• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $30 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and more for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Times Square; Empire State Building; Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market; Herald Square and Macy's; Madison Square Garden; Broadway; Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT) - whatever your reason for
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Times Square; Empire State Building; Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market; Herald Square and Macy's; Madison Square Garden; Broadway; Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT) - whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
The newly built Holiday Inn Manhattan Hotel offers our guests premium facilities and a pet friendly environment, so you can bring your furry friends to keep you company.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Really enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the bathroom was very small. The rest of the stay was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the value You build a 25 story hotel, with 2 elevators only. In the morning, your staff tie up the elevators by pre-positioning cleaning carts on floors. Long waits for elevators. Yes, I know...no service elevator. I had breakfast in your hotel the last day, pancakes 8.95, bacon was 2.95...and coffee was 4.95. The coffee was $2 more than Starbucks or Dunkin donuts. I know NYC Prices...but I have been all over the world in your hotels, it was overpriced. When I come to NYC in the future I will stay in the hotel and recommend to my colleagues not to stay there either. thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for NYC This hotel was met all my needs at good value for NYC. Great location. Comfortable and clean rooms. The beds were comfortable. No frills, but NYC itself was enough frills. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room I came to stay at the hotel overnight due to the fact that my husband passed away and we were having his services in Manhattan and I live in Long Island so it was easier and I arrived feeling that my parking accomodations were not going to be a problem and I immediately had a problem-the lot I was instructed to go told me they were full - I went back to front desk they sent me to another lot - they also in turn told me they were full - I went back to the front desk and then they sent me to another lot - 2 blocks away and finally they accomodated me - the front desk from the first shut out I received at the lot should have called the next garage before sending me there to make sure it was going to be ok for me to park instead of them having me run around at a time like that in my life that I was very tired June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea is a peaceful oasis but close to the action We enjoyed another great lodging experience and recommend this facility for location, service and overall value. Many of the rooms are NYC cozy (i.e. small and cramped) but clean and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff hospitality The HI Chelsea is in a great location, close to many restaurants, shops, and Macy's, as well as to all transportation. The staff is excellent. They allowed me to take my room early, as one was available, and to check out late. As I was sick with a bad cold, this extra time was very valuable to me and I appreciated their care. I would suggest some improvements: (1) A small refrigerator in the room; (2) A water kettle to make tea; and (3) An upgrade to the bathroom amenities. Also: I ordered room service for breakfast. Although it arrived very quickly, it was cold and very expensive. Overall, however, HI in Chelsea is a great hotel where we have stayed many times and to which we will return! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at the HI in Chelsea because of convenience and price and were pleasantly surprised how great the staff was and how convenient it was to the trains to go in/out of Midtown. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrid Experience The Fitness Center was dirty. Our rooms we asked to be able to check in early due to the wedding. We couldn't. Our parents room which we booked together, was on a different floor. The lock to our door was broken and took 10-12 tries to get it to work. Because of renovation the hotel looked and smelled a mess. There was NO "free" breakfast. The Hotel is insanely over priced. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location. Renovation Unerway I like the location of this property. A few blocks south of Penn Station and lots of rail connectivity. Tons of restaurants and bars nearby. The two elevators do a good job of moving you to your destination quickly! AC is completely adequate. I was there when the lobby was getting a facelift and I suspect it will look great when done. Friendly staff, as usual. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip to New York Firstly we would like to say how friendly, helpful and welcoming the staff were at the Holiday Inn. Unfortunately there was renovation work going on in the hotel when we stayed there which meant we could not use the restaurant facilities. We are a family of four and found the room extremely small although very clean (apart from the smell of cigarette smoke). We slept ok but this was more due to the fact that we were exhausted. We would recommend this hotel as we feel that once the renovation works are complete this will be a very nice hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you need to be in the Chelsea area If you need to be in the Chelsea area, great location. However, if the area is not a must, I would look at other IHG locations in the city. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean room Staff was excellent and very friendly. Room was very clean. I was here for business, and this room served my purpose. The channel selection for TV easily surpassed most hotels I have been in recently. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience First visit to New York. Chose this venue on the basis of its mid-town location. Straightforward to use the subway at 28th Street and 23rd Street to travel to uptown or downtown venues. My IHG reward club status was recognised upon arrival. As per the booking request, a room on a high floor meant a good view of Manhatten. Front of house staff were fantastic and sorted out my complex travel schedule. Check in and out was efficient and wthout hassle. Prehaps a little unfair to single out individuals, however Carlos and Mabel were particularly helpful during my stay. Couple of points to bear in mind: 1) my room did not have an in-room safe for deposit of valuables etc. Not sure if this is the case for all rooms - if this point is important it would be worth checking before booking. 2) The resturant, bar and lobby were being redecorated during my stay so cannot comment on the catering and beverages that would normally be available. Overall impression though is of a strong staff team, focussed upon looking after the customer and delivering the best possible service in the circumstances. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No soap in bathroom I was surprised when I found no soap in the bathroom. Just shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a good location We stayed here for 5 nights in May. We were lucky to be given a room with a view of the Empire State Building. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in good location, only a 5 min walk to the subway.All of the staff were polite and helpful. Thank you! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and good management THIS HOTEL HAS A GOOD LOCATION. CUSTOMER RELATION IS GREAT. Manager is very professional. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy and chaotic renovation Stayed last weekend during renovation of the lobby and restaurant areas. Dealing with no food or beverage options was a minor inconvenience. Dealing with the lobby construction and access to only 1 elevator was a major inconvenience. More times than not the lobby was cramped and excessively loud while things were being drilled or torn down. Two out of our three mornings at the hotel there was also NO HOT WATER at all. Most times we waited more than 20 minutes for an elevator. Completely unacceptable treatment of a renovation. They should have planned better for this. It tarnishes my entire reputation of the brand. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay! We had a very pleasant stay in New York. The hotel is clean and in a good location. It would have been great if we had known before that there are construction works in the hotel. The only thing that was a bit annoying was that just one elevator worked during the last days of our stay. And one elevator for 25 levels was to less. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was small, but very clean. The staff was exceptional, the view was sensational and they offer an unbeatable offer on parking. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't stay at this hotel!!! Tiny rooms ,slow elevators My room was not cleaned till I called at 5 pm to complain way overpriced May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good location We recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Anyone I interacted with was interested in being helpful. The rooms are neat and clean and comfortable. I enjoyed being able to enjoy a reasonably priced meal or cocktail in the outside area in the front of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 PROBLEMS My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a disaster from beginning to end. I made my reservations online a month early. I also called and asked if I could have a room not facing 26th street that I wanted a view. No problem I was told. My fault for not getting the person’s name. Arrive at the hotel at 2 pm. Told I cannot check into till 3 pm. Checking in I explained that I have VISA gift cards, Told they can only accept one card because of their computer. I end up giving Debit card. OK can deal with an hour wait. Finally get in room – room is facing 26th Street. Go to desk asked for different room. Told that there is no other room in whole hotel available. Room has only shower. I have medication that I need to soak in tub to relieve pain. Good customer service would be to ask person which they prefer. Person at desk more interested in good looking girl checking in. OK live with the extra pain during trip. Vending machines only on certain floors. Go to one – diet sold out == next one not plugged in, etc. Finally went to bar and purchased. Checking out I again asked about Visa gift card. Told no because system tends to double bill sometimes. One card. Because of computer system j not only could not spend as much in NY there are bills I will not be able to pay. I would think that an organization as large as Holiday Inn would want a computer system that accepts every form of payment – one card - two cards – cards and money, etc. I will not speak about some of the other problems but as expensive as this hotel is they have much to work on for customer service. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in NYC Fantastic stay, room was great, staff was great, and price was right! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey but comfortable We enjoyed our 22nd floor room of the Empire State building and loved to observe it at night with the lights on! The rooms are small but are comparable to NYC hotels in general. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I had read other reviews before checking in and was pleasantly surprised that the staff lived up to their reputation of being helpful, cheerful and available! We did not have to wait long at all for the elevators through out our 4 day stay. (others had complained about the wait in previous reviews). Location was a couple of blocks next to the red line and near lots of places to eat. We didnt have to go far at all to find good food with fast service. The consierge was so great with my 5 year old son and she had great suggestions on how to beat the crowds and where to go. She remembered us each day and was sure to ask how our adventure was going! Thank you for the great service. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a good time Very good hotel, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, everything was looking good, the free business center is a plus if you need to print tickets and reservations for attractions. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small & pricey The room was so small I had to go down to the lobby to change my mind. Tiny bed pillows! Bathroom door barely cleared the toilet. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Excellent staff This hotel is located in the heart of the Fashion District. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to make you happy. The rooms are very clean and pleasant. The rooms are a little small for two people. However, If you only plan on sleeping there, or if you are traveling by yourself and need to be near the Fashion District. this is a great place and location. We did have a (sleep quality) issue, but was resolved quickly and with little fuss. The rooms all have free internet, windows that open, coffee maker, good quality toiletries and the best selection of TV channels ever, in any hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,Comfortable friendly Hotel Stayed in the Holiday Inn 26th Street from Sat 16-21March. A really perfectly located hotel for accessing all that NY city has to offer. A short 5min walk from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station beneath - the train station you'll arrive into coming in from JFK Airport. The hotel itself is a modern newly renovated building staffed by friendly efficient helpful staff. The double bedroom we stayed in had two big double beds that would easily sleep 4 people. The ensuite facilities had a large shower tray with a power shower that really works. Free WIFI that really works is a God send that other hotels often have the neck to charge for. The rooms were cleaned every day too. Breakfast was tasty freshly cooked to order, I did think the bowl of oatmeal porridge a bit steep at $4 a bowl. The poached eggs on toast are better value but the additional glass of Orange Juice at $3.25 does leave a somewhat bitter taste in your mouth. An all in cost for breakfast would be a fairer charge instead of the add in extras that rack up the cost of a simple meal. The bar beside the reception is a comfortable place for relaxing in at night it also served food too In the basement the hotel boasts a small gym for anyone who hasn't sufficiently walked the legs off themselves in the city! All in all the hotel scores highly on comfort, location and very helpful staff. Check out is 11am with a "left luggage" storage too. I'll definitely return here again to this welcoming venue. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth sailing in the Big Apple To everyone reading this review, you owe it to yourself to experience this property. Another impeccable stay at the Holiday Inn-Chelsea. This is not only my 'go-to' it is THE choice when heading up to NYC. From the time the reservation was made, to check-in and sadly check-out, the staff at this hotel made my stay all that and then some. Shortly after making my reservation online, I called the hotel and spoke to Mabel. After exchanging hellos over the phone, I asked her to take a look see at my reservation to ensure all of my 'requests' had made it. She instantly recalled my past trips and let me know that they were all there. We exchanged pleasantries on the phone, caught up a bit and I let her know that I would be in touch as my arrival date approached. During the next few months I also worked with Nicole and Josue. Both provided me with a positive vibe that they were working toward my requests, and I felt at ease that everything would be fine upon arrival. One last call before check-in and Mabel assured me that everything was fine and would see me soon. Professional, courteous, personable, all things that make a traveler, like myself, feel at ease with the hotel portion or my stays to NYC. Upon arrival I was greeted by Pilar #concierge#, who remembered me from prior stays :-#! We caught up briefly before I checked in. Another asset to the property is a friendly hello as soon as you walk in the door. As I made my way to the front desk, I gave a big hello to Mabel, and thanked her for all that she did prior to my arrival. Again, exchanged pleasantries while checking in, talked about my trip up, my plans while in NYC, anything new and exciting going on, etc. She advised that the room was ready, and I was on my way. All I can say is WOW! Another one hit out of the park. The room, the view of the Empire State building...no matter how many times I come to NYC and stay at the HI-Chelsea, I love the room with a view...amazing. After check-in, I made sure that I had my bearings right #left, right out of the hotel, which way was 6th, 7th, etc., and I made mention that I wanted to hit up Whole Foods. Pilar suggested Fairway, which was right up the road. Let me tell you, on par or above the quality of Whole Foods, you bet...right up my alley #Thanks Pilar!!#. When I got back, settled in a bit and then headed down to Prime Café. If you've read my other reviews, you understand that this is truly a benefit of this property. From Uncle John and Al #missed the Veal chop this time, but had the Flounder!# to Vinny #great host and conversations# to Larry and Ron #great drinks, service, banter and laughs#, this crew, along with the food and drink coming out of this place, is something everyone should try...and try again. I hear everyone raving about this place and that place and how it cost this much and all that, please. Give Prime Café a try and let me know what you think. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and even a few options later in the evening cannot be beat in my book and I tell the locals and travelers alike to give it a whirl. Again, another wonderful stay at a wonderful place and I wish I was coming back this week!! To Mabel, Nicole, Josue, Pilar, Al, John, Vinny, Larry and Ron, fantastic seeing you all again, continued success and we'll see each other soon. Till the next go around, Cheers! Eric O. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Knowing this hotel is in downtown Manhattan, still feel it was way overpriced for what was received. Hotel was nice, solid beds and service but not worth the price. However, the ENTIRE staff was as polite, helpful and professional as any hotel I have ever stayed at! They went out of their way to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible. They all deserve praise and recognition for a job well done! The staff was the bright spot of our stay! March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby
Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby
Select to close.
Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Hotel Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading