• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Croatian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs may be accommodated with guests with the proper paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canal Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Brooklyn Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Bloomingdale's
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard cars are $55 per 24 hour period (no in and out),SUVs and 4X4's are $65, minivans are $75.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 65.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0243

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour
View More

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street.

Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity.

When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

View Less
Features
Our location is definitely something to boast about, in the heart of SoHo, walking distance to Tribeca, Little Italy, Greenwich Village and just minutes away from Downtown and the Financial District.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel on Lower East Side Visited on business for one night and had a pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and the room was small but clean and comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall good value and good location overall good value and good location. new property. easy access to public transportation and good location in the city. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Clean room The hotel offered good quality staff and the room were very clea. All was effiecient September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York king bed This is a very nice clean friendly basic hotel without many amenities. There is no counter space or storage in the bathroom. Oh well. We can live with that. I have only one gripe. You have heard of a California king bed which is extra long. Well Holiday Inn has what I call New York King beds which are extra SHORT. I'm sort of tall but just 6'2" When the top of my head is touching the headboard my toes are over the foot end of the bed. They have cut about 6 inches off of the standard 80 inch king mattress . Necessary because there is only 18" between the foot of the bed and the furniture. I stay here often so come on. However if you are truly tall you will have to sleep diagonally on the bed like Abe Lincoln. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel - Great Value - Everything is new! The staff at Holiday Inn-NYC is very friendly and accommodating - as well as helpful in suggesting places to eat. The hotel is new - so very clean! Great location and lots to do in and around the area (between Chinatown and Little Italy). Highly recommend. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conviniet location We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staffs are friendly and the location is excellent. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great Hotel - A must stay This was an idea place to stay as room was spacious, comfortable and kept very clean. Includes air condition, heating, free wifi and onsite up to date gym. Excellent location as close to the underground train service that provides easy access to the New York and all its attractions some are within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful, would certainly return to stay on my next visit September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a great stay if... It could be a great stay if the loudest ever AC unit didn't ruin our night sleep. It sounded like a tractor working right next to you. If you are not light sleeper then we can recommend this place to you because all the rest of our stay was wonderful. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good example for neighborhood to follow. The hotel was built about a year and a half ago. Everything was well organized and maintained. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and accommodating. Compared to the rest of the buildings surrounding the hotel, it would be a good example to follow. The hotel entrance is not Delancey but on the street beside the hotel, Suffolk. Delancey is a divided 4 lane highway and the surrounding streets are alternating one way. Check a map (not GPS) to see how the streets are laid out if you are arriving by car. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I stayed there for five nights. Good location: close to the subway and easy to find restaurants (so many different kind of restaurants). I was not sleeping to well every night because the pillows they provided were too soft!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. We (two adults, one 15-years-old boy) spent three nights in this hotel. We chose it for two reasons: 1. Holiday Inn hotels usually have a good standard, 2. the location in the Lower Eastside was perfect to do the things we had planned (all in the southern part of Manhattan). But even if you want to go somewhere else, there are good connections (subway). Hotel staff was friendly, room clean and quiet. Breakfast does not really fit to people who are used to the Middle European style, but this is a very specific detail that we know well from the US. Overall a good place to stay! Thanks to the hotel staff! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good expierence Location, location, location, with friendly courteous staff. Metro close by for local transportation. All was good. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple hotel but very comfortable Very friendly staff Located in a good area However, no fridge A good place to stay for short-term August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Friendly Staff Enjoyed the Stay. Friendly reception staff. would use the same facility for my next NY visit. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Rooms are well done in a somewhat modern taste. Great coloring in the rooms. Pillows and shower are awesome. Too bad the staff could not live up to the room. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern hotel, friendly staff Very clean hotel, friendly staff, great location. What more do you need in a hotel? August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great neighbourhood I understand why this hotel is rated so highly online. It's in a great spot and is as nice as many more expensive hotels. We loved the little courtyard and the proximity to transit and a great little neighbourhood. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Furendly As a former Platinum member and current Gold, This property is what I have come to expect from IHG. I highly recommend this property. Staff was great! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! great staff - Great location in the Lower East Side - Clean rooms - Friendly staff This is my second stay this year at this location and definitely will be coming back again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Comfortable room in a clean modern building close to the subway. Our room was on the 5th floor facing an inner courtyard. Very quiet. Lots of power points and recharging stations in the room with copious bathroom amenities. The room safe, iron and ironing board were welcome. The room had just enough space to creatively store carry-ons and suitcases. Strong cold air-con with modern thermostat. Gym had a variety of dumbbells and adjustable bench. Staff were warm, caring and sincere. Good selection of recommended eating establishments nearby. Surrounding neighborhood sidewalks could use more attention by the city cleansing department but one never felt unsafe when walking back to the hotel at night. We would stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC/loudness The AC worked well but VERY loud when it kicked on. The guests on our floor that weekend were extremely loud in teh middle of the night, could hear everything. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location...location...location! Booked for 2 adults with govt rate since I'm a federal law enforcement officer.Govt rate gets free breakfast. Check-in only gave me ONE breakfast voucher, said other person had to pay full price. Lame.Room wasn't ready , found cherry pits on the carpet.Virtually no amenities (although i'm a Reward Club member, no newspaper at door, one tiny shampoo for 2 adults?!) only picked this hotel because of its location. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Front Desk Service The Front Desk Staff were very helpful on parking suggestions along with letting us settle in to our room when we arrived a bit early. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the courtyard view I have positively reviewed this Holiday Inn in the past. We had an unexpected trip to NY and for the first time stayed in a room that faced the courtyard. From the 4th floor, it was a little like being in a tree house! Although we were hardly in the room, it was still nice to have the calming, non-city view. Also, we ate breakfast in the restaurant. Not cheap, but delicious, with the same friendly, good service we always experience from the rest of the staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Lower East Side we had a wonderful experience at this small comfortable, facitlity with nice amenities. The front office staff, particularly Wanda, went out of the way to help and guide us with print out directions, information and help securing additional nights. The room was very clean and quiet. The facility has the feel of a neighborhood pension, with international visitors, well equipt with nice restaurant and great location, 1 block from Subway. I couldn't have picked a better, reasonably priced hotel for our 4 days in Manhatten, and I will come back as soon as feasible. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena atención y situación Destacable: -Buena atención del personal, sobre todo Wanda y Rafa, hispanoamericanos que nos atendieron muy amablemente (y en español, que siempre se agradece), -Situación en un barrio que no es de lo mejor de Manhattan, pero a 50 metros de una estación con varias líneas de metro. - Habitación cómoda y funcional. La única pega el armario, muy pequeño. -Lo peor: el ruido nocturno. El tráfico es intenso y ruidoso y ya sabeis que "Nueva York nunca duerme" July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very good and clean hotel, friendly staff. Close to Chinatown and metro station. Close to 7 eleven, Burger king and Dunkin Donuts!!! Rooms are modern and comfortable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So great!! Holiday Inn is a fantastic hotel, we liked that there was a fitness center, the staff was very kind and helpful. Holiday Inn simply made our stay in New York to a great experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling together as 2 persons. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and Modern Decent location near a Burger King, McDonald's, pizza place, 7-Eleven, Dunkin Donuts / Baskin Robbins. Parking is across the street in a lot for $32 per day, but it can be kind of a pain to drive around to (walking is actually easier). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Very Clean We had a wonderful stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was amazing very helpful and kind. I would stay here again for sure. Easy access to subway and other tourist locations. (China town, Little Italy, shopping, food, grocery store, ect) July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Select to close.
Holiday Inn SoHo New York Walking distance to NYC best shopping and dining Entrance to the Holiday Inn New York SoHo Front Desk Located at the Corner of Lafayette & Howard Streets Holiday Inn SoHo New York Statue Of Liberty - Liberty Island Greenwich Village
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading