slow. The hotel is centraly located and very close to times square. Closest metro is a 1000meter/0,6mile walk away. All-in-all I can say the it is a very good hotel for a comfortable stay in New York City. A perfect place from which you can explore the city! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Impeccable! Where do i start? John the houseman was great. While powerwashing the outside, he made me & my wife feel so welcomed. Everytime he saw us, he remembered our name. Scott the front desk agent allowed us to check in early, because my wife has a small problem getting around with a cane. Jasmine the breakfast attendant was extremely busy, but managed to keep everything stocked. Another front desk agent by the name of Richard was extremely helpful when checking out. Luis the manager on duty allowed his staff to do their job, without micromanaging. This process definitely works. The SERVICE was IMPECCABLE! I know there are other people i forgot to mention, but this goes to everyone employed @ this particular Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the great work! Respectfully, Lee & Gail August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable stay Family oriented, very comfortable place to stay in Manhattan. Walking distance from Main Street near Time square. Enjoyed the breakfast and peaceful neighborhood away from the busy time square area. Loved it and will stay again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff made us feel at home. Luis was very helpful with all of our requests. Great location for the theater district and food. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service The staff were very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. Despite the noisy company I encountered late at night since my room was facing the street side, and the fact that there is a seating area in the front of the hotel, overall, I had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again. Thank you! August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY ON THE FIRST FLOOR I have to first say that the staff is exceptionally pleasant and courteous. Jesinia was exceptionally wonderful at check in. My actual stay was horrible. I was placed into room 113. First Floor Lobby Level. Between the constant commotion of the guests and the staff in the Lobby from Check in through Check out was ridiculous. Between Loud obnoxious guests waiting on the elevator, Lobby Clean up, Lobby Prep for breakfast, Staff meetings, Staff complaining, Staff Laughing, Staff in general, I think I had about 1 hour of rest. The bonus is my room smelled of bacon, as well as all of my clothing. As a New Yorker, I think I would have had more rest if I would have slept on the subway, less the risk of being arrested or robbed for sleeping on the subway. The Hotel was booked solid with no room change available. Bonus, I would have been the first guest out in an Emergency situation. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, nice staff This will likely be my hotel of choice for future business trips--immaculate room, friendly staff, great location--and I loved the chocolate covered graham cracker waiting for me upon check-in. (My favorite!) Pedro and Scott were very responsive throughout my stay. The only drawbacks that I can think of were the very slow elevators--I had to take the stairs on several occasions--and the incredibly crowded breakfast nook (no, I wouldn't have been able to relax in that context). August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice staff Very nice stay - Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable Breakfast was very good as well! Would recommend to friends if you are coming to NYC!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Manhadttan I was only going to need accommodations for a short time period (11:00 pm to 7:30 am). The price was right and I was pleasantly surprised by the extremely friendly staff, comfortable beds, and cleanliness of rooms. Would definitely stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 stay We have stayed 3 days in the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly the room was clean and breakfast was good. Great value for the money. August 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading