• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 623 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly service, good food, comfort We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful. The food was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Great location near subways. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to everything. Small rooms and the cost of the room is pricy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This hotel was well located for us due to train travel we needed at nearby Penn Station. The room was a good deal and was very clean. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and my daughter was grateful that the housekeeper kept our room tidy! The breakfast choices were better than most hotel continental breakfasts. And on our rainy day in the city they gave out complimentary umbrellas. I would stay here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back! The location is great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious (for Manhattan) with a recently renovated bathroom and comfortable bed. Our room also had fast WiFi and a quiet A/C unit. There are great neighborhood restaurants within walking distance and the Vamoose bus stop is 2 blocks from the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent venue if visiting New York for first time The hotel was convenient to all the main sites to be seen whilst in New York. It was central but also remarkably quiet at night given it's proximity to MSG. This was definitely a bonus given the manic pace of the city. The hotel was convenient and comfortable in a room in which 4 adults shared. The staff were helpful and polite. Having complimentary tea and coffee available all day was another plus. Enjoyed it tremendously and would feel confident in recommending this hotel to others. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by short stay in tired hotel We stayed for two nights and were extremely impressed with the attentiveness and willingness of all staff to look after customer needs. Breakfast was basic and quite sufficient for our needs, if only choice was a little limited. The beddroom was small though it was perfectly adequate for our stay. Unfortunately, I thought the price excessive and the decor all round very tired looking and in need of an face lift. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were friendly and efficient. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. Ideally situated to access all areas of interest. I would stay again and I thoroughly recommend this hotel October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Recommend this hotel No complaints about the hotel. It was clean and breakfast was good. Love the location. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was skeptical... last minute stay. was skeptical. we all know how these hotels on the west side can be. But the staff were quite lovely and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast looked fine, but its a bit of a mob scene and we elected to get our own breakfasts elsewhere. Why are people eating here instead of getting a magnificent NYC bagel at Murrays? It baffles me. Anyway...not a bad hotel at all, I'd stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Great staff, wonderful location. I have stayed in many hotels in New York and this is the one I would come back to! The staff are so friendly and the location is brilliant. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experienc at HINN Im very glad to write this review. I chose this hotel based only on the internet reviews and i was a kind of surprised with this excellent experience. Thanks to all the front desk girls (Tenille, Sheila, Aneous) and the general manager Gary for the kindness with me and my friend. See u next time I go to NYC! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GOOD SERVVICE AND WELL LOCATED ON THE WHOLE IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE, EXCEPT FOR THE OVERCROWDING DURING THE BREAKFAST. BUT THE FOOD QUALITY AND VARIETY WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL. THE LOCATION IS GREAT TO ACCESS ANY PART OF NYC. GOOD STAFF. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location in NYC Quite convenient to central location in the city and within walking distance from trainstation October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is very centrally located. One is able to get around Manhattan from Central Park to Battery Park quite easily. Subways, Amtrak and the LIRR are quite close with great eating establishments around that I would also highly recommend. Staff was wonderful. Environment in the exterior patio was so friendly that I actually made friends with the other guests. THAT doesn't happen very often! Especially when traveling for business and alone! I would definitely return when the need arises. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Madison Garden NYC a great place to stay, central to most of the City October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast This hotel is located near Madison Square garden and is walking distance from many midtown attractions. The breakfast was better than average. The room was comfortable and it was quiet there except for when the sirens could be heard on the street below. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Always clean and comfortable place to stay. Staff is always nice and attentive. The breakfast and coffee is a plus especially in the city. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unispiring but a really comfy bed and good night sleep An uninspiring hotel which could do with a refurbishment. The breakfast area needs to be approx. twice as large to accommodate everybody. The gym is token at best. Two of the four machines did not actually work properly. Saving grace was the comfy bed and excellent air con and noise insulation. Got a really good sleep every night. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This location is comfortable and convenient. This is the location I usually stay at when in New York. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel is at an excellent location. The staff were friendly. The Breakfast in the lobby was okay, the coffee was great, the breakfast area was too small compared to the number of rooms. Luckily the weather was good so we could sit outside. I guess like everything else in New York, the rates are exorbitant....but then it is compensated for by the location. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and very comfortable bed Just spent three nights in a king room, very clean room and bed was great. Just two blocks from Madison Square Garden and cabs were fairly easy to hail right out front of the hotel. Really enjoyed the outdoor area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfecto Perfecto, ideal para descansar y disfrutar del descanso. buens servicios y no echas de menos tu casa.. es increible... September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/ Staff courtious Staff was very professional and courteous. Helpful with question and suggestions September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Madison Square gardens The room and lodgings were above what I expected for the price. Definite stay again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Five of us stayed here for four nights recently and I cannot fault this hotel at all. All of the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and we managed to get a table outside each day which started the day off well. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be central, comfortable and made welcome. I would definately stay here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New York Location. Upon arrival was given a very warm welcome and my membership status immediately noticed.The entrance and reception areas were clean and fresh looking as was the breakfast area. The guest room was comfortable,clean and tidy and surprisingly quiet.The location could not be better. Would I recommend it? most definitely shall stop there again when visiting New York. . September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Oasis in the middle of Manhatten We went to a wedding in Chelsea. We picked this hotel because it was less than a mile to the wedding venue and we are IHG members. The hotel is on a very quiet street, great for sleeping. Our room faced the front of the building looking out at an interesting architecture office and fashion showroom building. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel is very close to the attractions that we wanted to see while in NYC. Very close walking distance to the High Line gardens, Empire State building, and subway station. We had no problems flagging down taxis in front of the Holiday Inn Express, although we were told that when it rains you have a better chance on 7th Ave, a short walk down the street. The hotel was able to arrange a car to pick us up for the wedding. (Very nice!) The complementary breakfast had a nice variety of items, as well as a good selection of juices, coffee and teas. Coffee and tea was available any time. The staff are courteous, friendly, and exceptional. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT, GREAT BREAKFAST AND FRIENDLY STAFF September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay A Must visit when staying in NY My wife and i had a great experience staying at this hotel The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable, The free breakfast was nice to have. and the hotel was close to everything. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was ideally located near the train station for easy access to the city. The staff was very helpful. They do offer luggage storage on your departure day which was very helpful. The breakfast, however, was a madhouse! It is too small an area for the number of people it is serving (but for breakfast included in our rate, we did not feel it was a deterrent). We will stay here again. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Select to close.
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City Entrance Grand Central Terminal Radio City Music Hall Madison Avenue Lower Manhattan Columbus Circle Empire State Building Relax in our newly renovated lobby! Hotel Exterior The Statue of Liberty Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading