• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Croatian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs may be accommodated with guests with the proper paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canal Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Brooklyn Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Bloomingdale's
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard cars are $55 per 24 hour period (no in and out),SUVs and 4X4's are $65, minivans are $75.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 65.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0243

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour
View More

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street.

Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity.

When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

View Less
Features
Our location is definitely something to boast about, in the heart of SoHo, walking distance to Tribeca, Little Italy, Greenwich Village and just minutes away from Downtown and the Financial District.
Announcements
The 88th Annual Feast of San Gennaro will be held in Little Italy for 11 days from Thursday, September 11, through Sunday, September 21, 2014, on the streets of historic Little Italy, the lower
View More
Announcements
The 88th Annual Feast of San Gennaro will be held in Little Italy for 11 days from Thursday, September 11, through Sunday, September 21, 2014, on the streets of historic Little Italy, the lower Manhattan neighborhood just steps away from the Holiday Inn Soho.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service overall but somewhere things went wrong! Let me start by saying that upon check-in I dealt with Victoria who was a pleasure to deal with. She was very professional and personable. After reaching my room there were a few things that were missing, and after calling the front desk found that I was unable to now receive them because housekeeping had left for the day. Within a few minutes of being in the room my eyes began to itch and water. I ran hot water on a towel and put it over my eyes. 20 minutes later my husband walks in and is stunned with how puffy my eyes now look. We leave out to go see the sites and immediately after being out in the fresh air the itching subsides. Upon returning to the room hours later it starts back up again. I spent the rest of the night trying to flush my eyes. I even sent my sister to a nearby walmart for eye drops. They continued to itch and burn. By the time the next morning rolls around my eyes were so swollen that I could barely see out of them. I called down to the front desk to advice of what was going on and he was very sympathetic. During check out he was finally able to see me. He found a cold pack for me and gave me a box of tissue because my eyes were draining. We had to cut our weekend short because I was miserable. After reaching the fresh air the itching stopped but it took a few days for the swelling to go down. I'm not sure what was in that room but it didn't agree with me at all!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review Clean, simple. Good price. However, no transportation to New York train or bus on weekends. Real bummer. Not within walking distance of any restaurant. .Another bummer. Must take car everywhere. While it appears to be close to NYC, it is not convenient. Would not recommend the hotel for pleasure travelers to New York City, especially on the weekend. Fine for business travelers during the week.. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the cost. This is in an industrial area, making it a rather quiet location at night. . Room, linen were clean. Wireless Internet provided at no additional cost appreciated. . The room we were in did not have sufficient lighting over the desk, a minor inconvenience. . Lack of any breakfast or in-house restaurant can be a detriment for some. It is a mile or more to any eateries. . Room had a full size refrigerator, which many can find very useful. . I would use this hotel again should the need arise in the same area. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front desk clerk was friendly, professional, and very accommodating to my early arrival in New York. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG welcomed each visit as an IHG platinum member. Very personable desk staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay I come up to NYC every year for a long weekend on my birthday. After last year's fiasco of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in North Bergen, I was looking for a better place to stay. I chose the Candlewood Suites for convenience, price, and Rewards. We arrived early and the staff did explain that a room was not ready, but gave us the address to the Wal-Mart in the area and several recommendations to eat. After a decent lunch and quick shopping trip, we did call the hotel and they did state that a room was ready. We went back and checked in. They were going to give us the complete spiel of housekeeping and other items at the hotel, but we explained that we worked for IHG call center in Charleston, SC and the desk clerk thanked us for not having to go through the complete explanation. They then gave me a spin of the wheel for a nice gift and we got $5 in the Cupboard. We had a very good time, especially using the grills outside. The only thing that made me mad was that I missed their cookout on the 18th, but you can't have everything. I highly recommend the hotel to everyone and will be glad to stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an appartment close to New York City We had a 4 night stay at the Candlewood suites in Secaucus, as we wanted to explore New York City. This hotel offers simply good suites, well equipped little kitchen, clean bathroom with many towels. A very friendly atmosphere. Located 10 min train ride outside NYC. Very handy shuttle hours for transportation to the station and back or simply to the local stores and restaurants. Clean and spacious room. Beds were good after a day in New York.Price more affordable then hotels in New York City, yet very close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back and will certainly recommend your hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a place suitable for long term stay the location is not good but deserves the value. if your aim is nyc, taking public transportation is a better choice. the toll tunnel to nyc is too expensive. