• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $30 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and more for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
The newly built Holiday Inn Manhattan Hotel offers our guests premium facilities and a pet friendly environment, so you can bring your furry friends to keep you company.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very, very friendly. Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast icluded with many options to choose from. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and breakfast The location of this hotel is very central. We walked to empire state, times square, highline park, cruise line , highline park etc from the hotel with small kids. Walked from penn station to hotel with all the luggage as well. Breakfast and service is also excellent. The only thing less than perfect was the bed size. The king bed size was smaller than what we are used to in western canada. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip to NYC I was on business travel to NJ and made a quick change of plans to visit NYC with my son. Our visit to NJ was right in the middle of our NYC trip. 1.5 days in NYC, two days NJ, one day in NYC. This was the PERFECT choice for us. Close to Penn Station, free breakfast, easy access to so many tourist sights and a great place to relax - my son loved the free WiFi. The staff was very helpful during our stay, and even after our stay when we came back into the City after my work meeting in NJ. We met the manager at breakfast and he really helped us out on our return visit. Thank you again for making our quick visit so enjoyable and hassle free. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price. Service and accommodations were all what I expected. Clean, quiet rooms and friendly service. The only hitch was that the hotel was upgrading their wireless internet service, so it was spotty and not very functional during our whole 3 night stay. That was frustrating at times. However, I would still choose a clean, nice hotel and great breakfast variety over the internet issue. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find We booked this on a whim. Did not know the Area but figured we'd try anyway and to our surprise we were totally satisfied. The reviews for this hotel were not that great we were skeptical to much complaining the wait for the elevator the breakfast lines and small rooms. We had no complaints from family members that totaled five ages 17 to 87. People complain way to much. We had a great time and will do our shopping trip at the same hotel and same location next time. Thank-you very much to the staff. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC best kept secret! This is a wonderful little property. Always clean and comfortable. The staff from front dest to housekeeping are the heart and soul of the hotel. They make the your stay a pleasure. Everyone always goes the extra step to ensure the guest are happy. I stay here often and will continue to come back for both business as well as pleasure. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience. The check-out envelope says goal is to provide "Perfect 10 Service". This property delivered no less than 100! I did much planning via telephone before arrival and it paid off. Yes, I'm "Platinum" but my party of 7 in two rooms could not have been more pleased with the support of all. We were supplied a limo service to the Statute of Liberty when the subway closed. Rooms were immaculate. Refers were a great plus. Minor repairs and/or supplies were delivered within minutes. There will never be enough words to described the always outstanding breakfast (a special thank you to Mary). Ask my 3 teen age grandchildren. I hesitate to use other names but of particular importance (to Us) were Manager Michael and front desk leaders Indira and Denille. We had an "Awesome Experience" of 5 days and 4 nights. I already have my next Holiday Inn Express reservation. Thank you! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and service This location and service at the hotel were excellent. People at the hotel well beyond to ensure your stay was perfect. The location of the place was also a plus, close to everything we wanted to see and visit. The breakfast was also outstanding with lots of choices... Although the size of the room and expensive parking fees are a standard for downtown NYC, I will definitely come back and stay here... July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUENA UBICACION El hotel esta bien ubicado y permite desplazarse bien por la ciudad. Oportunidad en cuanto al desayuno ofrecido y el tema de elevadores, muy saturados en las mañanas. El personal, EXCELENTE, Mathiew, el manager, muy atento y presto a solucionar cualquier inquietud. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great staff We stayed two nights at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and updated. The staff was great. The breakfast had a lot of variety. The location was excellent! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The title says it all...great location! The staff were friendly and accommodating. Close to subway, it's a great central location to start the day from. Everything is so expensive in NY, the free breakfast is a big savings over an extended stay. Will stay again when we go back to NY! Can't wait!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Average rooms. We travelled to NYC for a week long vacation there and this hotel suited us very well. It is well located, the most important factor to us, with a short walk to the subway station and Times Square. The room was rather on the small side, especially when our requested mini fridge arrived. There was literally no where to put in, other than on the desk. Space was at a premium, but we know this is typical for NY. Staff were excellent and although the eating area was small and crowded the staff were very pleasant and worked very hard to keep the breakfast items fresh and replenished. All in all, a great experience and we would be happy to stay there again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Great location, friendly staff, always stay here when in NYC if I can Kudos to staff members Indira, Arnold and Fahad July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Very comfortable stay in hotel in close proximity to Macy's and Times Square. Staff very courteous , friendly and helpful. Had a wheelchair user with me and amenities were great. breakfast area busy at certain times of morning but always sufficient tables and plenty of food and staff on hand to help - in particular my fellow traveller with restricted mobility.. Would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.A big thank you to all the staff in the hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a very nice experience at this hotel, people are always ready to help and make the stay more enjoyable July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start nive stay Arrived after a long flight and a long trip to the airport to be received by a very rude fron office staff member. Very impolite obnoxious guy who really spoiled the day by his behaviour. I was glad that the front desk assistant manager came in between, he did a great job. First impression is always very important... for the rest an agreeable stay (besides the guy always lurking at me) . Very nice location an clean and nice hotel. (staff training for some empolyees could be improved....) July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Matthew at the front desk was great. He worked hard to make sure everything was perfect. That man is hard working and very dedicated. He was kind and considerate to my two daughters. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed over with my parents during the 4th July weekend. It was a good experience over all. Breakfast, reception were all good. Good business centre and room. Best was the location of the hotels. I would certainly recommend it and stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express, West 29th street, on July 8 to 12. We appreciated everything about this hotel from the arrival to our checking out. Will come again on our next NYC trip. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - nice variety of breakfast choices The location is great for both walking and taking the subway system to see the city. The only drawback was the size of the room with a king size bed, the door did not open all the way. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Nice room, great staff, delicious breakfast, proximity to attractions, shopping, etc. I will recommend this location and we will stay at this location in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Everything was good - staff, breakfast, room services July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Nice hotel with a great location. Great breakfast. Would consider staying there on another visit to New York City. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this location The location was clean and the staff friendly. The problem was the room. Double beds, hard beds at that. and the room was so small and I mean small. think of a cruise that you have been on and this room was smaller. There was no closet to speak of. I was not able to sleep at night. I found myself falling asleep all day long. After the 4th night I finally pasted out from not being able to sleep for so long. The room was clean and quite. We were on the 12th floor thank goodness. But I still was not able to sleep. The price is the best in the area but you give up rest for price. I would therefor not stay here again. I was there from june 30 to july 6. The breakfast bar was super and was the reason I choose this hotel. I was a platium member and a premier member still didn't get me any thrills. AGain I would not stay here again. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, cleanliness and an absolutely marvellous staff We will be staying again at this Holiday Inn! The entire staff bent over backward to provide for our every need. It is an easy two blocks to Penn Station. There is no on-site parking, but there is a private lot on an adjacent property (at NYC parking prices, of course). The rooms were immaculate, albeit somewhat small, but most mid-range hotel rooms in NYC are that way. Even though we had front facing rooms on the second floor, there was no ambient street noise to bother us. The only downside is that there are only 2 elevators and the wait for a car seems somewhat long. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in & check out process was hassle free. The hotel location was very appropriate for myself and my kids. Area was very accesible to public transportation. The staff is very helpfull and gives good directions on how to go around. This hotel is very nice for first time visitors in New York City. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We spent three nights at this hotel and was so very satisfied. The staff was wonderful; room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Loved the continental breakfast that was available and how nice it was to sit outside to have our breakfast and sit for a bit once after doing the sites of the city. Also, we took the train to Penn Station and was able to walk to/from the hotel versus taking a cab! Thank you one and all at the Holiday Express/Madison Square Garden. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families This HI Express is like most others - great value for money, especially when travelling with kids. Rooms are smallish but typical for NYC standards. The property is clean, well-organized and the staff was excellent. Highly recommended for a family looking for a hotel to serve as a base for NYC sightseeing or other visit. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for NYC visit! This was my first time in NYC. The staff was very friendly and helpful with how to get around the city. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Close to Penn Station, Time Square, shopping, subways, etc. We'll definitely be staying here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay I liked: comfy beds, could see Empire State Bldg out window, nice outdoor patio, helpful staff, quiet side street but close to subway stops and walking distance to many attractions. Didn't like: slow elevators and only 2, breakfast cutoff promptly at 10 when so crowded and elevators so slow, you couldn't get to the food; room near elevator loud, cheap thin towels, no housekeeping service one day even though we were only in room for 2 hours between 9 am and 11 pm, cost, couldn't print boarding passes from business center. July 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading