• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly accepts all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $30 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and more for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25
"

New Hotel in Midtown Manhattan Boasts state of the art new facilities

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue in midtown Manhattan. This hotel is convenient to the JFK and LaGuardia airports and the attractions of NYC.

Families looking for lodging in Manhattan are sure to enjoy staying at this New York City hotel, located on 26th Street with close proximity to many local attractions. Some of these attractions include Penn Station, the Statue of Liberty, Madison
View More

"

New Hotel in Midtown Manhattan Boasts state of the art new facilities

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue in midtown Manhattan. This hotel is convenient to the JFK and LaGuardia airports and the attractions of NYC.

Families looking for lodging in Manhattan are sure to enjoy staying at this New York City hotel, located on 26th Street with close proximity to many local attractions. Some of these attractions include Penn Station, the Statue of Liberty, Madison Square Garden, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Broadway, Herald Square, FIT, NYU, and Central Park.

Corporate travelers are impressed by the convenience of our Manhattan accommodations. Situated in the business hub of New York City, our hotel is within walking distance of numerous large companies such as Motorola, Siemens, Metlife, IBM, Bank of America, Deloitte, JP Morgan Chase, Viacom, Verizon, Pfizer and Merrill Lynch. We are also close to Julliard, NYU and the Fashion Institute of Technology. In addition, our hotel offers a Business Center with fax, copying, printing and computer services, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road.

Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, the Prime Cafe. While lodging at our midtown Manhattan hotel, you can keep up your daily routine by taking advantage of the 24-hour Fitness Center, or you can relax in the lounge and watch a game. Book your NYC hotel reservations now and save.

"
View Less
Features
The newly built Holiday Inn Manhattan Hotel offers our guests premium facilities and a pet friendly environment, so you can bring your furry friends to keep you company.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front Desk staff great and also knew the local neighborhood very well. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Front desk staff eg Natasha combined with adequate and clean rooms and good location make this easy for me to recommend January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Room in NYC and Great Staff From our front desk welcome (Arturo) and wonderful bellman, To Jenn in the Restaurant and Chef Michelle, The Indigo staff and facility could not have been better. Very close to Amtrak Penn and right in the middle of Chelsea's flower district. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Nice hotel in a good location. Very pleasant staff. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Each of the 2 nights there was a strong skunk-like smell that came into the room. My wife wanted to call down but I did not want to change rooms and convinced her it would go away or we would get used to it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I found this to be a lovely hotel. We (7 of us) arrived early morning, long before check-in, however, the staff was very accommodating in taking our luggage and securing it for us until our rooms were ready later in the evening. Where we arrived back, our keys were ready and waiting for us. This trip was to celebrate my niece's 16th birthday. The location is within walking distance to Penn Station and other local attractions. Additionally, there is a subway stop right at the corner of the street. The only "Con" is the rooms are very small, and I believe all of the double rooms have double beds only - No Queens - didn't care for that too much, otherwise it was a really pleasant stay and experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Safe and Convient The staff was perfect, they really wanted to help and would not hesitate to go the extra mile. The rooms are modern and clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service The bathroom door doesn't lock. Perhaps this is something new in NY properties but the stand up shower doesn't have a second door to close when showering. You would need to stand very close to the shower faucet to avoid flooding the floor. The room didn't have the mini bar price list. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. I'm sorry I didn't get her name but the person who checked in was very thorough. She explained all the amenities and thanked me for being a Platinum member. It was a nice touch. The front desk agent who checked me out seemed too busy with what she was doing. She asked how my stay was and I said ok. She left it as that. She didn't ask anything else further. It was a little short. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is only the second time I have stayed at a Hotel Indigo, Ft Meyers, FL being the first, and I have to say I enjoy the hotel greatly. I love the friendly staff, comfortable rooms, decor, etc. This hotel is close to the subway which means you are close to everything. The only draw back I can find, and it is really minor, is that the restaurant has a limited menu. The food was very good, the chef came out and talked with us, she was very funny, and the bartender was very good too. Look forward to going back. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We were very disapointed with the breakfast. We thought the cotinental breakfast (for which we payed in advance) was very restrict. Besides, in the first day, you ran out of pastry, so we had to be satisfied with an english muffin. If had known in advance, I wouldn't pay extra for the breakfast. I would come back to this hotel for sure, but I wouldn't buy the breakfast in advance again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay in Chelsea My daughter and I stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Chelsea, NYC last weekend. I am a native New Yorker who has traveled the world and I found an NYC home at this hotel. Every person that we met was warm and accommodating, which is very rare in the service industry in NYC. The rooms are on the smallish side, and I would like to see the rooms painted a tad it warmer, but they are very comfortable and nicely appointed. Ahmed, at the front desk, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful with our complicated room accommodations. He he also suggested the BEST Italian restaurant that my daughter and I have ever eaten in on W 26th street (Tre Dici) - and we visit Rome on a regular basis - but that's for another review. Just a lovely man. Keyanna, the bartender, was also friendly and on the spot with the drinks and the conversation. Karin, Mike and Nicole were so helpful with our room change and with being warm and welcoming. I was only there for a weekend, but didn't want to leave because these people were so genuine, helpful, approachable, and FRIENDLY! Which is so hard to find in NYC. I've never had a nicer stay and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - if nothing else, than for the people running it. However does the hiring, should pat themselves on the back because these people are jewels and you should never let them go. I'll be back - and I will tell all my friends to stay at The Indigo Hotel in Chelsea! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect night away From the moment my wife and I walked into the lobby of the Hotel Indigo - Chelsea we were impressed. Every member of the staff that we encountered (Nicole, Ahmed, Keyana, Billy, and Iris were the staff members that we met) was friendly, helpful, and seemed to go out of their way to provide excellent service. I'm a fan of excellent service. The staff can be the difference between a good property and a great property. The suite we stayed in was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. The layout was very well planned. The only detraction was that the shower had no door (by design). This had the unfortunate effect of making showering a bit drafty if you stepped away from the water for a moment. The newly reopened restaurant/bar was very nice. We had a drink in the evening and breakfast the following morning. We were very happy with both. We will certainly look towards this location the next time we visit the city. And since it is only a block away from the 1 Train it makes it a great place to stay no matter where in Manhattan you plan to visit. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice!!!! Fabulous stay at the Hotel Indigo NYC. Very reasonable, incredibly clean and attractive room, friendly staff, good location, not too noisy. Wi-Fi easily accessible, NY Times on Sunday, little perks. I will definitely be staying again. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff This is my 4th visit to this location. The staff is more than helpful. An oasis in the sea of the floral district. I come back because of the location, the staff, the hardwood floors, the boutique feel, and the international visitors. Special thanks to Karen and Qing who made the stay extra special this time around. See you next year! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort in Chelsea Thank you for a nice hotel experience in Chelsea, NYC. We had a great stay from the beginning to the end. Check-in was fast and good. The front desk was prepared and was able to check us in before lunch-time with fine recognition of Platinum status. The room was great and atmospheric with a home-like feeling. We really had a good nights sleep. I can warmly recommend this hotel. Especially if you would like to stay in the Chelsea-area for your NYC-visit - away from the tourist-madness at Time Square. As an "early bird" my only wish would be an earlier breakfast serving in the restaurant. 8 AM is pretty late - if you like to use the full potential of a saturday. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer experience The staff especially Karen was very kind and helpful. I had a wonderful stay in Manhattan and thanks to them.... November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Boutique Hotel Enjoyed my month long stay. The room was nice and very spacious so spacious it accommodated the 3 suitcases and a duffel that I was hauling. Bar/restaurant is an extra perk to staying there. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Spacious room We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, requested a quiet room and were given a spacious and very quiet room on the 12th floor. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to restaurants and the big shops + few subway stations right around the corner. The staff were very friendly and happy to assist.. We are very happy we chose the Hotel indigo, and will definately return to it. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keychain86 It was an Oasis in the middle of Manhattan. Quiet, peaceful, and very refined. Staff and guests all very friendly. It felt like family there. Great beds and sheets. Perfect location and easy walking to everything. Easy subway access. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The room, beds, and overall comfort was excellent. Hotel Indigo's location is convenient to many wonderful restaurants in Chelsea. It was my second time staying there and I will return. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay for our Anniversary Natasha, at the front desk, was able to accommodate all of our requests, and gave us the perfect room to help us celebrate an unforgettable anniversary weekend in NYC. She was so nice in helping us at check-in and even offered us $15 gift card towards the mini-bar as well as 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. It was a nice way to start our stay. The decor was chic, and modern. The location was a great base for exploring the city for the weekend! We hope to be back again next year!! Many thanks!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean First time staying in Chelsea. Easy access to public transportation. Friendly staff and great service. I would stay again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Room Design Great hotel. We slept well. Location excellent. Flower district fun to see. Safe and convenient. A bit noisy with construction next door, but that will be done soon. Really great value. I would definitely stay there next time! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very highly recommended I've stayed at different Indigo hotels before and they just don't disappoint. I booked my stay in a standard rom on points and upon arrival I was upgraded to a suite without having to ask for it. Along with the upgrade came an additional $15 credit for minibar usage. Staff were very friendly and forthcoming, the room was splendid (including the views) and I slept very well. There is literally nothing wrong with this hotel, so go ahead and book your stay! November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern rooms, friendly staff... Our stay at Hotel Indigo - Chelsea was the first time we stepped out to try a different location than where we have been staying for 10 years. We were very happy with our decision to try something new. The location is close to a subway line and is located in our usual comfortable Chelsea area. The king bed room was a good size and very comfortable. We appreciated the Aveda products in the bathroom. I will say the one thing that I noticed was the noise from the street and hallway. I am used to hearing street noise while I am in NYC but I think the windows could have been a bit more insulating. Being in the wholesale floral area was cause for a lot of early morning truck delivery. I would imagine a room on the other side of the building and/or a higher floor (we were on the 9th) might help. I like the wood floors in the rooms but it might also might be a contributor to the lack of noise deadening materials in the room and in masking noise from the hallways. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "high end" average hotel in a nice neighborhood Room was OK; A/C worked fine, basic Indigo shower amenities. The mattress on the bed kept slowly slipping off and sunk slightly in the middle. One pillow had a brown stain exposed under the pillow cover. Room size was fine (for NY standards) though as a Platinum no mention of offer of an upgraded room (type or size) despite paying fully refundable (read: expensive) rate. $15 credit toward mini-bar was offered only. Staff were friendly throughout the stay, including check in and check out. Located in the flower district, with plenty of food options nearby. Overall this property was "OK" but I would consider other hotels at similar price points. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Stayed at the Indigo over the Columbus Day weekend when I visited a son living in Chelsea (west side) and a daughter in Alphabet City (east side). Hotel staff was friendly, room was well designed, slept wonderfully. Only issue was for the entire stay only one or two elevators was working so we had long waits for an elevator (sometimes we just hiked down 8 flights of stairs0 and other times we were waiting for it to deliver construction workers to the 16th floor. The floor of the first floor cafe was also being redone so the cafe had been moved from sun-filled first floor to the basement. But other than that, the hotel is well designed and has simple yet adequate amenities. Price is stiff but that's NYC and I did not want to stay in a generic "holiday inn express"... October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff Rooms were a little small but very clean and nicely appointed (hardwood floors were a plus). Great location to explore Union Square, Flatiron, Greenwich Village, etc. All members of the front desk staff were very pleasant. The current construction was a slight bummer. Nonetheless, can't wait until the rooftop bar re-opens. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location but suffered by lack of food services Overall, a really nice hotel. It was a shame that the renovation work on the rooftop bar and restaurant was in progress otherwise that would have made it a truly exceptional experience. However, the room was comfy and modern, and it was still a good base for us to explore Chelsea and the Village. I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the above mentioned work being completed. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like small .... Rooms are way way too small. Ditto the bathroom. And what's with the 1/2 shower door when the shower is that small? But staff is very helpful and friendly. Construction in front of the hotel did not help. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great location close to Penn station etc, Staff were really great and made every effort to service all expectations. Only downside was the lack of bar or restaurant due to a legal dispute with the bast vendors. This was a big minus as your could not get food or drinks and the pop up breakfast scenario was lack lustre. Once this is sorted the hotel will be complete and worthy of 5 stars. I will stay again. October 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>