Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Quality Service I have been staying at this Holiday Inn since its inception as a new Holiday Inn, stumbled upon it by location. All I can say, this Hotel has made both business and Leisure stays extremely comfortable and safe. The location is perfect, parking is nearby, or taking the train into town is nearby as well. Staff is extremely courteous, always recognizing me, not just as Priority Membership, but they treat me better than family, always making sure my stay is perfect! The Hotel dining - Prime Cafe is absolutely fantastic, great food, great service, the manager always goes out of his way to make sure I get served, with a personal touch, as well as all the wait staff. Housekeeping is amazing, all I ever done is ask for something extra and no questions asked. Many times I had to extend a stay, and never was a problem, the night auditor was always accommodating. On a personal level, I can only give this Hotel an A+++. It amazes me out of all my stays, the service and quality has never changed and always met my expectations. I HIGHLY recommend this Hotel, even to new comers to Manhattan, you'll will definitely not be disappointed. The location as well as the quality of service, Staff, Dining, comfort of rooms all speak for themselves! Thanks to all the Staff and Dining for your expertise! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family of 4 went to NY for the weekend to attend a wedding and do some sightseeing. This was conveniently located to Penn Station and TImes Square. Rooms were small but had everything we needed. We asked for adjoining rooms and we had the corner 2 rooms. Heating fan was a bit noisy for sleeping the first night, but the 2nd night turned it off and had a great night's sleep. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We ate breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant and thought the food was good and a good value for a hotel breakfast. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever! The staff was so friendly and helpful from the minute we pulled up in the cab. The restaurant, which is privately owned, was about to close when we got back from a show we went to on Broadway and the owner told them to keep the kitchen open so we could eat. The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere was awesome. Beds were a little older and a bit uncomfortable. We got a room with 2 double beds and it was a little cramped, the bed was right up against the heater which was inconvenient and overnight it the air coming out got a little cold but we were also on a corner room so I am not sure if the other rooms are bigger. But the service and professionalism of the staff out weighed everything! We had a great view of the Twin Towers which are still being built! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big East Tourney Week I stayed at the Holiday Inn 6th Ave for the week of the Big East tournament at MSG Mar. 12-17th. This is the 4th/5th time staying at this property and it never disappoints. The location and the value of this hotel is fantastic. From reservations to check-in and everything in between, the staff at the hotel is eager to please and accommodate. Many thanks to the front desk/office staff (David, Oscar, Nicole, Maybel (sp?), Chanel and Jose) for their professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. The Prime Cafe is superb and continues to produce outstanding meals at any time of the day. It is certainly a place I recommend to other hotel guests and locals as a place to grab a wonderful meal/drink. Al- continued success to you sir, will be back to see you soon. Request an Empire State Room (city view 'uptown') and you will not be disappointed. There is something about falling asleep to the light of the Empire State Building.....absolutely fabulous. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn 6th Ave, and we'll see you again real soon :-) March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I highly recommend this hotel! My teenage daughter and I spent three nights at this hotel recently and enjoyed it immensely. It was clean, modern, and the staff were professional yet warm and welcoming. Our room was well furnished and just the right temperature with very comfortable beds. The only low point of our stay occurred when some other guests on our floor continued to party loudly after returning from their night on the town at 3:30 am. I made a call to the front desk where they were concerned and apologetic. They sent Security up within 60 seconds and a few moments after that there was peaceful silence for the rest of the night. The onsite restuaurant was terrific. We had a late dinner and breakfasts there and at all times were impressed with the service, prices and quality of food. The French toast was particularly delicious! We would definitely stay there again. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in nyc Had a time while on business. Able to shop,dine, theater all close to hotel. Very helpful staff and nice people in Nyc. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Location The rooms are on the small side but are clean, comfortable and the Hotel is in a great location. The staff are excellent, very helpful and the bar/dining room has a great atmosphere unlike many other hotels, with lobby bars. We also appreciate the fact that some Holiday Inn's still welcome smokers 2 of the 25+ floors are allocated for smoking rooms. This is rare in the city and well done for offering people a choice. Overall we would have no hesitation in staying here again and recommending it happily to family/friends. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I had read some great reviews on this place...but I didn't see it. People talked about how great the staff was, I didn't experience that. The internet worked so poorly or not at all that I couldn't use my computer for the 4 nights I was there. I rely on being able to connect and work. The prices was very good, but I would probably not stay there again unless I knew for sure there were no problems. I stay at alot of Holiday Inns and this one didn't do it for me. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet Whilst this hotel was reasonably comfortable and in a good location the internet provision was so poor that I could barely get online on any device (phone, computer or ipad etc) even in the lobby there was not a good enough service to send an email. I don't think this is appropriate for the cost of this hotel. I would not recommend it for anyone traveling on business who has to rely on accessing the internet - although the starbucks and mcdonalds around the corner had a great connection! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location, could walk to everywhere or take the subway. Also good restaurants and music close by! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Physical Facilities What the physical facilities lack is more than made up by the friendly and service oriented staff. Also the location is great. One issue is the elevator capacity, but given such a narrow building I doubt that much can be done about this. The staff is absolutely great. For me it is a pleasure to come in after a long day and be greeted by a nice bunch of workers. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. Always have a great experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 便利的交通,安静的环境 整体感觉不错,地处纽约市中心,地理位置很便捷,从地铁出来大概走路5分钟之内就可以到达。选的是有城市景的房间,不过由于离金融区还是有一定的距离,所以也没有看到什么。另外,由于是纽约市中心,所以房间确实比较小,大堂也不大,这个也没有办法。不过值得一提的是餐厅不错,连续几天的晚餐做的都不错。谢谢。 February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, Spacious, Perfect I chose this hotel for an overnight visit to NYC from Long Island to visit my daughter who works in the area. From the moment I arrived, the staff couldn't have been nicer. I was able to check in at 1:00 which was a real treat, to be able to unpack (plenty of dresser space) and freshen up right away. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious for a NYC hotel. I've stayed at several high end Manhattan hotels and can honestly say that this one is nicer than many of them. The bathroom was also spotless, roomy, had great lighting, and Bath & Bodyworks toiletries. The shower was hot, the water pressure great. This room had two queen beds. The linens were clean and fresh, the mattresses firm and comfortable. My daughter was very happy to not have to commute home to Brooklyn that evening, and was also very impressed with the quality of the room. The price was quite reasonable for this part of Manhattan, and it was only a short walk to Penn Station. I will definitely stay here next time I stay overnight in the city; there's no reason to look anywhere else! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and very clean -Although the rooms are a bit small, they are very cozy,and very clean . - I had a great view of the Empire State Building and the staff was very polite . - The elevators were a bit slower than I preferred. -This location has a great bar in the hotel as well as a bar/lounge next door (for the night owls) with a friendly diverse crowd. -There was a very reasonably priced African Restaurant on 26th street between 6&7 ave( the food was very good ! I paid $6 for a medium sized container/ as opposed to the $50 I spent at the convenient store on 6th ave just for a few snacks and drinks) - This hotel is near FIT, therefor the neighborhood was very fun and friendly. _ Room service was very delicious, but I was in Manhattan so of course after a tip and breakfast for two I paid $50 -Overall my experience was GREAT! Thank You Holiday Inn February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of this Hotel I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times over the last year or two. It is a relatively cheap hotel when the hotels in NYC are cheap and is conveniently located for my purposes but I am done staying here. So many things have gone wrong that it is hard not to laugh. Bathroom sink faucets do not work (this happened twice on different stays), air conditioning not working in the summer, ripped a shirt because the ironing board was so worn out that screws were sticking through the cover, WIFI signal non-existent in some rooms, elevators taking forever, no hot water at 8 AM (happened this very morning). Personally the no hot water scenario was the breaking point for me. I will not stay here again. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I tried this hotel again as I did not have many options during Fashion Week and paid a high rate. I must have gotten one of the worst rooms in the hotel. There were two vaccuum cleaners right by my door, the room was the tiniest I have stayed in in New York (and I have stayed in many sliver hotels). The room was dark and faced a brick wall, so was quite dark. The heating was not working properly and the television also did not work. I was not acknowledged as a Platinum Ambassador member upon check-in and they did not even have any water to provide (usually there is a bag) When I checked out this morning, I was not asked about my stay or thanked for staying there. Staff needs training and they should not assign rooms that are in disprepair. I wish I could get my money back. Will not stay here again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Great Location. Friendly, Helpful Staff, Clean Facility! Will definitely come back!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean I'm in New York a lot, and have stayed in hotels all over the island. The last five times I've been in New York, Holiday Inn Express 6th Avenue has been my hotel of choice and I doubt I'll ever change hotels again. It's very clean, very comfortable and very reasonably priced. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I will coming back, because it is a nice Hotel. With a good service and friendly staff. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sightseeing and Christmas shopping with kids Very convenient location, only one block to subway, very friendly and helpful staff at front desc, clean but small rooms. Lots of eateries around. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Stayed for 2 nights, very friendly staff and exceptionally located, no complaints at all, clean room and modern TV. Would recommend to anyone going to Manhattan on a budget. Just a bit disappointed they don´t include a continental breakfast in the rate January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience! Loved this hotel. Was suprised how wonderful the staff was, Oscar, Marrissa, and all the others. Very clean hotel, windows well insulated so I didnt hear any traffic noises, and certainly priced right. I will stay here everytime I need to be in Manhattan! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location & accommodating staff During a very busy time the staff got us in and situated in a heartbeat. We freshened up in the cute room with a view of the Empire State building, and hit the pavement, came back for a great night's sleep. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Find in Midtown Great hotel. Service was really good. Hotel manager was extremely personable. She remembered my name and really made me welcome. I will definitely stay here again. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to everything both midtown and downtown. Got an excellent rate. January 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay if you're just staying a few nights Rooms were very small, but comfortable. No fridge or microwave. Service was fair. Front desk should have been more courteous and accomodating. Bell desk and houseman were excellent! Television was a plus with lots of cable channels. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 40th Birthday in NYC The entire staff was AMAZING. From my arrival with my sister and cousin, to accommodating the arrival of my four best friends and cousin, everyone kept a caring eye on and delivered a superior guest experience to each and every one of us! The whole hotel knew I was the Birthday Girl and couldn't have made me feel more special and welcome! To all - thank your very much! Wishing you a a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! See you soon. Sincerely, Kristin aka Birthday Girl and crew, Rochester, NY December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We came into to for an early Christmas gift to our mothers. We were greeted by Arline who was absolutely fabulous. She let us leave our bags, was very friendly and helpful directing us around the city and offering little tips of advice. We took them and had an absolute blast! The hotel was great, VERY clean, and everyone was so accommodating and helpful. The concierge drew us a map to help get around (we got turned around a few times). When we checked in later in the day, the gentleman at the front desk offered us a late check out (which was perfect because we needed to rest after our first great day). Our dryer was broken in our room and a brand new still in the box one was delivered almost immediately. Anything we asked for was taken care of, it was like they knew what we were expecting. Great, great service! Our only con was the restaurant, the blond waitress there was really slow and seemed preoccupied with a friend in the bar area. Our food was lukewarm at best (despite her insisting that it took so long because of another order). We had to wait forever for water and to get our bill. It shouldn't take 90 minutes for eggs and french toast. Other than that everything was really really great. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family I stayed at this Holiday Inn with 4 of my coworkers. We traveled to NY on a Christmas shopping trip and we were treated like family in every way! The woman at the desk when we checked in was so helpful and friendly, the staff in the bar was fun and very friendly, the morning desk guy helped us make a poster board for our trip to the Today Show, the staff in the restaurant made us some wonderful bagels and a fresh pot of coffee to take to our room the morning we left and the concierge put us in a comfortable flat rate car for our trip to the airport! As we were heading out that morning, the desk staff all wished us luck on our trip home and encouraged us to come back and stay sometime. I certainly will! I've traveled A LOT and this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. December 14, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>