Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful We arrived at our hotel, the holiday inn Soho New York around 9.30pm tired and hungry after a long journey from London that started 14 hours earlier We had booked a king size non smoking room Imagine our horror when we were allocated a smoking room advised that it was what we had booked I asked for the booking to be changed and showed the confirmation that I had printed out which I also had electronically by text and the iPhone holiday inn app We were offered a queen on the 3rd floor and promised we would be upgraded to an executive room on the executive floor the following night We went to the room and as we opened the door a gust of cold air hit us. The room freezing and the air con was belting out keeping it at a sub zero temperature There was no room anywhere to put the luggage without falling over it The lights did not work properly which only added to the feeling of shabbiness amplified by the dirty windows. Back to reception where we were offered an alternative room We accepted the twin bed room on the 6th floor. I had explained I was a light sleeper and was assured that this was higher up and would be fine We went to the room, there was more space the air con was silent and the extra bed gave us somewhere to put our bags It was quiet, as the receptionist had advised. I set the air con to warm the room up and to come on if it dropped below 76 degrees as this seemed to be its default for blowing out hot air We dropped quickly off to sleep That is until the earthquake woke me up Well that's what I thought it was Two rumbles lasting 15 or do seconds each, the windows rattling and the air vents shaking I looked at the time It was 3.30 am shall I phone reception? Do we need to evacuate? Earthquakes in NYC? Then I realised I felt awful, my chest was sore and I felt like I had swallowed a packet of razor blades Then I realized the air con was repeatedly coming on and freezing the room up It had clearly been doing this whilst I was asleep hence the sore throat and chest As I reset the air con the earthquake starts again only its not an earthquake its trains and they started to run or should I say rattle and shake the holiday inn more frequently as time moved on But that wasn't all. New York was waking up and we had one of the best spots to hear it all unfold The sound of the traffic rolling by punctuated by eerie silence as the traffic lights stopped their flow the silence broken when the lights turned green and the drivers without exception revved up to pull away with the same enthusiasm of an Indy racing driver As the traffic volume grew minute-by-minute so came the other sounds of frustrated drivers tooting their horns and drivers reversing to make their deliveries all this punctuated the sounds of the trains rumbling by and the cascading affect of the vibrations it caused in the room When dawn came and light crept in through the windows I could see the blinds softly blowing in and out of the room I thought the window must be open I lifted the blind and looked through the filthy window and saw there was indeed maybe a possibility to close the inner part I unclipped the locks about half way up and then tried to push it down but it would not budge I gave up and took my hands off and then looked aghast as I realized they were covered in dirt. By this time I had wiped my brow and ruined my t shirt Turned out the subway runs under the hotel........they don't say that on the website The next day we were given a free breakfast and told it wasn’t restricted to buffet. I ordered two eggs over easy and they cam as hard as an omlete On Saturdays and Sundays there was no fruit or bacon and so we gave up and went to the deli Tried to use the business centre but the connection was snail net Tried to use the free service and even with the help of the receptionist it took 40 minutes to finally get both boarding passes downloaded and printed. the connection speed was so slow that each computer timed out after 12 mins and then shut down Note the Hotel eventually sorted out the room and we had a much larger one on the 12 floor but still would never go there again It was by far the worst holiday inn I had ever stayed in So to summarize the holiday inn Soho NYC Given wrong room Allocated shabby tiny room or should I say shabby tiny dark fridge Re allocated a tin bed room which was more spacious Assured suitable for a light sleeper Room has air con that's got its own mind and outside sounds that give a new meaning to phrase "in room entertainment" including special earthquake effects for tourists seeking a cheap thrill 4 hours sleep Drafts from windows Inadequate double-glazing for a city hotel Filthy windows inside and out To put the seal on this note we have discovered the toilet also had a mind of its own. It sucks in the waste but then sends the paper back out Wonderful Breakfast poor and not worth paying for Business centre terrible Room sorted on second night and staff did their best At checkout the receptionist was very helpful when we needed to check in online to the airline Note my star reviews are averaged out and would be worse if based on the first night and have been pushed higher by the subsequent 4 nights in the upgraded room It took nearly 48 hours to get in the NY groove and recover as we had no sleep or 4 hours sleep on the first night No follow up from management or head office or customer service Ironic that the Wi-Fi works and the password is happy October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quiet, clean, comfortable. I will definitely rebook. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Great Rest Between the proximity to Little Italy, and the easy access to multiple subway line, this location is outstanding. The Hotel itself is in pretty good shape and the overall insulation of the building is good enough to block most outside noise and give you a great night's rest. We were a little surprised to find the first room we were given to have been used by someone, most likely an employee taking a quick nap, but upon pointing it out we were immediately transferred to a different room with no signs of previous use. Although we did not eat at the hotel the breakfast seemed and smelled good enough and if we were to return to the area we would probably return to the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice location walking distance from China town, Soho, Tribeca, Little Italy. Small rooms like any NY hotel. Nice hotel to repeat October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have stayed at many Holiday Inns. This is one of the best. Great location. Walkable to Little Italy and Chinatown and only slightly longer to lower east side. Well appointed lobby and helpful staff. My my only complaint is that it's close enough to the subway to feel motion when it passes. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Lisa, at the front desk went above and beyond during my most recent stay. I wanted her recognized for that great service. Also, the cleaning staff was top notch and the location was awesome. Also, the concierge was very helpful and did a great job watching my bags while I tended to business during my last day in town. Thanks Holiday Inn, I will definitely recommend this location for anyone doing business in NYC. Derrick October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I am Apalled I booked rooms for a very important General Manager of my company and they came in the next day with HORRID things to say about the cleanliness and smell of the room. I am sorry but we will no longer be using Holdiday Inn Soho for ANY of our business. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning cold Hi there, I know Americans love air conditioning - but Europeans really don't. It's unnecessary to leave the air conditioning on all day too - we can turn it on ourselves when we come in and the room will be cool within minutes. (I turned off the air conditioning the minute I came in, always.) Furthermore, you had a nice little note asking if I wanted to keep my tower to leave it hanging, but if I wanted to replace my towel to put it on the floor. Low and behold my surprise when day after day I received a fresh towel after making sure the towel was not on the floor, which I really didn't need. It is just a waste of energy and effort and work for the staff really. And a bit contradictory with the towels - your hotel is claiming to be so 'energy aware' and 'environmentally aware' etc. but then you just change the towels every day. WEIRD and also inconsistent with your statement. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, Cramped, Felt dirty Check-in took forever. I asked for a non-connecting room (I HATE them...you can hear everything) and repeated that I did NOT want a connecting room. So, I got a connecting room. Can they not see in the system if it is a connecting room?? A/C was clunky and loud. Wall paper peeling so the overall effect was quite seedy. I got in late after a long flight, so put in ear plugs and went to bed. What was the point of complaining? If they can't determine connecting rooms, why keep moving around? As for the a/c, it's obvious the owner is cheap, so i assume the same units are in all the rooms. Location is right on the 4-5-6 line so convenient to the east side, and technically it is SoHo...but kinda gross area. If you are thinking galleries, etc, think again. Basically you are in Chinatown. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were exhausted with travel when we got to the hotel but our spirits were lifted when entering the hotel. The young lady who checked us in was energenic and positive, she upgraded our room and met all of our needs. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to transport, great staff Great staff, good location. Right on the corner of Soho and China Town. Directly above a large subway station, great for transport. The subway trains do make the entire building shake, but that is not unusual in New York. The room doors can also be loud as the springs and air pressure cause them to slam if you don't catch them. Between the doors and the building shaking, it might be a challenge to relax for light sleepers. However, the bed was sooo comfortable I got used to all that fast. The price and friendly staff made this a place I will return to. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay one of my favorite places to stay when in NY. Around the corner from Little Italy and Chinatown October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service! Staff went out of the way....specificly in hailing us a cab! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Would stay here again for sure. Lots of space in the rooms, and great access to all NYC has to offer! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Ubicación Muy cerca de las líneas de Metro. a unos cuantos pasos de Chinatown y Little Italy. Caminando pude conocer Brookling Bridge y el Distrito financiero. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My wife and I really had a great time at the hotel. The location was perfect. We able to walk to all the shops and dining areas near the hotel. It was a great . We recommend the hotel to our friends. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bueno por su ubicación Hola. Hotel neoyorkino bueno por su ubicación, pero la habitación que me tocó fue un poco chica (en comparación con otros hoteles de la misma marca). Desayuno pudo haber sido mejor, pero la atención excepcional. September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LIMPIA PERO MUY RUIDOSA La habitación era cómoda y sobretodo nos gustó la limpieza, cambio de toallas etc. Pero el ruido en la noche es muy molesto y el tamaño de la cama era perfecta, pero no demasiado firme, el descanso fue muy regular. Nos indicaron que el desayuno estaba incluido pero no fue así, tampoco se molestaron en comprobarlo. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; friendly staff; good food Stayed here one night on business. Small restaurant, but good food. Very friendly and helpful front desk and housekeeping staff. As in all New York City hotels, room was smaller than you would see in other parts of the country. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Soho My disappointment began with the location which is not what I think of when I think of Soho. I paid extra for Soho and I got Chinatown. Then there was breakfast, I was asked if I wanted to pay extra for breakfast and after 7 nights of Holiday Inn Express I agreed. I had no idea I was agreeing to breakfast at a restaurant which wasn't open when my husband left for work and was closed when I checked out of the hotel. I stayed 5 nights in Brooklyn and I never wanted to leave, I spent 2 nights on Wall Street and only the fact that they were completely booked sent me away. I can only conclude that Holiday Inn Express is making strides in quality of experience and Holiday Inn can't keep up. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I stay at this hotel when I travel to NYC for work. Every time is a great experience. This time in particular, Marianela was very helpful in getting me a room for another night. I was only booked for 2 nights and needed one more and the hotel was pretty well booked! Very helpful and always accommodating. Thank you! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in NYC's SOHO area We arrived two hours early before check in and had no problems checking in as they had our room ready. The young lady (Lisa) at the reception desk was very nice and helpful. I thought it was a nice touch when they offered a toy gift to my son and daughter. They had the crib, extra blankets and pillows already in the room for us by the time we emptied the minivan and headed upstairs to our room. The room had an awesome view looking over most of the buildings and a nice view of the city. (versus the side of another building or the view of the street when I stay near the financial district). The room was modern and clean. I've stayed in a few hotels in the downtown area and would prefer to stay here again for my next family event. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited New York to attend the San Gennaro feast and we enjoyed the location for its convenience to both the feast and Chinatown. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was also located near the subway system and buses as well as easily hailed taxi's right outside the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and well appointed room Hotel provides great downtown location, with clean well appointed rooms. A must stay for New Yorkers and tourists. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always very good Very good staff; have been using this hotel over the past 5 years- I am not a regular like I used to be but Now when I stay for leasure its always the best experience ! Staff very nice! Lolita is a wonderful asset to your staff and always helps if I need it. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk The front desk staff was very accommodating, especially Lisa. We arrived early but didn't have to wait for the 3 pm check in time. Nice to be able to get into the room early after a long flight. Thanks September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location friendly staff Lisa at reception made New York stay more personal. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost wallet on plane Having lost my wallet the first day, with crefit cards etc, this occupied most of my time! So it is very difficult to find fifty words September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Property This is a clean hotel in an interesting and lively corner of Soho. I come here frequently for business travel and would also do so for personal visits. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service. Love this quiet part of town when relaxing. Yet, to change the mood, a subway is one block away and Little Italy and China Town are a short walk. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>