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & good value Stay here for 3 nights. Pick this one because of it is the closest one to the NJ train station. We are in NY Penn station within 10 minutes. That's nice. The free shuttle service is a big plus, however, no weekend service, so plan your stay accordingly. Also, no free breakfast. It is also closed to the NY water ferry pier (20 minute drive). You can park your car and take a ride across the hudson river. It takes just 8 minutes, the view is good and the service is very good. No hazzle and relax ride. Once you arrive, you can take the FREE ferry bus services to down town, 49th st, 34 st and back. That's nice. Hotel is a bit dated. The room is fairly clean. Carpet is a bit old, so pack your slippers. You need to request shuttle service. Staff service is pretty good. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great find... I selected this hotel at the last minute, due to an unplanned family event. While the hotel's location is a little off the beaten path, it was just what was needed. Although you could tell that families where staying here, the property was quiet and well kept. The staff was extremely courteous, and of course you can't beat the proximity to NYC! The only thing missing... a swimming pool. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The staff and facilities were excellent especially the laundry. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Clean, friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located and not overpriced. Nothing more I have to say, that about sums it up. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to figure out the best way to get around both in New Jersey and New York City. Thanks August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Updated, Pleasant We stayed here on a Friday night before heading into NYC. Everything was clean and updated. The staff was friendly at check-in even at 11:30PM. Nothing around the hotel really, but easy to get to. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place, comfortable bed and helpful kitchen. You can order food from there or cook your own food using the kitchen, dishwasher, café maker etc. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A terrific experience upon check-in I arrived after 2 in the morning because another hotel bumped me. I was thrilled with the courteous check-in service and the kind treatment. Hector at the front desk is super-smart and I imagine he'll be running IHG one day! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Stayed at this location as a pit stop on a road trip from New England to Virginia Beach. Quiet and very clean room. Very pleased with the choice... Only negative was in room coffee did not have cream or sugar, however, they did have complimentary coffee in the lobby with plenty of the creamers and sugars available. I would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price, friendly staff, clean hotel Stayed for 1.5 weeks. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to park and ride to NYC. They had a driver to various NJ locations, but I didn't use it. The hotel is located in a heavily industrial area and many of the streets don't go thru, but if you get good directions it is easy to find. I would recommend this hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Felt like home!! This staff is one of the best I have dealt with! CW makes sure they treat you right from check until checkout. The hotel has a comfy bed with nice sized tv's, and a nice selection of channels to make those days your stuck inside for weather enjoyable. The hotel is quiet, clean, and located in a great area close to everything you need to move in the city. Great place, Great staff, all smiles from me! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay Was very clean and the front desk staff was very nice and professional. Checking in and out was simple and quick. My room was great except the lighting in the bathroom. For those of us women who need to fix our face and hair need good lighting so we dont look like clowns when we get outside. The bed was very comfortable and the currents insured I had a dark room when it was time to go to bed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was super friendly and always had a smile. They were beyond helpful and made me feel a little like family. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Seacaucus Excellent value for money. close enough to public transport too not more than 10 mins walk to the stop; there is a regular bus service to Jersey city and Seacaucus station apart from the free shuttle. Very friendly staff and clean environment. Good if you love to be away from the clamor of a city but still need to be connected. Can manage to commute without renting a car for short trips. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and convenient location for sightseeing in NYC by older couple This was our second stay at this Candlewood Suites on Secaucus Road in Secaucus, N.J. It has everything that we need and is an excellent value when we come to visit New York City. The shuttle takes us to the train station, and a short ride later we are in the Penn Station subway station. The suites are roomy, clean and well furnished, the business center on the first floor gives us the ability to print out passes and tickets, and the staff has always helped us when necessary during our stay. We'll be back - that's the best recommendation that I can give. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Good, Good Good accomodations, great on value, nice kitchen area, comfortable bed, staff was very helpful and friendly, good accessibility to New York. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay, Easy to Downtown NY I would have given 5 stars, had this candlewood not been on the pricey side. But the free shuttle to the train station makes up for the price, as it's $20.00 a day to park at the station. It has easy access to downtown NY, as the candlewood has a shuttle that runs every half hour to the train station and then transfer from there to downtown. All of the staff is very prof, and helpful. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Very nice and clean. The staff is outstanding and very helpful to the things you may want to do close by or even in New York. I am from North Georgia and was there on business and every time I walked in the door I was greeted with a friendly smile. I was there for 30 days and many times the hotel was full but it was very quiet. it is close to the interstate and there are plenty of places to shop and eat nearby if you dont feel like cooking. I would stay here again if in the area working or on a family trip. I thought the young lady working the front desk was going to cry when we checked out because we were like family after being there so long. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again The staff is super. Very friendly and cares about making everything right. We had a pleasant stay. This is a very suitable location for true extended stay needs, convenient if you have a car and for commuting using their friendly shuttle to the train station. It is located in an industrial and rather isolated area, if you care for a nice view, this is not for you. The room was smaller than Candlewoods in other locations, also the common areas are smaller and I missed having a sitting area in the lobby with TV, but the room was comfortable, and it was very clean when we checked in. I asked for an extra room service during our stay, bathroom was very clean but I had to do some cleaning myself in the kitchen area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was the Best yet we moved from the area 6 years ago, and we come back maybe 2 times a year. And we have stayed at a number of places that has not been as pleasant and was too far from many restaurants, shop ect. Your local is situated near everything and is the best by far. We shall return again. Thank you. Mr.and Mrs. Domke April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quiet Gem I've stayed here numerous times over the past several months and can't say enough about the staff and accommodations. For example, I was there over the February blizzard weekend and they actually shoveled my car out for me! And no, I did not ask them to do that. They did it out of the goodness of their hearts and their honest desire to please their guests. When I'm there they remember me by name and always ask if there's anything else they can do. After working 12-hour days it's great to have someplace quiet and comfortable to go to and relax. Many local restaurants deliver there so if you don't want to go out you don't have to. And - most importantly - as a woman traveling alone I never feel uncomfortable or nervous coming and going from the hotel at all hours of day and night. The proximity to Secaucus Junction means you can be in NYC in minutes without the hassle of traffic. Also there are designer outlets in the area for shopping trips. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Read some of the other reviews and was hesitant about staying here, but we didn't have many other choices since we needed to be close to Newark airport and we had a pet with us. I think the $75 nonrefundable pet fee is ridiculous - they check the condition of the room before we checkout so there's no reason they can't refund the money - or just keep $25 for the pet's stay and refund the remainder if the room is in excellent shape when we leave. Otherwise, I found the room acceptable, nothing spectacular, but clean, and TV worked fine; fridge, microwave, coffee maker were also fine. Bathroom was also clean and no issues there. Our room overlooked the higway so we heard loud truck noises all night. The window didn't close tight which didn't help the noise factor any. Also, that triggered the heat to keep coming on and it was a little warm for sleeping. The staff was very friendly, not only at check-in, but also whenever we came in the front door. They were very helpful in printing out directions to the airport and restaurants. Overall, I would stay there again. March 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Select to close.
Holiday Inn SoHo New York Walking distance to NYC best shopping and dining Entrance to the Holiday Inn New York SoHo Front Desk Located at the Corner of Lafayette & Howard Streets Holiday Inn SoHo New York Statue Of Liberty - Liberty Island Greenwich Village
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading