• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I don't need much attention so I pretty much jjust want to check in and be left alone. The staff at the front desk were great about making sure all my needs were taken care of ahead of time(wake up call, taxi etc.) so that I didn't have to be bothered the rest of my stay.They were exceptionall friendly and helpful September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review hotel was great for business travel with great location. staff was accommodating and courteous. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great roof top bar The view from the roof top is incredible. The service at the bar is great as well. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not my 1st Hotel Indigo And will not be my last. Location was virtually ideal (midblock between 6th September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - great bed New York site seeing trip - the rooms / beds were great - especially for the small amount of time we stayed in the room. Rooms felt a little small, but definitely my choice for a return visit. Great staff - kind - helpful Perfect location to the sites / subways. Definitely coming back to Indigo when we return to New York. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my first experience at The Indigo This was my first stay at the Indigo in NY city. It was a great stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in an area that makes is easy to walk to many of the areas we wanted to see. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service! We enjoyed our 3 day stay at The Hotel Indigo. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was impeccable! We could not have asked for a more helpful staff. The location in Chelsea was perfect as it was centrally located around all the sites that we were visiting :-) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff are the best As a frequent business traveler, it is rare to come across a group of people such as the staff of the Hotel Indigo/Chelsea. They are most accommodating and so friendly. They make you feel like you are at home. This is a nice feeling when you have to travel so frequently. Always a smile and so willing to help and make your stay pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel to all. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Beautifully done hotel, great location, close to many attractions with easy transport links to most things. Room was well designed, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and efficient.. Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was under renovation during our stay, but plenty of options nearby. Would definitely go back. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great front desk customer service. Polite and accommodating. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Manhatten We booked into Hotel Indigo in Chelsea having stayed in other Indigo properties we were looking forward to our stay. How disappointed were we???? It is the first time I have ever stayed in a hotel that had no restaurant, no bar and no room service (this due to a renovation that went on) my question would be why a hotel would start doing a renovation during a peak period??? I can only say that the hotel lost a HUGE amount of revenue on the bar bills alone! Having said that you could not fault the staff in the hotel they were all very friendly and helpful. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in New York Comfortable hotel in the Chelsea area of New York. Good central location between Times Square and the Financial area, so you can easily walk to attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only down side was that the restaurant was shut for renovation during our visit, so breakfast was served in a conference room. Should be the bonus of a nice new restaurant for future guests. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Convenient Location Overall, it was a nice hotel at a good price in a convenient location. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity, but it's conveniently located near multiple subway lines. And it's a fairly short walk to the High Line and the heart of Chelsea. The bathroom was a little run down looking - could use an update. Other than that, the room was in good condition. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a joke dont' bother this place had no room service over priced for NYC this is unacceptable, nonresponsive staff. noisy and dirty September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We have stayed here twice over the last year. Both times there was no food or bar available. TV was very poor - reception issues. Staff were nice but the facilities bring it down. AC was not stable and had to be adjusted constantly September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, up to date room It was the perfect location, right around the corner from FIT where I went to drop my daughter off to college. I was very happy with the room comfort from bed to pillows to cleanliness and service. Would definitely go again. Overall, I had a great experience and would highly recommend it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms Stayed here for several days for business and was very pleased. Large, comfortable room, glorious king-sized bed, and sparkling bathroom that was well-stocked. Great location and helpful service. The pull-down curtain could've been darker, but I slept fairly well nonetheless. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value, in a terrific location in NYC. Rooms are nice, bathroom has good space and bed is comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trendy, modern hotel in great, central location I spent 4 days in New York City and enjoyed the modern and clean Indigo hotel. Guest room and common areas are more spacious than the average hotel in New York. The room was very quiet, as it was facing the rear side. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and a great sleep. We had a very nice stay at the Hotel Indigo-New York City-Chelsea. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and super quiet (we were on the 9th floor). I also loved all the flower shops that were on the same street. We will definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good hotel located withing walking distance to most sights. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Really enjoyed property! The room was great and service was great! Will visit that property again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Room comfy and clean Hotel restaurant was under renovation. Would have liked to see that, but will return. Two things I did not like: 1. The toiletries were not replaced on a daily basis. 2. The glasses were washed and left on the sink. I would like new, dishwasher glassware. Overall, though a very nice experience. Highly recommended. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade to suite very nice...enjoyed our stay NYC is a great place to visit..GREAT food..the WEATHER was Fantastic...very comfortable...GREAT LOCATION for the hotel...flower district was very interesting...Hotel Indigo certainly added to our wonderful visit!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - Chelsea I stayed at this hotel for business and really enjoyed it. The staff were fabulous. Super helpful, attentative and thoughtful. Rooms were very clean, modern and lovely. Location was great for business purposes, but centrally located for exploring too. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with difference in Midtown I recently stayed for 7 nights in this hotel and I was extremely happy. Indigo has refreshing touch and different in terms on overall value and feel in comparison to similar hotels in midtown NYC area. Value for money and welcome feeling. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay close to PENN Station I was very pleasently surprised with my stay at this hotel. I travel to NYC frequently and am always on the look out for the best lodging. Great location, beautiful lobby and super freindly staff. The guest rooms are large for the area, beautiful bathrooms, aveda products, complimentary wireless. My only disappointment on this stay was that the restuarant was under renovations. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Usual Indigo for Business I g to Manhattan one week, usually 3 or 4 nights, a month for engineering business. The desk service and room service were normal good Indigo Service. However, that is where this Indigo stops being an Indigo and becomes just another tourist hotel in New York City. The hotel had several negatives for business travelers as follows: 1. The room was so small and tight, it felt like it was for a one night stand. 2. Business travelers need a decent size desk to do their work. The desk was pathetic and almost useless. I had to angle the TV to one side, remove the coffee machine to a night table next to the bed, and put the desk lamp on the floor to have enough room to get some work done. 3. The closet was too small and was made half useless by having the refrigerator crammed in it with snacks for sale on top of it. 4. The drawer space, for someone on a three night/four day business trip to Manhattan, was also pathetic. 5. And all of these shortcomings were for one person. I brought my wife for the first 2 nights and she couldn't wait to leave. She couldn't even unpack her bags because there simply wasn't enough drawer space. She used some close space because I didn't unpack casual evening clothes. There is no reason to use this hotel again over IHG's lesser brands or competitors. This is definitely not what I expected from the Indigo Brand. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Chelsea and had a wonderful experience! The room was spacious, stylish, and clean. All the employees were polite and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Broken safe caused my experience to be sub-par. I spent a lot of time waiting for the engineer to open and re-open my safe. August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Select to close.
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City Entrance Grand Central Terminal Radio City Music Hall Madison Avenue Lower Manhattan Columbus Circle Empire State Building Relax in our newly renovated lobby! Hotel Exterior The Statue of Liberty Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading