• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of stay. The road out front was a mess and really concerned me when as I entered the hotel. After that, I felt as if I was in a different world. Wonderful folks at the front desk, Asked the room cleaning staff for extra tea and even though she was leaving for the day, she let the elevator go and got me another tea. Had drinks at the bar and the bartender was very good and very personable. I was with my boss and members of my team and they were all impressed. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up! Clean, modern decor. Great view of Freedom Tower from rooftop bar. Friendly, efficient front desk. On a busy block but the stay is worth it. Fred. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We came to visit our daughter and the location to her was great for our needs. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Roof Deck the Roof Deck is the best part of the hotel. Say hi to Kostas. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless stay Everything went smoothly, from checkin at the front desk, valet parking, the room itself, and checkout. Very nice accommodations in NYC. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfy The room was smaller than most however still comfy. Typically my IHG Rewards Card provides me an upgrade however this was overlooked. Also the TV had issues and need to be unplugged to turn it off. However, I still like the place October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, clean and safe Perfect location. Safe neighborhood and so much fun to explore the city. Easy access to the red and yellow train lines. Quiet hotel - always felt safe. Loved the complimentary wi-fi. Hardwood floors in the rooms made it feel so much cleaner than hotel rooms that are carpeted. The white bedding was a nice clean touch as well. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and value Great location, close to MSG, Penn Station and other key locations. Also great value for the a New York Hotel October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very uncomfortable. Great staff and good location while in New York. Easy access to Subway. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing weekend in Chelsea Staff was pleasant and helpful. Decor was fresh and lively. Room was clean, bright and remarkably quiet. Would gladly return. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, location and experience The service was fantastic and we felt important as guests. We were always acknowledged and made to feel welcome. The recommendations of the front desk were spot on as well as the service before we checked in via emails. I was definitely impressed with the overall experience an would stay here again. Kudos to Hotel Indigo and IHG for making a long time Platinum member of another chain feel at home! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a great location Close to the Garden, great food and shopping. Will be back again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room for two beds. Not the greatest street, although it it seem to be transitioning into a better one. It is between Chelsea and sixth, and other chains have moved in. There is awful street construction in front making undue noise and making access difficult. this is not their fault, and the entrance will be better when it is completed. Horrible access to auto. it took about a half an hour to retrieve our car. One valet got the car and loaded our extensive luggage, while the other hid, even after I asked that he helped. Unacceptable. My 73 year mother in law had to help the one who did all the work. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for NYC The room is modern and sleek, the rooms had ample space for NYC with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The roof deck was a great place to relax with a drink and snack! The greeting of the scent of fresh flowers and plants on the sidewalks was so nice. Great location for all NY has to offer! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at Indigo Chelsea This is a great spot for business or pleasure when in New York. The location is great with easy access to the Flatiron district, Chelsea, Empire State Bldg and more. An added bonus is that the hotel is right in the middle of the flower district. The staff is great, very friendly and professional. Can't go wrong by staying here. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for work Good stay, would recommend it. Needs improvement but a lot was under construction. Quiet hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location Liked the location and decor of the hotel. It's modern and clean. Didn't care for the doorless showers. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Brand of Hipness Shines Indigo Chelsea has a whole lot of goodness baked in: location (in a magic place where the Flower & Fashion Districts merge together to make Parisians feel right at home) and fresh sense of casualness and style that makes you smile without seeming like it's trying too hard. Add a first-rate staff and lovely roof top bar and voila! October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Boutique Hotel Definately would stay here again - great boutique hotel, and although the room was small - it was comfortable and linens and towels were great. I enjoyed the space, the neighborhood and was very comfortable there. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Just off 7th Avenue, the hotel is ideally located for all major attractions around the central Manhattan area. The roof top bar gives excellent views towards the new World Trade Centre building , a definite must at night time. A number of great bars nearby, and with the subway station within a block you can get down Greenwich Village within minutes and experience New York nightlife to the full. Great hotel, friendly staff and right in the middle of the Flower District. Would definitely stay again ! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot in a Great Neighborhood Love this hotel and especially love that is right in the floral district of Chelsea. Walking outside the hotel you're immediately greated with beautiful fresh flowers up and down the side walk. Very close to great restaurants, attractions and bars. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Except for TV and Outlet Issues Wonderful staff and great rooms but the tv problem has existed on all of my stays and the staff is as helpful as possible but I never have that issue in other hotels! Poor placement of electric outlets; not enough in desk/work area and many were loose and did not hold plugs properly...I did address this when I left and they promised to fix it. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Chelsea - TOTAL NIGHTMARE The staff overcharged my credit card by several thousand dollars, they were incredibly rude, the hotel was dirty and not hygienic. The food wasn't even fit for my garbage disposal. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Great Getaway The Hotel Indigo was perfectly situated for us to come into the city from NJ, enjoy a night out at great area bars and restaurants and explore the city all day Saturday. We walked from Penn to the hotel. Kicked off our evening at the brand new RoofBar with a great cocktail and great views before walking to a couple of outstanding Chelsea hotspots. Had a great night's sleep and in the morning we ventured out of the hotel surrounded by the amazing flowers of the floral district to start our day. It was a fabulous weekend! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Two blocks from Madison Square Gardens is great. From the Indigo, you can walk everywhere. Rooms are a little small, however they are very nice. The staff at the 29th Street Indigo are great! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was comfortable and up-to-date. The front desk staff was friendly but made it sound as if the breakfast would be included but I was surprised to learn that it was not included and quite expensive for what little was offered. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great value Great location near Penn Station, large (for New York) rooms, with giant beds and beautiful bathrooms. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, nice rooftop bar, unfortunately, was under renovations, no restaurant, no room service. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely oasis We were looking for a place to stay for a mini college reunion and we found Hotel Indigo on line. It was lovely and quiet with a friendly and acommodating staff. The rooms were beautifully appointed and spotless. The rooftop bar was a great place to all meet up at the end of the day. And it is nestled in the flower district which made walking the streets a delight! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Hotel is located in Flower District, close to subways and great restaurants. Staff was helpful and attentive. October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Select to close.
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City Entrance Grand Central Terminal Radio City Music Hall Madison Avenue Lower Manhattan Columbus Circle Empire State Building Relax in our newly renovated lobby! Hotel Exterior The Statue of Liberty Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading