• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Finnish
  6. French
  7. Croatian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Dogs may be accommodated with guests with the proper paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canal Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Brooklyn Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Bloomingdale's
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard cars are $55 per 24 hour period (no in and out),SUVs and 4X4's are $65, minivans are $75.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 65.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0243

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour
View More

Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo

The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer.

While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street.

Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity.

When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

View Less
Features
Our location is definitely something to boast about, in the heart of SoHo, walking distance to Tribeca, Little Italy, Greenwich Village and just minutes away from Downtown and the Financial District.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So great!! Holiday Inn is a fantastic hotel, we liked that there was a fitness center, the staff was very kind and helpful. Holiday Inn simply made our stay in New York to a great experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling together as 2 persons. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and Modern Decent location near a Burger King, McDonald's, pizza place, 7-Eleven, Dunkin Donuts / Baskin Robbins. Parking is across the street in a lot for $32 per day, but it can be kind of a pain to drive around to (walking is actually easier). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Very Clean We had a wonderful stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was amazing very helpful and kind. I would stay here again for sure. Easy access to subway and other tourist locations. (China town, Little Italy, shopping, food, grocery store, ect) July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC - Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable, convenient stay. Well located with easy access to the underground. Clean room with comfortable bed, Digital TV and good internet access. Overall a pleasant experince July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Closest to Manhattan Entrance When you arrive at the LaGuardia or Kennedy airport, tell the cab driver to take the Brooklyn/Queens expressway to the Williamsburg Bridge to Manhattan. The bridge lets out at Delancey Street in Manhattan with the hotel on the next block, right side. Best hotel nearest a bridge into New York City. PS Go to Katz's Deli for lunch. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and cleanest spot in the area! We chose the NYC Lower East Side hotel because of the nearness to the subway. It was so convenient to be at this location because of such a close proximity to banks, fast food, small stores, and even some great restaurants that were tucked away in the nearby neighborhood. The best, absolute best thing about this hotel is how clean it was. So nice to come back to the hotel and find that it was clean as new! The rest of New York can be a bit overwhelming in terms of how unclean the streets, subways, and some stores are... but this hotel was near perfect in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Also, the hotel seems to have been recently refreshed because the entire place looks very new! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and modern/clean Room The staff were fantastic. Wanda at the Front Desk was especially friendly and helpful. Our server in the restaurant was also very friendly, and happy to accommodate our special requests. The breakfast was was also very good. The bar tender on Friday night was rude and didn't provide good service, but that's what you find in NYC bars anyway. Everything in the hotel was perfectly clean and modern. The AC was very strong, as was the water pressure in the shower. The room was a bit small, as was the bathroom, and the bathroom didn't have enough storage space for personal belongings, or places to hang towels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Great Staff My brother, sister and I went on a vacation to NYC for a weekend and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. All staff members were awesome and the hotel was very clean. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had a great stay the HI LES. This is my first time staying in a Holiday Inn branded property, and my expectations were exceeded. Updated room, on par with most modern style rooms in the city. We were upgraded to an executive room on the top floor, so assuming the room had more space than a standard room. The space was more than adequate for two people. Everything was clean and new. Bathroom was large for NY standards and we had a great view of the new One tower. Staff were always polite. We are used to staying right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the city (Times Sq., UES, UWS, ect.). This property is somewhat on the outskirts of Manhattan and bit more quiet one could say, which was a welcoming change. Still some traffic on Delancey though. There are not a lot of the tall buildings immediately surrounding the hotel that one would associate with NY. The area almost has a residential feel to it and there seemed to be more locals than tourists. Subway is very close and convenient to multiple locations around the city. This area is surrounded by some of our favorite (less touristy) areas in the city including SoHo, Chinatown, and Little Italy. There is a 7-11 near by which served our purposes for snacks and water. This location is also very close to Brooklyn which we visited. If you do face Delancey, it will be a little noisy at night, but the AC typically drowns a good amount of the noise out. Privately operated parking lot is across the street from the hotel with good prices. All in all, we had a great stay. We visit the city about 8-10 times a year, so we will absolutely be back at the HI LES. Highly recommended! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and convenient Spent 4 nights in NYC here - we enjoyed a very comfortable room with modern fixtures and amenities. The beds were comfortable and the staff was fantastic. Only "problem" we encountered was poor wifi. Neither my husband or I were able to utilize the wifi - our devices showed us connected but pages wouldn't load or update. Frustrating that we couldn't use it when we wanted it but the internet wasn't the focus of our visit. The location is EXTREMELY convenient to the subway and an easy walk to Katz's Deli. We would definitely stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent NYC hotel I spent two nights in NYC with my husband and daughter on holiday. We wanted to stay in Manhattan, but it's very hard to find a reasonably priced hotel. We were about to book a hotel in Jersey City when we came across this hotel. The Holiday Inn in LES ticked all our boxes. We didn't want to be in Midtown as we were keen to stay below 18th street on this visit. We wanted to be near public transport, interesting sights, good food and the real New York. The Lower East Side is still a bit gritty. We loved being a few minutes walk from Katz's where we ate two times on our visit. We also spent a day wandering around Chinatown before venturing over to the 9/11 memorial. There was plenty to do just wandering and exploring the little side streets in our neighbourhood, finding little off the beaten track bars and shops. The hotel was also quite near to the Subway so easy to venture further afield if needed. In terms of facilities, the hotel was very clean. Our room had two double beds in it and was quite spacious as far as Manhattan hotels go. The staff were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful. All in all we had a great stay and would definitely come back here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how to be comfortable in New York we stayed at this hotel in New York in early July. we found ourselves very well. staff, made up of young people, it is correct, discreet, polite and extremely helpful for any need. the room, ours overlooked the inner courtyard is quiet and clean. We will definitely recommend this hotel for value for money, due to its location (just a few meters away is the metro) and in particular for the staff always greeted us with a smile. Paola and Giancarlo July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM/GOOD BED We were happy with this hotel. We found the location suited us for walking and taking in the neighbourhood July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!!!! Loved the location - one block from a subway station, lots of great restaurants close by, and best souvenir shopping also close by. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is less than a year old so rooms are very nice. We really enjoyed our stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not worth Rooms very small, no refrigerator in room, Room size very small. They sold room for quad basis but actually it was for only 2 guests. Location is good, very near to subway station. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for city vaccation We chose this hotel because of the free wifi and the good metro connection. It is also the perfect base for exploring some of New York's most interesting neighborhoods (China Town, Little Italy, East Village,...) on foot. Everything was new and tidy, our room was very cozy and fully equipped, and the staff was friendly and helpful. ing size beds and city view were available for a very reasonable price. We woukd choose this hotel again. The only bad thing was that the hotel restaurant closes so early in the evening that we never managed to go there for dinner. However, there are so many interesting dinner locations within walking distance that this is really no issue. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great value and very close to Essex st subway stop making it very easy to get up town. Staff is exceptional and very helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all around. Our family stayed at this location for 3 days - last week of June 2014. We were pleasantley surprised with the hotel. The staff are great, especially Sandra how went out of her way to ensure all our requests were taken care of. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms. Helpful staff. I was here on business. Overall, the hotel is new and well-maintained. Rooms and hallways NY small, but I didn't feel claustrophobic. Very comfortable bed and clean, modern bathroom. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Only wish there was more to do in the neighborhood. Also, had sporadic luck hailing cabs. If I needed to be in the area again, I would definitely stay here. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and staff, clean and fresh rooms with high quality beds I was very happy to have picked this hotel. Me and my son were very pleased with every thing from the greeting to the time we left. I liked the size of the room and the standard of the room and bathroom. All personel were friendly and professional. A joyful stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location in the Lower East Side and has some cool cafes, restaurants and bars nearby that are not touristy. The rooms are super tidy and clean and had everything I needed. Staff were friendly and helpful too. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limited in room facilities This was the 3rd hotel we had used during our US holiday, and the only one not to provide a fridge and microwave in the room as part of the cost of the stay or an easy chair or settee to sit on, only a desk chair.. The room was also the smallest we had and from the floor plan, the smallest on the floor, it was at the front of the building on the 3rd floor and there was a lot of traffic and people noise through out the night. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Room and all areas of this hotel were very clean. Modern furnishings all in like new condition. Room as "large" for New York City. Room key needed to use elevator increased felling of security. In room safe added to peace of mind (it is large enough for an iPad). Staff were very friendly. Subway just a few steps away. Easy location to hail a taxi. Very happy with this choice and will stay here on my next visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good vacation The Holiday Inn Lower East Side is very good for quality and price. The place is near the Metro and allocated very well. The Staff are very nice people. Thank you for a good vacation, see you next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LES - Holiday Inn We have stayed here a few times and never had a problem. This time everything was good as usual except for tv and tv remote not working properly. We informed one of the staff members and I was told by my son that the tv was fixed. A couple of hours later, we went back to the room and issues with the tx again, so we called the Lobby. No one ever came to look at the tv again, my boyfriend had to figure it out and fixed it. I was surprised about that since the staff is pretty on top in things at this Holiday Inn. Thank you. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Enjoyed the stay. Good value for New York in the summertime. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff , amenities and location Staff very friendly and professional. Easy access to lower east side and williamsburg. Quiet for a NYC hotel June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very clean small room with a very friendly staff We were in New York for a wedding and found the Holiday Inn on the Lower East Side. The staff was very helpful, the hotel clean and looked like it was new. The room was really small and the air conditioner blew on you while you were trying to sleep. Otherwise it was a great value and felt like a very safe place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel on the LES! The staff was excellent and all queries were responded to promptly. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel Muy buen hotel en terminos generales, cumple con las expectativas y en algunos casos la superan June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Holiday Inn SoHo New York
Select to close.
Holiday Inn SoHo New York Walking distance to NYC best shopping and dining Entrance to the Holiday Inn New York SoHo Front Desk Located at the Corner of Lafayette & Howard Streets Holiday Inn SoHo New York Statue Of Liberty - Liberty Island Greenwich Village
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading