• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. I have had to stay in New York several times over the last couple months. I have been trying different Holiday Inn properties to mix it up a bit and I think I will stick with this one. The largest rooms by far of any hotel I have stayed at in NYC. Staff was very friendly when I arrived. It is only a short walk from Penn Station where I take the train in and very close to several metro stops so it is easy to get around at night and explore the city. This is my go to hotel in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整體水平可接受,但浴室的條件不符要求。 酒店的工作人員的服務態度和水平都很好。 浴室的淋浴水力太弱,使放鬆和舒適的效果大打折扣。應該在這方面立即做改善,使該酒店的整體水平得以提高。 July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here Again A nice hotel with a good location. When I return to New York City, I will stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Indigo Chelsea Restaurant could use a face lift. Table surfaces looked worn. Did not look appealing, so I did not use it. Could use a little more room in the gym. There was no space or floor mats to do stretching . June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel recommended limo service bad The hotel was comfortable and staff friendly. The only negative experience was when I took the staff''s advice and had them book a limo service to Newark. The staff noted that the service would be $90 all inclusive (fare, toll, and tip). However, when we arrived at the airport the driver demanded $97 -- it's not a big deal but I don't like these types of surprises. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate... small rooms, poor sound proof walls. I was able to hear the conversation carried out by those next door. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room Hotel Indigo - Chelsea is situated very conveniently for my business needs, and walking distance to great options for dining and drinks. The hotel is sufficiently clean, the staff are polite without the NY edginess, and in fact very ready to be helpful! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room in Chelsea/midtown Comfortable room, nice staff, but bar/lounge only open till 10pm. The good news is there are bars within 1 block open. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, safe and clean Minutes from Penn Station, easy to get to with luggage by walking a few blocks. Then for leisure, you can freely walk around surrounding area or take subway taxi to other parts of NYC, or even Jersey. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience! My daughter and I stayed at this hotel this past week when we visited NYC to do a tour of Fashion Institute of Technology on 27th Street. What a great choice we made in booking with Hotel Indigo. The staff members were great and went above and beyond. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Iris, our server for breakfast in their restaurant, could not have been nicer. I would stay there again and highly recommend. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating frontdesk staff My nieceand I stayed overnight to enjoy the city and we are very pleased with our choice. The two beds were comfortable and the bathroom was really fresh and clean. Most of all, the staff were friendly and accomodated our needs. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the Room, Hated the shower My wife and I stayed the night at the Hotel indigo. Being from NY, I didn't use the bar/restaurant, etc. so I cannot comment on that.They staff was very friendly and attentive and we were checked in in minutes. I will say that the hotel was in a great location, easily accessible to everything one would want. The room was clean and well lit. The bed was a little hard for our tastes, but a couple of pillows under our legs solved the problem and I was able to sleep fairly well. While the room was great as a place to lay our heads, the bathroom, particularly the shower, left MUCH to be desired. Now, I'm all for innovative bathroom designs...when they work. The glass pane that covered only half of the shower was a massive failure IMO. The water ended up splashing outside of the shower, soaking the floor and the bath mat. Not cool. Just add a sliding glass door and be done with it. Despite the shower incident and the hard-ish bed, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo and will probably make it our go-to hotel whenever we come back into town for a visit. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff in NYC My partner and i really enjoyed the friendly staff, and the great hotel, everything was top notch! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for area Excellent staff Decent room Lobby fair and very small Dining fair - continental breakfast included but not very good Pricey for amenities provided June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and Clean Stylish and clean. Good value for New York City. Convenient location. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Excellent location in Chelsea, very friendly staff, good internet and a functional small gym. Overall a good stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location When I make plans to travel to NYC for work, I always check if I can stay at Hotel Indigo in Chelsea first. It's a great location within 5 min walk to several subway lines, right in the heart of the flower district. Staff is terrific, rooms always clean and modern, and the perks for IHG Rewards members are unbeatable. (Better than the Intercontinental Barclay I visited after this hotel too). June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Entire stay from beginning to end was perfect. Front desk and bell staff were extremely professional and courteous, bartender was very nice, room was nicely designed and had a great use of the space. Overall, a wonderful experience at the Hotel Indigo NYC - Chelsea. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise :) I came out for a reunion and decided to stay with a bunch of friends for a night at Hotel Indigo. I never heard of this hotel before. I was expecting an average hotel. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very nice and had a "hip" and modern feel. I was expecting a really really tiny room, but when we went up, it was a pretty nice size room. Location was very close to Penn Station and subway line was right around the corner. Pleasant surprise :) Would recommend this place. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure From start to finish, the entire experience was a pleasure. No Hassles, Friendly Staff, Great Value, Great Neighborhood, Perfect Room accommodations. I'd definitely like to come back when the roof top lounge is open. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good venue north of Chelsea Hotel Indigo is a nice place to stay at the north end of Chelsea on a commercial street filled with floral shops. The room was comfortable but the decor with huge murals was very odd. Our room on the 4th floor had a view of rooftops - too bad we didn't get a room facing the Empire State Building. The gym is very small. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, a real asset. Unfortunately, the street is very noisy all day and night, and the construction next door begins around 7 am, so getting sleep is a challenge. The location is convenient to the High Line, Penn Station, and lots of restaurants and grocery stores. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room/Bed great! Checkout was a nightmare! Stayed overnight April 4-5th. At checkout could not get a receipt as desk couldn't get printer to work. I asked for receipt to be emailed and was assured it would be taken care of asap. Still waiting for that email... April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff acknowledges me at all times with a smile and friendly hello - often calling me by name! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel located in Chelsea. The room was quite small size but very functionally. I think this is normal for New York and any other "mega city." Very good service from front desk and i had the chance to use the business center which was very convenient. My corner room had a noisy fan for the AC but other than that the hotel was great. The bar downstairs was not exciting so I would recommend going to a local bar in chelsea instead. A big plus was the mini bar. They had a good selection of local brews. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & convenience! I highly value excellent service & the staff at Hotel Indigo delivered. The front desk is very helpful & polite, the managers are always around, the room & restaurant staff are very caring. I especially commend the restaurant Blu for the excellent food, value & service. The convenience of having a great place to eat & relax on site is a great reason to recommend Hotel Indigo as the place to stay in New York. I love its location too. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Had a quick overnight in New York for business and the Indigo was a positive experience. The staff was very helpful answering all quesitons. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean modern room and great location We loved our stay - the room was clean and the wood floors were a welcome change from carpet as seen in most hotel rooms. Our bed was very comfortable and robe provided was appreciated. The hotel is conveniently located one block from the subway and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and nice! There were many places within walking distance including nice shopping and great food. Compared to many other hotels in the area and compared to prior experiences staying in the city, this was an excellent value! I would definitely return to this hotel and others in the Indigo family. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Stafff was lovely. Place looked nice. But….The heater was so loud I had to turn it off. It was run by some sort of generator and sounded like one. Mind you i'm used to noise i grew up in NY. Heater also blew out cold for for an hour and it was 27 degrees outside. Heater was not facing into room so 1/2 room was cold. No heat in the Bathroom. One of the light swich did not work and to unplug it to turn it off. Everything looks very nice. the staff is lovely but you get what you pay for. I slept in my winter coat and hat and gloves. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, comfy, convenient and reasonable rate for NYC It's what a hotel should be at a reasonable rate. I had a clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet room without breaking my bank. I would definitely stay here again...and again...and again. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite I travel to NY quite often for business, and I have somehow until now missed this gem. Located exactly where I need to be. Staff were amazing! So polite and helpful. Room was clean and amply sized (for NYC). Decor was lovely ( although the mural in the wall freaked me out more than once when it appeared someone was standing near the door). Shower heated up quickly, and pressure was great. Window shade did not pull down, but otherwise no complaints. Loved that you need a room key to operate the elevator, which made me feel very safe, as a woman traveling alone. Desk staff held my luggage with a cheerful smile. A door man would be nice (bellman opened interior lobby door, but not exterior.) overall, a very positive experience, and I will DEFINITELY be back! February 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading