• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and excellent staff We always stay at Hotel Indigos when we have the opportunity. We have always found them to be 3-4 star hotels with all the amenities. This one in NYC lived up to our expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, low price Great hotel for the price, people at reception were very nice. Thanks! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall It is convenient location. Especially for people taking the megabus. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel -stay there Good hotel in a good location... near 2 subway stations/lines and the Chelsea neighborhood offers lots. Food nearby and reasonably priced (for NYC!). Hotel is in middle of flower district / shops so we were able to have fresh flowers in room at a good price. Rooms are adequate for 2 people with suitcases... bathroom is ok size and was clean, Shower too. Bathroom amenities were Aveda brand -- very nice. Hotel exceeded our expectations. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel.... I had a minor issue with the HVAC and getting a temperature that was comfortable, but a minor problem. I also asked for Down Pillows, and maybe they were Down, but if they were, I would consider them very low on the quality scale. The restaurant was closed for remodeling, so I cannot comment on their food, service, etc. BUT...I would go back in a heartbeat! Great location, great ambiance! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and sleep The location of this hotel is wonderful - walking distance to Penn Station and Times Square, yet far enough to be clear of the crowds and noise. Also close to several subway lines. The bed was fluffy and very comfortable and the room was quiet - I got a great nights sleep, something I don't often do in hotels. The only annoying thing was that our key cards deactivated twice, but were promptly reactivated by the front desk staff. When I left, I didn't completely pull my cell phone charger plug from the wall. I called two days later and was transferred to housekeeping. The lady I spoke to found the plug, called me back and sent it Fed Ex that day. I was impressed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel in middel of manhattan. It is a good hotel, the lobby and the corredors are small but enought, to use the lift you have to use your room card, this is safety for the guests. The room is nice, it hasnt the common carpet, it use wooden floors that it is great, all the other hotels that Ive been has the carpet. Confortable bed and various pillows. The furniture is so good, modern but simple at the same time. TV with a lot of channels and complementary wifi. I have miss the complementary breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but unconfortable sleep i asked for an upgrade to a bigger room as last time I idea a Mickey mouse one. because of my platinum memebership staff were promptly giving me one of the big ones that was clean, fresh and big enough. only huge problems are: 1 matresses totally too soft, warm July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but terrible night sleep The staff were very good but unfortunately our sleep was not very good - a rattling air conditioner we had to turn off at 2:15am, so the room got hot and we could not go back to sleep. No solid curtain to block out the daylight - only a sheer curtain for the windows. In addition, we were on the 3rd floor and heard all the street noise outside as if it were in our room - this hotel does not have double pane windows to drown out the noise. The pillows are very cheap and not solid and firm, so it's hard to get comfortable on them. Overall, just not a very good night. We stay at many hotels and travel quite a bit and usually have good experiences at most places, but unfortunately this place was not one of them. We would not recommend this place to anyone. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 BEDS are horrible; no outlets to charge up beds are really pretty elementary - noticably not comfortable. very thin mattress. desk are has no easy way to plug in and charge up devices. no notification of restaurant being closed July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Hotel Indigo Ney York City Chelsea is a good value for money. Compare to other hotels around the area rooms are much bigger and staff are really friendly. I feel always welcome as a returning guest. The only down side is the roof top bar/restaurant was closed for a long period now. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction! Construction directly below my room ruined this stay. Front desk staff at checkout were not friendly or helpful. Took almost an hour to get my car from valet. Room is ok, but if there is going to be construction that close at least that whole floor needs to be shut down July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff. Everything was great. Great location and great staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value at good location We stayed 2 nights for a staycation. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was pretty big by NYC standards especially at the price. It was clean, new and well furnished. The room was at the back so it was a bit dark, but that’s to be expected. The bed was a bit soft and we both had slightly sore backs. Also the pillows, though there were quite a few of them, were super soft and small. That said this was a fine hotel at a good price. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Garden District hotel! The Hotel Indigo is in a very great location. Close to subways and major NYC attractions. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Any issues we had with the rooms we booked were handled professionally, quickly, and to our complete satisfaction. Would stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for the money I have stayed in NYC many times for both business and pleasure. Overall, this was the best hotel for the money. Going forward, it will be my first choice in accommodations. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise in Chelsea Needed a nice hotel in the Chelsea area for a short business trip. Didn't know about this hotel but it appeared in the list of possible options. Glad I chose it as the room was a decent size (for NYC), the setup was good, and everything was modern, clean, and comfortable. Everything was just easy. No problems at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They do a great job here. The area isn't great but the hotel is and the staff is really wonderful. Last time I was there I left my bag in the lobby and they grabbed it and held it for me till I returned. Always very personable and you never need to call more than once for anything July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and convenient location Very easy to find and helpful staff. Great location,placed within easy walking distance of different metro lines and Penn St. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, and location Good location near Chelsea. Everything is OK or a little above average. Good experience. One comment on the grout of the tile in the shower. You can do a better job in terms of cleanness. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience of my life!!! My boyfriend and I drove from northern Indiana to NYC for vacation. After driving for nearly 13 hours, we arrived a few hours before our scheduled check in time. Olivia and Jay were at the desk when we arrived and were happy to check availability for us and voila we were able to check in early at no additional cost. When we informed them that we were planning to get married during our stay they were both genuinely happy for us and provided accurate directions for us to get where we needed to go. Our room was plenty large enough even with a king size bed for both of us to move about freely. The room was clean, stylish, and comfortable. The bathroom was a delight from the Aveda products to the top end fixtures. The hotel was PERFECTLY situated for easy access to the subway and buses. Overall the hotel itself was a pleasure but the Outstanding service puts it on par with any 5th Avenue suite! Thank you Jay and Olivia for making this vacation our best ever!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet A king size, very comfortable bed with crisp clean linens, a mostly quiet room although the AC unit rattled a bit. The room is medium in size and had enough spacing not to make it feel cramped. Simple yet artful decor, a window that actually opened so that we could listen to the thunderstorm passing over the city. Positioned in the flower district and a short walk from Penn Station, which was very convenient. Close to the wholesale jewelery district which my lady friend "appreciated" and a very courteous staff that always greeted us leaving and returning from city adventures. You might think because it it is the middle of a wholesale flower district that it might not be safe but I was pleasantly suprised to find that it felt just the opposite. Very good experience overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Big Apple The Indigo was fresh, clean and the staff were great. The value was good and we will return next time we are in the city. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and reasonably priced for the area. My review is brief. I had a king size bed and while it was nice and comfortable, it had a loud noise on one side of the bed. Every time I turned while in bed, it woke me up with the loud noise. Bathroom also had loud noise. I'm not a light sleeper so I know the noises had to really be loud. Other problem, my room key stopped working and when I reported it, I was asked to take elevator down to the front desk rather than the front desk bring me a new room key. When new room key was issued, it still didn't work on the elevator. Big inconvenience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 night stay! From Olivia at the front desk at check-in through ALL other staff, they made for a great short stay! Great location and rooms. As a frequent traveler to NYC, will definitely be back! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great sevice Can't beat it for the price. The location is great and the staff is helpful and friendly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great locations! The hotel staff were amazing and went out of their way to help us. It was very close to the subway which was very convenient. The rooms were comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will come back! Excellent location, high qualified staff service, cleanness, perfect room size, delicious and fresh breakfast. This is why I definitively will return to Indigo Chelsea in my next visit to NYC. You was a very important part for having had a great time on my vacation. Thanks to all the team for that. Special recognition to Karen at the front desk and the lady in the restaurant (sorry, I forgot her name). Both were just excellent. Just the kind of representatives all hotels must have to be deliver their values. Thank you ladies. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant All Around Stay I highly recommend Hotel Indigo for it's very comfortable rooms and accomoding staff - rooms are typical NYC size but no issues and beds are very comfortable. Staff is quick to check in and check out and we were able to request specific bed types and check in early! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Issues Stayed their for 5 nights. On the day after my first night, I told the front desk that even tough I turned off the cable on the TV the TV stayed on all night with a black screen. Nothing was done. That happened for all 5 nights I was there. Also, not that I ate at the Restaurant but the table are all scratched and look old. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Select to close.
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City Entrance Grand Central Terminal Radio City Music Hall Madison Avenue Lower Manhattan Columbus Circle Empire State Building Relax in our newly renovated lobby! Hotel Exterior The Statue of Liberty Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading