• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Location was great for us, quick walk to Penn Station. Easy location to get around. Room was very small for 2 people, no closet set up just a small armoire so clothes drug the bottom. Furniture is bad repair, old carpeting. Countertop area in bathroom small for women! Staff was very courteous, large breakfast selection with indoor and outdoor seating. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water Issues I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two months and the hot water is an issue. First visit it was out completely. Second visit it took a long time to get it going. Staff are really nice and service oriented. Closets are REALLY small. Just a little rack. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to attractions and to the subway I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Inn Express Madison Square Garden. The king size bed was big and very comfortable, equipped with different types of pillows. The room was spacious enough for one person, maybe not so big for two, but it was very clean. Breakfast was included, very abundant and good for every taste. I really liked the fact that the room was equipped with coffee-making facilities, and also that cold and hot drinks are always available in the breakfast room, along with a microwave oven. There is also a business center with a printer and it's very useful to print one's boarding card. I didn't use the gym, but I saw it was well equipped and I like the idea of having the chance to use it. The hotel has a storage room to leave one's luggage for some hous, and this is another useful feature. The position is also fantastic, very central, close to the subway (34th street Penn Station, but Harald street is also within walkign distance) and to the Empire State Building, Metropolitan Square Garden and Macy's. Plenty of dining place are in the area and also a supermarket is a few blocks away. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service, room and comfort, breakfast, location Staff very friendly. Welcoming and helpful. Gave good information on how to get around on subway. Thanks so much for storing our luggage on the last day so we could go sightseeing Beds really comfortable. Even though we had 3 adults and a child in one room with queen beds, we all slept very soundly. Great air conditioning! So nice to start the day with the wide variety of breakfast choices. Cereal for one person, eggs and sausage for another, pancakes for someone else. Perfect location with easy access to subway, downtown, uptown and all about town! Also good restaurants in the area for reasonable meals. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! From the moment of check-in, throughout the six day stay, and check-out, the entire staff was freindly and helpful. Thanks for a fun stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden is an excellent hotel! The staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel was very, very clean!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Warm Hospitality My wife and I were very fortunate to have decided on picking Holiday Inn Express, Madison Square Garden when making a decision on which hotel to stay on our visit to New York city. We had a very warm interaction right from the check in from reception. The breakfast was very enjoyable in the company of a lot of guests that did not have any cause to disturb each other. Neatness of our room was maintained by the housekeepers through out our 14nights stay. We had quiet night sleep all through our stay on the eleventh floor despite that our room was near the elevator because there was no noise from the machine at all. Impressively we were allowed to keep our room till 2.00 pm on the check out date because our flight happened to be scheduled for evening time. The whole experience made our vacation be one of the best enjoyed so far. We will definitely and undoubtedly choose and recommend this hotel for any other guest. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location and value for money. Enjoyed our stay, felt safe and comfortable. Good location, close to coach pick up and Penn station. Would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC good location, nice breakfast, enjoyed sitting outside watching the hustle of New York City. The room was a little small but it was comfortable. The A/c worked well and the staff was helpful for a few issues. They stored our luggage at the beginning and the end which was very nice as it allowed us to get out and about. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location I like the comfortable hotel location and very professional staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed for just one night because we were looking for a place close to Penn Station. Location was perfect and the staff was exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the treadmills in the fitness center were in need of some maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortabel. It is Manhattan. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay experience Poor stay experience . Small room and mosquitoes in room. Improper break fast arangements August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great room and service Other than the construction next door, the whole experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden was fantastic. Though the room was compact, it was well set up and the bed was sooooo comfortable and the bathroom had a great bathtub which was nice to soak in after walking to and from Times Square. All the staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast was the usual continental kind with great scrambled eggs. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was my first trip to New York and the hotel was great. Other than the room being small (by Texas standards), it was perfect for our 5 day stay. We had a 29th Street view, which we liked and also loved the front patio area, we could sit out there and relax a bit after a long day of seeing the city. Will definately stay there again...oh and the location was perfect, it's central to Times Square and the downtown. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I visited to NY with my family. It is very nice place to stay. I would like to recommend this place to others August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Relación Precio/Calidad Estuve hospedado con mi familia (4 personas). El hotel cumplió con mis expectativas en términos de servicio y costo. La ubicación es buena, cerca de lugares de interés y transporte aunque no es la zona más atractiva de la ciudad. La habitación nos resultó pequeña para 4 personas. El servicio fue correcto. El desayuno completo aunque en horario pico resulta pequeño por la cantidad de pasajeros. La calidad de atención del personal fue correcta, pedimos la instalación de una heladera en la habitación y lo resolvieron rápidamente. En términos generales estoy conforme con la relación Precio/Calidad que me ofreció el hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh This is an eclectic mix of folks both business and tourists. The latter make it a bit difficult for the former to navigate easily through the hotel. The check-in staff was marvelous, some others not so much (E. at the front desk). The rooms are ok for New York, size and quality for the area are within normal limits. No restaurant, but a great French brasserie across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing spot Very impressed by cleanliness if this entire property. All staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful. Room was a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, but really enjoyed outdoor seating area. Perfect spot if you need to be near Madison square gardens. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Room was Wonderful! The staff were excellent. Our room was always clean. The staff who manned the breakfast area did a great job every morning we stayed there. There were a LOT of people who were eating every morning and the stuff were courteous and kept the food stocked and the area clean. It was so nice to sit outside and enjoy my breakfast. The location is GREAT. We were a block and a half from a subway station and 4-5 blocks from the Hi-Line park which I recommend strolling through. The hotel is on a quiet street so we slept well every night. The internet on the computers in the business area were VERY VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOOW! They need to upgrade the internet connection. It was great that they supplied 3 computers and a printer but the connection was so slow. We will definitely be staying there the next time we're in NYC! THANK YOU for making our stay special!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room, but very clean Great location, clean, new hotel with good breakfast. but rooms are petit August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time visit! As usual the staff was great!! It was my 2nd in a month. Staff held our bags before our check in time while we went sight seeing. My friends and family love it. Having breakfast in the morning helped out before our full day of strolling around NYC... Parking was real close to the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Convenient location, just down a few blocks from Penn Station and all major subways. Relatively quiet as located off 7th Avenue. Extremely friendly and very professional staff. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is pretty good also. Free Wi-Fi always helps. Really a great stay each and every time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, affordable spot in the heart of the city I needed a place to stay in NYC, and was grateful to come across the Holiday Inn Express. The price was very reasonable (for Manhattan), the parking deal with the lot across the street the best value I'd seen for comparable hotel parking rates, and we had a quiet, comfortable room for two people. Breakfast good (if a bit crowded) and a short walk to Broadway, Empire state building, other midtown destinations. Very courteous, helpful and efficient staff. Very clean rooms. This will be my first stop for any future trips. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't a planned stay This wasn't a planned stay as we were supposed to get on a cruise ship that left us behind. The staff here were VERY helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We needed a hotel near to Penn Station and this was perfect for our needs. Room clean and comfortable, good housekeeping and very quiet in rooms. Wifi worked well and a forgotten teddy was retrieved and returned thanks to helpful staff. Didn't try the breakfast buffet August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Insatisfecho Nuestra habitación tenía un extractor todo el tiempo funcionando. Nunca paró en las tres noches que estuvimos. El área de desayuno es muy chica para el movimiento del hotel en general. Es una guerra campal poder desayunar. La noche anterior los empleados me convencieron de que no vaya en taxi al aeropuerto, me recomendaron el servicio que ellos promocionan en el front desk. Me dijeron que en una hora llegaría al JFK, por lo que con que saliera a las 16, para llegar a las 17 estaba bien. Me pasaron una tarifa que totalizaba 65 dólares aprox. Resultado... el auto llegó a las 16:40, nosotros a las 18:40 al aeropuerto, a solo 20 minutos de perder el avión. Y el costo informado fue mentiroso, ya que costó USD 100 en total. Cuando el auto estaba demorado y les pedía que llamaran, no me dieron mucha importancia. Siendo Platinum de IHG pido al menos respeto... en este HIE no lo tuve, no volveré ni lo recomendaré August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; wonderful breakfast choices This Holiday Inn Express lived up to Holiday Inn expectations and then some. The staff was outstanding; room was fine; breakfast choices were many and delicious August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Your Front Desk staff was awesome. I do not know the man's name but it was 3:30pm July 29th. He went out of his way to help me. I come to New York every year for the Westminster Show and stay at the Affinia (they have special rates for owners of dogs) and have never been treated as good as your employee treated me. Will certainly look at your hotel this Feb. Thank you Celie florence August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena elección El sitio está muy bien situado. En recepcion fueron amables y el desayuno es correcto. El precio, para lo que se cobra en Mannhatan está bien, sobretodo si lo compras con antelación. August 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Select to close.
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City Entrance Grand Central Terminal Radio City Music Hall Madison Avenue Lower Manhattan Columbus Circle Empire State Building Relax in our newly renovated lobby! Hotel Exterior The Statue of Liberty Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading