• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $30 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and more for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Times Square; Empire State Building; Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market; Herald Square and Macy's; Madison Square Garden; Broadway; Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT) - whatever your reason for
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Times Square; Empire State Building; Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market; Herald Square and Macy's; Madison Square Garden; Broadway; Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT) - whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
The newly built Holiday Inn Manhattan Hotel offers our guests premium facilities and a pet friendly environment, so you can bring your furry friends to keep you company.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, terrible food service Nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of Manhattan. One of the worst breakfast experiences I've ever had in NY. Should just shut the restaurant down. Hotel and food and beverage managers generally disinterested in the situation, which was terrible and disinterested service, mistaken orders, overcharging, lack of knowledge about their own menu, little communication ("Oh, by the way, we can't make the oatmeal you ordered 20 minutes ago and the other food order has been sitting under a food lamp for the last 15 minutes"), visible finger prints and marks on the toast etc. Bleccchhhhh. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Lacking Facilities were adequate, staff was less than helpful: I requested a late checkout as I was a priority club platinum member. Her response was that they have a lot of platinum members. Left my phone in the cab upon arrival, the staff at the desk refused to call my phone for me and suggested I ask another guest in the lobby. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please uptrain your Check in staff Lets forget that the obnoxious guy who checked me in did not acknowledge me as a priority member and didn't offer me any upgrade. as soon as i check in and he pulls up my information he got the nerve to loud enough for everyone to hear that "he wish is rent was this low of a rate im paying", i did not ask him what i paid nor do i want others in my business like that, Please up train this guy before he does this to someone with some serious connections in the media and you guys will be in the news in a bad way the room is very small but nice, you should put a smaller desk in those rooms so the chair will not be so close to the desk, but before you do that UPTRAIN that guy who checked me in, He attitude shows he does not care about his job. Side note: i did not visit the restaurant due to the fact i didn't want to take the chance of your other staff being the same way so i ate out during my stay there, so some lost of business to your restaurant since i ate out with family every night there. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and central location I was very happy with our stay, for a budget style hotel this was very clean neat and tidy. Unfortunately the hotel location was not in the gps and unknown to our cab driver from Newark airport so it took a little longer to reach than anticipated and $90US was given to our cabbie. The hotel was very neat and tidy from the outside and check in was quick and easy. Our room was small but hey! we only needed somewhere to sleep and shower, The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and near new.I highly recomended this hotel for location as well, it was easy to walk into times square and walk to a great bar down the street O'Riellys Pub. Well done to the friendly welcoming reception staff too. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Surprised I was very surprised when I read reviews on how small NY hotel rooms were. When we got to the Holiday Inn, I was nicely surprised that this was not the case. There was four of us and the room was fine. It had a safe, refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was good size but there was hardly any counter space around the sink to put things. We took a train from New Jersey to New York as we were told that it was a lot easier then driving a car into the CIty. We got off underneath Madison Square Garden and it was a short walk with luggage to the hotel. We had a pretty nice view of the street and Empire State Building on the 6th floor. It was only 2 blocks away which was great as we had plans to go there. I am so glad we had that side of the hotel. The first night, we also walked to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and Grand Central Station. The second day we went to Empire and then walked up 5th Avenue to Central Park. My point is the hotel is within walking distance to all points. There is a lot of walking, however in NYC it was a lot fun so you didn't notice the walk so much. It was also very very cold, so in warmer wether I'm sure its a lot easier walking also. The only complaint is the internet service is very slow. Also we came back to the hotel on Sunday night at 9:20pm and we were hungry. We went to the restaurant only to find it closed when the book in the room said it was open till 10:00pm. All-inAll it was a great place to stay and a great location. I would definitely stay there again. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience "For a week in NY we booked this hotel based on all the positive reviews here and on IHG.com I have to say that we were not happy. I am a Platinum member of IHG and as such entitled to an upgrade of rooms. We were 3 persons, and I expected to be upgraded. However upon check in we were assigned the room we booked. (Of course normally you can´t expect anything else) We were told that upgrade were subject to availability, I can understand this for a Holiday Inn with not that many opportunities to upgrade. I asked to be put on a list for upgrade when available, and was promised this. After 2 days, we decided that the room was too small for 3 persons, so we told the hotel that we wished to check out. We were told it would mean an early departure penalty of 250,- USD. And that all of a sudden we could be upgraded immediately. So to save the penalty, we decided to stay. And moved to a larger room the following day. Left with a feeling that they were just trying to avoid giving us the upgrade, that I am actually entitled to. Breakfast was also a bad experience. Since we were 3 persons and the room only included 2 for breakfast we were told that we could just use 3 vouchers each day, and then pay for breakfast for the last days. We did so, the first days. Anyway strange breakfast arrangement. Not too good, and if you dared to ask for a second glass of juice, you were presented with a bill. Anyway, on the 4th day, it was a new waiter serving us, and all of a sudden we could not use our vouchers, since the dates were not correct...... This was the drop, so we checked out 10 min´s later. I haven´t mentioned smaller things, like no water replacement. Difficulties getting beddings for the sleeping sofa etc. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn´s, and am normally satisfied with this, but not in this case. I have to say that esp the front desk manager at night was a very nice and service minded guy though." January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to NYC Great value for short business trip to NYC. Comfortable, clean and well designed room considering the location. Recommend this hotel for business trips to down or mid town NYC. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The location of the hotel is ideal for 5th Avenue, Broadway and Times Square. Our room actually overlooked the Empire State Building which was a great bonus. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful and rooms were comfortable, clean and great value. We'll certainly be staying at the Holiday Inn on 31st Street on our next trip to NYC January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Korea Town Overall my stay was ok. The only big disappointment was that there was no fridge or microwave. But I guess I should have inquire about it. I was not as please with the wireless internet but did not end up staying that long to make a complaint. I was also bothered that the heavier curtains did not close all the way. Again not a long enough stay to complain. The room is small but is expected in NY. Also the sheets had holes but nothing that deemed a complaint. Again I really didnt stay much inside the hotel room. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and location in midtown NYC Confortable hotel with good breakfast but small roms; very well located and a walking distance from 5th Av and subway. It offers free Wireless internet. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased I booked this over the internet from UK, and I am always wary of this, but upon arrival was pleasantly pleased with my choice. Staff were very friendly and were quick to help us. Lifts to rooms were responsive to request for use, and the rooms were the standard sort for this type of hotel, but clean and well decorated. we had an added surprise when we looked out of the window to see the Empire State Building looking over us. all in all an excellent location, bit expensive but well worth it. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room in Midtown New York Having spent Christmas listening to fire trucks and car horns at 2.00 am in the morning in lower Manhattan. Sleeping in the newly renovated 31st street hotel was the peace that we were seeking. Even the air conditioning was whisper quiet. This may be the city that never sleeps but you are assured of a good nights rest at rooms located at the rear of this hotel. Even the bed with choice of soft or hard pillows was conducive to a good nights rest. Added to which the room rate was great value for money. Certainly would stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellant location Superb location to most sites. Everything in walking distance so no need for added taxi fares. Staff friendly and helpful. Special mention to Brenda the chirpy , happy waitress ,where nothing was too much trouble. The only downside was the early closing times of the bar/restaurant. Would go again January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Average all-round, not the most memorable experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and big room - horrible bathroom and shower - staff impolite Well located and big room - horrible bathroom and shower - staff impolite - I strongly review your invoice before leaving the hotel December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this place I travel extensively for work and this is by far one of the best Holiday Inns. I stay here every time i am in NYC and have never been disappointed. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in NY Staffs are really nice and kind. Room is clean and service is professional. Location is perfect to leisure at NY. It's near the Empire and Korean Street. If you have plan to go to NY downtown, this hotel is perfect for it. Breakfast is worm and enough for adults and kids. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and modern NYC hotel - but something is missing... Holiday Inn 31st. was a better hotel than expected. The hotel was modern, with friendly staff and nice clean rooms and bathrooms. We enjoyed our stay and had a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds and did not hear any noise from the street or other rooms during the night. The only problem is that I booked and PAID for a 25 K bonus points package - that I haven't received. I've called the front desk twice and the response was that I had to wait a week or two before the points would show up. But now it has almost been a month since my stay - and nothing has happened! (reason "Value" is rated "Poor"). December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, As Long As You Stay Away From The Restaurant! I went to the hotel restaurant for dinner on Monday 12/9. There was one other table of about 8 people that was already getting their checks and leaving when I arrived, so I was the only person for the majority of the time. The bartender/waiter checked on me once after 5 minutes of waiting to get me a diet soda and take my order. After 45 minutes of waiting for my food and never being checked on for a drink refill, the waiter came over and told me that he, the kitchen staff and hotel manager could not find the cook to make my food. I pointed at the chef sitting at a booth in the back corner of the dining room and asked "is that him?" At this point everyone started shouting at each other about the whole incident and I just got up and walked out without anyone ever saying anything to me or apologizing. I told the front desk about what happened and they did not seem to care, and nothing further was done. I didn't bother going back for the rest of the week and took my business elsewhere for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This was the most appalling service I have ever experienced in a restaurant and honestly the only time in my life that I can remember making a formal complaint about because of how disgusted I was. The rest of the stay was fine - the room was nice (by NYC shoebox room standards), the rest of the staff was nice, the price was reasonable (again by NYC shoebox room standards), and there was surprisingly good soundproofing for any hotel I've been in, which was especially nice being in NYC. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Helpful staff and nice clean room. This hotel is close to all the major attractions and close to the subway. Great place to stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service This was our first trip to New York and the staff at the holiday inn could not of been more courteous and helpful. Rooms are small but who is going to stay in there room when most of the attractions are right there. So glad we made Holiday Inn on 31st our choice!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic The hotel was new, modern, and clean. The staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful, especially Alma at the front desk. The rooms are larger than normal NYC hotels and the location was great, with walking distances being short for the Theater district, Times Square, etc. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY expensive Excellent location for my business trip. Pricing was too high, but it was New York in the week of the Rockefeller Tree Lighting, and all the hotels jack up their rates I guess. Internet was sporadic and kept kicking me off, and I would have to sign back on. That's irritating when you are trying to work from the room in the evening, I had similar issues last time I stayed there, I guess they can't or won't fix it. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean boutique like rooms in a convenient location I generally avoid Midtown hotels as they are too small and in cluttered areas. This property is a nice one since the rooms are new and clean, and the furniture inside is the same as what you might find at certain boutique hotels. It is also nice to be right across the street from a chocolate and wine bar (Ayza) and within walking distance of the Macy's and subway/Path stops at 34th St. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Knowledgeable staff met us when checking in. The location is great for seeing the sites in NYC at a reasonable price. The room was tastefully decorated. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Central For a short trip very good choice. Nice staff, Central to NYC main Points of interest. Clean rooms, all you need for a pleasant stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Reasonable price compared to other hotels, friendly staff and good service, rooms clean but small. Location very convenient and close to all the must see attractions in Manhattan December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Facilities are in fine shape with pleasant staff all around. The walls between rooms are thin so if you are unlucky enough to have a noisy neighbor, you will hear it. Would gladly stay there again. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I needed to find a hotel room at the last minute. Have had great experiences at Holiday Inn stays in the past. This was the location best suited for my purposes. Excellent hotel. Very clean, quiet and everything in order. Staff very knowledgeable when posed with questions. Easy check-in and check-out process. Would definitely stay here again when in the city. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfectly Sensible Place to Stay Great location in Midtown near Macy's - the largest store in the world they say. A good walk to either Time Square or Union Square. I was there 8 nights for a mixture of business and leisure. My room was clean, comfortable, and big enough for my needs. The laundry service was very quick. The blind came down to shut out the light, and my room was at the back so no street noise. The bed was big, and there was a choice of pillows (hard or soft). Occasionally, you can hear your neighbours coming and going, and bizarrely through the vent in the bathroom. The bar behind the lobby is compact and there is no great drink selection. I looked at the restaurant but didn't eat there as the menu was limited. But hey, there are plenty of places to eat or drink in the area. All in all I enjoyed my stay and I would go back. November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby
Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby
Select to close.
Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Hotel Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading